1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2019
Not everything was working
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very clean, quite and friendly employees.
Sep 28, 2019
Lovely site. Really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 28, 2019
Disappointed at lack of provisions in shop , distance to Kingston and lack of transport .
Sep 26, 2019
We stayed a few days at the end of the season, so thete were no activities anymore. The campground looked fine. The accomodation were good and the personal enthousiastic and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Grtzz JanWillem
Sep 26, 2019
Clean, friendly, well organized and very welcoming. I would highly recommend this place due to its easy access to so many places. Although it was busy we were pleased by how quiet & respectful the other campers were. Ease of getting into the pull thru sites was outstanding! 10/10 - we’ll be back ���
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
We were only their for one night, but loved the patio, swing, fire pit, and the easy setup. Friendly staff. I can't believe that you actually pick up garbage from each campsite. What a treat that was. Thank you. Loved the Halloween theme on Saturday night. The campsites, even though side by side were nice and roomy and private. Thanks.
Sep 25, 2019
Friendly staff and lots to do for the kids.... clean washrooms was nice to see... enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit
Sep 24, 2019
Nice owners with pleasant employees. Attention to detain and very helpful.
Sep 24, 2019
It was short but very enjoyable, very clean place , owners and employees where fantastic will definitely be returning.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice staff, clean park, quiet. Only issue I found (and it was very minor) was the store closed at 6pm every day. Needed firewood the first night and ice the second night and both were thought of after 6pm.
Sep 24, 2019
Location to Kingston was very good. Very clean campground, washrooms and showers were clean and well equipped. Each site has a fire pit, normally when we’re camping we have a campfire most evenings but due to the very overpriced $12 per bag for firewood at the KOA store on site we had a fire only one night . My advise would be don’t gouge customers drop your price and you’ll have happier c
Sep 24, 2019
I was shocked at the price of wood $12 for 5 pieces.Sites were very nice and the washrooms etc were absolutely the nicest I have been in.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
The staff at the Kingston KOA are excellent! They went above and beyond to be helpful! I can’t say enough about how much I appreciate everything! Thank you!
Sep 24, 2019
The place had a family feeling, like I was welcome. People talked and offered to help me. It was a great time and Thank-you all that made it that way.
Sep 24, 2019
Excellent stay, lots for children to do, my dog enjoyed the k9 park too. Will definitely come again.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
The Restrooms could be Cleaner....at saturdaynight a little Bit to noisy
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice park close to town but quiet and clean. Owner, Patrick is very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with. Very glad we chose to stay there.
Sep 20, 2019
WiFi is the issue...definitely needs to be addressed as everyone in this day and age depends on it, whether for touching base with family, uploading photos, doing banking, checking for next sites to visit etc etc etc. This has to be addressed at almost every KOA we stayed at during our 12 week trip!
Sep 20, 2019
Love this park. Spacious sites, great staff and one of the best dog parks we have seen. Close to Kingston as well.
Sep 20, 2019
Nice park, conveniently off the 401 enough to not hear the traffic. Nothing to really make it shine above any other KOAs. Really disappointed with the expensive "fall pricing" discount. This is $20 more than we paid for other much nicer parks at this time of year.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
The campground is fine but it's hugely expensive!!! $84 for 2-service while you'll pay approximately $60 for other KOAs in Ontario. Not sure why Kingston is so much more expensive than Niagara for example.
Sep 18, 2019
It was cold, windy and rainy but we had fun. Glad the pool was heated!
Sep 16, 2019
Please ad sewer to some of your sights. Thank you
Sep 16, 2019
We absolutely loved the property. So much for the kids to do (Kudos to “Captain Patrick”, he was wonderful). The property was clean, the staff was friendly, and we can’t wait until our next visit!
Sep 16, 2019
We had a great stay on a beautiful site. The campground was very well maintained and the staff were very polite. Especially nice was how they took care of the garbage.
Sep 16, 2019
Great stay. Staff are fantastic, grounds were clean and very well maintained. Loved our stay and we will go back.
Sep 16, 2019
Amazingly clean campground! Very friendly staff. Lots of children's activities. Very organized, efficient checkin. Great KOA!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The park is clean and well kept. The staff was amazing, helpful, and so friendly.
Sep 15, 2019
Easy check-in, nice quiet clean site, friendly staff. Definitely worth a stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly staff and nice park.
Sep 13, 2019
Great experience! Staff is all very friendly! Campground was very clean and well groomed. Location was perfect- not far off major highway and great K&P Trail minutes away.We will definitely come back again!
Sep 13, 2019
We were only there overnight but we found the campground very clean, the washrooms/showers were lovely and the staff very courteous.
Sep 11, 2019
Patrick was a great help to us in getting our RV back on the road. We cannot tell you how much we appreciate the extra effort he made for us.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome family stay once again. We are already planning our stays here for 2020!!
Sep 11, 2019
This is our favorite camp ground to stay at. You can see that the owners love what they are doing and they do an amazing job. There theme weekends are always fun.
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent in every respect. Facilities, staff, site were all wonderful. This was one time when we wanted to stay at the same campground for another week!
Sep 10, 2019
We had a fantastic time. Staff was great, restrooms and showers etc were very clean. Lots of stuff for kids etc ... only thing I didn’t love was no pool on Sunday .... other than that 5 stars and we will be back
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time, stayed for 3 nights. The campground was clean, sites very nice, everyone was friendly. Lots to do if you have children. We enjoyed some outings into Kingston. The K&P trail is close by and one of our couples had brought their bikes so they enjoyed that. Would definitely go back.
Sep 10, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 14, 2020
Très beau camping qui offre maintenant des terrains 3 services. J'adore ce camping près de Kingston
- Sébastien Plante on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Very nice campground. Little on the $$ side, especially firewood...$12 for a bag with 10 small pieces of wood.
- Paul Heshka on Google
Sep 08, 2020
The employees were very friendly and helpful. The grounds were really clean. We would definitely recommend staying here.
- Jessica Coverdale on Google