1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Amazingly clean campground! Very friendly staff. Lots of children's activities. Very organized, efficient checkin. Great KOA!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The park is clean and well kept. The staff was amazing, helpful, and so friendly.
Sep 15, 2019
Easy check-in, nice quiet clean site, friendly staff. Definitely worth a stay.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Friendly staff and nice park.
Sep 13, 2019
Great experience! Staff is all very friendly! Campground was very clean and well groomed. Location was perfect- not far off major highway and great K&P Trail minutes away.We will definitely come back again!
Sep 13, 2019
We were only there overnight but we found the campground very clean, the washrooms/showers were lovely and the staff very courteous.
Sep 11, 2019
Patrick was a great help to us in getting our RV back on the road. We cannot tell you how much we appreciate the extra effort he made for us.
Sep 11, 2019
Awesome family stay once again. We are already planning our stays here for 2020!!
Sep 11, 2019
This is our favorite camp ground to stay at. You can see that the owners love what they are doing and they do an amazing job. There theme weekends are always fun.
Sep 10, 2019
Excellent in every respect. Facilities, staff, site were all wonderful. This was one time when we wanted to stay at the same campground for another week!
Sep 10, 2019
We had a fantastic time. Staff was great, restrooms and showers etc were very clean. Lots of stuff for kids etc ... only thing I didn’t love was no pool on Sunday .... other than that 5 stars and we will be back
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great time, stayed for 3 nights. The campground was clean, sites very nice, everyone was friendly. Lots to do if you have children. We enjoyed some outings into Kingston. The K&P trail is close by and one of our couples had brought their bikes so they enjoyed that. Would definitely go back.
Sep 10, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 10, 2019
Great clean and fun
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Very nice clean campground. Expensive firewood. Yikes.
Sep 07, 2019
Everything very clear, nice sites, friendly Staff, but the internet is very bad and you have to pay extra for more than one device.
Sep 05, 2019
Loved my stay, staff are all friendly and every where is clean.
Sep 04, 2019
The Park is nice but very expensive on long weekends!
Sep 04, 2019
Great campground, clean, good staff and owners, excellent large sites, well maintained. Second time at this campground and booking twice next year!
Sep 04, 2019
Staff were great, enjoyed Survivor weekend. Grounds were clean and everything was nicely maintained
Sep 04, 2019
We would highly recommend KOA at 1000 Islands Kingston. My wife and I stayed there over the Labour Day Weekend. The staff were very friendly. The Park and our Pull Through site was clean and tidy. We have already told our friends about our great experience here. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
Sep 04, 2019
Very satisfied
Sep 04, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff were nice and went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable
Sep 04, 2019
Needs new bathrooms but very pleasant staff
Sep 03, 2019
We love it here! What makes this KOA so special is the owners and their staff. They truly go the extra mile to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable and make sure you feel like you’re on vacation. The campground is well maintained and it’s truly a family friendly environment. We can’t wait to go back next season!
Sep 03, 2019
We had the greatest time. The owners and camp staff were fantastic. They dealt with issues outside of their control to make our stay enjoyable. The park was clean and well kept. Most of the other campers we met were very nice people.The only suggestion would be to have more staff operating the pancake breakfast to move through the line up faster. Great time at KOA
Sep 03, 2019
The reason for our trip to Kingston was a somewhat unpleasant one, however our stay at the 100 island/Kingston koa was very pleasant indeed. All guests were respectful of the campground rules which encouraged our relaxed experience. It was very clean and our every need was met. The only issue for us was that some guests where enjoying marijuana in our area which meant we had to take part in.
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice and well run KOA.
Sep 03, 2019
Initially we were a little nervous about being so close to our neighbours. We were able to move sites and loved it - we met people from all over. The newer showers were lovely! Making the activities a deposit that you get back rather than paying for would be nice. Also the younger employees working weekends could use some customer service training - not as keen to help or offer info.
Sep 03, 2019
very well maintained park. washrooms very clean. only item to note...……...labour day Monday site across from us was getting a pump out at 9;17am...…………….not the best view for our morning coffee
Sep 03, 2019
Gave us a chance to revisit Kingston from a well organized campground.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
I LOVE THE PLACE WAS AMAZING THE BATHROOMS AND ALL IS SO CLEAN AND NICE STAFF ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND THEY ARE LIKE FAMILY LOVE THE 3 NIGHT WISH WILL BE BACK NEXT SUMMER
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Really friendly staff and great sites. Would recommend!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Très bien
Sep 02, 2019
Amazing survivor weekend. Loved every minute of it. The staff worked so hard and it showed. We will be back next year to defend our title.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Lots for kids to do but kind of feel it's a money grab.
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
extremely helpful staff and beautiful grounds Only recommendation we can give is to remind staff to state that the honeywagon service that is available is free of charge. We were not aware of this until we left. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Aug 30, 2019
The only thing missing is a sewer drain on site but there is a mobile pump service if you want.
Oct 27, 2019
Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Oct 11, 2019
best view and a beautiful beach, so much space, but no dumpstation
- Holger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.