1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
It was so lovely. Very impressed on cleanliness. My only little issue was the man doing the yard work wouldn't stop and wait for people to pass while whipper snipping. My husband was hit in the eye thank goodness for glasses. And I had to wait and dance around him for over a minute. Everything else was great!!!!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
My stay was perfect, no mosquitos at all.
Jul 05, 2019
All of the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The camp is very clean and generally well taken care of. The particular site we stayed at does require some attention to the grading of the site to prevent pooling of water. Overall an awesome stay!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
This was Great site with amazing staff a beautiful set up. Close to all amenities. We truly enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Many campers were not observing quiet hours! No representation of management team after 10!! People talking and laughing as late as12:30 am! Everything else ok! Will not recommend to friends because of this issue!! Someone should make rounds around 11 to remind/enforce quiet hours!
Jul 03, 2019
they ran a contest for decorating your camp site for Canada day to win a prize. My 9 year old daughter takes it very seriously and decorated her little heart out. They didn’t post who won so my daughter asked at the desk and one of the young workers told her which campsite it was and it was ours and the manager would be around with her prize. No one came to give her a prize or acknowledge it.
Jul 03, 2019
Beautiful kept park great staff can't wait to get back there!
Jul 03, 2019
Good park. A little pricey, but I thought the staff were very friendly. Lots of activities and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2019
Very accommodating and family friendly. The staff do whatever they can to make sure every “KOAer” has a great experience... extremely well run park and we will be back when we’re in the neighbourhood!
Jul 03, 2019
Great KOA..Loved the Spot we had...all round excellent experience
Jul 03, 2019
Great place to take the family...Lots of activities for kids/grandkids Well maintained this was our 4th time visiting càn't wait to visit again
Jul 03, 2019
We've stayed many times over the last several years. Usually twice a season, always enjoy ourselves. Good hosts, good environment. My one critique and this season is the first it's happened. Assigning only one WiFi code, for one device, is a serious flaw in policy, especially in 2019. This policy will factor into deciding future stays, as most campgrounds include WiFi access with campsite rental.
Jul 03, 2019
No activities during week for kids it was just on weekend
Jul 03, 2019
We always have a great time at the 1000 Islands, Kingston KOA. There is lots of activities for the kids, the park is immaculate and the staff are super friendly.
Jul 03, 2019
Very nice place was surprised that there was no 3 service sites
Jul 03, 2019
Our Stay was beautiful but please clean restrooms twice a day
Jul 02, 2019
WOW! This was a really nice relaxing weekend with the family. My expectations were definitely exceeded. We had 3 adults and a 2 year old plus two dogs.. we stayed in the 4 person cabin with no washroom. There was plenty of room, the space was clean along with the site. Everyone was friendly and the staff was amazing. Patrick and his family are amazing hosts! 100% recommend!
Jul 02, 2019
My family and I always enjoy staying at KOA Kingston. Lots of activites for the kids and the campground is really clean. Patrick is a super guy!!!!
Jul 02, 2019
Excellent campground, new family washrooms, clean pool and grounds. The operation is very well run keeping the grounds quiet for sleeping and will definitely visit them again. Canada Day Fireworks were really well done! Highly recommend
Jul 02, 2019
Nice site and employees very great
Jul 02, 2019
Lots of good features and we enjoyed our visit. One suggestion is to reduce the amount of disposable plastic used for ice cream, pancake breakfast. Campers could be encouraged to bring their own dishes and maybe knock 50c or $1 off the price. Ice cream cones would be another alternative.
Jul 02, 2019
One of the most beautiful camping visited. Only problem WiFi is very slow.
Jul 02, 2019
Fantastic team, we always feel welcome and the Canada Day fireworks were amazing, thank you Patrick and team!!!
Jul 02, 2019
Our stay was ok. Love KOA usually and they have a high standard of cleanliness usually. The washrooms and showers were putrid & absolutely appalling. My kids were disgusted as were we.No paper towel even to clean up other people's messes. People doing dishes in the bathrooms.The place was run by teenagers all weekend with one adult onsite, this explains it all! Not happy, will not be back.sorry
Jul 02, 2019
Je vais y revenir certain �
Jul 02, 2019
Loved the Canada Day fireworks display on Sunday. Very awesome show! Bathrooms were always clean. Only remark would be to have washrooms near the G-tent sites. It’s a long walk to the main building and sometimes all for just a quick washroom break. Nonetheless we had a fantastic experience during our stay.
Jul 02, 2019
The park was clean and quiet. Small but we like that.
Jul 02, 2019
Great RV park. Good location and very quiet. We are travelling across Canada from the west coast to the east coast and love staying in KOA campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2019
Well maintained. Lots for family to do. Wish they were more competitive price wise with non KOA campgrounds.
Jul 02, 2019
Super séjour, camping très plaisant pour toute la famille, plein d'activités dans le cadre de festivités de la Fête du Canada
Jul 02, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
It was great! Delivered fire wood right to camp site!
Jun 30, 2019
Service and amenities were amazing!
Jun 30, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Bien passer , bon services
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Nice stay. Flower pots out front are a nice touch. Well kept property. Nice to have doggy bags around property for pets
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Excellent owners, very friendly and helpful. Clean campground. Highly recommend.
Jun 26, 2019
This is the second time we have stayed here. The employees are very friendly, they seem to be always busy keeping the grounds clean and helping anyway they can. On one night the owner spent some time to enjoy our campfire, it was great to talk with him and learn about the park and hear about some future plans to make it better.
Jun 26, 2019
Beautiful cottages. Nice green space. Super friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!!
Jun 26, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Oct 11, 2019
best view and a beautiful beach, so much space, but no dumpstation
- Holger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.