1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jun 04, 2019
May 27, 2019
May 25, 2019
It was disappointing that the pool was closed due to heater issues. it was one of the reasons why we picked that particular campsite. The cabin had some spaces that needed to be filled in . Some gaps and in the walls and door warped this allowed warm air out and bugs in. Over all the entire campground was beautiful, well maintained , and staff were friendly. We would return if ever in that area.
May 22, 2019
Excellent. Clean Kabin. Clean campground. Nice site (in wooded area) Convivial staff
May 17, 2019
May 15, 2019
We had been years ago and this stay was just as good! The KOA is immaculate, the staff are very attentive to your needs and it is so quiet. We were in the Kamping Lodge. Everything was clean and working. We accidentally threw our towels out and the owner took the time to retrieve them and is mailing them back to us. That is truly a family that cares. Thank you!
May 14, 2019
Best KOA ever. Hard to make a special request reservation in the offseason but we truly love the campground. Thank you for accommodating my family.
May 14, 2019
We love the cabins. Stayed twice and we will be back very soon!
Oct 11, 2018
Always comfortable and enjoyable.
Oct 11, 2018
Stayed in a regular cabin and had a great time!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
It was so peaceful because we had a deluxe cabin back in the wooded area and your totally one with nature. The staff were awesome and we would definitely go there again.
Oct 02, 2018
Great customer service, clean, safe accommodation.
Oct 02, 2018
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME YOU TRULY DO HAVE BEAUTIFUL CABINS
Oct 02, 2018
Absolutely love staying at this campground! Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful! Highly recommend this place to all!!!
Sep 27, 2018
Cabins are clean and so are the facilities offered at the site. Great that there is a dog park for my furry family to stretch his legs. Fridge, microwave, grill, heater and fan are great to have. All makes the stay very comfortable. The staffs are friendly and professional. Definitely will stay here again.
Sep 25, 2018
we stay here every year, never have negative experiences and will continue to retiurn
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
The cabins could have been a bit cleaner and cleared of bugs (dead and alive) but other than that we love coming here every year for the last 3 years!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Awesome, I wish I could have stayed a little longer to enjoy the pool and a camp fire. Thank you to the owner that stayed on the property to give us the key when we got in at 11:00 pm. Thanks again
Sep 17, 2018
The only thing I was surprised at was that you cannot have a 'running tab'. We usually rent a deluxe cabin for a week in July (Mallorytown) and we pay our balance at the end of our stay. I specifically asked if they would do this for weekly stays and I was told no. I cannot see myself walking around with a wallet all the time on a campground. But we loved the site!
Sep 13, 2018
We had a great experience Friendly staff and the park was very clean
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
The only think I would like to add is about the deluxe cabin is that the rooms did not have lucks a specially the bathroom. Otherwise our stay was excellent
Sep 02, 2018
I needed a place to stay at the last minute and I thought of this Koa bc of a previous enjoyable visit. Great family -friendly place. I enjoyed the stay better than a hotel.
Sep 01, 2018
My friend and i have made this our annual girls weekend before school starts we both take our daughters rent a cabin for a week and just have a great time. OUr trip was full of fun and enjoyment. we love the campground and will be back
Sep 01, 2018
right from the get go the entire staff made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable in fact my wife and I extended our stay by 1 additional day wee were enjoying ourselves so much. Thank you to everyone on staff at the KOA we will be returning for sure
Sep 01, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at 1000 islands. We go every year. The staff is great. We always have a hard time starting our fire so on Wednesday night 2 young guys stayed after delivering the wood to help. So grateful. See you next year!!
Sep 01, 2018
Children allowed to play all over roadways into camping areas with go-carts and scooters creating a dangerous situation. Would recommend regulating this activity to avoid a potentially bad accident.
Aug 26, 2018
The grounds are completely run down and we were very dissapointed. Our cabins AC unit was full of mildew and mold which made for a terrible nights stay. We got a refund for our second night and left.
Aug 25, 2018
Was fun, movie didn’t work right one night. Was lovely tho���
Aug 25, 2018
Facilities were somewhat dated. Also seemed like there were additional fees for most activities including a $3.00 per person charge to have guests join us for dinner and to see the facilities. Bed was not comfortable, ceiling fan was quite noisy. Appeared to have poison ivy in the woods next to where you exit your car. Will probably choose a different location next trip. Staff were friendly.
Aug 24, 2018
The campground was very nice and well kept. Things I didn't like: 1) Wi-Fi was terrible and to charge for additional phones for abysmal service was biggest disappointment. Although most come for outdoor amenities, the world relies on internet. This KOA needs to do better here. 2) Firewood is overpriced. 3) Cabins are too densely packed (not enough privacy)
Aug 22, 2018
A great experience at the Kingston 1000 Islands KOA.We stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed our vacation immensely.Very clean cabin upon arrival.Our children enjoyed the pool.Kind and professional staff who were always making sure our stay was going well.We’ll certainly return soon.
Aug 22, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 21, 2018
Second time here and just as excellent as last year. Consistency is what it's all about !!
Aug 20, 2018
Had a great time. Staff were fantastic. Will be coming back again
Aug 18, 2018
Even though it rained heavily each of the 3 nights we stayed, the cabin was dry, roomy and had nice touches like a patio table and chairs outside and a microwave for popcorn and tv to watch while we were stuck indoors. I especially loved the pet friendly cabin and fenced in dog park. The bathhouse was clean and showers were nice and hot. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 17, 2018
Ok, not nicest KOA we’ve stayed at. Nice tree’d campsite. Mini putt condition not great, store was just ok, need more activities, firewood expensive for what you get.
Aug 16, 2018
It was honestly the best experience. As a family of 5 (with 3 of those people being 3 years old and under) the cabin provided a convenient, VERY clean, cozy space. We loved every minute of it and will definately be back next year!!!!!!!!
Aug 16, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
I asked this time for a cabin away from other cabins with pet dogs, as our last stay was not enjoyable with whining, barking dogs next to us. We got a nice quiet location. There was one dog two doors down that barked when people would walk by, but that was tolerable.
Aug 15, 2018
We were thrilled that this campground allows dogs in their cabins! Great campground with friendly staff, excellent pool, clean washrooms and showers. Only disappointing thing was the early wagon ride(4pm), we prefer it in the evening like other KOAs that we have stayed at.
Aug 12, 2018
We have always enjoyed our stay in this KOA in our own trailers and now the cottages. It is very close for any of the places you might want to visit. The only thing I might say we needed would have had the coffee filters for the coffee machine and the BQ needs a good cleaning but as far as liking our stay we loved it Thanks again
Aug 12, 2018
We've come here for the last two August long weekends and already planning to returning at the same time next year. We stay in the Kamping Kabins, perfect for those who like to camp but don't enjoy sleeping in a tent!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
The cabin we stayed in and the staff were great. The only thing that upset us were the activities that were listed on the site were mini putt which was not in very good playing state and the horse shoes as there were no horse shoes there to play with. The kids loved the mining area.
Aug 11, 2018
Excellent stay. Lots to do in area.
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Sep 02, 2019
We just left this KOA and the kids are wanting to go back. The campground was clean and the owners and staff were very nice. They addressed the issue we had with a group of young people being loud and even compensated us for the issue with a bag of fire wood. Our tent site was located right near the pool, washrooms and office. This was very convenient for us. It was a very spacious site. The activities run by the owners were very fun. We had a family survivor game that got so many campers together. The ice cream social , so yummy. Our kids Loved the bubble volcano, jumping pad, go karts and gemstone mining. Other than the rain our family vacation was a blast. We have 4 children from 20 months - 14 years old. There was something there for everyone. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground and love what they do. No complaints about this park.
- Lola C K on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing stay, amazing staff. Were quick to accommodate our extra night stay. My kids LOVED it. The deluxe cabins were amazing. The regular cabins a bit less comfortable but still great. And did I mention the staff? Thank you so much!
- Turkey Thompson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.