1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Nice clean park. The pool was out of order during our stay, but they allowed free use of pedal cars and mini putt. Great access to Kingston. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2017
Tres beau terrain de camping, propre et tranquille; grand espace de campement. Le bruit de l'autoroute la nuit est vraiment desagreable, j'ai du dormir avec des bouchons. De plus, pour les campeurs en tentes les toilettes sont beaucoup trop eloignees; ce sont eux qui en ont le plus besoin. Qu'en pensez-vous??? Belle experience quand meme, ca reste un endroit recommandable. Bonne journee!!! Alin
Aug 19, 2017
Better wifi service. I could not even post my vacation on FB until I got home. Wifi strand kicked me off and office staff informed me you cannot stream or go on FB or long searches on engines. Email use only kinda deal is how it was put to me. Having said that there are wonderful outdoor things to do from lifesize chess/checkers to jumbo bouncy pad, pool, outdoor theatre at night, trails etc. ð
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
great the owns made sure every one was taking care of great can't wait to go back we used the paddle bikes it was awsome basketball play ground good very peace ful
Aug 18, 2017
Pool was broken. The entrance is not safe, no gate. Not worth the Koa title.
Aug 18, 2017
Spent two nights in one of the cabins. Was very modern and clean. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful and the pool and amenities are fantastic.
Aug 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Great people and easy going environment. Would difinently return.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We will be back again. Our stay was great.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Calme et paisible. Accueil amical.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Awesome place.
Aug 17, 2017
We had a great time. We stayed in the basic cabins which were clean and well maintained. Grounds were well kept. Lots of activities for the kids - they can't wait to go back! Only thing missing was a family shower facility (which i understand is being worked on) and the new playground! Look forward to seeing both of these next year when we return! Staff and owners were friendly and helpful.
Aug 17, 2017
The camp was great we had alot of fun. The only thing we didn't love was the longer walk to the washrooms. Everything else was great friendly clean and lots to do. We truly enjoyed our stay thanks for making our vacation awesome:)
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Exceptional staff, always smiling and happy. Very clean awesome stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beau camping, bien entretenu et personnel très poli et responsable. Je déplore le fait qu'il n'y a pas de service sanitaire dans la partie où il y a les emplacements pour les tentes, endroit où on en a le plus besoin. Les services sont près de l'entrée où sont les gros motorisés qui sont autonomes. Le bruit de l'autoroute est dérangeant. Mais c'est un camping très bien , un beau KOA.
Aug 17, 2017
Our spot was close by the restroom and very noisy. The camping seem to be rundown overall. Not to the same level than other Koa we visited.
Aug 17, 2017
Propre, emplacement très bien,camping facile à trouver.
Aug 17, 2017
Great service keep a clean park probably the nicest people ever running the facility will go back again when in the area Cheers Randy & Brenda
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly owner stopped to say hi daily. They arranged for us to be beside our camping buddies. Our grandson loved the pool, and wagon ride especially the bubbles. Overall a great time and we will visit again.
Aug 15, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great communications, very freindly staff, outstanding service! We will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Please email receipt as receipt printer not working Wonderful, friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff; well maintained; disappointed the pool closed (but understand things happen). Would like to see more than 1 washroom on the grounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful. Easy to find and close to downtown Kingston. Staff is exceptional especially the young ladies at the front desk and the young gentleman who runs the honey wagon. With a camp that caters to families with children, I expected more noise but it is very peaceful in this camp. We will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice treed sites, immaculate restrooms, showers. Lots of activities for children
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in a clean campground and smiling faces. One comment: BELL Satellite viewing is not recommended from this site due to trees, post and Internet antenna tower. My wife was unable to watch her usual programs....
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay for 2 nights was great even though the pool was being repaired at the time, the management gave free rides for the pedal karts and use of the mini golf instead and these made up for the pool not in service esp. for the kids. Definitely we'll come back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
There were only one set of washrooms and showers for the entire campground, the shower heads were missing and we had campers constantly cutting through our campsite to get to the facilities which upset our dog and us greatly, plus posed a risk for theft or damage of our belongings. Unfortunately we won't be back to this KOA because of these issues.
Aug 13, 2017
Tous nos attentes furent combles. Le service fut assidue et l'ensemble du personnel de service nous a paru bien formé. Notre rencontre de famille pour celébrer un 60e anniversaire de mariage, pour un groupe de 20 personnes, durant trois jours (cinq sites) fut un succès car les services offerts o n'y su répondre à tous nos besoins. La salle de rencontre nous a permis de se sentir chez-nous.Mer
Aug 13, 2017
We found a beautitul city that we will be coming back to see even more.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Still like the campground, unfortunately, someone ripped the pool liner, so the kids weren't able to swim for the hottest part of the week. Owners weee great, gave free mini golf and pedal bikes until pool repaired! Biggest downfall is still lack of septic, honeywagon service is ok, but still an inconvenience.
Aug 13, 2017
Washrooms are VERY CLEAN! The pool liner was not repaired to enjoy swimming during our 5 day/4 night stay. The Wi-Fi was slow at best and to pay extra other than one user was definitely a surprise to all of us staying in Kingston. Discounts should have been forwarded onto campers due to the condition of the pool being non-functional , instead of free mini-golf and bike rentals.
Aug 13, 2017
Great place. Very clean, large spots and the staff were great. We appreciated the complimentary pump out. I would highly recommend it.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Okay stay. Close to highway. We live in the country so for us it was too noisy. Sites were good and level. Our site was missing the picnic table but one was delivered almost immediately. Staff very pleasant. The pool was out of order while we were there so they offered free mini golf or peddle bikes. Women's showers disgusting and that is a deal breaker for us. Thus the low rating.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy