Campground Reviews

May 29, 2019
The camp ground is in the middle of the Allegheny national forest, so not much for cell service or wifi.Spend quality time with the family. I would of given 5 stars because of the friendly staff/owners, they were very nice. I rated a 3 stars because of two things, 1. They charge extra $5 per person per day. The rates are based on 2 people. 2 the pool wasn't open. It states from memorial- Labor day
May 28, 2019
Very nice and quiet, I’ll be coming back again. The staff was so helpful. The trees are beautiful.
May 28, 2019
Gary was a great host
May 28, 2019
The sit we were put in was poor conditions. It was leaf covered. Borrowed a rake from store to rake it out. There wasn’t any parking at the site. Pool wasn’t open for Memorial Weekend. Had to pull a wagon of firewood to our campsite every other KOA offers delivery. There were no planned activities or garbage pick up. Definitely not a traditional KOA experience.
May 28, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 26, 2019
Absolute worst stay I have ever had at any campground in all my years of camping. NEVER AGAIN!!!
May 21, 2019
Very quiet, will be back again.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Nice simple campground, has all the amenities needed for a great stay!
May 17, 2019
Overnight stay only. For being so early in the season, drizzly and cold, we spent a pleasant evening with more than adequate facilities.
May 12, 2019
Stayed 2 nights after a 12 hour drive. Early season. Almost had the place to ourselves. Fun things to see in the area.
May 02, 2019
Wonderful owners, beautiful campground and location.
Nov 14, 2018
Nov 12, 2018
Beautiful place, very helpful staff but already winterized (no water) but still full charge. If it’s open in the winter but without full services, charges should be greatly reduced as compared to summer rates.
Nov 12, 2018
Great accommodations, had heater warmming up the cabin for us before arrival. Excellent place for us to visit the Park Wilds. Plan on a return visit soon.
Nov 08, 2018
very rough, not many services not even lighting at roads.
Nov 06, 2018
Nov 05, 2018
Oct 30, 2018
Was a little discouraged that we were beside a bath house, but couldn't use it. We had to drive to the bath house in the front of the campground every time we had to use the facilities. We understand though that the bath house beside us was already winterized. They could have put us closer to the front of the campground considering there were only three or four other camp sites being used.
Oct 24, 2018
Great people!
Oct 22, 2018
Infrastructure in bad condition. Not up to KOA standards. Would not stay here again.
Oct 20, 2018
Clean, and tidy. No internet. No extras.
Oct 19, 2018
The owners were super friendly and helpful. Sites were a bit small with no WiFi except at the office. No cable TV. Very nice place to stay if you want to get unconnected and just relax and enjoy the scenery. Close to Bradford area and Kinzua Dam.
Oct 17, 2018
Nice wooded site. Quiet location.
Oct 16, 2018
If u want solitude this is the place. No Wifi, spotty cell service. Office issues. Couldn't get a receipt for our stay. We were disappointed with location, amenities and overall stay.
Oct 16, 2018
A wonderful spot with a friendly family running it. Very ckean
Oct 10, 2018
Clean campground with very nice people. A large area is situated in thick woods which gives you a great away-from-it-all feeling. Great restaurant nearby named “Tack’s Inn”. Have been to this campground several times and will be back as soon as we can.
Oct 09, 2018
Not my favourite KOA camping experience. Very awkward to back in to site in the dark in deep forest. no cell phone signal, no wifi no tv signal. This site needs to get with the times.
Oct 08, 2018
Absolutely LOVED the Cottage!! Friendly staff, clean amenities, and quiet location! We come every year as a family tradition!
Oct 08, 2018
The campground was soaking wet. The other campgrounds in the area were dry. I felt as if I was inconveniencing the staff at check in. The lounge was locked whenever I tried to use it. The mist shower was particularly unsatisfying. the mist was cold before it reached my upper body.
Oct 08, 2018
Great little cabins, the owner was very sweet, and the general store had a lot of useful necessities. Beautiful area!
Oct 07, 2018
Beautiful campgrounds with the trees and falling leaves at this time of the year. Had a great stay. The owner was very nice and informative with all of our questions of things to visit while we were here. Would recommend this camp!
Oct 04, 2018
We had a very large site that was wooded. Had to back down a stone road to get to it though. We had no children along which was good because not much there for kids to do. Front part of Campground was swampy. No cable, no WiFi. Hosts were very accommodating. Close to Kinzua Bridge which we visited and enjoyed. All in all a very relaxing, quiet weekend!
Oct 04, 2018
The weather played havoc on their equipment. The father and sons were great in keeping us informed and keeping us inconvenienced as little as possible. Great job guys!
Sep 30, 2018
Very nice camping to unplug and get back to nature. The staff did there best to acmidate us.would like to see a putt putt corse. And maybe have a movie night under the stars.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
We loved our stay there. The campsite was perfect.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Nice reasonably maintained facility. No tv, no internet. I think that you should add to the KOA Sign, “enter here”. My gps wanted me to turn on the other end of Klondike Rd. Maybe some koa turn warning sign.
Sep 23, 2018
Friendly staff, but no cable and no antenna reception or cell phone service. Nice campground if you're going to unplug from technology and close to Kinzua Bridge & Dam.
Sep 19, 2018
Way overpriced. Visitor fee of $10 per person crazy they are just visiting around a campfire with wood I paid for. Bath house toilet not even attached to floor and filthy. Staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Cute cabin, but VERY dirty. Coffee pot didn't work, but stove and fridge were fine.
Sep 18, 2018
The staff and the place are just fantastic. You can tell this family loves their campground and takes pride in making it the best it can be. We were so happy here we plan to be return customers. Frequently hopefully. Also thinking about trying to make a scout trip this way after seeing all the area has to offer. Short drive to all sight seeing opportunities! Loved it here! Thank you!!
Sep 17, 2018
Camp ground was nice and the host was awesome. Very nice people. We actually took our two 1 year old pups camping with us and it was a great time .
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Wifi almost non existant. Only neg i have to say. Definately will come back. Far enough away from cities and major highways. I got to enjoy stars and a few shooting stars.
Sep 08, 2018
The only issue I had was that we could Only open 2 windows in the cabin so it was very hot in there.
Sep 06, 2018
camp fire rings were so close to your camper you couldn't use.....lots were very close together...would not stay their again..pricey for what you got///
Nov 06, 2021
Wonderful place, friendly folks running this KOA!
- Mark Skarzynski on Google
Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are large and planned perfectly, the facilities are very clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating. This KOA is the center of everything an outdoor enthusiast would need. Golfing, fishing, hiking, hunting and in Bradford there are amazing museums that should be on a must see list while you are in the area. Recommend highly!
- Kara D on Google
Oct 16, 2021
Definitely going back to God's Country. Such a beautiful place and very friendly
- Arlene Skirde on Google