1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now

RV Reviews

Sep 10, 2019
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2019
Great clean and fun
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Expensive firewood. Yikes.
Sep 07, 2019
Everything very clear, nice sites, friendly Staff, but the internet is very bad and you have to pay extra for more than one device.
Sep 05, 2019
Loved my stay, staff are all friendly and every where is clean.
Sep 04, 2019
The Park is nice but very expensive on long weekends!
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, clean, good staff and owners, excellent large sites, well maintained. Second time at this campground and booking twice next year!
Sep 04, 2019
Staff were great, enjoyed Survivor weekend. Grounds were clean and everything was nicely maintained
Sep 04, 2019
We would highly recommend KOA at 1000 Islands Kingston. My wife and I stayed there over the Labour Day Weekend. The staff were very friendly. The Park and our Pull Through site was clean and tidy. We have already told our friends about our great experience here. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 04, 2019
Very satisfied
Sep 04, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff were nice and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable
Sep 04, 2019
Needs new bathrooms but very pleasant staff
Sep 03, 2019
We love it here! What makes this KOA so special is the owners and their staff. They truly go the extra mile to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable and make sure you feel like you’re on vacation. The campground is well maintained and it’s truly a family friendly environment. We can’t wait to go back next season!
Sep 03, 2019
We had the greatest time. The owners and camp staff were fantastic. They dealt with issues outside of their control to make our stay enjoyable. The park was clean and well kept. Most of the other campers we met were very nice people.The only suggestion would be to have more staff operating the pancake breakfast to move through the line up faster. Great time at KOA
Sep 03, 2019
The reason for our trip to Kingston was a somewhat unpleasant one, however our stay at the 100 island/Kingston koa was very pleasant indeed. All guests were respectful of the campground rules which encouraged our relaxed experience. It was very clean and our every need was met. The only issue for us was that some guests where enjoying marijuana in our area which meant we had to take part in.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice and well run KOA.
Sep 03, 2019
Initially we were a little nervous about being so close to our neighbours. We were able to move sites and loved it - we met people from all over. The newer showers were lovely! Making the activities a deposit that you get back rather than paying for would be nice. Also the younger employees working weekends could use some customer service training - not as keen to help or offer info.
Sep 03, 2019
very well maintained park. washrooms very clean. only item to note...……...labour day Monday site across from us was getting a pump out at 9;17am...…………….not the best view for our morning coffee
Sep 03, 2019
Gave us a chance to revisit Kingston from a well organized campground.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
I LOVE THE PLACE WAS AMAZING THE BATHROOMS AND ALL IS SO CLEAN AND NICE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND THEY ARE LIKE FAMILY LOVE THE 3 NIGHT WISH WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Really friendly staff and great sites. Would recommend!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Très bien
Sep 02, 2019
Amazing survivor weekend. Loved every minute of it. The staff worked so hard and it showed. We will be back next year to defend our title.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Lots for kids to do but kind of feel it's a money grab.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
extremely helpful staff and beautiful grounds Only recommendation we can give is to remind staff to state that the honeywagon service that is available is free of charge. We were not aware of this until we left. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 30, 2019
The only thing missing is a sewer drain on site but there is a mobile pump service if you want.
Aug 30, 2019
The fact that the campground is not so close to the city has its advantages but, city activities are not that accessible and it's the campground activities that we will want to do. We had a bit sour taste knowing the mini golf was 3$ per head. Also, the go-cart renting was almost 10,00$/hr.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
KOAs are not my first choice of campgrounds as I generally like a more nature typed setting, I’m more of a provincial park type of camper. Plus to be honest I find KOAs expensive. Having said that, I did enjoy my stay at this one, as it was quiet, had laundry facilities which I needed, and was a bit of a base for us to do local activities. It suited well for our plans.
Aug 29, 2019
Great campground very well maintained, pump out service was prompt and fit our schedule. WiFi was not strong most of the time.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Everything about our stay at KOA 1000 Islands was amazing! Check in was quick & easy with very friendly, helpful front desk staff. The property is meticulously maintained. There were so many activities for the kids to do. The pool was clean and warm with lots of comfortable lounger around the pool. I loved the daily garbage/recycling collection and the mobile dump truck! Cant wait to come back
Aug 29, 2019
Our last two nights we had some loud party campers beside us but K.O.A staff members got them to settle down by 11 pm . THANK YOU.
Aug 29, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were very small but clean and well kept. The campground is not handicapped friendly and was difficult for me to stay there. Over all it was a nice stay.
Aug 29, 2019
Very professional employees. Campgrounds well maintained. All available services up an running when we got there and honked up. Staff are all friendly and ready and willing to help in an instant. I will deffinately be returning for additional stays. Thumbs up to everyone.
Aug 28, 2019
Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2019
Fantastic family-run campground. Grounds are well-kept, very clean and there is plenty to do in the Kingston area. We visited Boldt Castle, the Kingston Penetentiary and Kingston Expert Tees driving range during our stay and highly recommend all of these attractions.
Aug 28, 2019
The campsite was nice but found it pricey close to attractions in Kingston
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice sites with friendly helpful staff
Aug 28, 2019
We loved our stay but find it extremely expensive.
Aug 27, 2019
A very clean and quiet camp. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was nice to know you have a movie every night even though we were only there for the weekend. Breakfast on Sunday was wonderful We plan to return in the future.
Aug 27, 2019
Everyone seemed to have a great time. I will say that the seasonal camper to our right was quite rude to my girls for stopping in front of his trailer to let a vehicle pass. other than that it was great.
Sep 14, 2020
Très beau camping qui offre maintenant des terrains 3 services. J'adore ce camping près de Kingston
- Sébastien Plante on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Very nice campground. Little on the $$ side, especially firewood...$12 for a bag with 10 small pieces of wood.
- Paul Heshka on Google
Sep 08, 2020
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were really clean. We would definitely recommend staying here.
- Jessica Coverdale on Google