1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
A great first stay, will back for sure.
Aug 15, 2019
Was very clean and friendly staff. We were touring theKingston sites, so unfortunately not at the campground a whole lot. We would come back for sure. We love KOA’s as there’s so much for the kids!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it! This was our thirt time and we are planning to go back next year.
Aug 15, 2019
it was very clean and i would recommend its koa they are friendly and we had a beautiful stay
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
While we were only there for one night, to break up a long drive home, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be sure to return. The campground was immaculate, the staff top notch, and the owners very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend d staying here, and will plan on going back.
Aug 15, 2019
Super clean and friendly staff! Shout out to the young gentlemen that attempted to deliver our wood! You were not driving fast in the park at all!!! Kudos
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Heated pool, wide level treed sites, friendly staff! I arrived needing a little mechanical assistance with my hitch and when I mentioned this at the office they contacted the owner who came over at his first opportunity and happily helped me with a clever repair that he suggested. He put me at ease.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice place to stay with great activities for kids. Its nice touch to have the pump out available twice a day aa needed. However i will need to look at other accommodations in the future as i found the price to be way too high at 80+$ I was also disappointed that the pool was littered with tree leaves on the bottom and did not looked like it was cleaned in 3 days during our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
At K.O. A. Kingston there is always something going on to help your pleasure time. I like to relax and can do so without any disturbance. The entire site is always very clean and tidy. Agreat effort has been spent to keep the younger generation ocupied without seperating them . I enjoyed my stay very much and look forward to my next visit.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Great campsite, very clean, quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the bike trail nearby and the sights of beautiful Kingston. Reception staff were friendly, polite, and very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 13, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean campground and showers.
Aug 12, 2019
Patrick and Amanda are great hosts....even with tiny twins they are always around and happy to chat! Congrats on the babies :)
Aug 11, 2019
What an amazing campground.We have had the opportunity to stay in KO A campgrounds throughout Canada and the USA and this is definitely our favourite.From the initial sign in to our departure we were treated well by the friendly staff.As campers washrooms are important and the staff kept them exceptionally well.The onsite garbage and recycling pickup was a bonus. Thanks again.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Always great.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Beau camping pour emporter un chien. Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour.
Aug 09, 2019
The bathrooms and campground are clean and well run. The owners are very involved and really friendly. Many family activities and games are available. The only negative was on checkout day the only way out of the park was blocked by everybody emptying their tanks so we had to wait between 5-10 minutes to get out of the park.
Aug 09, 2019
We had a top notch time. Wonderful campground with nice trees, big camp sites, great staff and lots of fun things to do.
Aug 08, 2019
Great campground, friendly staff, clean facilities. It's a great campground but it's very stressful to find an overstaying guest still on the site after we've paid for our stay and no alternate site is possible. It's not the first time for this problem. Staff dealt with it but it shouldn't happen.
Aug 08, 2019
We brought our 2 granddaughters for the first time and they had an excellent time and want to go back soon. We all had a wonderful experience. Patrick was great with the girls and made their experience special. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Bien mais internet payant, dispendieux pour services offerts
Aug 08, 2019
Patrick, hands down, is awesome. Great guy, made every event we took part in at the campground fun and engaging. Showers/bathroom were clean and in great condition, and it's easily accessible from the 401 for those traveling by with a large onsite store. On the downside the pool was smaller compared to other KOA's in the area and playground was very disappointing for those with young kids.
Aug 08, 2019
Campground was ok, the showers were not that great. This KOA was the most expensive that I have been too. I will not go back
Aug 08, 2019
totally awesome experience!!
Aug 08, 2019
Great Campground. Clean , lots to do and owners are so nice. Will be back again
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice and relax
Aug 08, 2019
We stayed a couple of days. Did not use any of the amenities other than the laundry. Grounds were clean. Staff was very nice. Lots of kinds were there but everything was well organized and controlled.
Aug 05, 2019
Le mini-golf est dispendieux par rapport à sa qualité. Il y a beaucoup d'arbres avec des branches sèches qui peuvent abîmer notre VR . Le chauffeur de VTT qui tente d'animer le camping en criant la même chose à répétition ne rend pas l'endroit relaxant. Nous avons toutefois eu un bel accueille à notre arrivée et la station pour vider les égouts est bien faite. Le prix est élevé pour 2
Aug 04, 2019
The pool walls were very dirty and the wifi did not work most of the time.
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice site for an overnight stay. Good pool and amenities. If I was staying longer would like a full hookup rather than a "honey wagon".
Aug 03, 2019
This is one of the finest KOA we have stayed at!!! We love the environment and quietness of the location... Being located near Kington is a plus!!! The staffs and owners are very nice people to deal with We'll be back soon!!!
Aug 03, 2019
We tried unsuccessfully several times to use the KOA WIFI.
Aug 02, 2019
We have visited many KOA during this summer and we found that very expensive stays in kingston for what's offered. However, the staff were great and it was very clean.
Aug 02, 2019
All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They actually allowed us to switch to a different lot with a little more shade after check in. The grounds were nicely kept. The pool was clean and refreshing. The washrooms were clean and stocked daily, very nice!!
Jul 31, 2019
Les pires salles de douches jamais vues dans un KOA et toilettes mal entretenues. Douches plus récentes mais très difficiles à voir sur le plan (dans un carré brun avec autre chose) mais aussi mal entretenues, eau qui s'accumule partout autour des murs, possibilité de moisissures. Quant aux autres installations c'est très bien. Terrains d'une grandeur supérieure à beaucoup d'autres endroit
Jul 31, 2019
First time staying at a koa. Nice place to stay for kids. Good extras like pump service and wood delivery For the price i thought the lots would of been a little more private and not so close together..nice friendly service all and all a nice place
Jul 31, 2019
Had a great time, as always.
Jul 31, 2019
Family get away weekend. Had alot of fun. Clean faculties and always there to help
Jul 30, 2019
Bel endroit, propre et calme. La piscine contient un peu trop de chlore.... camping très dispendieux pour un 2 services et décevant de toujours devoir payer pour mini Putt et cart a pédale, salle récréative peu intéressante, un écran avec projecteur aurait été mieux pour le film car télé trop petite et peu de qualité.
Jul 30, 2019
Awesome - saw the Kingston pen, walked the fort at night to ghost stories and did a 1000 island cruise touring Boldt castle Campground was nice, very clean and super friendly- would definitely come again to visit
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice people. They work hard to please everyone.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Only suggestion I would make: Put up a clock near the pool (there was one there years ago). With all the great activities going on, kids activities, bubble machine, wagon ride, etc, its hard to keep track of time when they are scheduled to begin when in the pool.
Jul 29, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Sep 02, 2019
We just left this KOA and the kids are wanting to go back. The campground was clean and the owners and staff were very nice. They addressed the issue we had with a group of young people being loud and even compensated us for the issue with a bag of fire wood. Our tent site was located right near the pool, washrooms and office. This was very convenient for us. It was a very spacious site. The activities run by the owners were very fun. We had a family survivor game that got so many campers together. The ice cream social , so yummy. Our kids Loved the bubble volcano, jumping pad, go karts and gemstone mining. Other than the rain our family vacation was a blast. We have 4 children from 20 months - 14 years old. There was something there for everyone. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground and love what they do. No complaints about this park.
- Lola C K on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing stay, amazing staff. Were quick to accommodate our extra night stay. My kids LOVED it. The deluxe cabins were amazing. The regular cabins a bit less comfortable but still great. And did I mention the staff? Thank you so much!
- Turkey Thompson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.