Orlando / Kissimmee KOA Reviews

Honoring all Active & Non-Active Military, Fireman & Police Officers

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
Stay was good - enjoyed time at KOA site
Dec 10, 2019
Great time, wonderful weather, lots to do in the area, kid-friendly, and dog park. Always a good value, and military discount as well.
Dec 10, 2019
The most friendliest staff ever. Very clean and well maintained. We will be back very soon
Dec 10, 2019
Dec 10, 2019
Nice place and clean
Dec 09, 2019
Had site on the end behind Waffle House. Very noisy! Hated my stay
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Great staff and place to stay!
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Beautifully kept campground. Spacious sites. Great staff team. Prime location to Disney. Definitely will go again
Dec 08, 2019
Wonderful campground! Always clean, friendly hosts and conveniently located! We will definitely stay again!
Dec 07, 2019
The only down side was the blanket for sofa bed was not clean.
Dec 06, 2019
It was a wonderful stay for us. Clean campground. Concrete sites and many more amenities. Close to Disney and other attractions. Would definitely stay here again
Dec 06, 2019
Always enjoy our stays at KOA. Clean comfortable Everyone that works there is so nice and friendly. Our pets love it to . See you next year !
Dec 06, 2019
One of the cleanest KOA we have stayed. Very organized and near everything.
Dec 06, 2019
Stayed here while visiting Disney. Great, friendly, helpful staff. Will go again.
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Excellent well maintained and pleasant people on site.
Dec 06, 2019
Everyone was great, the property was well kept, it is a nice place to stay!
Dec 06, 2019
Mark was especially helpful and pleasant.
Dec 05, 2019
It was great! The staff is very helpful and friendly. The grounds are well maintained. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Excellent layout with large sites. Staff are friendly and hard working. Campground well kept.
Dec 04, 2019
We loved the campground and the staff was awesome, however, our bicycles were stolen. Campers beware and lock everything up if you stay at this location.
Dec 04, 2019
Wonderful. Clean facilities, well-kept grounds, and friendly staff.
Dec 03, 2019
Thanks for an excellent stay! The sites were roomy, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the area well-kept! It was easy to visit Disney World and come back to a quiet, peaceful environment. We will definitely return!
Dec 03, 2019
By far the best campground in the Orlando area. We have stayed at Disney's Fort Wilderness for years, however, this KOA was a much better experience for so many reasons. The sites are larger, concrete pads with paver patios, fire pits and gas grills on each site. The cabins are outstanding, clean and well equipped. The staff was amazing. We will always stay here when in the Orlando area. 5+ stars
Dec 03, 2019
Please replace the lights in the staircase, they are not useful when its dark
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Amazing! I will never stay in a hotel again. KOA is the only way! Grounds impeccable. Staff was like a member of the family. The housekeeping folks they do not get enough credit. The kindest, most loving people ever! They even came to fill up my tire with air. An event every night. Bathrooms were super clean! Water, electricity, faucet to wash dishes, bbq pit, table, 2 ppl rocking chair.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Cleanest, most hospitable KOA !!!!!
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We have been glamping for 30 years and have stayed at the nicest properties on the East coast and FL. This was up there with the best experiences we have ever had. The site was well laid out, roomy and had a paver patio, fire pit and gas grill on the site. Our extended family stayed in a cabin next door which is our normal setup. This was by far the nicest cabin experienced. 5+ star staff too!
Dec 02, 2019
We had a wonderful time staying over the Thanksgiving break. The staff was wonderful especially for a busy campground. The tent site we stayed at was very convenient with water and electricity station and next to pool, store, and restrooms. My 7 year old daughter loved Karaoke night and cant wait to go back as the whole family does too
Dec 02, 2019
We always have a good experience here. Everything is always in good working order and the staff is very friendly.
Dec 02, 2019
Folks that work there are great people! Pleasure to stay there.
Dec 02, 2019
Great accommodations. Incredibly clean, great amenities, and staff were ALL phenomenal.
Dec 02, 2019
Stayed 4 times this year and have be treated extremely well. All staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly Paulette, who goes above and beyond to accommodate requests. The sites are large and well looked after. We definitely recommend this campground.
Dec 01, 2019
Tent camping area is conveniently located in front of shower house/bathroom, KOA office/store and across street from pool/hot tub (open 24/7). However with that comes a lot of activity and noise at all hours. Although I appreciated being near all of the facilities and amenities, having experienced all of the activity and noise, I would rather be able to tent camp further away from all of that.
Dec 01, 2019
We were only there for one day but we enjoyed it tremendously! We will be sure to stay again and recommend this wonderful campground to anybody we know or meet who needs a place to park near the WDW.
Nov 30, 2019
The WiFi did not work the whole 7 days we were there. My son had a big college final to take was unable to do so cause WiFi would not stay connected and it kept dropping his test.
Nov 30, 2019
It is a good koa, I suggest to put 6 person table for camping cabin.
Nov 30, 2019
The non(restroom) cabins were so cute and cozy. Had everything we needed for a weekend staycation. The grounds we kept up so nicely, the staff were super friendly and always willing to help. Everything was clean. Bathrooms are super close to the cabin so that was nice. We will be back for sure. Only suggestion I would make is to bring extra mattress pad for extra comfort.
Nov 29, 2019
Great stay in a good location with a friendly staff. We will definitely be back. Thanks for a job well done!
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Great park close to Disney. Clean and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2019
Super place and very clean . employés was super ���
Dec 04, 2019
Wonderful. Clean, well-kept, and very friendly staff.
- Megan Cales on Google
Dec 02, 2019
We stayed here in our RV the weekend after Thanksgiving 2019 for 3 nights. Arrived on Friday right before noon. Check-in was fast and efficient. One of the friendly staff members guided us to our site, showed us where everything was and even offered to help us hook up had we needed it. We've stayed at several KOA's their grounds are well manicured and have more amenities than most campgrounds in this price range. They have a very efficient system. The bathrooms are clean, the garbage is picked up within a short time at your site and as soon as a Camper leaves staff is cleaning the site off even cleaning out the fire pits. This KOA had a very nice pool that I'd love to add is open 23 hrs a day along with a jacuzzi and a very nice outdoor pavilion with a wet bar and TV. There were numerous washers and dryers as well as a nice little workout room. There is also a nice putt putt golf and a Sam's with-in walking distance. Marking this down as a favorite.
- Tricia Vaughn on Google
Dec 01, 2019
Great place
- Jessica White on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.