Kinzua East KOA

Open April 15 - November 28

Reserve: 800-562-3682

Info: 814-368-3662

Email

32 dustin blvd

Bradford, PA 16701

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 537 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We loved our stay at the Kinzua East KOA! The owners and employees were very friendly. We had a full hook-up site that was huge. The site was gravel and had very good drainage (it did rain during our stay-no water problems). It was quiet and peaceful, a nice place to stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Showers were kind of out-dated. The guy who checked us in told us that some of the campground has flooded; it kind of felt like he was saying "good luck with that." There was like 2 other people in the campground, he could have offered a more dry site... Not really worth how much I spent to pitch a tent for 8 hrs.
Jul 05, 2017
Centrally located to attractions such as Sky Walk, Kinzua Dam, and Zippo Case in Bradford. We stayed 2 nights didn't have any wi-fi reception. We were unhappy with the site we were given/couldn't seem to get level.
Jul 03, 2017
Great wooded site. Quiet and Level
Jun 28, 2017
restrooms dirty. muddy area. not good for large/long rv's very little services
Jun 27, 2017
We were looking for a great forest and beauty of landscapes. We found it in the Kinzua Dam area of the Allegheny National Forest and KOA was a great location.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice large wooded lots and great staff!
Jun 25, 2017
I stayed here with my wife and 4 year old daughter. While the campground was pleasant enough, I was charged $5 per night extra for my daughter when their website clearly stated that my site's rate was for "up to 6 people." Other campers in my area were not charged extra for their children. When I asked why, the owner became defensive. I didn't argue and ruin my trip for $20 but I will NOT be back.
Jun 21, 2017
This was only our second time out in our RV. The site was spacious and nestled in the trees. Very quiet at night. The staff was friendly. Felt like staying with family.
Jun 19, 2017
Despite many cancellations due to a bad forecast, we were given a site RIGHT next to the pavilion and office. There was a ping-pong table 10 feet from our picnic table, so ping pong balls landing in our RV and all around us. In addition, staff and families partied on the patio making sitting outside not so much fun for us. We left a day early, losing our money, but no one asked why.
Jun 19, 2017
Although this is advertised as a KOA, it is far from the KOA standards. It is more like a passport america quality and way overpriced for what is offered.
Jun 14, 2017
Not worth the price no WiFi,cell service, tv
Jun 12, 2017
All the other camps in the area were just $30/night and with no one else in the entire camp, doesn't Gary stick us just 15' from a mobile home, the guy living there said he's been there 30 years. We were extremely disappointed especially when we saw how nice the other camps were. Never again.
Jun 05, 2017
very friendly staff. nice area.
May 30, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 30, 2017
Nice people, but many of the sites were so saturated...they were able to accommodate us, and allowed us to move. Good location as far as convenience. Kind of dated.
May 25, 2017
Great location, nice sites. There are not enough bathrooms/showers for the number of sites.
May 22, 2017
May 19, 2017
May 05, 2017
Not sure what justifies President's awards but this park shouldn't have one! We just spent 45 days on the road and visited 9 KOA's along the way. By far the worst park EVER. We book our travels based on ratings and reviews. Clearly the standards for people that stay in this park are not as high. 400 characters are not nearly enough. KOA should be ashamed! Pricing is way out of line!!!!
May 02, 2017
Not the KOA standards we are used to. Was more like a State Park campground. The owner Gary was great and very informative. However the campground leaves a little bit to be desired. Especially when the campground lost power Saturday morning. Very nice owner, just a VERY primitive campground.
Apr 25, 2017
Quiet, spacious sites. Friendly staff. Close to trails. Convenience/ beer stores down the road. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 29, 2016
I thought it was a little strange when They didn't give you a discount when they had shut the water off on the sites . They also said they had just one rate all season. They had no off- season rate
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Very peaceful and relaxing. Gary the owner was beyond helpful. Great area to explore.
Oct 18, 2016
nice and quiet
Oct 15, 2016
Great Place!
Oct 12, 2016
Excellent campground. Well kept and clean. Good utilities. Our site was level and large. The owners are very helpful and friendly. Great place.
Oct 11, 2016
Relaxing
Oct 11, 2016
Owners were pleasant, but the campground is very old, sites and facilities could use updating.
Oct 10, 2016
very nice gentleman at desk everything so clean
Oct 04, 2016
We had a large, wooded site that was well kept. The campground is located close to many activities in the area.
Sep 24, 2016
The campground is beautiful. Our site was under the trees. The two brothers were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Awesome park, great staff and restrooms were clean, could be updated but fine
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Will stay again!
Sep 19, 2016
The word that best describes this KOA is 'adequate'. It wasn't terrible but there was nothing to make me want to go back. 1000 tons of small limestone would totally transform this place. The roads were rough n muddy. The night we were there it rained. Everything we left outside was slopped with mud. The people there were very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
The owners were very friendly, very helpful. They were able to tell us about interests/activities in the local area. Clean and quiet facility.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice people clean campground and showers!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We had a nice large shady spot.
Sep 06, 2016
The location is great. But I invited my 85 year-old Mother to dinner with me and when she (and my Brother who drover her there) arrived they were charged 10 dollars EACH just for the privilege of visiting my campsite. In the future (and I visit the Kinzua area about 6 times per year) I will choose one of the other campgrounds. 20 bucks is just too much.
Sep 06, 2016
What I'd expect from a koa. Clean campground, all services worked fine. Not very private sites. Some dirt bike noise from nearby roads during the day. We stayed there as a base to explore the area and find campgrounds that were more private. Still spots available on Labor Day weekend.
Sep 05, 2016
Our favorite KOA.
Sep 05, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Our campsite was way too close to a cabin with many people in it. Too much day noise. Hamburg and hotdog night was really nice.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
We loved the quiet, great site. The owners are very friendly. Enjoyed our conversations with them. Would come again and will spread the word.
Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating service
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy