1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2019
The fact that the campground is not so close to the city has its advantages but, city activities are not that accessible and it's the campground activities that we will want to do. We had a bit sour taste knowing the mini golf was 3$ per head. Also, the go-cart renting was almost 10,00$/hr.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
KOAs are not my first choice of campgrounds as I generally like a more nature typed setting, I’m more of a provincial park type of camper. Plus to be honest I find KOAs expensive. Having said that, I did enjoy my stay at this one, as it was quiet, had laundry facilities which I needed, and was a bit of a base for us to do local activities. It suited well for our plans.
Aug 29, 2019
Great campground very well maintained, pump out service was prompt and fit our schedule. WiFi was not strong most of the time.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Everything about our stay at KOA 1000 Islands was amazing! Check in was quick & easy with very friendly, helpful front desk staff. The property is meticulously maintained. There were so many activities for the kids to do. The pool was clean and warm with lots of comfortable lounger around the pool. I loved the daily garbage/recycling collection and the mobile dump truck! Cant wait to come back
Aug 29, 2019
Our last two nights we had some loud party campers beside us but K.O.A staff members got them to settle down by 11 pm . THANK YOU.
Aug 29, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were very small but clean and well kept. The campground is not handicapped friendly and was difficult for me to stay there. Over all it was a nice stay.
Aug 29, 2019
Very professional employees. Campgrounds well maintained. All available services up an running when we got there and honked up. Staff are all friendly and ready and willing to help in an instant. I will deffinately be returning for additional stays. Thumbs up to everyone.
Aug 28, 2019
Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2019
Fantastic family-run campground. Grounds are well-kept, very clean and there is plenty to do in the Kingston area. We visited Boldt Castle, the Kingston Penetentiary and Kingston Expert Tees driving range during our stay and highly recommend all of these attractions.
Aug 28, 2019
The campsite was nice but found it pricey close to attractions in Kingston
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice sites with friendly helpful staff
Aug 28, 2019
We loved our stay but find it extremely expensive.
Aug 27, 2019
A very clean and quiet camp. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was nice to know you have a movie every night even though we were only there for the weekend. Breakfast on Sunday was wonderful We plan to return in the future.
Aug 27, 2019
Everyone seemed to have a great time. I will say that the seasonal camper to our right was quite rude to my girls for stopping in front of his trailer to let a vehicle pass. other than that it was great.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The kids loved using the go carts & thought the Lost Channel was very cool. Our dog was welcome and able to explore the very clean grounds. This KOA has great staff, is well organized & affordable. The only draw back was the inability to empty our tanks from our site, but the staff would come empty the grey water for us daily and the public washrooms were immaculate! We will come back :)
Aug 27, 2019
The staff, site and extra activities provided were exceptional. The office staff were especially helpful and supportive to first time campers!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We have stayed in many koa and would rate your park the best we have ever visited. We enjoyed the campgrounds and the people working there. We look forward ro a return visit. Thank you Terry&Kathy Foote
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Stayed while travelling. Had to change nights. KOA did so with no cost.
Aug 24, 2019
Awesome great staff Lots to do Super clean Awesome bathroom Dog friendly Great area to fishing Owner is awesome guy Good there 10 times if u can
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Had a great time as always. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 24, 2019
Very expensive, WiFi only free for 1 advice. Lots of nice suites were free, we got a better parkingplace in the last row for nearly 100 CAD/night. That was no fun!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
The park was very clean and had what we needed for a great stop in Kingston
Aug 19, 2019
We‘ve been there for only one night. The pool was great for the kids. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. Thank‘s :)
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 1 night ... lots of activities for kids and families
Aug 19, 2019
Je déplore que le règlement que les chiens doivent être en laisse ne soit pas appliqué. Car à 2 reprises un chien est venu vers nous et les maîtres avaient décidés de ne pas mettre la lisse à leur chien. Notre bien être à nous c’est quoi???
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful as usual
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful clean and quiet place to stay!! I'd highly recommend for all families but NOT young ppl wanting to party! Quite time is at 11pm and its enforced! If you want to party find a place deep in the bush where your not disturbing neighbors!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very, very impressed with the park. Extremely clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Sites were spotless, very well kept. Could not be more impressed.
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice sites and clean surroundings. Quiet and peaceful
Aug 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. 5 Stars is not enough. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our site was excellent and very close to Kingston. Would love to return again. Thanks so much !
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Campground was very clean and quiet.Loved our stay
Aug 17, 2019
Pool gate was locked during a rainstorm but then never opened once the sun came out, even when I asked what time it would open. Prices are very high for this campground per night compared to other campgrounds in the area. Washrooms were very clean. Pool chairs were plentiful and in good condition. Nice touch to have free tank pump out provided on our last day. It was easy to book this service.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Great atmosphere. Very busy but pleasant
Aug 15, 2019
A great first stay, will back for sure.
Aug 15, 2019
Was very clean and friendly staff. We were touring theKingston sites, so unfortunately not at the campground a whole lot. We would come back for sure. We love KOA’s as there’s so much for the kids!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it! This was our thirt time and we are planning to go back next year.
Oct 27, 2019
Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Not bad it's a typical KOA nice sized lots. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
- Dallas woodworth on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.