Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2020
Very friendly place. The cabin was cozy and the bathroom was always clean.
Sep 21, 2020
Not the caliber of KOA we are accustomed to. Laundry room and camp store is closed citing COVID 19 and that all KOA stores are closed. This isn't true. Never saw the women's bathroom being cleaned. Shower curtains too small and in disrepair. "Pet walk" is an afterthought. It is a median in between a highly trafficked area, no bags, no trash can. No quiet hours enforcement.
Sep 21, 2020
Always enjoy visiting this campground. Clean restrooms and showers. We needed our Kabin heaters this past weekend and they were in great working order! Noticed many Kabins had new roofs, as well. Perhaps next year, a couple picnic tables might be replaced? Anyway, a great time was had by all.
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Beautiful campground, lots of trees and wildlife. Quiet setting in the Allegheny National Forest. The owner and his two sons were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2020
Place was k. Nothing special but was quiet when we were there.
Sep 14, 2020
Very disappointed in this KOA. At check in, was handed a map to find our space (not guided like most KOA's), the staff was not very welcoming/cheerful, bathrooms had wastebaskets overflowing & this was just after the staff went into them!
Sep 14, 2020
Nice sites and private
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Check in was fast, site was clean and had some firewood left. Bathrooms where clean and light. Only wish the store would have been open after 6pm or open sooner then 9am.
Sep 11, 2020
Friendly checkin, nice site, we look forward to coming back and stay in the wooded sites.
Sep 09, 2020
We stayed at this campground 3x this year. Twice in July and Labor Day Weekend. All 3x in the 1 room cabin. Its small, but we just slept in it. Fit me, my husband, and our Shepard dog perfectly. Quiet, relaxing, friendly staff. Nice pool.
Sep 09, 2020
Cabin was dirty when we arrived. Looks like it hasn’t been cleaned for a while. Also the restrooms near the cabins weren’t cleaned during our entire stay and were nasty. We would walk to the main bath house and those didn’t seem to be as bad but were still dirty. You know it’s bad when my family would rather use the drop toilets in the National Forest. Would have expected cleaner faci
Sep 08, 2020
Had a great weekend stay. Lot was spacious and shady. Easily booked and enjoyed the surrounding area.
Sep 08, 2020
Even with calling, we couldn't reserve sites near friends as sites would be assigned upon check-in. Other friends were told they couldn't book due to no room, not true. Another friend got the run around over trying to switch to bring their RV vs pop-up. Wood price was ridiculous at the site! Not all dogs were on leashes and pooping on others' sites. Pool needed to have solar cover used. $$$holiday
Sep 08, 2020
Nice campground. think they need to update their system?Drove 3 hrs to be told my reservation couldn't be found. They put me in a all grass site for night to stop down at office in morning. Said fine with that site was ok and had everything we needed. Put rest of my balance on card. Total was 181.00.check bank card sunday and they took 570 went down told was mistake refunded 272. 298 is alot.
Sep 08, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating staff at checkin - cabin was very clean and in great condition. Bathroom / showers were clean as well. Went to camp store to get some Soda and the gentleman assured me it was so cold it was almost, but not quite frozen and he was correct - perfect temp and hit the spot - Will def stay again.
Sep 07, 2020
Stayed in a cabin the people were really nice but there’s not much to do, but camp n swim if the pool isn’t cold.
Sep 04, 2020
Friendly older man at desk.
Aug 28, 2020
Quiet campground and office staff was very nice. Close to sightseeing sites.
Aug 27, 2020
There is no WIFI. They had three gentlemen behind the counter and only one of them was assisting anyone. I had to ask about the closest gas station because I was near empty, the man behind the counter asked me to remove my mask so he could hear me better. He was very rude in answering my questions.
Aug 26, 2020
I know it's COV-19 issues. That said there appeared to be no flexibility in making the stay enjoyable given the circumstances. It was a sad experience.
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
Me and my family stayed at your koa for a week . The sight was big and wooded and a great sight. Accommodations were nice and clean could have been more of them but overall a great campground. Lots of activities close by including fishing kayaking and hiking. Definitely would and have recommended to friends and family
Aug 25, 2020
We have camped here many times in over 20 years. We were happy to be back. We were originally disappointed with a cabin spot in the front versus back in the woods, however we ended up liking it much better. Can't wait to come back!
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 21, 2020
This KOA is like staying in a state park or national forest but with all the extra amenities like the pool, bathrooms, showers, and a host that is excellent. He went out of his way to answer our questions and give us information about the area. He gave us recommendations on what to see and do and great places to eat. We will definitely be going back. I found a new happy place.
Aug 19, 2020
The only things I would change are #1. We could not find a drop box for our key to check out. We had to wait for the store to open. #2. Air conditioning in the cabin would have been better. It was so hot and uncomfortable. We stayed at the same type of cabins at the Capitol KOA and they had AC. Much easier to sleep.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
If the office is closed, you cannot get fire wood and there is no fire wood delivery. The lower loop is nicely shaded and fairly large sites.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Other than the loud-mouth, inconsiderate drunks yelling half the night the campground is on par with most KOA’s around the area.
Aug 17, 2020
Was greeted at night by staff and was told if I didn't like the site I could go home . And was over charged for the stay. Staff member smelled like booze. Overall nice campground. Wasnt alot of people. If you need a quick spot to park. This is a good place.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I liked that it was close to many things to do. The pool was very cold and the shuffleboard courts were not maintained which made playing very difficult. However, the cabin was clean and located close to the bathrooms which was great with younger children. My children are already asking when we can return.
Aug 11, 2020
Staff was helpful with nearby amenities. Bathroom cleanliness was inconsistent (one side decent, other unattended), cabin was obviously not cleaned between visits. Cabin was comfortable, appreciated the shelving, firepit, picnic table and porch. Swing was very nice addition. Campground was nice and quiet. Not the best or worst stay, would probably stay again.
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great time. Nice staff and campgrounds. We had terrible neighbors that couldn't control their kids, liquor or how loud they were, even past quiet time. When asked to be quiet by others, they ignored them. We had to keep ac on and freeze just to sleep cause of the noise. Id recommend an earlier quiet time and find a way to enforce it like other campgrounds. I think no alcohol may help
Aug 08, 2020
Warm hospitality from longterm staff and safe COVID precautions with check in. Remote location amongst the tall trees but close by open field gave prime stargazing with clear dark nights sky. Nice long term tenants nearby. Clean bath and restroom house nearby. Spot could use a gravel refresh to lessen dust and dirt.
Aug 07, 2020
Nice place
Aug 06, 2020
It rained off and on during our stay which didn’t bother me at all. What I was displeased with is the two inches of water that stayed all around our site the whole time. Some gravel would do wonders at this campground.
Aug 05, 2020
The bathrooms were disgusting. There was NO soap and when I asked the cleaning person will be in at 11. Late but finally got a little soap was empty by evening. The bathrooms had cob webs and showers were never cleaned in a COVID world this is scary. The campsite was a swamp. There was no gravel or fire ring..a couple of rocks. There was a family screaming until 3am.Check in was rude & incompetent
Aug 04, 2020
Looks like it needs updating
Aug 03, 2020
Very quiet and quaint. Facilities were clean. Staff was very friendly!
Aug 03, 2020
The Campground staff were very friendly and accommodating. The cabin we rented was clean and well-kept. I assumed that the cabin came equipped with air conditioning and a grill and was disappointed when we arrived and neither of those amenities for present. But to the campgrounds credit those were not showing on the website. the shower stalls we're small which made showering uncomfortable.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
We had a very nice experience for our first time staying here. Our camp site couldn’t have been any better! It was very large, we had plenty of room for our corn hole boards trucks and trailer w/jet ski attached. They were very accommodating! Thank you to Gary for all his knowledge and help.
Aug 02, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
The gentleman at the front desk was very kind and helpful. The pool was well maintained and the campground quiet. I gave our stay 3 stars because bathrooms were not cleaned daily and our site had very little to no gravel and no grass. Therefore when it rained our site was a mud pit.
Jul 28, 2020
Great camping experience. First time around. Friendly people. Will come again.
Nov 06, 2021
Wonderful place, friendly folks running this KOA!
- Mark Skarzynski on Google
Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are large and planned perfectly, the facilities are very clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating. This KOA is the center of everything an outdoor enthusiast would need. Golfing, fishing, hiking, hunting and in Bradford there are amazing museums that should be on a must see list while you are in the area. Recommend highly!
- Kara D on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful location! Staff have been friendly and kind. They've also been accommodating as I am disabled. Bathrooms were clean with hot water. I must confess after reading others reviews I was a bit concerned but discovered them a bit unfounded. Yes it seems decorated in the 80's at best but so what so are most grandparents homes. It's clean with hot water and the grounds are lovely! My stay wasn't to see the bathrooms and office.
- Laura Lee on Google