Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2019
We stayed at the large cabin/cottage. Size was great. Everything smelled so musty and dank, however, that it was not enjoyable. All the carpet should be ripped out and replaced with wood flooring. For $200/night, I expected better. Will not come back.
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Wonderful staff that are as helpful as they can be! Sites are a little old but everything worked very well. Really appreciate the ease of your late night check-ins. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2019
very nice clean campground....owners very helpful as well.
Aug 07, 2019
Owners very nice and campground is immaculate!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
The showers are to small not much for the kids to do
Aug 05, 2019
Not your typical KOA. Overpriced for what you get. Not well maintained. I expect higher standards for a KOA. Playground was in rough shape. Pool was ok but outdated. Random mobile homes and private houses in the middle of the campground are odd. It is quiet at night. 1pm listed as check out time but then told by owners it was 11am and they had my site reserved for someone else at 1pm.
Aug 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The owner was very nice and accommodating. We were traveling with a 44 foot toyhauler and a dodge dually. Our lot was spacious. The playground was adorable and the pool very clean.
Aug 01, 2019
Peaceful and quiet setting in shaded trees.
Jul 31, 2019
It was a really great stay at Kinzua. Gary was the perfect host. We are looking forward to staying there again, Pastor Bruce Anthony
Jul 29, 2019
We booked well in advance and asked to be located with fellow campers. We were told we were but once we got there we were spread all over the campground. There a Was also an issue where we were all charged different amounts for our same stay. Pool doesn’t open until noon. I would never stay here again.
Jul 29, 2019
We were pleasantly surprised by how accommodating the koa in Kinzua east was. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The Kabin was awesome and loved how close we were to the bathrooms...especially when traveling with a young one. Thank you for the amazing stay and hope to be back soon! The Johnson family-olcott Ny
Jul 27, 2019
The older gentlemen working the desk was extremely nice but very very slow, the younger guy is sketchy and down right rude. The bathrooms (near the cabins) were a disgrace with dirty mops left in them. Men’s toilet tips when using. People seem to live there full-time. Lots of seasonal campers as well. AWFUL! NOT WORTH THE $$$! A shame! Beautiful grounds! Expected more from a KOA!
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Charming velsituated campsite with ok facilities.
Jul 19, 2019
The campground itself seems to be maintained pretty good-- however, fire pits need to be cleaned out--they were pretty well filled up with ashes. We camp with a large group of people each with their own camper and when all of us made our reservations, we all requested to be together which means side by side or back to back or at least near each other. We weren't together--we were scattered about.
Jul 15, 2019
Wonderful owners. Very friendly and accommodating ! We have been coming to KOA Kinzua for many years. Beautiful facility, sparking pool and well stocked c camp store!! Thanks Gary, Gary and Bob!!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Dirty, tough backins. Was surprised that this was a KOA
Jul 13, 2019
My family and I had planned for a two night stay at this campground, however we left after only one night! How this campground became a part of the KOA Holidays is a total mystery to me! The restrooms and bathrooms were filthy and two out of three baths (women) didn’t work. Campground has a lot of seasonal campers, which makes the place seem desserted. NOT a place I would ever recommend!
Jul 12, 2019
Nice quiet wooded area.
Jul 11, 2019
Very outdated and run down
Jul 11, 2019
Great campground, well kept. Owners are very nice people
Jul 10, 2019
This is the second time we stayed at the Kinzua East KOA. Just like the first time, the owners/staff were very friendly and welcoming. I called ahead and requested the same site we had on our prior stay and they accommodated us with no problems. The campground is neat and well cared for. The restrooms were clean. This is a very quiet, peaceful campground. We look forward to visiting again!
Jul 09, 2019
We do not recommend this campground. It is not well maintained, the sites are very muddy when it rains. The bathrooms are dirty and the toilets are not very well secured to the floor. The owner and son are rude, vulgar, (used the "F" word; made vulgar jesters,); and are obviously not interested in customer service, and could care less about repeat clients. Never going there again!! . KOA respond
Jul 08, 2019
They need to spend alot more time on maintenance. Picnic tables are rotten and broken. The sites are full of last year's leaves. Not impressed
Jul 02, 2019
Super nice people working there. Very helpful. The cabins looked like a nice idea. Could use some maintenance and cleanup. All in all, Good place.
Jul 01, 2019
We are in a class c motor with no other vehicle. We found the site to mess after the rain and puddles of mud to drive through in and out of the camp sites. The showers seemed run down and the one bath house nearest our site (I think the only one for that area was dirty with a nasty mop near the shower. If you are looking level pads of gravel or concrete this is not your place.
Jun 29, 2019
This KOA has wonderfully large, heavily wooded sites in the back section. The family members who own/run the campground are friendly and extremely helpful. The only thing that keeps us from giving 5 stars is the state of the bathrooms. The ones by the office haven't been upgraded since we camped here in the 90s. The ones in the new wooded section are not properly cleaned (dirty mop left on floor).
Jun 28, 2019
One of the best trips we’ve had. Campsites are very spacious and shaded. Owner was so nice and accommodating. Had to use the shower there which was so clean!! Will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
The sign for the KOA needs to be a little more visible need some trimming around the signs. The campsites were okay we were in the wooded area because of all the rain. Wish there would have been some WiFi or internet service for those rainy indoor days.
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Good. Nice staff. Cable spotty.
Jun 12, 2019
Friendly staff , nice place .
Jun 12, 2019
staff very helpful and informative. sites easy to get to and hook up.
Jun 11, 2019
The folks that run the campground are great hosts. They were nice enough to keep the laundry room while I finished my laundry in the evening. The front of the campground looks well kept, but the Sierra where we stayed in the back was a little rough. Seems that most seasonal campers are in the back and sites were somewhat disheveled. My biggest complaint is the lack of WiFi coverage.
Jun 09, 2019
We were there for 4 nights, and had a great time. The hosts are great, and grounds are well maintained. The restrooms are very clean, and spacious. We will definitely be back.
Jun 08, 2019
I don’t know how hey keep their franchise. It was not what you expect from a KOA. I know the weather has been rough but they could still do more.
Jun 01, 2019
It was beyond upsetting that once we arrived we realized the pool wasn’t open! I don’t even think they plan on opening it at all! It stayed on their website it would be open on May 25th! No games or crafts for the kids planned! Facilities overall were ran down throughout! It was upsetting that we looked forward to a nice relaxing weekend hanging out by the pool and letting the kids play!
May 30, 2019
May 29, 2019
It was awful. The restrooms were dirty. The “field “ we camped in was a swamp. We were camping on top of other people and the field was very open. We could have been spread out more. The pool wasn’t open. It was just awful. Something should be done with the swamp. Maybe some gravel pads??
May 29, 2019
Quick to repair a blown circuit breaker when we arrived. Some Sites are difficult to for people to back into. Rec room musty smell.
May 29, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff, enjoyed the stay
May 29, 2019
The camp ground is in the middle of the Allegheny national forest, so not much for cell service or wifi.Spend quality time with the family. I would of given 5 stars because of the friendly staff/owners, they were very nice. I rated a 3 stars because of two things, 1. They charge extra $5 per person per day. The rates are based on 2 people. 2 the pool wasn't open. It states from memorial- Labor day
May 28, 2019
Very nice and quiet, I’ll be coming back again. The staff was so helpful. The trees are beautiful.
Nov 06, 2021
Wonderful place, friendly folks running this KOA!
- Mark Skarzynski on Google
Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are large and planned perfectly, the facilities are very clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating. This KOA is the center of everything an outdoor enthusiast would need. Golfing, fishing, hiking, hunting and in Bradford there are amazing museums that should be on a must see list while you are in the area. Recommend highly!
- Kara D on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful location! Staff have been friendly and kind. They've also been accommodating as I am disabled. Bathrooms were clean with hot water. I must confess after reading others reviews I was a bit concerned but discovered them a bit unfounded. Yes it seems decorated in the 80's at best but so what so are most grandparents homes. It's clean with hot water and the grounds are lovely! My stay wasn't to see the bathrooms and office.
- Laura Lee on Google