Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
I believe this is our third staying and we are happy with the appearance the maintenance of the campground. One suggestion referencing doggies visiting your Campground. There's a pet DNA system which you keep in files in order for pet owners to scoop the poop if not they get fined. Look into it, it should be beneficial for you. It's sad to see such nice campground and guests not help keep clean.
Sep 05, 2017
Good
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, sites were immaculate and well manicured, staff was always visible but remained to themselves and less needed. We came in late and the person on duty was extremely helpful. Great family location, great location and proximity to all attractions. We would definitely stay there again this is definitely one of the highest quality KOA's I've ever been to.
Sep 01, 2017
The site was nice. The campground was always clean. Our puppy enjoyed the puppy park. The staff was very friendly, especially Bob and Kathy. We would pick to camp somewhere just because they were there.
Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful maintained campground. Pool under renovation but compensated. Very friendly and courteous staff.
Aug 28, 2017
The swimming pool was out of function,,for the whole week..very bad..
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice campground with exclelenz spaces and very near to the Parcs in Orlando
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great as always
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground. Very clean and well maintained
Aug 20, 2017
très bon logment, malheureusement la piscien était indisponible.Bonne bas pour visiter les pars d'attractions. Très calme
Aug 20, 2017
I have stayed here many times and always find it to be the best in Central Florida.Cleanliness, staff and location make it my favorite place to bring my RV.
Aug 18, 2017
Great space for overnight if you are touring around the area while staying. Not much to do at tge campground itself. Was very nice people and stay but a bit lame that the store closed at 5:00.
Aug 18, 2017
It was wonderful the staff is so nice and very helpful
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
I wish we knew the pool was closed for the month of August. But everyone was so kind so we may come back
Aug 17, 2017
Just great, like most of the KOA sites we've been to
Aug 15, 2017
Just loved lot 128 very clean nice to stay need more trees in orlando kissimmee koa
Aug 15, 2017
We love this campground - have stayed several times when going to the theme parks. However, this time when we got there in the middle of August, the pool was being refurbished and they didn't let us know in advance. I know this is a slower time for them but this is when you really need the pool after a long day at SeaWorld. We left a day early.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean campground!
Aug 14, 2017
I booked the stay 3 weeks out and nothing was ever said on the website about the pool being under construction, nor did I receive an email to give us a heads up. If I would have known that I would have booked another KOA. That was the only issue we had. The park is quiet and clean. The staff was very friendly too.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, just wish the pool was open.
Aug 11, 2017
Quiet but we did miss out on the pool
Aug 11, 2017
The pool was closed which was one of the main reasons we came, but the jumping pad almost made up for it. The kids loved it. The ac in the cabins take a while to cool down but all in all it was a great stay.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice resort. The only drawback is that the pool isn't centrally located.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
CG is good situated near the Interstate. A good place to visit the parks in Orlando.
Aug 08, 2017
We really enjoy the very nice and very clean campground . The staff was friendly and accommodating and pleasant to talk with. We have stayed there several times and will surely stay there many times in the future. George
Aug 08, 2017
Great service, super clean, very good location, close to all the attractions. I did reserve over the phone and it was my first time booking on KOA, I got all the information that I needed and more. Jill was awesome! Thank you again!
Aug 07, 2017
Electrical failure after hours and temporary solution completed in timely manner with full repair completed next day.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Good place for going to theme parks in the area. Deluxe cabins are clean, comfortable, and close to shopping. Nice staff, who are eager & willing to help with any needs.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Want to praise Don and Jill extremely helpful when needed housekeeping personnel very helpful and kept the facilities very well maintained thank you
Aug 03, 2017
Fermeture trop tot de l'ofice et du depaneur. Si on voulait du bois a notre retour de Disney nous ne pouvions pas. La piscine a fermé pour rénovation et on nous a jamais averti, même qu'il n'y avait même pas d'écriteau ou de banderole avertissant que la piscine était fermée à l'entrée de la piscine. Le personnel pas très souriant
Aug 02, 2017
Having the pool and spa open 23 hours a day was a vacation saver - I was having back problems, and being able to go soak in the spa at 3AM was amazing!
Aug 02, 2017
I and my family loved this park. It was in a convenient location to Walmart & other shopping stores. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the privacy!
Aug 02, 2017
Love your kind & friendly staff! Jill was sweet and accommodating!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice and clean
Aug 01, 2017
This was my first time staying in a campground and it was great. The Campgrounds of America were both clean and well maintained. I enjoyed tremendously the pool and the fitness facility. It was a home away from home.
Aug 01, 2017
Our family loved the pool area. How nice to be able to keep an eye on my laundry and swimming kids at the same time. It is a very well kept park with nice landscaping.
Aug 01, 2017
Loved our stay. Close to Sea World! Pool and hot tub were Super! Front desk lady great!!
Aug 01, 2017
This is a very nice campground. The sites are nice and roomy. The grounds are very well kept and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy drive to all the attractions.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly....excellent
Jul 31, 2017
Great park to stay at the kids enjoyed, we will definitely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2017
Best KOA south of Tennesse. Best service I've seen after staying in 5 others the last 2 weeks.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award