1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2019
Service and amenities were amazing!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Excellent owners, very friendly and helpful. Clean campground. Highly recommend.
Jun 26, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed here. The employees are very friendly, they seem to be always busy keeping the grounds clean and helping anyway they can. On one night the owner spent some time to enjoy our campfire, it was great to talk with him and learn about the park and hear about some future plans to make it better.
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
it was really relaxing but one thing the washroom were far but other than that it was very nice and the staff was very friendly. Thank you
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Le site est très très propre, les salles de bains étaient extrêmement propre. Le personnel très gentils, nous y étions pour la St Jean.
Jun 25, 2019
Garbage disposal has changed am not sure if this is in any way the cause of so many house flys. Many of the campers were speaking about the flys. Other wise a wonderful four days of camping.
Jun 25, 2019
Very good service, all staff are friendly, courteous and treat you like family.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We had a wonderful two day travelling break. The staff and facilities were great! Nice spacious pull throughs with two way 30/50 amp options. Our first night was a deluxe site and if known we would have booked both nights for those amenities. Wifi is the weak link in this campground however definitely not a show stopper. We did not do the pancake breakfast but it certainly smelled delicious!
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Friendly staff. Received upgrade to deluxe site due to do special promotion. Quiet. Reasonably spaced sites but little privacy between them. Clean. No sewers but honey wagon available without charge.
Jun 21, 2019
Got free upgrade to premium site. Very nice! Have stayed there over many years. Always clean and well looked after. Friendly staff. A bit pricy though.
Jun 21, 2019
Only stayed one night on our way to PEI. Friendly staff , clean wash rooms. Biked the K-P trail. Would stay here again.
Jun 21, 2019
Court mais très agréable.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
I dont know how to say this without insulting. Its not ment as an insult because we do love 1000 KOA. But the mens bathroom smells like dirty pee, the showers on a SUnday Night at 10:00 are hard to get hot water from other than waiting for 10 minutes
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Lot of money and NO sewer hook up. Barking dogs at 7am. Everyone cutting through our lot to access washrooms and office. We camp for peace and quiet. A lot of money to put up with the neighbours. You need some security. Never did see the snack bar
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
Only 3 nights but staff were friendly and everything was very clean.
Jun 16, 2019
Very well kept property. Pool was clean, showers great. I loved the grounds, lots of trails to walk the dogs and a nice little doggie off leash park. Internet was not good but I understand they are just waiting for the fibe to go through.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Clean Site, friendly and helpful People. Males Camping there a bliss
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We were only there for the night but very clean and friendly staff. We utilized laundry room whichbwas spotless and all working.
Jun 13, 2019
The site was clean and very adequate. Laundry facilities good. The sign says the washrooms would be closed for cleaning between specific times however they were behind schedule by a significant period and I did not get to shower prior to leaving. There are issues with the availability of wifi. One device per site gets free wifi, and remaining devices are charged. Ad is misleading here
Jun 12, 2019
Large sites and friendly staff!!
Jun 11, 2019
Clean, neat and cheerful staff, stayed there several times.
Jun 11, 2019
très propre. bien situé, bien reçu a la direction.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean and lots for kids to do
Jun 11, 2019
This KOA was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be goi6back there for sure. Thank you
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
The staff were fabulous . Very helpful . The park is immaculate and well kept. No swear, but the trailers can be pumped daily ... THANK YOU
Jun 04, 2019
The owner and Staff hear are Awsome. I come hear a couple times a year and recommend to everyone. Thank you
Jun 04, 2019
We had a great time! Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Most of out Hockey team stayed for a tournament. We all had a blast. Pool is great and it’s heated. Bathrooms and showers are extremely clean. There’s even an outside sink to do dishes.
Jun 04, 2019
Nice, helpful and clean!
Jun 04, 2019
Nice campground. Well managed and friendly. The store could have more selections for food and general necessities so that you would not have to drive off the campground.
Jun 04, 2019
Our absolute favorite KOA! Well maintained and friendly family run. Lots for kids to do. Big sites and conveniently located. We try to visit at least once a summer :) Keep up the great work!!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Clean organized and staff was very friendly!!
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Oct 11, 2019
best view and a beautiful beach, so much space, but no dumpstation
- Holger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.