1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2018
Never stayed at a KOA before, but the kids had a ridiculously good time so we'll be staying there in the future for sure.
Aug 20, 2018
Très bien, petit point négatif, peu de végétation entourant le terrain. Du coup, il y a peu d'intimité.
Aug 20, 2018
It's my personal preference that I prefer more nature (at a provincial park) than activities (like KOA) . That being said, the staff at the park were exceptional and the kids had a great time!
Aug 20, 2018
We loving it been going there for over 10yrs
Aug 17, 2018
We had a fantastic time. Thanks to all the staff, it was awesome �
Aug 17, 2018
- One night only tent site reserved a few days prior to the stay. - The campground and washrooms were very clean; $6 all-you-can-eat Sunday pancakes / sausages / coffee were a convenient on-site food option; park was quite after hours, which enabled a comfortable and restful sleep. The Kingston KOA is now the preferred (and more cost effective!) alternative to a no-frills motel.
Aug 09, 2018
Had everything we needed.
Aug 08, 2018
great tent lot and great location very friendly and fun campsite
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground.
Aug 03, 2018
You need WiFi boosters. As more people.logged in, the wifi became useless. By 9 am I couldn't log on anymore. Everything else was spot on perfect, not a complaint in the world
Jul 31, 2018
Tout était très bien, mais pas de pain au magasin du camping!! Je trouve cela assez essentiel. Nous étions en voyage en vélo et nous aurions vraiment apprécié cet article de base!
Jul 27, 2018
Hot water for shower is so long to come. Tent site have no privacy. Wifi it’s a big zero.
Jul 27, 2018
We liked the location so much that we added a second day to our stay! It was convenient, the staff was kind, and it’s really pretty there!
Jul 26, 2018
Patrick and his staff are friendly and very welcoming. Campground remands clean and very well maintained. Been going here for a couple years and always leave with great memories
Jul 24, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Owners care about the campers and their experience. The facilities and grounds were clean and maintained. Large sites. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2018
Fantastic, only problem is that you cater to the trailers! There is no shade for people who are tenting and there are no washrooms close to the tents.
Jul 16, 2018
Thanks to Patrick and his team, totally devoted and great people!
Jul 14, 2018
Ethan made all the difference. Helpful, polite and a great sense of humour. We would plan our next stay around his schedule. Thanks Ethan, you rock !!!
Jul 13, 2018
The facilities were very clean. Everything needed was available and delivered efficiently. Staff were friendly. Everything was easy and seamless. The campground is well run. Well done!
Jul 13, 2018
The pool could have been a bit cleaner The washrooms were VERY clean and the hot water was lovely.
Jul 12, 2018
Kingston KOA has everything you need for an excellent camping experience for all ages and incredible staff who will help make your day.
Jul 11, 2018
Very helpful and courteous staff who went the extra mile for their customers. Always friendly and genuinely appeared to love their job.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Vraiment bien. Nous reviendrons sûrement.
Jul 10, 2018
Washrooms are very far from the tent sites and in the direct sun. Staff very friendly, nice facilities.
Jul 05, 2018
We appreciate the cleanliness of the site, especially the showers and bathrooms facilities. We did not truly partake in the site activities but we could tell that the staff give themselves wholeheartedly to entertain the kids. I was also impressed by the conduct of the manager who handle a full-mouth couple taking showers together, he remained civil and respectful despite a very tense situation.
Jul 04, 2018
Have used this facility for 3 years now and keep returning for the sites and other amenities it has to offer. The owner and staff are on top of everything 24/7 making everyone’s stay memorable
Jul 04, 2018
The owners and staff are very friendly and attentive. There are lots of activities for the kids. We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2018
I thought the staff were very friendly, and the grounds were very clean and taken care of. The pizza could have been delivered and served in a warming bag because, ours was cold when we got it. But otherwise from that, had a great time. Thank you for all you have done for me and my family. The fireworks were well put on. God bless you. My family and I look forward to coming back again. :-)
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Characteristically focused towards RV stays. Toilets were very far away from the tent spaces and with little privacy. Other group of tent goers were rowdy and loud until 0100. Staff was excellent and very welcoming.
Jun 11, 2018
We had a great camping trip .Super friendly staff and well kept campground.Our only thing was the pool needed to be cleaned .We would for sure stay again .
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Sep 02, 2019
We just left this KOA and the kids are wanting to go back. The campground was clean and the owners and staff were very nice. They addressed the issue we had with a group of young people being loud and even compensated us for the issue with a bag of fire wood. Our tent site was located right near the pool, washrooms and office. This was very convenient for us. It was a very spacious site. The activities run by the owners were very fun. We had a family survivor game that got so many campers together. The ice cream social , so yummy. Our kids Loved the bubble volcano, jumping pad, go karts and gemstone mining. Other than the rain our family vacation was a blast. We have 4 children from 20 months - 14 years old. There was something there for everyone. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground and love what they do. No complaints about this park.
- Lola C K on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing stay, amazing staff. Were quick to accommodate our extra night stay. My kids LOVED it. The deluxe cabins were amazing. The regular cabins a bit less comfortable but still great. And did I mention the staff? Thank you so much!
- Turkey Thompson on Google