1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2019
Great campground very well maintained, pump out service was prompt and fit our schedule. WiFi was not strong most of the time.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Everything about our stay at KOA 1000 Islands was amazing! Check in was quick & easy with very friendly, helpful front desk staff. The property is meticulously maintained. There were so many activities for the kids to do. The pool was clean and warm with lots of comfortable lounger around the pool. I loved the daily garbage/recycling collection and the mobile dump truck! Cant wait to come back
Aug 29, 2019
Our last two nights we had some loud party campers beside us but K.O.A staff members got them to settle down by 11 pm . THANK YOU.
Aug 29, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Sites were very small but clean and well kept. The campground is not handicapped friendly and was difficult for me to stay there. Over all it was a nice stay.
Aug 29, 2019
Very professional employees. Campgrounds well maintained. All available services up an running when we got there and honked up. Staff are all friendly and ready and willing to help in an instant. I will deffinately be returning for additional stays. Thumbs up to everyone.
Aug 28, 2019
Nice pool. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2019
Fantastic family-run campground. Grounds are well-kept, very clean and there is plenty to do in the Kingston area. We visited Boldt Castle, the Kingston Penetentiary and Kingston Expert Tees driving range during our stay and highly recommend all of these attractions.
Aug 28, 2019
The campsite was nice but found it pricey close to attractions in Kingston
Aug 28, 2019
Very nice sites with friendly helpful staff
Aug 28, 2019
We loved our stay but find it extremely expensive.
Aug 27, 2019
A very clean and quiet camp. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was nice to know you have a movie every night even though we were only there for the weekend. Breakfast on Sunday was wonderful We plan to return in the future.
Aug 27, 2019
Everyone seemed to have a great time. I will say that the seasonal camper to our right was quite rude to my girls for stopping in front of his trailer to let a vehicle pass. other than that it was great.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The kids loved using the go carts & thought the Lost Channel was very cool. Our dog was welcome and able to explore the very clean grounds. This KOA has great staff, is well organized & affordable. The only draw back was the inability to empty our tanks from our site, but the staff would come empty the grey water for us daily and the public washrooms were immaculate! We will come back :)
Aug 27, 2019
The staff, site and extra activities provided were exceptional. The office staff were especially helpful and supportive to first time campers!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We have stayed in many koa and would rate your park the best we have ever visited. We enjoyed the campgrounds and the people working there. We look forward ro a return visit. Thank you Terry&Kathy Foote
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Stayed while travelling. Had to change nights. KOA did so with no cost.
Aug 24, 2019
Awesome great staff Lots to do Super clean Awesome bathroom Dog friendly Great area to fishing Owner is awesome guy Good there 10 times if u can
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Had a great time as always. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 24, 2019
Very expensive, WiFi only free for 1 advice. Lots of nice suites were free, we got a better parkingplace in the last row for nearly 100 CAD/night. That was no fun!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
The park was very clean and had what we needed for a great stop in Kingston
Aug 19, 2019
We‘ve been there for only one night. The pool was great for the kids. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. Thank‘s :)
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 1 night ... lots of activities for kids and families
Aug 19, 2019
Je déplore que le règlement que les chiens doivent être en laisse ne soit pas appliqué. Car à 2 reprises un chien est venu vers nous et les maîtres avaient décidés de ne pas mettre la lisse à leur chien. Notre bien être à nous c’est quoi???
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful as usual
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful clean and quiet place to stay!! I'd highly recommend for all families but NOT young ppl wanting to party! Quite time is at 11pm and its enforced! If you want to party find a place deep in the bush where your not disturbing neighbors!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very, very impressed with the park. Extremely clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Sites were spotless, very well kept. Could not be more impressed.
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice sites and clean surroundings. Quiet and peaceful
Aug 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. 5 Stars is not enough. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our site was excellent and very close to Kingston. Would love to return again. Thanks so much !
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Campground was very clean and quiet.Loved our stay
Aug 17, 2019
Pool gate was locked during a rainstorm but then never opened once the sun came out, even when I asked what time it would open. Prices are very high for this campground per night compared to other campgrounds in the area. Washrooms were very clean. Pool chairs were plentiful and in good condition. Nice touch to have free tank pump out provided on our last day. It was easy to book this service.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Great atmosphere. Very busy but pleasant
Aug 15, 2019
A great first stay, will back for sure.
Aug 15, 2019
Was very clean and friendly staff. We were touring theKingston sites, so unfortunately not at the campground a whole lot. We would come back for sure. We love KOA’s as there’s so much for the kids!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it! This was our thirt time and we are planning to go back next year.
Aug 15, 2019
it was very clean and i would recommend its koa they are friendly and we had a beautiful stay
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
While we were only there for one night, to break up a long drive home, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be sure to return. The campground was immaculate, the staff top notch, and the owners very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend d staying here, and will plan on going back.
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Sep 02, 2019
We just left this KOA and the kids are wanting to go back. The campground was clean and the owners and staff were very nice. They addressed the issue we had with a group of young people being loud and even compensated us for the issue with a bag of fire wood. Our tent site was located right near the pool, washrooms and office. This was very convenient for us. It was a very spacious site. The activities run by the owners were very fun. We had a family survivor game that got so many campers together. The ice cream social , so yummy. Our kids Loved the bubble volcano, jumping pad, go karts and gemstone mining. Other than the rain our family vacation was a blast. We have 4 children from 20 months - 14 years old. There was something there for everyone. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground and love what they do. No complaints about this park.
- Lola C K on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing stay, amazing staff. Were quick to accommodate our extra night stay. My kids LOVED it. The deluxe cabins were amazing. The regular cabins a bit less comfortable but still great. And did I mention the staff? Thank you so much!
- Turkey Thompson on Google