1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Excellente accueil Personnel competent Beau terrain Merci pour le beau sejour
Nov 09, 2017
We camped at the end of the season and were only there for a very short time. The cabin accommodation was excellent. Very clean. The staff was very helpful.
Oct 16, 2017
My family and I love this KOA! Fun friendly owners and there is always something fun going on!
Oct 11, 2017
We had a great time staying for Thanksgiving weekend. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the cabin we stayed in was clean and in good repair. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 09, 2017
Helpful owners, they fixed an outlet right away. We left early however due to the weather and our dog got stressed out when other dogs went by the cabin (not your fault) Due to this we don't think we will return because we bring our dog with us. Thanks
Oct 06, 2017
Had a great time here, lots of things to keep young kids interested. The kids really liked the jumping pillow and playground. An extra heater in the two bedroom cabin would have been helpful as well as if the handryer in the women's washroom worked. Overall a real great campsite/campground and would go back for sure.
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay had an issue quickly resolved. Thanks for a Great Family weekend will be Back
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Deuxième séjour de l'été en cabine "rustique" au KOA de Kingston. Séjour parfait, camping très agréable et personnel très gentil et serviable: merci les jeunes, vous êtes top! Le prix est quand même dispendieux mais l'offre de camping est rare à Kingston! Alors on paie le prix et on reviendra! :)
Oct 03, 2017
We were very happy that we were able to drive up to this quiet campground and secure a clean 1 bedroom cabin without a prior reservation. It was also really nice that there was not a 2-night minimum stay in the cabin as is required at the other two 1000 Island region KOAs, particularly since our stay fell in the off-season.
Sep 29, 2017
Everything perfect , just had wished pool was still open during the hot weather this week of sept 25-28
Sep 26, 2017
The cabin was super. The kids wanted to buy it. It could use a little more counter top or perhaps a cutting board to cover the burners while preparing meals. I thought it had an oven but it wasn't important. It was very comfortable and ideal. Owners are super!
Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. As usual the place is clean, the people are friendly. We stayed in a cabin like before and it was great. it was a very hot weekend so too bad the pool was closed but other then that it was great.
Sep 25, 2017
First time being at this KOA and first time renting a cabin. The cabin was really nice ð and both my boys loved it there. The playground areas were good for them but would recommend some park benches in the horseshoe pit area in the shade lol. Otherwise it was a nice KOA and I will be back next year sometime ðâºï¸
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Short stay we even better than we expected. The cabin was clean and well maintained with super friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2017
A very clean place and very helpful staff. Can't comment much since it's almost end of season and have not seen that much activities.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice location (close to the city) The owners and staff are great !
Sep 18, 2017
Amazing! We love the 1000 Island/Kingston KOA so much we return every year.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a very pleasant stay at 1000 Island Kingston. The facility was clean and nicely done. It was quiet and kids friendly. We will definitely recommend it to our friends.
Sep 18, 2017
It was a wonder full stay the staff were help full keep it up.
Sep 16, 2017
Wonderful as usual
Sep 13, 2017
We spent the day two days prior the KOA in Brighton so I rented this for my bf and his kids expecting it to be the same. We rented a small one-room cabin. It did not have a gas bbq (the ones in Brighton did). Guess we shouldn't assume; but no one really uses charcoal barbecues these days. There was also some issued he had with not getting checked in for a long time and he had to pay extra $
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was beautiful!! Would have enjoyed our stay more had the pool been cleaner and heated. The water was very cold and made swimming not enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2017
Great place lots of activity friendly staff always a pleasure
Sep 06, 2017
We mined rocks and made fire. It was awesome.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean and very friendly staff. Amazing!!
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Loved the grounds. The staff was excellent Kids had a great time.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a lovely stay! We enjoy coming to 1000 Island/Kingston KOA during the Limestone Blues Festival. It provides a great getaway while my husband's preforms at the Festival!
Aug 28, 2017
Really nice and helpful staff, a little pricey, cost us less to stay in a huge suite in Ottawa.
Aug 28, 2017
My kids and I had a great time overall. Excellent park for kids and yet was a quiet park overall. Some of the activities and needs at park were a little high priced though. 11dollars for the small amount of wood you receive is too much (most campsites charge 6 or 7dollars). The mini golf should really be free. But other then that was very impressed with the quality of service and what is provided
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was perfect!
Aug 27, 2017
WONDERFULL PLACE CLEAN AND VERY FRIENDLY STAFF 100% SATISFIED WILL STAY AGAIN NEXT YEAR
Aug 26, 2017
Good Location close to Kingston. Clean well maintained and friendly staff
Aug 24, 2017
Overall great experience! Only suggestion is in cabin 46 the door to the back bed room needs to be planned along the bottom. Presently the door binds/rubs hard on the floor and at night wakes the children with the noise. Other wise great stay.
Aug 23, 2017
We went for my moms 65th birthday and we had a great time. The young people that work there were awesome this trip and always willing to help with a smile.
Aug 22, 2017
Very, very clean! Great grounds, great staff, excellent amenities, comfy beds in the cabin, what else could you ask for? Great time!
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great stay in the camping cabin at the KOA the kids loved the "boat ride"! Thank you ð
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this campground where we held our family reunion this past weekend. The grounds were very well kept and the cabins were very clean and appealing, there were numerous activities for the whole family. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for an all around and accommodating campground to enjoy family time
Aug 21, 2017
We rented one of the 6 person cottages at $180.00 dollars a day. Which was fine, but we were not informed that there was also a charge for each person who stayed in the cabin. Per adult and child per day. Why in the world would anyone rent a 6 person cabin and then not have anyone stay in it. The charge should include up to 6 people staying as it is advertised as a 6 person cabin. Not right
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed one night in a cabin, very comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool and pedal carts.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activities (bicycle "cars", mining, mini golf, jump pillow, pool). My husband and I were just taken back by the extra cost of many of these activities. With three kids and a three-night stay, it was quite an added expense. I wish there were multiple day or multiple child discounts for these services, especially on week days (which is when we stayed).
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and just loved our stay! Grounds are clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Truly enjoyed my time
Aug 18, 2017
Pool was broken. The entrance is not safe, no gate. Not worth the Koa title.
Aug 18, 2017
Spent two nights in one of the cabins. Was very modern and clean. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the pool and amenities are fantastic.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time. We stayed in the basic cabins which were clean and well maintained. Grounds were well kept. Lots of activities for the kids - they can't wait to go back! Only thing missing was a family shower facility (which i understand is being worked on) and the new playground! Look forward to seeing both of these next year when we return! Staff and owners were friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy