1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Aug 12, 2018
We've come here for the last two August long weekends and already planning to returning at the same time next year. We stay in the Kamping Kabins, perfect for those who like to camp but don't enjoy sleeping in a tent!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
The cabin we stayed in and the staff were great. The only thing that upset us were the activities that were listed on the site were mini putt which was not in very good playing state and the horse shoes as there were no horse shoes there to play with. The kids loved the mining area.
Aug 11, 2018
Excellent stay. Lots to do in area.
Aug 11, 2018
We stayed in a regular cabin and were very impressed. It was everything we wanted it to be and provided a great atmosphere for fun and family time. The camp ground was very very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground had lots of amenities and it is close to Shops. Kids had a great time on pedal carts and in the pool. We will definitely be returning guests
Aug 09, 2018
Had a wonderful time Would go back again and recommend Very clean and roomy cabin and camp sites Friendly employees Owner came around everyday and asked how we are doing and if we needed anything Hope to see you soon
Aug 09, 2018
We had a great time, wish we had been able to stay longer!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This was our first KOA visit and won't be our last- we were pleasantly surprised at the activities and facilities available. Our only few issues were no hot water in the showers at 7am some mornings, the mini golf is so out of shape that it really shouldnt be a charged activity, and the movie on Friday didn't start until close to 10 (instead of 8.30)...and only the last 10 mins were shown.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
chose it for activities for the kids and the availability of cabins. The kids enjoyed the campground activities when it wasn't raining and we appreciated the cabins even more when it was raining.
Aug 06, 2018
First time camping as a family. We loved it.
Aug 06, 2018
It was amazing!! Thank you:)
Aug 05, 2018
The cabin we had was in a good location. The staff were friendly. The a/c in the cabin was nice to have as well as the TV. The only issue I had was I was thinking the TV was just hooked to a DVD player. I emailed to check and was told it was not with a DVD player but connected to cable TV. I don't know of any cable company's that have only 3 channels. Other than that all was good.
Aug 05, 2018
Fourth annual trip. The family atmosphere has us coming back each year. A few new gems were added to the campground since last year and our favourite was the Shoe Tree. We catapulted a pair up there to mark our visit.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice clean campground. Reasonable prices in the store. Could maybe use more kids activities.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very clean. Very nice staff!
Aug 03, 2018
Service impeccable! Cabine propre et fonctionnelle. Seul point négatif : Aucune barrière, donc n'importe qui peut entrer sur le terrain.
Aug 02, 2018
Lots of repairs needed. Basketball net backboard was broken with a huge hole, making play impossible. The mini putt carpets had tears and holes too making it impossible to play. The pool was dirty and cold, even though it says its heated. The jumping pillow was very snall. The deluxe cabin had a half size BBQ which was missing a brush and tongs. Also toaster missing in kitchen. Overall 5/10
Aug 02, 2018
Great family atmosphere. Rented a deluxe cabin .only issue was shower didn't have enough pressure to turn on .also one day there were no times of events listed. The wagon ride started they ran to ride and the driver wouldn't stop and let them on .they were not happy
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Our stay was disappointing and the campground did not live up to the KOA brand. Many broken and sub-standard items in the deluxe cottage we rented. I sent koa an email to report but my email has not even been acknowledged. I forgot something in the cottage and email the operators asking about having it returned and also got no response. Would never go back, much nicer places to stay.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Cabin we stayed in was average condition, not expecting the Hilton, however the front door didn't always close without force, very difficult to lock. Wifi was the slowest, most of time sites crashed waiting. Go for only 24hrs with a 3 day stay made no sence. Fire ban means fire ban, yet there was a fire allowed each night outside large building. How do I explain to children only certain people?
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin and I had called a few days ahead to see what kitchen small appliances were there. I was told the cabin had a kettle, coffee make and a toaster however upon arrival there was only a coffee maker. I had mentioned this twice during our stay and once at check out but never got the items. There was also a patch of wet floor going into the bdrm that would never fully dry.
Jul 24, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very spacious clean and a wonderful experience . Full bathroom , kitchen .. bunk beds and queen bed with pull out couch . Air conditioning was a bonus as it was very hot and was nice to come in and cool off . The campground is very clean and quiet. Friendly staff . Would recommend staying here at koa Kingston was a nice experience .
Jul 24, 2018
We enjoyed and had a great time in family. Nice place and excellent amenities
Jul 23, 2018
Park is very clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2018
Great stay. Just wish there wasn't a fire ban during our stay which couldn't be helped.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We enjoyed the 2 room cabin (no washroom) - lovely location. Washroom facilities and pool clean and well maintained. The dishwashing sink and supplies were very much appreciated! You should make this known to potential campers (on your website) and staff (those answering email queries). The miniput was in sad disrepair and chess board missing most of its pieces so unusable - very disappointing
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very friendly Clean Quiet
Jul 18, 2018
Clean, great facilities, awesome for kids
Jul 18, 2018
I loved the basic cabin. Everything was very clean in cabin and all over the property. I will go to KOA in the future (I used to be a provincial park person)-The people at KOA are super friendly and helpfull
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome!!!
Jul 14, 2018
Staff very friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. Neat and clean cabin and well stocked. Campground well maintained.
Jul 13, 2018
Love the cabins, very clean shower and washroom,I like the convenience store , the dog park, movie outdoor. The mini put needs to be renovated a bit and I think the price for tent site is way to expensive. It should be 40-45 Max for tents. Should have a community camp fire and have umbrella for patio sets at cabin.
Jul 12, 2018
Awesome!!! Communication regarding transfer to other cabin could of been handled much better.
Jul 11, 2018
Barking, whining dogs all day long were our neighbours. Next time I will request a cabin as far away as possible from dogs.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Hi! We stayed last year at the same time, came back this year because your place is great. I know it's all of what you make it. But we (and our dog this year) had fun in the "Kabin" again. Our son joined us and he really enjoyed the mini getaway for his sisters soccer tournament and camping. Loved the new bathrooms! Thank you for them! What a nice touch while camping. Money well spent you guys!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Just an enjoyable and relaxing stay Very clean and maintained facility.. Will definitely be back.
Jul 09, 2018
I think your website should explain how your wifi works since you give one code for one device and everyone else gets only 1/2 hour per day so it's a little deceiving to advertise that you provide wifi. Also, it indicates the cabin has a charcoal bbq but doesn't say that you don't provide the charcoal for it. We have stayed at many KOA's and this one was disappointing.
Jul 07, 2018
Very quiet and relaxing. The cabins were amazing! The pool was clean and a comfortable temperature. We will be back next year!
Jul 07, 2018
The cabin we rented was very clean and quite beautiful. The staff was amazing. They were very helpful and always friendly. The playground is very dated, however. Also, the pool could also use an upgrade.
Oct 27, 2019
Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Oct 11, 2019
best view and a beautiful beach, so much space, but no dumpstation
- Holger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.