1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
This was our first KOA visit and won't be our last- we were pleasantly surprised at the activities and facilities available. Our only few issues were no hot water in the showers at 7am some mornings, the mini golf is so out of shape that it really shouldnt be a charged activity, and the movie on Friday didn't start until close to 10 (instead of 8.30)...and only the last 10 mins were shown.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
chose it for activities for the kids and the availability of cabins. The kids enjoyed the campground activities when it wasn't raining and we appreciated the cabins even more when it was raining.
Aug 06, 2018
First time camping as a family. We loved it.
Aug 06, 2018
It was amazing!! Thank you:)
Aug 05, 2018
The cabin we had was in a good location. The staff were friendly. The a/c in the cabin was nice to have as well as the TV. The only issue I had was I was thinking the TV was just hooked to a DVD player. I emailed to check and was told it was not with a DVD player but connected to cable TV. I don't know of any cable company's that have only 3 channels. Other than that all was good.
Aug 05, 2018
Fourth annual trip. The family atmosphere has us coming back each year. A few new gems were added to the campground since last year and our favourite was the Shoe Tree. We catapulted a pair up there to mark our visit.
Aug 04, 2018
Nice clean campground. Reasonable prices in the store. Could maybe use more kids activities.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Very clean. Very nice staff!
Aug 03, 2018
Service impeccable! Cabine propre et fonctionnelle. Seul point négatif : Aucune barrière, donc n'importe qui peut entrer sur le terrain.
Aug 02, 2018
Lots of repairs needed. Basketball net backboard was broken with a huge hole, making play impossible. The mini putt carpets had tears and holes too making it impossible to play. The pool was dirty and cold, even though it says its heated. The jumping pillow was very snall. The deluxe cabin had a half size BBQ which was missing a brush and tongs. Also toaster missing in kitchen. Overall 5/10
Aug 02, 2018
Great family atmosphere. Rented a deluxe cabin .only issue was shower didn't have enough pressure to turn on .also one day there were no times of events listed. The wagon ride started they ran to ride and the driver wouldn't stop and let them on .they were not happy
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
Our stay was disappointing and the campground did not live up to the KOA brand. Many broken and sub-standard items in the deluxe cottage we rented. I sent koa an email to report but my email has not even been acknowledged. I forgot something in the cottage and email the operators asking about having it returned and also got no response. Would never go back, much nicer places to stay.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Cabin we stayed in was average condition, not expecting the Hilton, however the front door didn't always close without force, very difficult to lock. Wifi was the slowest, most of time sites crashed waiting. Go for only 24hrs with a 3 day stay made no sence. Fire ban means fire ban, yet there was a fire allowed each night outside large building. How do I explain to children only certain people?
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin and I had called a few days ahead to see what kitchen small appliances were there. I was told the cabin had a kettle, coffee make and a toaster however upon arrival there was only a coffee maker. I had mentioned this twice during our stay and once at check out but never got the items. There was also a patch of wet floor going into the bdrm that would never fully dry.
Jul 24, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very spacious clean and a wonderful experience . Full bathroom , kitchen .. bunk beds and queen bed with pull out couch . Air conditioning was a bonus as it was very hot and was nice to come in and cool off . The campground is very clean and quiet. Friendly staff . Would recommend staying here at koa Kingston was a nice experience .
Jul 24, 2018
We enjoyed and had a great time in family. Nice place and excellent amenities
Jul 23, 2018
Park is very clean, quiet and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2018
Great stay. Just wish there wasn't a fire ban during our stay which couldn't be helped.
Jul 23, 2018
Jul 23, 2018
We enjoyed the 2 room cabin (no washroom) - lovely location. Washroom facilities and pool clean and well maintained. The dishwashing sink and supplies were very much appreciated! You should make this known to potential campers (on your website) and staff (those answering email queries). The miniput was in sad disrepair and chess board missing most of its pieces so unusable - very disappointing
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Very friendly Clean Quiet
Jul 18, 2018
Clean, great facilities, awesome for kids
Jul 18, 2018
I loved the basic cabin. Everything was very clean in cabin and all over the property. I will go to KOA in the future (I used to be a provincial park person)-The people at KOA are super friendly and helpfull
Jul 16, 2018
Awesome!!!
Jul 14, 2018
Staff very friendly. Lots of activities for the kids. Neat and clean cabin and well stocked. Campground well maintained.
Jul 13, 2018
Love the cabins, very clean shower and washroom,I like the convenience store , the dog park, movie outdoor. The mini put needs to be renovated a bit and I think the price for tent site is way to expensive. It should be 40-45 Max for tents. Should have a community camp fire and have umbrella for patio sets at cabin.
Jul 12, 2018
Awesome!!! Communication regarding transfer to other cabin could of been handled much better.
Jul 11, 2018
Barking, whining dogs all day long were our neighbours. Next time I will request a cabin as far away as possible from dogs.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Hi! We stayed last year at the same time, came back this year because your place is great. I know it's all of what you make it. But we (and our dog this year) had fun in the "Kabin" again. Our son joined us and he really enjoyed the mini getaway for his sisters soccer tournament and camping. Loved the new bathrooms! Thank you for them! What a nice touch while camping. Money well spent you guys!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Just an enjoyable and relaxing stay Very clean and maintained facility.. Will definitely be back.
Jul 09, 2018
I think your website should explain how your wifi works since you give one code for one device and everyone else gets only 1/2 hour per day so it's a little deceiving to advertise that you provide wifi. Also, it indicates the cabin has a charcoal bbq but doesn't say that you don't provide the charcoal for it. We have stayed at many KOA's and this one was disappointing.
Jul 07, 2018
Very quiet and relaxing. The cabins were amazing! The pool was clean and a comfortable temperature. We will be back next year!
Jul 07, 2018
The cabin we rented was very clean and quite beautiful. The staff was amazing. They were very helpful and always friendly. The playground is very dated, however. Also, the pool could also use an upgrade.
Jul 07, 2018
It was such a fun experience for my friends and family! We enjoyed everything about the campground! Customer service was all around amazing
Jul 07, 2018
I brought my 2 young son’s there and my wife and it was hot and humid so I asked the KOA staff if they could turn on the AC before we arrived and they did which was awesome. I love the cabins with AC and we did 3hrs Of swimming �.
Jul 06, 2018
Great park. Only issue we had was that we didn’t know there want a kitchen in the cabin. Made it difficult to cook. Now that we know we will be better prepared the next time we come. Very clean and friendly staff. Especially Ben.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great campground, very friendly staff. Stayed in K61, loved the privacy and AC! The deck needs some maintenance, as it shook a lot when walking on it, making it difficult to prep food. Queen mattress is fairly worn, felt like an airmattress with low air. Otherwise great 2nd stay there!
Jul 04, 2018
A nice relaxed atmosphere. Everything was great, loved the Canada Day fireworks!
Jul 04, 2018
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Sep 02, 2019
We just left this KOA and the kids are wanting to go back. The campground was clean and the owners and staff were very nice. They addressed the issue we had with a group of young people being loud and even compensated us for the issue with a bag of fire wood. Our tent site was located right near the pool, washrooms and office. This was very convenient for us. It was a very spacious site. The activities run by the owners were very fun. We had a family survivor game that got so many campers together. The ice cream social , so yummy. Our kids Loved the bubble volcano, jumping pad, go karts and gemstone mining. Other than the rain our family vacation was a blast. We have 4 children from 20 months - 14 years old. There was something there for everyone. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground and love what they do. No complaints about this park.
- Lola C K on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing stay, amazing staff. Were quick to accommodate our extra night stay. My kids LOVED it. The deluxe cabins were amazing. The regular cabins a bit less comfortable but still great. And did I mention the staff? Thank you so much!
- Turkey Thompson on Google