1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2019
Sites to close to one another...
Jul 28, 2019
great place great staff
Jul 28, 2019
Park was Nice, space was nice but to our disappointment there wasn’t any Wi-Fi when they advertised they had it.
Jul 27, 2019
2 night stay so we could attend a family celebration in the area. Site was larger than expected and the campground is immaculate. Would definitely not hesitate to stay at your KOA again.
Jul 27, 2019
Grounds and everything were nice, everything clean and working, except the internet. Parks have to get with the program that this is important to campers. Internet speed was non existent.
Jul 27, 2019
For the amount they want for their campsite it is way too much..grounds are clean and well taken care of. The pool is only 2.5 which is for kiddies and adults who want to puddle. $12. For a bundle of firewood. No swimming. Sad state of affairs for the mini putt. I would recommend it but its way overpriced.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
We enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 26, 2019
Sites are nice and big. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2019
I was surprised to see that when the power went out that the water didn't run as well as there were no lights in the washrooms. I would have thought there would at least be a generator for the main building. Otherwise the people were great as well as the park.
Jul 24, 2019
Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles and helpful staff. Any questions were answered again with helpful and again, Hummmm more smiles? Lol they were great to deal with and the grounds were clean and very well kept. The waist & recycle removable was never more than a call away or just on the curb for morning removal. The washrooms and amenities were spotless and again super clean. 10 out of 10
Jul 24, 2019
Overall nice my biggest complaint is the dog park is always too small. But this KOA had 2 so at least there was one big enough to throw a ball!!
Jul 23, 2019
La piscine est chauffé c'est bien mais elle n'est pas assez grande. Le trottoir n'est pas assez grand. Nous avons aimé notre séjour.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We loved our stay. Patrick and the staff were so helpful and welcoming. The facilities were clean and they had tons of activities, esp if you had kids! We enjoyed biking around, going on the trail, swimming and meeting new friends! We cant wait to go back!
Jul 23, 2019
Very polite and very accommodating staff. Made our stay quiet pleasant
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
probleme avec internet...pas de resto...manque de gros arbre pour ombrage….le reste est super
Jul 23, 2019
Grumpy neighbor. Owner was awesome had a great chat one night. Expensive firewood but once we talked to the owner I get it. Great guy I hope he does well
Jul 23, 2019
Very happy with the stay. Not happy about the price of firewood but understand why. I would suggest a 10 retail and the increased volume should more than make up the difference
Jul 23, 2019
Clean campsite, great service.
Jul 22, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean park and facilities, we've stayed before and enjoyed it that time as well. Would definitely return. However, we booked in Jan/Feb of 2019 for a stay in July, hoping to have a private site (or as private as possible) - site G1 is not private at all. We will know for next time to request something else along the G row.
Jul 22, 2019
Very clean well run KOA enjoyed our stay and will stay again
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great service from the host Patrick
Jul 22, 2019
Très bon accueil par le personnel de la réception. Le personnel sur le terrain est très serviable et avenant, Patrick en particulier. Merci pour vos services. Yves Dubé Montréal, QC
Jul 22, 2019
It was great Nice park, well maintained
Jul 22, 2019
We had a great stay, a very hot stay as there is no trees on the lot we were on. The pool was great and refreshing. The owners and staff were attentive and great �. My only complaint is the amount of lazy campers that are always driving their cars around the campsite. Over all we would recommend this campsite. We would stay again just not on an end lot. Too small couldn’t keep our truck on l
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Nice campground, pool wasn't clean my husband had to ask for the skimmer to clean the pool which my son cleaned cause it was dirty. It was advertised ice cream social with no cost other activities had a cost. We paid $4 for a scoop of ice cream. My daughter enjoyed the boat ride around the park and the basketball courts. Site was very nice.
Jul 22, 2019
Nous avons apprécié ce camping parce qu'il est proche de la 401, qu'il est propre. La piscine et les jeux sont bien. Excellent camping pour un court arrêt.
Jul 22, 2019
We were traveling through the area and wanted a break. It was exactly what we needed. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2019
Nice campground - although making the turns with our 40’ RV and tow vehicle was difficult. Loved the unexpected find of some trails. Very clean washrooms. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 21, 2019
Everything we needed
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We have been staying at your family’s KOA for decades. This past week 3 generations were camping together. As always, had a great stay- so clean, quiet and well kept. When anyone asks us to to recommend a campground yours is first on the list. Hope to have time to be back again this summer. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
The stay was great. Very clean grounds and very polite staff. Only drawback is that it is not very private but I knew that before I booked. I would go back if I was going to Kingston again. Much better than a hotel.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Clean well-equipped campground great programs friendly staff overall a great experience
Jul 19, 2019
good time
Jul 19, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing. Only thing is we had to go to A&W to get some high speed WiFi service. To bad we couldn’t park the camper there.
Jul 19, 2019
Aucune réceptivité pour nous Québécois, personne ne parle français, aucun document ou information en français, pour nous renseigner sur la région, endroits intéressents à visiter, points d'intérêts aux allentour. La piscine pleine de brins d'arbres , pas de filet accessible pour la nettoyer... Par contre , le site est propre et douches très bien . Seulement 2 services de disponible.
Jul 18, 2019
Campground fine except for no sewers. Washrooms at main building dark and dungy Toilet door open directly over toilet . Showers small and dirty. Laundry room old. Found out later in stay new washrooms in out building .Biggest complaint is price. I stayed 6 days had three different rates all of which were way too high. Two other Koa s I stayed at were 2/3 the price and better all around.
Jul 17, 2019
It was great stay. Will recommend to any body.
Jul 17, 2019
We really enjoy going to Kingston/1000. It is a very clean and well maintained Kamp. Having some info up about respecting people sites and not cutting through them would be a big plus. Not everyone understands kampground etiquette so to make it lovely for everyone this should be addressed. Otherwise, AMAZING
Jul 17, 2019
Great pool, nice doggie park and wonderful staff. We have stayed here twice this year and love the park. The dogs love walking the back trail.
Oct 27, 2019
Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Not bad it's a typical KOA nice sized lots. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
- Dallas woodworth on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.