1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
I promised my wife a nice weekend getaway. KOA Kingston did not disappoint, booked the deluxe patio site for a few dollars more. It was wonderful, campground is spotless and well maintained. Our hosts were very friendly and put on quite a wagon ride for the park guests! Well done! Looking forward to our next visit.
Jul 24, 2017
Absolutely amazing! Clean campsites and facilities, great activities, and a cheerful and attentive staff. Highly recommended!
Jul 23, 2017
Great week with our grandchildren ; we all had a wonderful time. Thank you Patrick and Amanda and your excellent staff.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of activities for all members and easy access to site
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Great site. Enjoyed it so much, we extended our stay here.
Jul 23, 2017
Ths was a lovely KOA - the pool was amazing. Super clean and not overloaded with chemicals. Site was clean and the staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. My only suggestion would be that washrooms really need to be cleaned more than once per day - I think once more in the evening so they are clean for morning would be great adding more value to the higher price.
Jul 23, 2017
It was our first time going to a KOA (Kingston) and it was a really great experience. The kids really enjoyed the different activities. The deluxe cabin was clean and well equipped. It was a great get away.
Jul 23, 2017
Warm friendly welcome and great place to stray Clean and everyone is so helpful
Jul 23, 2017
Our stay was wonderful, the people were helpful, friendly and the campground was clean, neat and well run.
Jul 22, 2017
My Family and I were very impressed with this KOA. I thank you for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Only stayed here because it was last minute. Ontario Parks were all booked. This place was more expensive then motels. And just like motels, your hear the 401! No lake to swim in, no nature activities for the kids to learn. Only 1 washroom in the whole campground?
Jul 21, 2017
The staff were helpful and accommodating. The campgrounds were nice. Thank you!
Jul 21, 2017
Great facility
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, plenty of washers and dryers. Tent sites are big flat grass areas without shade but far from Restroom. Wifi weak and only one device is supported for each camping site.
Jul 20, 2017
very nice, clean park. Staff wonderful! Will definitely recommend this park when asked
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean campground and staff helpful and friendly
Jul 18, 2017
Our family found it was better than we even expected. Very clean grounds. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy and brought in the Kingston Fire and Police for an info session which we found was great! Thanks again
Jul 18, 2017
the campground was great staff very friendly clean grounds not far off the highway hay ride an pancke sunday was great we will be back again thanks for having us
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed a little longer than a week and initially had a small glitch in getting our tanks pumped. This was rectified to our satisfaction. Management and staff were more than helpful and pleasant to deal with. I would heartily recommend this Campground for a night, a week or longer.
Jul 18, 2017
Our family had a great time. Even when our camping site flooded they give us a new location.
Jul 18, 2017
Other than the thunder storm while checking in everything was fine.
Jul 17, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. Didn't stay long enough to enjoy everything they offer. We'll be back for a longer stay. Clean and well maintained. Although they don't have full hookup sites, they offer free pump outs which is almost as good as a full hookup site. Very friendly and helpful staff and owners. Note that we did not use their washroom/shower facilities so I can't comment on that
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins I had a broken ankle and non weight baring. Grab bar in shower would have been helpful Seemed "everything" had a charge, even mini golf that was in rough shape. Nickel & diming guests can get tiresome.
Jul 17, 2017
Very nice stay. Great staff. Very clean campground.
Jul 17, 2017
The only issue we had was the public bathrooms needed to be cleaned they were certainly not up to par but everything else was good
Jul 17, 2017
Washrooms were very dirty when we arrived and when I complained the young woman in the store she politely told me they would be cleaned the next morning. Then only one stall had toilet paper Saturday night and still when we left Sunday morning. Bathrooms were far from immaculate as stated in your brochure. Very disappointed.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Just still waiting on my Koa Points
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed on a super patio site for 2 nights. Nice site we lovely patio furniture outdoor umbrella, wood swing, garden and fire ring. Quiet, clean park with terrific doggie park and close to Kingston. We liked it here and intend to retur this season.
Jul 17, 2017
We just stopped for one night on our way home.so we didn't use any of the facilities. We were impressed with the cleanliness of our sight
Jul 17, 2017
We absolutely love this campground! We have never been to a more family oriented campground in our history of camping...there is always something for everyone to do and they treat everyone like family!!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We were very impressed with our stay. The cabin was very clean and inviting. We are already planning on staying there in 2018.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful family camping. Constantly making improvements(new ocean theme). Perfect for young families. Would like to see a fun bingo , PG movie or hot tub for families with older children but totally love the overall atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
We love staying at KOA
Jul 17, 2017
This was by far the cleanest, most amusing camp site I've ever had the pleasure of staying at!! My wife, and I will definitely see you again soon!
Jul 17, 2017
Very big Lots to set up on and staff is very amazing. Very clean washrooms as well. My 9 year old had alot of fun with the rentals and the amusements the park has for kids. Very family oriented park. We loved it. Will travel to come back atleast once this year. Hope you do as well. Worth it.
Jul 16, 2017
IST a beautiful site,
Jul 16, 2017
Only stayed 1 night ,but our 8 and 10 year old grandsons loved all the activity from the inflatable trampoline, pool, basketball court, movie, and the store.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean, well maintained sites. Plenty of activities for children. Highly recommend this one for families.
Jul 16, 2017
clean spatious close to homw
Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, well kept, lots to do for kids!
Jul 16, 2017
My son and i had an awesome stay. Lots of activities, cabin was clean. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 16, 2017
Salle de bain trop loin pour ceux dans la section des tentes.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The KOA was clean, well maintained and have lots of facilities to make your stay comfortable. What it lacked was privacy and natural surroundings which are important factors for me when camping
Jul 16, 2017
This campground was nice. Very kid friendly with lots to do. There weren't any bugs. Tent sites were spacious. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner and could use some updating. The location was within a few mins from the highway, but not close enough to hear any highway noises. The price was a steep considering it was just two of us pitching a tent without any hookups for a few hours.
Jul 15, 2017
Handy location on 401 to Kingston exits. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
A nice convenient park. It was disappointing that they didn't have any full service sites.
Jul 14, 2017
Hadn't stayed at a KOA in decades. Really nice facility, clean, pleasant staff, emptied our tanks for free. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, very friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy