Campground Reviews

May 26, 2020
Other than the rain for the first 2 days of our stay the location for us was good and would return again some time.
May 26, 2020
Mud hole playground sets were falling apart n rotten. Very disorganized. Will not return
May 26, 2020
Very nice getaway.
May 26, 2020
It was OK. The cabin was very nice and clean. My 2 complaints would be that it was extremely muddy. I know you can't control nature, but there are ways to add drainage and it was like camping in a mud pit. 2nd complaint...they were not at full capacity, yet they placed all of the RV campers RIGHT next to each other. They could have offered every other space, to allow for more room for each unit.
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
This is a true camping experience. This is an older campground tucked away in the woods. This is what camping should feel like. It is very quiet and relaxing.
May 19, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean campground.
May 19, 2020
We stayed at a KOA in the past and we hated it &said we wouldn’t ever again . Well we decided to give it another shot and boy are we glad we did . This was one of the best camping trips we ever had . The owners are the best they are so nice & we will be back .
May 10, 2020
Tired campsite with few amenities. Sites were still leaf covered and therefore extremely difficult to see exactly where your pad was. Roads were narrow and basically dirt.
May 04, 2020
May 04, 2020
What a beautiful campground. The spots are big and very well maintained. The owners are extremely nice and hospitable. Close to all of the fun Kinzua has to offer.
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Awful experience
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Very quiet and private. Cozy campground
Nov 04, 2019
Clean, quiet, nice sites.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice host in Gary. Have stayed there 14 consecutive years due to it being the only place in the area I hunt to stay at and no other options. Perfect location, but things are worn and not kept up with or cleaned well. It it serves its purpose as a hunting camp for guys. My wife will not stay there though.
Oct 28, 2019
Had a great stay at one of the many kamping kabins! I really liked how our kabin (and the others around ours) had a fire pit AND a separate fire ring to cook on/in! Plus, a designated outdoor faucet and electrical outlet � Gary, the owner, is so sweet and I really enjoyed his bear stories! Great location if visiting local attractions and perfect for hunters to campout too.
Oct 14, 2019
We made our reservations for 6 rigs, 6 months ago. At most KOA's we roll in to find the paperwork done and waiting for us and the sites pre-assigned so there is little or no wait at the office. At this KOA they were so disorganized that we had to more than an hour to get checked in and assigned a sites. Few of which were suitable for moderate to large 5th wheelers. Would not recommend this KOA
Oct 14, 2019
Check in so disorganized and he seemed confused. 6 RV’s traveling together, at time of reservation asked to all be together. We were so spread out and park nearly empty. Explanation to bad. All off us very unhappy
Oct 14, 2019
Wood was a bit expensive however. Too much.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Always a pleasure! Such a beautiful campground!!!
Sep 27, 2019
QUIET,NICE PEOPLE, KIDS CAN PLAY AND RIDE BIKES,LOTS ARE GOOD SIZED
Sep 23, 2019
Quiet and very,very restful. Just what the DR. orderd.
Sep 22, 2019
Great location great staff. Would recommend it to anyone else who enjoys peace and quiet. Lots to see and do in the area. Amazing wild life to see as well thank you
Sep 20, 2019
Definitely camping in the woods which we loved. Neighbors a little loud but didn't last too long. We felt it was a little over priced but all in all we will probably go back at some point.
Sep 16, 2019
Every thing was perfect with the exception of the person checking us in was not very friendly. He wasn’t rude, but not as friendly as I’ve become accustomed staying at KOAs. Other than that, no complaints.
Sep 16, 2019
This located in the best outdoor locale imaginable, but it needs updated. The front camp spots are flat but low lying and are swampy (2-years straight). This attracts bugs. There is little/no cell service in the area, and the KOA does not offer WIFI which is truly necessary in 2019. (other campground offers WIFI) We came there to Mountain Bike at Jakes Rocks. I would not bring my Kids.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
It was a wonderful stay at the Kinzua Koa which is in the Allegheny Forest. A beautiful stay with lots of nature to be had, Gary, the host is a very knowledgeable person of the area and about staying at KoAs. T will be back soon, Pastor Bruce Anthony (O: PS I will continue to keep Mary in our prayers
Sep 09, 2019
It`s a beautiful and quiet location. Not any noise of traffic or train. Very helpful people. But the restrooms were not clean...
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The campground itself is good, proprietors were friendly. The problem is the neighbour across the road from the front camping area. They have sever dogs who roam lose. Any time we went anywhere near the road they barked incessantly and rushed across at us. One morning one of their larger dogs was roaming on the campground. Maybe putting up some wire mesh fencing will keep them out? Otherwise good.
Sep 03, 2019
Clean shower house. Spacious wooded lots. Very quiet. Close to all of the good sites.
Sep 03, 2019
No sewer even though it said full hookup. My big concern was an extra charge on my credit card. When I questioned it, all he said was that he’d remove it. When I checked my credit card, there were two more pending charges on it. No credit yet. It makes me very suspicious and I wonder how often this happens here. Wouldn’t stay again.
Aug 30, 2019
OUR SITE WAS VERY NICE AND SO WERE THE INDIVIDUALS RUNNING THE CAMPGROUNDS. WE HAD A VERY ENJOYABLE STAY. HOWEVER, MANY OF THE CABINS IN THE PARK WERE NOT WELL MAINTAINED ON THE OUTSIDE. ONE SET OF BATHROOMS WERE IN POOR CONDITION. THE FLOORS AND SINKS WERE DIRTY, THE TOILET WAS LOOSE, AND RUSTY WATER IN TOILET BOWL.
Aug 30, 2019
Very friendly staff and a lot to do in the area.
Aug 28, 2019
Beautiful campground! When we arrived, it had been rainy & they were kind enough to put us on a premium site because the site they reserved for us was wet. We really appreciated that!
Aug 28, 2019
Excellent facilities. Quiet and beautiful grounds.
Aug 26, 2019
I absolutely love this campground, and the owner and his son. They are amazing. Super nice �. The cabins and bathrooms are really nice, clean. I've stayed in the deluxe with kitchen, and the standard without kitchen but allows pets. Location is close to Bradford, KinZua, and McKean :), only about 15- 20 min from restaurants, Walmart, Goodwill, etc :)
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The campground was great with friendly staff and close to the attractions. The main building and bathhouse was what we expected from a KOA facility. The only other bathhouse located a distance from the main office left much to be desired. The two toilets were loose from the floor. The one shower was a handicap shower stall but no ramp. They were never cleaned during the week we were there.
Aug 23, 2019
Our stay was very nice and peaceful, we had our first family vacation there and I'm glad we did! The campsite was very nice, we rented a cabin which was very nice and the bathroom facilities were nice and clean. We enjoyed our visit, just wish there were more for the kids to do to stay busy but other than that it was a great trip!
Aug 23, 2019
You could read a book through the toilet paper. Campground has drainage issues when wet. Bathrooms were clean toilet and shower stalls were small. Mirror over sink didn't work unless I was on my knees.
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground, very hospitable and friendly hard working hosts! Gave good local recommendations and tips.Very accommodating for our 32 ft toy hauler. Beautiful to be in Allegheny forests, plenty to see and do in area. Camp is close to lots of Mountain biking and 4 Wheeler Trails, Wildlife, motorcycling, the Kinzua train bridge, fishing, food and drink in the area. We will be back!
Aug 18, 2019
We were there for 6 days and totally loved our site. The staff was friendly and very helpful. For peace and quiet, this is the place to go. Your camp has become one of our favorite KOA's. We will for be coming back. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 17, 2019
I enjoyed the quiet and peaceful time I had at the campground. I hope to come back again next year.
Nov 06, 2021
Wonderful place, friendly folks running this KOA!
- Mark Skarzynski on Google
Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are large and planned perfectly, the facilities are very clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating. This KOA is the center of everything an outdoor enthusiast would need. Golfing, fishing, hiking, hunting and in Bradford there are amazing museums that should be on a must see list while you are in the area. Recommend highly!
- Kara D on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful location! Staff have been friendly and kind. They've also been accommodating as I am disabled. Bathrooms were clean with hot water. I must confess after reading others reviews I was a bit concerned but discovered them a bit unfounded. Yes it seems decorated in the 80's at best but so what so are most grandparents homes. It's clean with hot water and the grounds are lovely! My stay wasn't to see the bathrooms and office.
- Laura Lee on Google