Orlando / Kissimmee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7791

Info: 407-396-2400

Email

2644 Happy Camper Place

Kissimmee, FL 34746

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
The place is clean and nice and would be perfect with a few more trees to shade the campers throughout.
Apr 11, 2017
Experience was excellent. We stayed there before.
Apr 11, 2017
This rating is for tent sites. Not the greatest location safety wise. Quiet hours seem to be more of a suggestion and being that the sites are directly adjacent to the showers and bathrooms, there are constantly kids not supervised by their parents screaming.
Apr 10, 2017
This is the best KOA that I have ever stayed at. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds are very well maintained and a lot of vey nice amenities. I look forward to returning every year.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice. Very clean pool area was fun and pool and hot tub were warm.
Apr 10, 2017
Clean, efficient, nice place to stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Campground is very clean and the staff very friendly. The 24 hr pool and hottub are awesome. However, the jump pad and playground area was shut down the entire 6 days we were there.Also, we extended our stay by one day and was charged the same rate for site 9 as site 215,which has no working sewer connection, no fire pit, a warped picnic table and an overhead light that is very bright. Not happy.
Apr 09, 2017
First experience at a KOA and we will definitely be back. Had an issue with the room not having bunk beds for the kids and called up and it was fixed immediately. It will be the way we travel from now on.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly staff.
Apr 08, 2017
security is not that good but grounds are excellent
Apr 08, 2017
Best place to stay. We love it there. Thanks for being helpful and friendly
Apr 08, 2017
Super sized clean level sites 134 feet long Our 11th stay here
Apr 08, 2017
We loved it! The cottage/studio had everything we needed.
Apr 07, 2017
Really impressed with the deluxe cabin. Made for a comfortable stay while visiting Disney. Real bed for my husband and I, and bunk for my son. Plenty if room to sleep enjoy meals in and play cards. T.V reception good. Wifi worked pretty well
Apr 07, 2017
Can't be beat
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Campground is excellent! Clean washrooms and showers. Pool and hot tub are excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very good location for going to activities in the area, and further away.
Apr 05, 2017
friendly,informative,clean,just plain great !
Apr 05, 2017
My kids and I enjoyed our stay at KOA. everyone was friendly and the cabin and bathrooms were very clean!!! EXCELLENT
Apr 04, 2017
We were only here a few days but the people were nice the grounds were very clean and also pool area. I was a little surprised that the office closed at 5:00
Apr 04, 2017
It was the cleanest and most amazing fun my husband and I have ever had! I just wish it was harder to access to camp ground , do to us having to lock our tent just to be super caution. Other than that it was all fantastic!!!
Apr 04, 2017
Loved the concrete pull through site, spacious and level.
Apr 04, 2017
A BIT PRICE FOR THE LOCATION MOTEL WERE RENTING FOR UNDER 40 DOLLARS PER NITE.
Apr 03, 2017
The campground is very nice and well maintained. It is in a great location to the attractions in the area. The staff is very helpful and friendly and I would definietly recommended it to my family & friends.
Apr 03, 2017
Convenient to our business meeting. Nicely maintained. THE TOILET PAPER DISPENSERS ARE TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!
Apr 03, 2017
We have stayed at several KOAs and this one by far was the best. The quality and location were ideal. They also have the essentials there in the cabin that everyone forgets. We definitely will be staying here in the future.
Apr 03, 2017
This is an excellent campground that is very close to everything especially all the amusement parks. The park and the facilities are very clean. The only negative is that you have to make sure everything is either put away or locked up because the locals have a tendency of stealing items. Something that could happen at any campground.
Apr 03, 2017
As always very nice camp site
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
as usual - very good
Apr 02, 2017
It was good as it always is tks
Apr 02, 2017
Possibly best KOA I have ever stayed at; incredible combination of: location, facility, and friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2017
Very nice and clean stay. If someone was going to Orlando we would recommend this KOA to them.
Apr 01, 2017
do not believe all the negative reviews this KOA is very nice ,clean and a safe place to stay.
Apr 01, 2017
Great location for shopping, eating and recreation along with excellent campsite ammenities
Mar 31, 2017
Spacious sites and very clean! Great location as well! 15% discount to servicemen and nurses very much appreciated!
Mar 31, 2017
Pleasant stay. Was only there for two. Nights. Very con isn't to local attractions. Was difficult to find at first not really usable from main road. Note there are two ways to get in and out
Mar 31, 2017
This campground is very nice and clean! Comfortable pool and hot tub! Just a bit pricey...
Mar 31, 2017
There is a theft problem and there is no security. Security is not a car that drives by at 9 pm and then never see again. Bike was stolen not at night while doing laundry. The response it's been quiet the last week or so. My daughter was almost hit by the koa employee trying to tell ice cream truck to leave. Scared her so bad as he employee kept yelling at truck.
Mar 31, 2017
Excellent. Friendly staff, extremely clean and well manicured grounds. Will definetly be back. Highly recommend.
Mar 30, 2017
This a small yet spacious KOA. The deluxe patio sites are great. The staff is polite and extremely helpful. It is in close proximity to most of Orlando's major attractions, we could get to Epcot parking in 15 minutes. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by.I would rate them a 5 if not for some burglaries, which they are addressing. But don't let that stop you from coming!!!
Mar 30, 2017
Very close to attractions of sea world and others. Sams club right across the street. Super clean. We will be back.
Mar 29, 2017
We stay here often when we want to visit Disney. The campground is maintained great and is located within 15 minutes of Disney World. All staff are friendly and very helpful. This is a great place for families to stay.
Mar 29, 2017
This is a great campground. Very nicely laid out and easy to get our 43 ft. camper on the site.
Mar 29, 2017
Best KOA site I've seen so far.
Mar 29, 2017
Nice park. Convenient to Disney parks. Quiet, clean. Only complaint is no place to wait if you arrive early. Must go to Sam's across the street. Would be easier if there was some automated way to check & see if your site is vacated without pulling in.
Mar 29, 2017
Easy to find and convenient. The staff was amazing and friendly. We will be staying there again for sure!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award