1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2019
Very calm and clean. The heated pool is really appreciated. The cabin smelled clean lemon when we got in. The staff is lovely.
Jul 25, 2019
I was surprised to see that when the power went out that the water didn't run as well as there were no lights in the washrooms. I would have thought there would at least be a generator for the main building. Otherwise the people were great as well as the park.
Jul 24, 2019
Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles and helpful staff. Any questions were answered again with helpful and again, Hummmm more smiles? Lol they were great to deal with and the grounds were clean and very well kept. The waist & recycle removable was never more than a call away or just on the curb for morning removal. The washrooms and amenities were spotless and again super clean. 10 out of 10
Jul 24, 2019
Overall nice my biggest complaint is the dog park is always too small. But this KOA had 2 so at least there was one big enough to throw a ball!!
Jul 24, 2019
Well maintained campground - pool and bathrooms kept very clean. Cabins are very cute! Wifi does not work so they should not sell extra codes for a service that doesn’t work. Firewood pricey. Other than that it is a lovely place and we will be back. Please keep pool open until end of September! If you do we will be back in September :)
Jul 23, 2019
La piscine est chauffé c'est bien mais elle n'est pas assez grande. Le trottoir n'est pas assez grand. Nous avons aimé notre séjour.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We loved our stay. Patrick and the staff were so helpful and welcoming. The facilities were clean and they had tons of activities, esp if you had kids! We enjoyed biking around, going on the trail, swimming and meeting new friends! We cant wait to go back!
Jul 23, 2019
Very polite and very accommodating staff. Made our stay quiet pleasant
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
The cabin we rented for the week was great. Loved the shady site. The kids loved the pool, park and the jump pad. Having laundry and a dishwashing station onsite and garbage pick up everyday was great. Improvement was needed for the cleanliness of the washrooms, cobwebs in ceilings of cabins, 8:30 movie time is too late and their should be more staff for pancake breakfast.
Jul 23, 2019
probleme avec internet...pas de resto...manque de gros arbre pour ombrage….le reste est super
Jul 23, 2019
Grumpy neighbor. Owner was awesome had a great chat one night. Expensive firewood but once we talked to the owner I get it. Great guy I hope he does well
Jul 23, 2019
Very happy with the stay. Not happy about the price of firewood but understand why. I would suggest a 10 retail and the increased volume should more than make up the difference
Jul 23, 2019
Clean campsite, great service.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean park and facilities, we've stayed before and enjoyed it that time as well. Would definitely return. However, we booked in Jan/Feb of 2019 for a stay in July, hoping to have a private site (or as private as possible) - site G1 is not private at all. We will know for next time to request something else along the G row.
Jul 22, 2019
Very clean well run KOA enjoyed our stay and will stay again
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Great service from the host Patrick
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Très bon accueil par le personnel de la réception. Le personnel sur le terrain est très serviable et avenant, Patrick en particulier. Merci pour vos services. Yves Dubé Montréal, QC
Jul 22, 2019
It was great Nice park, well maintained
Jul 22, 2019
We had a great stay, a very hot stay as there is no trees on the lot we were on. The pool was great and refreshing. The owners and staff were attentive and great �. My only complaint is the amount of lazy campers that are always driving their cars around the campsite. Over all we would recommend this campsite. We would stay again just not on an end lot. Too small couldn’t keep our truck on l
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Nice campground, pool wasn't clean my husband had to ask for the skimmer to clean the pool which my son cleaned cause it was dirty. It was advertised ice cream social with no cost other activities had a cost. We paid $4 for a scoop of ice cream. My daughter enjoyed the boat ride around the park and the basketball courts. Site was very nice.
Jul 22, 2019
Everything was great, jumping pad needs to be replaced.
Jul 22, 2019
Loved it! Everyone was friendly and the entire grounds were kept in great condition & clean. Will certainly be back.
Jul 22, 2019
Nous avons apprécié ce camping parce qu'il est proche de la 401, qu'il est propre. La piscine et les jeux sont bien. Excellent camping pour un court arrêt.
Jul 22, 2019
We were traveling through the area and wanted a break. It was exactly what we needed. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2019
Amazing staff everyoneis so friendly and happy. Clean campground and kabins. Kids had so much fun and us parents were able to relax.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Nice campground - although making the turns with our 40’ RV and tow vehicle was difficult. Loved the unexpected find of some trails. Very clean washrooms. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 21, 2019
Great time
Jul 21, 2019
We had a great time. Great people. Great staff. We will be returning.
Jul 21, 2019
Everything we needed
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We have been staying at your family’s KOA for decades. This past week 3 generations were camping together. As always, had a great stay- so clean, quiet and well kept. When anyone asks us to to recommend a campground yours is first on the list. Hope to have time to be back again this summer. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome Clean Good service
Jul 21, 2019
The stay was great. Very clean grounds and very polite staff. Only drawback is that it is not very private but I knew that before I booked. I would go back if I was going to Kingston again. Much better than a hotel.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Wifi was terrible, one user is ridiculous, cabins were too close together especially when you see the open spaces adjacent and spaces used to rent trailer storage, RV lots looked cramped also, staff were excellent, store was well stocked, reasonable prices, beautiful campground, many many activities, clean restrooms and laundry, very close to amenities and attractions, overall excellent KOA
Jul 19, 2019
Clean well-equipped campground great programs friendly staff overall a great experience
Jul 19, 2019
good time
Jul 19, 2019
We found accommodations to be clean will maintained and staff was superb everything about the place exceeded our expectations
Jul 19, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing. Only thing is we had to go to A&W to get some high speed WiFi service. To bad we couldn’t park the camper there.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Oct 11, 2019
best view and a beautiful beach, so much space, but no dumpstation
- Holger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.