1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
great
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This was a great park, manager and staff were very nice and professional, manager took me out to see site as we are very long, 73ft. very helpful.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice big lots, close to town and sights, lots for kids to do on site.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
La seule chose qui m'ai déplu, fut que nous étions supposé d'avoir la grande salle pour tout notre séjour. Afin du compte nous avons su à notre arrivée que ce n'était pas le cas et il nous a fallu débourser pour un chapiteau. Afin du compte nous étions aussi supposé d'avoir cette même salle pour notre souper du samedi soir. Encore une fois ce ne fut pas le cas.
Aug 10, 2017
Lots of potential but needs alot of upgrades. Park is an old wooden park. No benches in the park area for parents to sit & watch their kids. Pool liner feels like it needs to be changed & pool water was very dirty. Giant snake and ladder pegs all cracked & spinning wheel kept on going back to the same number. It doesn't seem well balanced and they need to upgrade to a more recent jumping pillow.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time! Great accommodations in the 2 room cabin. Only problem was the hand dryer in the women's washroom didn't work.
Aug 10, 2017
We've been coming to your campsite for years and would enjoy coming back. The A7 (which we parked in on August long weekend) and A8 sites are not in very good condition without grass or gravel to cover the open mud spots which become quite messy whenever there's any amount of rain. Please consider repairs since there is very little room to maneuver the trailer around amongst the trees. Thanks.
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to be. Lovely site just about 15 km from Kingston waterfront. Best camping ground we have been to during our 3 weeks tour through Canada.
Aug 10, 2017
very quiet
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We have never experienced a stay at a KOA before. We loved the fact that the kids had fun with all the activities. We felt our kids were safe while walking/biking around the grounds. Thanks so much!
Aug 10, 2017
This KOA Campground is efficient. There are activities for the kids: they enjoyed the outdoor cinema. Unfortunately the pool was closed irt construction work. There are some trees at each campside, which offer some shade. The wood is expensive. Compared to other places.
Aug 09, 2017
I was the organizer for our family reunion. The staff at 1000 Islands/Kingston On. were very accommodating and friendly. The campground was clean with lots of activities to participate in. All contributed to the success/enjoyment by everyone.
Aug 09, 2017
People who work there,go over the top!
Aug 09, 2017
Not much shaded Camp sites, but excellent service
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean campground
Aug 09, 2017
Another clean KOA. Staff very nice. We were given a site A4 near the pool which was great for our grand kids but quite noisy and not very even for a tent trailer. It took us a while to level the trailer and with kitchentent could not have a fire. Even without the kitchen tent, it would not have been possible due to the proximity of the trailer on A3. However we would go back.
Aug 09, 2017
Great family atmosphere. Staff are friendly and helpful. Owners are always around the campground talking with campers.
Aug 09, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. Sites are large, perfectly level and well kept. The washrooms could use a little more attention. I thought that not having a sewer hookup might delay our departure, however the dump stations were well laid out and made for a quick clean up. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
It was a clean and well kept campground.
Aug 09, 2017
The sites don't offer much privacy.
Aug 09, 2017
I found this particular KOA had extremely friendly staff :) I found the land a bit boring though. Would like more forest like the Ivy Lea Campground and some more activities geared at all kids/teens; not just focused mainly on the little children. Overall an okay stay; but will probably not return.
Aug 09, 2017
The cabins are a great place to stay with young children! :)
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Overall my boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay! The only complaints we have are that the washrooms need to be cleaned more often, including the showers!! And also the mini putt being 3$ / person isn't worth it when the course is not maintained and nearly falling apart! We loved the wood delivery ... nice touch.
Aug 09, 2017
Far too expensive for what we got. Initially no water. No sewers. Just travelled across Canada and the most expensive was in Quebec at 48.00 until Kingston KOA almost 80.00 way too much but we've been on the road all day NewBrunswicj and needed to stop and sleep. Would not recommend Kingston Koa.
Aug 08, 2017
We had an excellent stay. Amanda and Patrick have a great place and do a wonderful job of making sure everyone is have a fantastic camping experience. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time staying here with our friends even though it's just an overnight. The kids had a blast, lots of activities for them, great pool, go-karts, playground, basketball and more. Campground is nice, washroom is clean, staff are nice. Definitely we're going back and enjoy the campsite.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Nice Campground...Friendly staff...need septic system
Aug 07, 2017
Our family (including 2 teenagers) had a wonderful time at the 1000 Islands/Kingston KOA. You are close enough to Kingston to enjoy the city if you wish; but a quiet campground that has a lot to offer! Well-stocked store, outdoor movies, free movie-rental, mini-golf, etc.. We will definitely go back!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely campground. We were just passing through. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 06, 2017
Très propre et bien entretenu. Excellent pour voyageur, à 2km de l'autoroute 401.
Aug 06, 2017
L'emplacement était inondé à notre arrivée, camping très bruyant. Je le déconseille, trop près de la route. À éviter
Aug 06, 2017
Owner and staff very friendly and accommodating. Grounds and facilities very well maintained. Assistance from staff when required was prompt and courteous.
Aug 06, 2017
cabin tight fit but would get deluxe next time
Aug 06, 2017
woke up one morning to find the water from the previous nights rain up to the first step of our camper had to leave with kids and get a motel for the night as kids were terrified and returned the next day having to move all of our stuff in ankle deep water still and not one person come to check if we needed anything or any kind of help and no refund for the night we had to leave and spend away
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The grounds are very well maintained. Great experience.
Aug 05, 2017
was great! something for everyone to see and do. All staff were friendly and helpful- talk about a neat, tidy and clean campground!! 4 grandchildren and 2 adults had a wonderful time and experience at this well organized KOA. Will definitely come again!! Thank-you
Aug 05, 2017
washrooms need upgrading and need paper towels in place always. showers need table.Pool cold . free pumpout good. overall favourable.2 star
Aug 05, 2017
Enjoyable & staff very friendly
Aug 05, 2017
more lighting in washrooms pool deck is rather small and cramped plus alcohol and smoking were permitted on deck
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy