Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 08, 2020
Good stay, great customer service
Jan 08, 2020
Only stayed the weekend while visiting disney. But the facility was clean, welcoming, and staff was super nice and helpful. We'll be visiting again. Thank you
Jan 07, 2020
Everything was great. I love the cabin. Only downside is there are minimal shelves to put clothes when you want to unpack. Other than that everything was great
Jan 07, 2020
Campgrounds are great and very clean. Staff is unbelievably nice and helpful. Very quiet and conveniently located to Disney and other parks, along with plenty of restaurants. Target and Walmart are nearby if needed. The only negative is the WiFi is virtually non-existent. We even had trouble getting service at all on our phones. Def would recommend for the Orlando/Kissimmee area.
Jan 06, 2020
Staff was friendly and talkative!!!! Like most camping folks are!!
Jan 06, 2020
This KOA is in the perfect place ! The staff is friendly and helpful, our site was paved and had plenty of space for our RV and extra cars that came to visit us. Pool is open 24 hours a day. Great pet walking and they even rent bikes.
Jan 06, 2020
Everything was very nice clean and very quiet.
Jan 06, 2020
We stay here every trip to Orlando area. Staff is always friendly and campground is always clean.
Jan 06, 2020
The staff are friendly and helpful. The campsite is well equipped and is large enough for easy access and departure. The grandkids loved the pool.
Jan 06, 2020
Wonderful. No issues. Loved it. Thank you
Jan 05, 2020
The site and employees are top notch. Very attentive to the customers and the site is very clean and neat. If I had one complaint, it would be the that although the WiFi is very good, the internet connection is very poor and at most times unusable. Please find a new provider! Looking forward to my next stay in Nov 2020.
Jan 05, 2020
Our site was a very large pull through! Loved it! It was convenient it was only 15 minutes away from Disney!
Jan 05, 2020
This was our 5th stay tent camping at this campground. The amenities are great, bathrooms clean, and the staff is amazing! We are always greeted like family. This is our favorite place to camp. Thank you for always being so welcoming!
Jan 05, 2020
Excellent service when we arrived and a nice campsite for our traveling needs. We have stayed here before and will likely stay in again.
Jan 05, 2020
Nice well run park with very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed in cabin #41 and also cabin #124 for one week. These tiny homes have every thing, a little pricy but nicer than a motel room. 41 is in a quiet zone but 124 is next to the main road, thus some road noise. We chose to stay here because we had RV friends staying here. "4.5 stars"
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
amazing cabin we stayed 4 days we wish we can stay more days very clean closed to parks and restaurants very helpful staff
Jan 04, 2020
very clean, very friendly staff... great time
Jan 03, 2020
We booked here because Disney did not have all the days we needed at Fort Wilderness available for our weeks stay. When I checked in at KIA I was given the impression that I was a bother and not a welcomed guest. I also let the person know that I was a card holding KOA member (card #2D9R8F) but was told it was too late to get my points???? She eventually gave me my 10% off but not my points.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Spent 11 nights there and didnt have one complaint. Staff was always more than helpful, pool, hot tub shower house/bathrooms, laundry facilities were all great! Quiet except for the occasional helicopter tours flying over but it wasn't bothersome.
Jan 03, 2020
We had a wonderful time during our stay. Everyone was so friendly.
Jan 03, 2020
There were mosquitoes at night, we weren’t in the woods, also terrible WiFi. Cabins were great.
Jan 03, 2020
Liked every minute of our stay. Loved the cabine. Last time we had our RV. Thank you !
Jan 03, 2020
We enjoyed our one night stay My only comment is that as an older park it’s very tight for our 40 foot unit and a towed vehicle The bath rooms and showers were great. The store was very nice as well
Jan 03, 2020
Clean and spacious camping site for our trailer. Staff are quite helpful.
Jan 02, 2020
My reserved site was not available when we arrived, so they put me on the dump station site. The looks and comments I got from other campers told me they believed I came in late and squatted on the site. Somebody even knocked on my camper door to inform me that it wasn't a camping site. The whole experience was very awkward and disappointing.
Jan 02, 2020
Great place ! Clean and my daughter loved the jump pad!!
Jan 02, 2020
beautiful park for camping. lady at desk abrupt, not very friendly to questions. Avoided the office and store.
Jan 01, 2020
Great cabin with everything needed for a comfortable stay.
Dec 31, 2019
The facility was exceptional. The ladies that checked us in were very friendly and welcoming. That all was ruined when one of the gentleman staffers made a comment that made me feel as though I was profiled before I even arrived. In short it was stated that I was given a lot in front of the office so I could be kept an eye on. On another occasion I was followed while I was out walking my dog. Wow
Dec 31, 2019
The highlight of our stay was the wonderful pool/spa and outdoor kitchen (raised and weather-protected) patio area that also had a television. Also, my grandson loved the bouncy pad. The downside was the poor drainage on the park streets, the too-close RV pads that weren't very level, and the dog park that had tons of poop that wasn't picked up by other dog owners. Yuck.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
I had reserved and paid a deposit for a pull-through. I was told that it was a back-in on their system, even though I had a print out of the reservation that clearly stated pull-through. I appreciate the reduced rate for the back-in, but I feel like I was duped. The back-in area is 2nd rate compared to the rest of the park. I will not be returning and will share my experience with others.
Dec 30, 2019
One improvement: put gravel down on parking pads. Showers could be cleaned a bit better daily. Thank you.
Dec 30, 2019
We had a great stay, everyone was very friendly, from office staff to campground personnel to all the campers. We were very impressed and will be back again.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Liked the friendly staff and proximity to stores
Dec 30, 2019
The camp hosts were by far some of the nicest hard working folks! Campground is very well maintained, pool and hot tub were very refreshing and showers were phenomenal!
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
1. Maintenance Crew were super nice, friendly, and warm hearted. This is important because most of these places have "seasonal" and "repeaters" and you can easily be made to feel not welcomed. The grounds crew were great. 2. Dog Park was too small and not big enough for dogs to run unless you have a dog that fits in your purse.
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 29, 2019
Awesome staff and spaces!
Dec 29, 2019
Parked in a muddy site next to main road and dump station. Not what I expected as a repeat guest. We also got a cabin for 3 nights. No effort was made to put us together. I doubt we’ll be back.
Dec 28, 2019
The campground was very clean. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This was our third time staying there and would stay there again.
Dec 27, 2019
Our stay was perfect! Everyone was so nice and polite. Facility was clean and well maintained. Will come back again!!!
Dec 27, 2019
A very nice and clean park. Extremely friendly staff. Helpful with any special needs we required.
Dec 27, 2019
The only small problem was the wifi, It was very slow. Other than that it was a great stay.
Feb 12, 2020
Great place
- Mike Hudak on Google
Feb 01, 2020
Great cabins and very clean park . We stayed in a cabin and it was spotless . The park has a pool hot tub and a really nice kids park .
- Frank Barlow on Google
Jan 31, 2020
(Translated by Google) Very clean, very friendly staff (Original) Muy limpio el personal muy amable
- Pablo Perdomo on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.