1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Aug 08, 2019
Amazing 5 days in one of your cabins but an outside faucet would have made dishes much easier. Very friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Overall a nice park. Individual unisex bathrooms are great as the main bathrooms sometimes were not in a usable state at night despite regular daytime cleaning. Management and staff worked hard at maintaining sites and cabins and pool was well-kept. Firewood was way over-priced for what you get. We would definitely consider returning.
Aug 08, 2019
My whole family had a great time. With all the amenities and fun activities, we surely will come back.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Awesome!...as always.
Jul 30, 2019
Horrible stay. The cabin we rented was dirty/moody and I fell through the floor of the shower stall. After telling management about it there was nothing said nor done. I would never give another cent to the place...it’s disgusting
Jul 29, 2019
Campground was awesome. Very clean and neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our grandkids had a great time st the pool, foam party & wagon ride! We’ll be back next year!
Jul 29, 2019
It was wonderful!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
This was our very first time camping, we stayed in a camping cabin. My 5 and 2 year old absolutely loved it and so did we!! We can’t wait for our next adventure!! :) the staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband and sons just loved the go karts. It was very clean. The 13 dollars for go kart rental, mini put and gem stone mining was very reasonable. We certainly made some amazing memories!
Jul 25, 2019
Very calm and clean. The heated pool is really appreciated. The cabin smelled clean lemon when we got in. The staff is lovely.
Jul 24, 2019
Well maintained campground - pool and bathrooms kept very clean. Cabins are very cute! Wifi does not work so they should not sell extra codes for a service that doesn’t work. Firewood pricey. Other than that it is a lovely place and we will be back. Please keep pool open until end of September! If you do we will be back in September :)
Jul 23, 2019
The cabin we rented for the week was great. Loved the shady site. The kids loved the pool, park and the jump pad. Having laundry and a dishwashing station onsite and garbage pick up everyday was great. Improvement was needed for the cleanliness of the washrooms, cobwebs in ceilings of cabins, 8:30 movie time is too late and their should be more staff for pancake breakfast.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Everything was great, jumping pad needs to be replaced.
Jul 22, 2019
Loved it! Everyone was friendly and the entire grounds were kept in great condition & clean. Will certainly be back.
Jul 21, 2019
Amazing staff everyoneis so friendly and happy. Clean campground and kabins. Kids had so much fun and us parents were able to relax.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great time
Jul 21, 2019
We had a great time. Great people. Great staff. We will be returning.
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome Clean Good service
Jul 19, 2019
Wifi was terrible, one user is ridiculous, cabins were too close together especially when you see the open spaces adjacent and spaces used to rent trailer storage, RV lots looked cramped also, staff were excellent, store was well stocked, reasonable prices, beautiful campground, many many activities, clean restrooms and laundry, very close to amenities and attractions, overall excellent KOA
Jul 19, 2019
We found accommodations to be clean will maintained and staff was superb everything about the place exceeded our expectations
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Cabin, in and out was great. Pool was awesome. Lots of sports for my boys to play. I wish there was activities scheduled while we were there like scavenger hunt, movie, soccer game,etc so they could have met other kids at park.
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean I enjoyed my stay I had a problem with my door handle it was changed within a few hours great service I loved it
Jul 11, 2019
Very clean and well kept park. Very friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2019
We love Kingston KOA! Such friendly, helpful staff. Clean cabins and camping areas. The pool is cleaned every morning and was the perfect temperature. Thank you especially to the staff member on the store for her patience and kindness towards my son!
Jul 10, 2019
1000 Islands KOA Kingston is a beautiful place! If your looking for a piece and quiet place! Staff are amazing and make you feel right at home! The Deluxe cabin is the best choice!
Jul 06, 2019
It was so lovely. Very impressed on cleanliness. My only little issue was the man doing the yard work wouldn't stop and wait for people to pass while whipper snipping. My husband was hit in the eye thank goodness for glasses. And I had to wait and dance around him for over a minute. Everything else was great!!!!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
they ran a contest for decorating your camp site for Canada day to win a prize. My 9 year old daughter takes it very seriously and decorated her little heart out. They didn’t post who won so my daughter asked at the desk and one of the young workers told her which campsite it was and it was ours and the manager would be around with her prize. No one came to give her a prize or acknowledge it.
Jul 03, 2019
Very accommodating and family friendly. The staff do whatever they can to make sure every “KOAer” has a great experience... extremely well run park and we will be back when we’re in the neighbourhood!
Jul 02, 2019
WOW! This was a really nice relaxing weekend with the family. My expectations were definitely exceeded. We had 3 adults and a 2 year old plus two dogs.. we stayed in the 4 person cabin with no washroom. There was plenty of room, the space was clean along with the site. Everyone was friendly and the staff was amazing. Patrick and his family are amazing hosts! 100% recommend!
Jul 02, 2019
Lots of good features and we enjoyed our visit. One suggestion is to reduce the amount of disposable plastic used for ice cream, pancake breakfast. Campers could be encouraged to bring their own dishes and maybe knock 50c or $1 off the price. Ice cream cones would be another alternative.
Jul 02, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Bien passer , bon services
Jun 27, 2019
Nice stay. Flower pots out front are a nice touch. Well kept property. Nice to have doggy bags around property for pets
Jun 26, 2019
Beautiful cottages. Nice green space. Super friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Lovely deluxe cabin. Thank you for the 1/2 price deal! I had a great stay. There were, however, a few deficiencies: BBQ propane tank was empty! There were no BBQ utensils or grill brush supplied. There was nothing supplied to safely ignite the stovetop in the cabin (i.e., long lighter/matches). There was no cutting board supplied. The scissors supplied fell apart when I picked them up.
Jun 16, 2019
The wood was very costly. There were 4 chalets availible and we got the oldest one. The price was right and the chalet was clean and had everything we needed.
Jun 13, 2019
We had a nice relaxing time. Glad to have a place for our dogs to play. Workers were nice, didn't bother us. Clean grounds. Clean cabin with working amenities. Overall, great place. A bit disappointed that it cost money to play mini-put - thought it was included.
Jun 12, 2019
Great stay! I've been to a few KOAs and this is the best one yet! I have 3 boys (ages 7, 5 and 2). They absolutely loved it.
Jun 07, 2019
Everybody is very personable. Many upgrades since our last stay 3 years ago. Lynne of Housekeeping incredibly friendly and she mops all cabins after each visit unlike most KOAs we have been to. TVs....new one person shower units with bathrooms...we will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2019
Staff very friendly and clean park.
Jun 04, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Sep 02, 2019
We just left this KOA and the kids are wanting to go back. The campground was clean and the owners and staff were very nice. They addressed the issue we had with a group of young people being loud and even compensated us for the issue with a bag of fire wood. Our tent site was located right near the pool, washrooms and office. This was very convenient for us. It was a very spacious site. The activities run by the owners were very fun. We had a family survivor game that got so many campers together. The ice cream social , so yummy. Our kids Loved the bubble volcano, jumping pad, go karts and gemstone mining. Other than the rain our family vacation was a blast. We have 4 children from 20 months - 14 years old. There was something there for everyone. You can tell the owners take pride in their campground and love what they do. No complaints about this park.
- Lola C K on Trip Advisor
Aug 30, 2019
Amazing stay, amazing staff. Were quick to accommodate our extra night stay. My kids LOVED it. The deluxe cabins were amazing. The regular cabins a bit less comfortable but still great. And did I mention the staff? Thank you so much!
- Turkey Thompson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.