1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2020
5km per hrs on site is not even respected by staff do didnt feel my kids where safe there! Wont go back for sure !
Jul 22, 2020
Close to everything! Very friendly staff! Quiet!
Jul 22, 2020
The only problem was the dump trucks which started to haul away fill at 6:30 am and continued all day. But that was not on weekends. Otherwise we’ll run and friendly.
Jul 22, 2020
Very proud to have such a well kept and cared for campground so close to home. It had been likely 15 years since our last stay and it is amazing how things have been cared for. Keep up the good work !!
Jul 22, 2020
Thé camping is ok but staff not very smily compared to other campings
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
It was unfortunate to see the many people around the pool not physically distancing. We had to bide our time to use the pool without being surrounded by other people. Otherwise, the property is beautiful and we really liked the site that we stayed on. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We hope to return again soon! Thank you.
Jul 21, 2020
Our trailer was stored here over several winters. The owners stopped storing vans so we had to move. For years we have happily stayed there, for six weeks per year, the only canmground we book, so their storage made sense. Our efforts to get s seasoneal site were ignored.. Our trailer storage became a demolition site and recovering it was not easy. It was filthy. I will never use KOA again.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Nice park friendly staff , clean ,only issue was no water nearby to take the dog but were told water was a few minute walk but not a big deal
Jul 19, 2020
I think that during this time period that the bathrooms could of used more attention. There was over flowing garbage and no “last clean” sheet log for people to feel that the bathrooms were being sanitized with proper protocol. Over all the space and park is great. I think having the dog park is an asset but more day shade would totally help on hot sunny days.
Jul 18, 2020
Pool was nice and the site was well laid out.
Jul 18, 2020
Had an amazing stay. Everyone was so helpful. Many thanks to Alison who went above and beyond. We look forward to our return visit. Highly recommend....
Jul 18, 2020
We were on a deluxe lot, so we were expecting a cleaner Pas and the swing set a bit of paint would been nice and nice flower in the flower pot. The camping it self is clean and have nice big lot
Jul 18, 2020
We were lucky enough to stay for 4 days and loved every minute. It has to have been the cleanest and most friendly campground we have stayed in. One guy named Jim was there 3 or 4 times a day making sure everything was ok and to see if there was anything we needed. The owner stopped by at least once a day just to say hello. Loved it.
Jul 15, 2020
First time in Kingston. Everything was good and definitely will be back.
Jul 15, 2020
Quick overnight stay during part of our journey. 3rd time we have stayed here and was again, not disappointed even during the COVID restrictions.
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 15, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Great stay - excellent staff & fun times. Social distancing promoted and supplies available - thanks!
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 14, 2020
Enjoyed a great weekend, thanks
Jul 14, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Generous size lots and a very clean campground. The owners are very attentive and were very helpful in assisting us with touristy ideas. As a cyclist having such a great network of trails next to the campgrounds made the stay super
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
We had a great experience and was blown away by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff! We were nervous RV’ing and camping during a pandemic but they had regulations and procedures in place and we felt very safe. We loved our patio site. We hope to come back when more activities are open again. Kids loved it and we were so glad we choose to stay there.
Jul 09, 2020
Nice campground. Well maintained and clean facilities that are very close to Kingston and extremely close to a cycling rail trail.
Jul 09, 2020
We visited during COVID-19, but felt very safe due to social distancing, even in pool area. Great sites, easy access and had a great weekend getaway. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Patrick and his staff are very pleasant and approachable. The fact that they have a pumping service is an extra bonus. The park is very clean and quiet.
Jul 07, 2020
Great
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The family who run this site are wonderful and go the extra mile. Very clean a little expensive compared to other KOA but would go again. They say 3 way but in fact someone does have to come to empty the tanks but you ask and their there so it really isn't an issue but probably does need explaining when booking. I would rate this a great place to go. Thumbs up
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Everything was clean and inviting, the site was levelled, the pool was nice, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating when asked about rental bikes, and firewood. The complimentary pump out was a surprise and a well appreciated bonus. Already planning on coming back here again!
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
This was our first stay at your KOS in Kingston and we had a nice experience. Clean and well looked after.
Jul 05, 2020
What an amazing campground and staff. We would highly recommend this KOA
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
We stayed for 4 days and had such a great time. Mini golf, swimming, and such friendly staff made this perfect. We will certainly be back Thank you
Jul 04, 2020
The water smelled like a pool a bit too much. Owners and staff are friendly and after the Reno’s are finished it will be a great camp for Rvrs and campers
Jul 04, 2020
Despite all the restrictions imposed by covid .every effort was made by the owner to ensure that my stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Aconstant check was made to check on the restrictions were uphelp, done in a way that was both pleasant and reasuring There is no doubt that I will visit this site again often.
Jul 03, 2020
Covid lockdown prevents a complete rating but we will stay again and will reccommend. Very clean, nice backin site, well laid out, great dumping facilities, very quiet, well away from city and highway. It was a great and restfull stay. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Evin with Covid-19 the staff did there utmost best to make our stay pleasant. The park is clean and well looked after. The owners are very friendly.
Jun 30, 2020
With COVID-19 happening and changes being made while we were staying at Kingston/1000 Island was pleasant and wonderful.
Jun 30, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
Suggest to give 2 wifi passwords per family
Aug 11, 2020
Owners are very friendly and hands on to make you feel welcome. The staff are friendly as well. The park is very clean. Even with construction going on you barely notice it.
- Linda Keuning on Google
Jul 26, 2020
Been going there since 1992, still going says it all
- Terrence Hillier on Google
Jul 29, 2020
Nice place to camp. Wish it was located on a beach, but they do have a pool. 25 minute drive to several beaches on lakes if that is your preference. Mini-putt, small basketball court with one net, three bathrooms with showers, enclosed dog park (but it's all sand), can rent 4-wheeled pedal carts, kids can buy sand bags to 'mine' for pretty stones or fossils, and movies (PG or PG-13) most nights. No sewer hookup, but they do offer pumpout - tank on a cart that is hauled around with a 4-wheeler and a guy will do it for you - just call when you want your tanks emptied. No tents allowed on camper spots, but they do allow dining tents. Overall, it was enjoyable and I would recommend.
- Robin Sagriff on Google