Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2021
Always enjoy going here
Jul 23, 2021
extremely helpful and kind staff. hats off to these folks.
Jul 23, 2021
very little to do at the campground and store had very little items. Campsite was difficult to navigate into backing so far through very narrow trees…. Dead trees standing throughout sites and water came out black at first and clogged camper filter!… bathroom facility water was brown and never cleared up so we did not use showers.
Jul 22, 2021
I loved the peace and quiet. Also loved the fact that we were in cabin 12 right next to the restrooms. Was hoping to see a bear but we weren't there long. Maybe next time. Would love to come back but stay a couple days longer. Weather was great so that was a plus too. Cabin was clean and beds were comfortable, which made the stay that much better. First time being at a KOA and it was great.
Jul 21, 2021
Let me start off by saying the people operating the KOA were extremely nice and polite and easy to get along with, that being said I was very surprised that this campground was able to carry the KOA name, it’s more like a older family operated campground with nice people just not KOA expected quality,
Jul 20, 2021
The campground is very quiet. We were very happy the owner drove through the campground after a horrific storm to check on all of the campers! I would love to own a campground like this or work at a campground in the mountains like this. It's very peaceful and the owners were great!
Jul 20, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
Great people, great pool!!! Very peaceful
Jul 19, 2021
Ad far as KOA's go, we were a little disappointed by the lack of amenities given that the weather was so bad the weekend we went. There didn't seem to be a game room, and there wasn't any wifi as implied. BUT, the owners were super friendly and we enjoyed that very much. I would stay again in a pinch and I wouldn't want anyone to not stay there based on my review. Just know this is a rustic camp
Jul 19, 2021
Jul 19, 2021
When booking online, it said it was the last available spot, then when we arrived the whole camp seemed deserted. It was a very rainy weekend and our son was going to use the swimming pool, but they said they werent opening it due to the excessive rains, which didnt leave a whole lot for him to do. People were friendly and recommended local sites to visit in the area. Camp was clean.
Jul 18, 2021
Reservation website indicated only one site left to accommodate our trailer. Initial site assignment way too small and were told to back in a certain direction. Did not work for length of trailer and wheel base. Family member with us assigned much larger site with much smaller unit. Laundry facilities not available, restrooms were filthy throughout much of our stay despite informing the office.
Jul 17, 2021
Need better WIFI
Jul 17, 2021
We really enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was centrally located to everything we wanted to visit.
Jul 12, 2021
We had a great stay! The cabin was clean, the staff was super nice. We loved that we were close to the playground.
Jul 09, 2021
Been going here for years Gary and Bob are awesome always enjoy visiting with them
Jul 07, 2021
Dated campground but nice.
Jul 07, 2021
Nice location, staff very friendly.
Jul 07, 2021
What you would expect from a camp ground. Not the Taj mahal, but it got the job done. Had a woman accuse my 3 year old daughter of calling her daughter the "N" word (which she has never even heard that word before) and the office threatened to remove us from the camp ground. Other than that instance of being called a racist by that woman and the office it was an enjoyable weekend.
Jul 07, 2021
We had a good time camping. The campsites are little close. But it was a nice campground . Everyone was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2021
Great accommodations and friendly staff. Relaxing environment!
Jul 06, 2021
Jul 06, 2021
Very easy check in. Very calm quiet and relaxing. Would go here again
Jul 06, 2021
Jul 06, 2021
This is one of our favorite campgrounds, Bob and Gary always go out of their way to make us all feel welcomed.
Jul 05, 2021
The showers have a lot to be desired. Very small and difficult to shower with younger children. Also the lack of picnic tables left us having to retrieve one from another spot. Could use porta potty's to relieve long walks to use the restrooms
Jul 04, 2021
If you are looking for an amusement park environment this is not the campground for you. If you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing place in the Allegheny Forest then you will like the Kinzua East KOA. The campground has adequate facilities and the people are friendly and helpful. I have camped there for 3 summers and plan to go again next summer.
Jul 04, 2021
Very nice shaded site. Poorly maintained areas were very over grown. Bathrooms were just mediocre. Nice place but highly over priced.
Jul 02, 2021
The RV site was nice and shady. The closest bath house was just across from our site. It was disgusting. There was no obvious upkeep or attention paid here. There was a filthy mop behind the difficult-to-open door The showers close to the office were a bit better, but not up to KOA standards. Staff upon leaving were not friendly.
Jun 30, 2021
I absolutely loved my stay here! My site was gorgeous, the pool was clean, the employees were all wonderfully helpful and pleasant. I would highly reccomend staying at this KOA, and my husband and I intent on coming back with our sons next year!
Jun 29, 2021
Jun 28, 2021
We were staying at cabin 16 and that was fine. The family bathrooms were quite dirty. The toilet had water leaking at the base on the floor. The fan was working poorly and it felt like a sauna. It was poorly lit . I would definitely say a remodel would be your first priority. The recommendation for dinner at Tacks was a 10.
Jun 27, 2021
Jun 23, 2021
The KOA was very out dated . Needed upkeep looks like they haven't done anything in years. Thought KOA had standards to meet to be a KOA
Jun 22, 2021
A little updating needed but overall good rained most of the time we were there to comment any further
Jun 21, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
Pros: Cabin and bathrooms were very clean! Pool looksed nice and clean but it was raining while we were there so we didn't get a chance to go in it. Cons: Amemeties for a KOA are disappointing. Lack of garbage cans (in cabin and around bathrooms/campground) thankfully we brought our own garbage bag.
Jun 15, 2021
The electric box was at ground level which isn’t to code. I was skeptical about it. Water connection was flimsy and not secured well. People are friendly but not overbearing. It was nice to camp without people patrolling all the time.
Jun 15, 2021
Jun 15, 2021
We were in the Danial Boone Cabin on Saturday night, June 12, our 24th anniversary. It was just the right place for us. We liked the fire pit and made a nice little camp fire. I like that at night, it was totally dark, not a lot of lights all over the place. There were many occupied sites around ours, and all of the surrounding campers were silent and polite.
Jun 14, 2021
Camp was clean and well maintained. Camp was very quiet. The staff was very nice. We had a great time. We will definitely go back!
Jun 14, 2021
Had a blast! Not many other people in the pop ups / tent area. Everyone was polite and our kids had a great time. The surrounding area is beautiful. Location was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do that weekend (Kinzua bridge & Rim Rock hiking). The kids want to go back all ready.
Jun 10, 2021
Not a very good place. Looks like they haven’t done anything around there in years. Only stayed one night when supposed to stay two.
Jun 10, 2021
The site was perfect for my needs of a Motorcycle pulling a small tent trailer. The person that checked me in was able to recommend a local restaurant that served excellent food.
Jun 08, 2021
Unless you are very experienced in driving your camper do not even attempt to stay in any of the sites past the check in station. Also our safeguards had to keep shutting down our campsites do to the low voltage 104-109 max to prevent of camper from being damaged. This site absolutely does not meet KOA standards and I hope they review it soon
Jun 08, 2021
Jun 08, 2021
Good neighbors, no problems, peaceful, close to hiking fishing, boating, biking. I read the negative reviews before going none of them were true sure it needs a little updating but it’s camping in the-remote 517,000 acre Allegheny National Forest.
Jun 07, 2021
Could afford to put an ac unit in a window of the campers cabin considering it’s $82 a night. Fire right with a grate would be a pretty easy and efficient investment. Maybe a little gravel for parking would be nice. Labeling with arrows to show where campsites are. Sell bundles of wood at reasonable rate and not wagons for $18. Little inexpensive things could go a long way.
Jun 06, 2021
The facilities are very clean and the staff friendly. Very nice and peaceful.
Nov 06, 2021
Wonderful place, friendly folks running this KOA!
- Mark Skarzynski on Google
Nov 01, 2021
This campground is well maintained, the sites are large and planned perfectly, the facilities are very clean and the staff is helpful and accommodating. This KOA is the center of everything an outdoor enthusiast would need. Golfing, fishing, hiking, hunting and in Bradford there are amazing museums that should be on a must see list while you are in the area. Recommend highly!
- Kara D on Google
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful location! Staff have been friendly and kind. They've also been accommodating as I am disabled. Bathrooms were clean with hot water. I must confess after reading others reviews I was a bit concerned but discovered them a bit unfounded. Yes it seems decorated in the 80's at best but so what so are most grandparents homes. It's clean with hot water and the grounds are lovely! My stay wasn't to see the bathrooms and office.
- Laura Lee on Google