Campground Reviews

Jun 02, 2021
Jun 01, 2021
The KOA itself was very nice and well kept. However, our cabin on a night where it was 30 degrees out didn't have a working heater or fire pit. Thankfully we knew the people next door so we joined them at their fire pit. I understand this has been a hard year, but it was obvious this cabin was not rented out often or checked on. The picnic table was also growing moss. I have pictures of all too.
Jun 01, 2021
Second time staying at this campground. Stuff was very friendly. Campground has sights in woods or in open grass. Close to many scenic trails in the Allegheny National Forest. Or checking out the many historic museums and places to see
Jun 01, 2021
I wish the arcade would have been open, and the playground could have been better, it needs to be maintained better.
Jun 01, 2021
The camp roads had minimal gravel on them which created a driving hazard and nightmare for all. The roads were muddy swamps full of ruts. You sank and slid as you drove on them. The only use for the camp map was for kindling. Wrong information given. Minimal signage provide no guidance or direction. Tight turns accompanied with large boulders further added the hazard of getting stuck and damaging.
Jun 01, 2021
Very nice people
Jun 01, 2021
Amenities that were supposed to be available were not, park was run down and needs a lot of updating. I wouldn’t stay here again or recommend to anyone.
May 31, 2021
IT WAS NICE , COULD NOT DO MUCH...ONLY BEACUSE OF THE RAIN.
May 27, 2021
The campground is small. Grounds not really kept up. We stayed the week before Memorial weekend. The bathrooms were ok but garbage was overflowing. The small restroom across from out site had a broken water line so we could only use the one by the office. Siteseeing and hiking was amazing around the area. Overall good stay considering time we went.
May 24, 2021
Nice quiet campground. Hiking trails nearby was very nice . Staff was excellent.
May 23, 2021
Clean, peaceful and a wonderful place to relax
May 23, 2021
Beautiful campground, quiet and peaceful, close to many hikes.
May 18, 2021
This was our first camping trip ever and the stay with nice. We didn't have anyone else on either side of us so it was roomy. I am not sure if there is enough room if there were Campers on either side.
May 18, 2021
We stayed in the wooded area in a rustic cabin. If your campground is open, so should all your bathrooms, especially the ones where everyone is camping, (wood area) and where the rustic cabins are so you don't have to walk up to the front to use the bathroom, especially in the dark. That is not right. If you're open, you're open. Not too hard to turn on electric, propane and add toilet paper.
May 17, 2021
It was not the quality KOA standard that we have come to expect. The sites were rustic, not well maintained and ground was very soft. When trying to level our class A, we hit a sink hole. Bathrooms were not clean and toilet was backed up. Staff not real friendly.
May 17, 2021
Nice Campground. Sites were large and had a good fire pit. One suggestion would be to list the playground on the map. Didn't realize it was there until our last night.
May 17, 2021
We had a wonderful time. Everything was so quiet and we had perfect weather. We were close to trees and couldn’t put our slide out but that didn’t ruin anything. Staff was more then accommodating and was very nice while we stayed. Lots to do and see in the area. Will definitely be back again.
May 17, 2021
Workers at the KOA extremely helpful and friendly. Beautiful location. Great site! Highly recommend this KOA. Excellent stay. Will be back again.
May 17, 2021
May 14, 2021
No cable, no TV reception. A disappointment
May 03, 2021
Apr 26, 2021
Bring confirmation, didn't seem to have my KOA reservation. Receipt, torn piece of notebook paper. C-Store closed. B-rooms/showers-no water,still winterized. Campsite & Fire ring FULL of ashes & leaves. Site #88 (they assigned) is view of old & ugly mobile home @ next site. Reserved 5 nights, left after 2 when notified ALL water to be shut OFF in campground. Paid $267.50. Have photos. NEVER AGAIN!
Apr 26, 2021
Very helpful and friendly staff. Only concern I had was I would have like for the cabin I rented to have been in a more “woodsy” area. We were in an open field which was a bit disappointing. That being said, I would still recommend this KOA to others.
Oct 24, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Outstanding!!!!
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
It was a great weekend. The only comment is that auxiliary bathrooms at the rear of the park were not as I would have expected. The stool in the right one was NOT mounted to the floor properly and door on the left one was difficult to open and close. Also there should be an "occupied" sign displayed.
Oct 19, 2020
Cabin was clean... bathrooms were not very .. they weren’t cleaned the whole weekend... overall I’d probably stay there again, just be more prepared to what I was walking into.
Oct 19, 2020
The 50 amp Site was big and nice, but difficult to get to because the 7 campsites, one of which they asigned us, required backing down the road into each site. We were the 3rd site in and had to back 50-75 yards to the site. Owners-not friendly in person or on phone. Campers next to us called 2 days before arrival, asked if there was a similar site for friends, were told no. Many sites available
Oct 17, 2020
Ease of check-in, friendly staff
Oct 17, 2020
The location was not convenient. Half hour drive to what we wanted to do. Host was not friendly at all and tho the campground was practically empty placed us right next to another occupied cabin when there were others nearby that were unoccupied. He could have at least left an empty one between us. Cabin seemed clean.
Oct 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at this campground. We were a late check-in and found the staff willing to accommodate our needs. Thanks! The Burrells from Bogart Georgia ������
Oct 13, 2020
Very first day there,15 minutes after checking in we follow the map to go use a rest room and the guy from front desk/checkin was driving down to harass us.Saying we were going too fast when we were not going any faster than 6mph and told us we had to ya the restroom up by our cabin.There are no speed limit signs anywhere.Also he made us feel like we were not allowed to explore the campgrounds.
Oct 12, 2020
Nice setting really feel like you are in nature! However poor poor maintenance of the campground. Bathhouse hadn't been cleaned in months, toilets leaked, mold growing in showers, and ceilings full of spider eggs. Also the basketball court, shuffle board, and horse shoe pits are almost unusable. Not what I expect for the price per night of stay.
Oct 12, 2020
Advertised wifi. Was not able to get a signal anywhere in campground. Everything was closed. Campsites fire ring was completely over grown. Pros Bathrooms were kept clean.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Roomy spaces in the woods toward the back of the property. No fire ring or grill but a rock lined fire pit, which met our needs. Good location for our sightseeing and hiking trips. Would stay at this KOA again.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
1. We requested a full hook-up site in advance, but no attempt was made to accommodate this request. Once at the park, we realized that all of the full hook-up sites seem to be allocated to semi-permanent residents (even though still advertised on the website). 2. Rude staff and many closed amenities. 3. No wifi or propane refill available (although both were advertised on the website).
Oct 05, 2020
Great campgrounds, will definitely stay again.
Oct 05, 2020
We checked in late but they had everything in place for us in our Koa Kabin!
Oct 01, 2020
My husband and I had a very nice stay and would likely return if we wanted to be in the PA area again
Oct 01, 2020
Treated terrible. Yell at and swore at. 4 of us personally book spots 2 and a half months prior to our stay. When we got there our spots were taken. Very disappointed with the staff. No one should be treated the way we were treated.
Sep 29, 2020
Campground employees nice and friendly. Quick check-in, nice campsites, nice seclusion. Only complaints: 1) there really isn't Wi-Fi...at least where we were located, 2) Lots of Dog barking.
Sep 28, 2020
It was clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Love staying there
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
This campground was clean and quiet. Our only thing is that the sites for our RV was amongst the trees. It is dark and cold. Not our type of camping but it might be for someone else.
Sep 26, 2020
Cabins and bathrooms/showers were not very clean. Garbage around our fire pit and picnic table. Fire pit is rock lined. No ring or grill to cook on. Could not get in touch with anyone before our stay to determine check in time. We had to hunt someone down to check out on our last day. Would not stay here again & only recommend it if you need a quick overnight stop on your journey through.
Sep 23, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Nov 06, 2021
Wonderful place, friendly folks running this KOA!
- Mark Skarzynski on Google
Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are large and planned perfectly, the facilities are very clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating. This KOA is the center of everything an outdoor enthusiast would need. Golfing, fishing, hiking, hunting and in Bradford there are amazing museums that should be on a must see list while you are in the area. Recommend highly!
- Kara D on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful location! Staff have been friendly and kind. They've also been accommodating as I am disabled. Bathrooms were clean with hot water. I must confess after reading others reviews I was a bit concerned but discovered them a bit unfounded. Yes it seems decorated in the 80's at best but so what so are most grandparents homes. It's clean with hot water and the grounds are lovely! My stay wasn't to see the bathrooms and office.
- Laura Lee on Google