1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
We stayed one night in a tent site. The bathrooms were clean and walking distance. The roads were marked well. The wood was expensive but brought to our site so I think it was worth it.
Aug 20, 2018
Never stayed at a KOA before, but the kids had a ridiculously good time so we'll be staying there in the future for sure.
Aug 20, 2018
Très bien, petit point négatif, peu de végétation entourant le terrain. Du coup, il y a peu d'intimité.
Aug 20, 2018
It's my personal preference that I prefer more nature (at a provincial park) than activities (like KOA) . That being said, the staff at the park were exceptional and the kids had a great time!
Aug 20, 2018
We loving it been going there for over 10yrs
Aug 17, 2018
We had a fantastic time. Thanks to all the staff, it was awesome �
Aug 17, 2018
- One night only tent site reserved a few days prior to the stay. - The campground and washrooms were very clean; $6 all-you-can-eat Sunday pancakes / sausages / coffee were a convenient on-site food option; park was quite after hours, which enabled a comfortable and restful sleep. The Kingston KOA is now the preferred (and more cost effective!) alternative to a no-frills motel.
Aug 09, 2018
Had everything we needed.
Aug 08, 2018
great tent lot and great location very friendly and fun campsite
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground.
Aug 03, 2018
You need WiFi boosters. As more people.logged in, the wifi became useless. By 9 am I couldn't log on anymore. Everything else was spot on perfect, not a complaint in the world
Jul 31, 2018
Tout était très bien, mais pas de pain au magasin du camping!! Je trouve cela assez essentiel. Nous étions en voyage en vélo et nous aurions vraiment apprécié cet article de base!
Jul 27, 2018
Hot water for shower is so long to come. Tent site have no privacy. Wifi it’s a big zero.
Jul 27, 2018
We liked the location so much that we added a second day to our stay! It was convenient, the staff was kind, and it’s really pretty there!
Jul 26, 2018
Patrick and his staff are friendly and very welcoming. Campground remands clean and very well maintained. Been going here for a couple years and always leave with great memories
Jul 24, 2018
Aug 11, 2020
Owners are very friendly and hands on to make you feel welcome. The staff are friendly as well. The park is very clean. Even with construction going on you barely notice it.
- Linda Keuning on Google
Jul 26, 2020
Been going there since 1992, still going says it all
- Terrence Hillier on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Nice place to camp. Wish it was located on a beach, but they do have a pool. 25 minute drive to several beaches on lakes if that is your preference. Mini-putt, small basketball court with one net, three bathrooms with showers, enclosed dog park (but it's all sand), can rent 4-wheeled pedal carts, kids can buy sand bags to 'mine' for pretty stones or fossils, and movies (PG or PG-13) most nights. No sewer hookup, but they do offer pumpout - tank on a cart that is hauled around with a 4-wheeler and a guy will do it for you - just call when you want your tanks emptied. No tents allowed on camper spots, but they do allow dining tents. Overall, it was enjoyable and I would recommend.
- Robin Sagriff on Google