1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2019
We stayed a couple of days. Did not use any of the amenities other than the laundry. Grounds were clean. Staff was very nice. Lots of kinds were there but everything was well organized and controlled.
Aug 07, 2019
Not very close to 1000 islands. Expensive. Would recommend a state park instead. Owners were great, though.
Aug 06, 2019
Awesome!...as always.
Aug 06, 2019
Had a blast, nice area to come to for a get away.
Aug 05, 2019
Le mini-golf est dispendieux par rapport à sa qualité. Il y a beaucoup d'arbres avec des branches sèches qui peuvent abîmer notre VR . Le chauffeur de VTT qui tente d'animer le camping en criant la même chose à répétition ne rend pas l'endroit relaxant. Nous avons toutefois eu un bel accueille à notre arrivée et la station pour vider les égouts est bien faite. Le prix est élevé pour 2
Aug 04, 2019
The pool walls were very dirty and the wifi did not work most of the time.
Aug 03, 2019
Very nice site for an overnight stay. Good pool and amenities. If I was staying longer would like a full hookup rather than a "honey wagon".
Aug 03, 2019
This is one of the finest KOA we have stayed at!!! We love the environment and quietness of the location... Being located near Kington is a plus!!! The staffs and owners are very nice people to deal with We'll be back soon!!!
Aug 03, 2019
We tried unsuccessfully several times to use the KOA WIFI.
Aug 02, 2019
We have visited many KOA during this summer and we found that very expensive stays in kingston for what's offered. However, the staff were great and it was very clean.
Aug 02, 2019
All the staff were very friendly and accommodating. They actually allowed us to switch to a different lot with a little more shade after check in. The grounds were nicely kept. The pool was clean and refreshing. The washrooms were clean and stocked daily, very nice!!
Jul 31, 2019
Les pires salles de douches jamais vues dans un KOA et toilettes mal entretenues. Douches plus récentes mais très difficiles à voir sur le plan (dans un carré brun avec autre chose) mais aussi mal entretenues, eau qui s'accumule partout autour des murs, possibilité de moisissures. Quant aux autres installations c'est très bien. Terrains d'une grandeur supérieure à beaucoup d'autres endroit
Jul 31, 2019
First time staying at a koa. Nice place to stay for kids. Good extras like pump service and wood delivery For the price i thought the lots would of been a little more private and not so close together..nice friendly service all and all a nice place
Jul 31, 2019
Had a great time, as always.
Jul 31, 2019
Family get away weekend. Had alot of fun. Clean faculties and always there to help
Jul 30, 2019
Bel endroit, propre et calme. La piscine contient un peu trop de chlore.... camping très dispendieux pour un 2 services et décevant de toujours devoir payer pour mini Putt et cart a pédale, salle récréative peu intéressante, un écran avec projecteur aurait été mieux pour le film car télé trop petite et peu de qualité.
Jul 30, 2019
Horrible stay. The cabin we rented was dirty/moody and I fell through the floor of the shower stall. After telling management about it there was nothing said nor done. I would never give another cent to the place...it’s disgusting
Jul 30, 2019
Awesome - saw the Kingston pen, walked the fort at night to ghost stories and did a 1000 island cruise touring Boldt castle Campground was nice, very clean and super friendly- would definitely come again to visit
Jul 30, 2019
We stayed in a non-electrical tent site for 3 nights. While the site was nice and flat, there was very little shade for the majority of the day (until about 4:30), no breeze (blocked by a row of trees providing shade for the trailers) and no bathrooms near the tent area. For $60/night I expected more. A few outhouses near the back of the park maybe? Lots of fun for kids away from the campsite.
Jul 30, 2019
No washrooms in the tent area and with young kids it makes it very hard
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice people. They work hard to please everyone.
Jul 29, 2019
Campground was awesome. Very clean and neat. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our grandkids had a great time st the pool, foam party & wagon ride! We’ll be back next year!
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Only suggestion I would make: Put up a clock near the pool (there was one there years ago). With all the great activities going on, kids activities, bubble machine, wagon ride, etc, its hard to keep track of time when they are scheduled to begin when in the pool.
Jul 29, 2019
It was wonderful!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Clean,friendly staff. Quiet and comfortable sites. Great and pet friendly. The emptying of RV septic/ along the roads of the campsites at times were bothersome during meals due to strong smell.
Jul 29, 2019
They went above and beyond to accommodate 5 families in same area at last minute. Really great.
Jul 29, 2019
Great park and features.
Jul 29, 2019
Nice sites, lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 29, 2019
We are here for one night stays each summer on our way to other places. It is consistently clean and quiet with super friendly staff. The laundry is fairly priced at $2 per wash load and $2 per dry. The campground was jam packed this weekend and other than a few scraps of tp on the bathroom floor it was really clean - amazing they can keep up! Also VERY close to town and fast food if needed .
Jul 29, 2019
Très bien
Jul 29, 2019
short, one night but the girl at the front desk was a great help. Will come back again
Jul 28, 2019
Sites to close to one another...
Jul 28, 2019
great place great staff
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
This was our very first time camping, we stayed in a camping cabin. My 5 and 2 year old absolutely loved it and so did we!! We can’t wait for our next adventure!! :) the staff were very friendly and helpful. My husband and sons just loved the go karts. It was very clean. The 13 dollars for go kart rental, mini put and gem stone mining was very reasonable. We certainly made some amazing memories!
Jul 28, 2019
Park was Nice, space was nice but to our disappointment there wasn’t any Wi-Fi when they advertised they had it.
Jul 27, 2019
2 night stay so we could attend a family celebration in the area. Site was larger than expected and the campground is immaculate. Would definitely not hesitate to stay at your KOA again.
Jul 27, 2019
Grounds and everything were nice, everything clean and working, except the internet. Parks have to get with the program that this is important to campers. Internet speed was non existent.
Jul 27, 2019
For the amount they want for their campsite it is way too much..grounds are clean and well taken care of. The pool is only 2.5 which is for kiddies and adults who want to puddle. $12. For a bundle of firewood. No swimming. Sad state of affairs for the mini putt. I would recommend it but its way overpriced.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
We enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 26, 2019
Good overall WiFi suspect
Jul 26, 2019
Sites are nice and big. Friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 25, 2019
Very calm and clean. The heated pool is really appreciated. The cabin smelled clean lemon when we got in. The staff is lovely.
Jul 25, 2019
I was surprised to see that when the power went out that the water didn't run as well as there were no lights in the washrooms. I would have thought there would at least be a generator for the main building. Otherwise the people were great as well as the park.
Jul 24, 2019
Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles and helpful staff. Any questions were answered again with helpful and again, Hummmm more smiles? Lol they were great to deal with and the grounds were clean and very well kept. The waist & recycle removable was never more than a call away or just on the curb for morning removal. The washrooms and amenities were spotless and again super clean. 10 out of 10
Jul 24, 2019
Overall nice my biggest complaint is the dog park is always too small. But this KOA had 2 so at least there was one big enough to throw a ball!!
Jul 24, 2019
Well maintained campground - pool and bathrooms kept very clean. Cabins are very cute! Wifi does not work so they should not sell extra codes for a service that doesn’t work. Firewood pricey. Other than that it is a lovely place and we will be back. Please keep pool open until end of September! If you do we will be back in September :)
Jul 23, 2019
La piscine est chauffé c'est bien mais elle n'est pas assez grande. Le trottoir n'est pas assez grand. Nous avons aimé notre séjour.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Oct 11, 2019
best view and a beautiful beach, so much space, but no dumpstation
- Holger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.