1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
staff are always friendly ,very prepared to entertain children and site is clean, consistently each time we stay at this koa
Sep 08, 2017
Great staff follow-up after small accident on neighboring site. Bit wet, some additional gravel on site would help.
Sep 07, 2017
Staff is extremely friendly and co-operative. Recent improvements are excellent. Looking forward to the new playground.
Sep 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We were on a deluxe site. Nice patio big lot. We loved the halloween wagon ride. The young man that did the ride was awesome , he kept the children engaged and having fun. The only down fall to this campsite is that there is no sewer hook up on the sites. We find lining up to dump at the dump station an inconvenience. last trip of the season we could not clean our black tank.
Sep 07, 2017
quiet, friendly immaculate grounds,very large sites, lots of activities. overall excellent
Sep 06, 2017
Only one night, but we felt welcome.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA campground. It was an amazing experience. We noticed the campground was meticulous in cleanliness and everyone was so friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time with the go carts, the mining and the heated pool. We had an issue with our water hose spraying. The maintenance man noticed it and actually fixed it with a washer for us. Super service!
Sep 06, 2017
C'était très plaisant !! C'est un beau camping , très propre . Le personnel est très sympathique et très serviable ! Je recommanderai votre camping et je vais sûrement y retourner ! Le site deluxe que j'avais était super !! Merci !
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
It is a beautiful, clean environment. Great owners, staff & seasonals. We will be back, many times, kids love it, we loved it. It is a relaxing, friendly and peaceful place, nestled amongst nature yet close to amenities and lots of events. They need to do better on pricing; i.e wood cost is very high for very small amount, a dollar a stick?? Nice campground overall.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
This KOA is clean and has many amenities. However, the website does not show restrictions on the WIFI. Upon arrival, we were advised that WIFI is for ONE device only. Additional fees apply for additional devices. There should be a disclaimer to this effect on the site while reserving.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a great weekend at the KOA. Our kids had so much fun playing at the playground, pool (which wasn't too cold), and they loved the Halloween activities! All of the staff were super friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back here again and would for sure recommend it to others! Thank you for a great long weekend of camping! :)
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff , loved the free pump out on a long weekend. That made it so we could use our own washroom more. Lots of fun activities for the kids! Well kept campground, tidy and clean.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent facility. Friendly staff. Delicious breakfast.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Its an attractive park; well maintained but grossly overpriced when compared with similar parks in the region. In addition, on top of the high nightly fee, there are additional fees for just about everything else. The check-out time of 11:00 a.m. is the earliest I have ever encountered. When I asked if I could stay an extra couple of hours, I was told I would be charged a late check-out fee
Sep 06, 2017
Very well kept. Lots of activities for the kids. Very nice general store. Great services
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed for Labour Day weekend. A great place for kids.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean and very accommodating A pleasure to stay here
Sep 04, 2017
Great place. Wonderful for grandkids. Will only bring grandkids to KOA from now on!!
Sep 03, 2017
Great staff. Great campground. We visit every year and we will be back next year
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean and quiet!
Sep 02, 2017
Nice location on way to USA. will return. Clean and spacious
Sep 02, 2017
Pool was not heated, but everything was great! We would be staying there anytime! Great people, very well maintained!ð
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay, well maintained, owner (son) stopped by and visited to make sure all was good which was very nice. Kids working are all so nice and good with the adults and kids -lots to do, love the co-carts and mini put. Thanks so much for the great stay!
Aug 31, 2017
It was nice to camp however we didn't enjoy listening to chippers and chainsaws for over 3 days of our stay, as we hear that at home.
Aug 31, 2017
When we arrived we were told that vandals had damaged the pool liner and it would not be fixed until after we left. We stayed the night and later they offered free bike rides for the kids. They refunded days not stayed without a hassle. Just didn't spend enough time to see how nice the place might have been.
Aug 31, 2017
We booked in for 3 stayed the and enjoyed ourselves so much we stayed another night. We were with another couple and they stayed the extra night too!
Aug 30, 2017
Nice but expensive! >$70/day
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at this campground. Staff are friendly, efficient and always helpful. The guy driving the tractor for the hay ride and serving ice cream at the social is so funny...those costumes etc....very entertaining. We don't have young children but we can clearly see how young kids would so enjoy this park. So much to do ! Keep up the good work guys!
Aug 30, 2017
The rates for this KOA seem very high. It's on ok campground but doesn't rate the fees for what it offers.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is exceptionally clean and well maintained. Cleanest washrooms I have ever experienced at a campground. Only negative is the fire wood is far to expensive. You can buy for half the price down the street.
Aug 28, 2017
Always a great stay at Kingston KOA. The kids were sooo happy that the sound at the out door movie was much louder!!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean pool. Great activities for small kids. Terrific staff. Owners very helpful. Highly recommend.
Aug 28, 2017
Excellant, very friendly and helpful staff and service
Aug 28, 2017
Great customer service. A washroom at the back of the grounds would be an improvement.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Clean and close to town . 20 minutes away to attractions. Very enjoyable.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a good 5 days but one cabin had five yapping dogs in a cage and most the campers were annoyed. Seriously do you really need five dogs that are uncontrollable for barking. Other than that everything was good. The price for a deluxe site at 90 and 95 a night is way too high for what it includes like lousy wifi no gas BBQ and a half dead tree dropping branches on my roof.
Aug 28, 2017
we had a great time. there was lots to do and the campground was very clean. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect for children. Clean. Nice sized sites. Loved it. Great people
Aug 28, 2017
There really is nothing I can say bad about the park! Any question or concern that we have ever had has been addressed and rectified immediately. The staff make the park an awesome park to be at!!
Aug 27, 2017
Very big rig friendly, sites are a very nice size, exceptionally clean, very well kept and friendly staff. I would absolutely visit again or recommend this KOA to others. We've stayed at KOAs in the US and have found the sites to be very small. We were apprehensive to stay at KOAs during our most recent trip to Canada. We were pleasantly surprised. The US KOAs should follow this KOAs lead.
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful associates, Great Sunday pancakes,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy