1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
This was our annual vacation trip to KOA. Was exactly what the kids expected and wanted.
Aug 26, 2019
My daughter and I stayed in a cabin for three nights. We had a fantastic time. All of the facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. We are definitely planning on returning next summer�
Aug 26, 2019
Stayed while travelling. Had to change nights. KOA did so with no cost.
Aug 25, 2019
Cabin was great. Good layout and kitchen well stocked. But,the couch and bathroom were dirty. Campground was great really enjoyed the poo, jumping pillow. Would not recommend to families with young children because no activities except a wagon ride. Were told there was going to be movies every night but nothing. The rec room was always locked, why? No arts and crafts, no ice cream socials, nothing
Aug 25, 2019
Excellent. Great staff, great amenities.
Aug 24, 2019
Awesome great staff Lots to do Super clean Awesome bathroom Dog friendly Great area to fishing Owner is awesome guy Good there 10 times if u can
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
It was simply amazing. So close to Kingston.The campground is fantastic, quite, very clean. The services are very good and the receptionists so kind than even if we are italian we felt like at home! Absolutely reccomended for families :-)!!!
Aug 24, 2019
The cabins were beautiful and very clean. All the staff were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. All the activities for the kids were great. I 100% recommended KOA Kingston and plan to stay again. My only recommendation is since the tent sites are so close together if they are not fully booked don’t put everyone side by side, people like privacy if it’s available.
Aug 24, 2019
Had a great time as always. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 24, 2019
Very expensive, WiFi only free for 1 advice. Lots of nice suites were free, we got a better parkingplace in the last row for nearly 100 CAD/night. That was no fun!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
The park was very clean and had what we needed for a great stop in Kingston
Aug 21, 2019
Terrain trop ensoleillé. J’aurais aimé avoir des arbres pour avoir de l’ombre et pour de l’intimité des voisins
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean, well run. Friendly staff. Lots of space on sites. Loved the amenities in the cabins, we will be back.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Our stay was great. The kids had fun doing activities. We were happy to have a sturdy structure to stay in. There was an incompetent employees who messed up our reservation over the phone.I would strongly recommend to make sure you get your confirmation email. My family almost lost out on our trip due to a mishap. Patrick the manager did his best to make sure we had a great stay after the mixup.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We‘ve been there for only one night. The pool was great for the kids. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. Thank‘s :)
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 1 night ... lots of activities for kids and families
Aug 19, 2019
Je déplore que le règlement que les chiens doivent être en laisse ne soit pas appliqué. Car à 2 reprises un chien est venu vers nous et les maîtres avaient décidés de ne pas mettre la lisse à leur chien. Notre bien être à nous c’est quoi???
Aug 19, 2019
The owners and staff really do a great job exemplifying customer service. The pool was nice. We stayed in a cabin with a bunk bed, a double bed, and a bathroom, and would do that again.
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful as usual
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful clean and quiet place to stay!! I'd highly recommend for all families but NOT young ppl wanting to party! Quite time is at 11pm and its enforced! If you want to party find a place deep in the bush where your not disturbing neighbors!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very, very impressed with the park. Extremely clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Sites were spotless, very well kept. Could not be more impressed.
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice sites and clean surroundings. Quiet and peaceful
Aug 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. 5 Stars is not enough. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our site was excellent and very close to Kingston. Would love to return again. Thanks so much !
Aug 17, 2019
Great stay! The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Campground was very clean and quiet.Loved our stay
Aug 17, 2019
Pool gate was locked during a rainstorm but then never opened once the sun came out, even when I asked what time it would open. Prices are very high for this campground per night compared to other campgrounds in the area. Washrooms were very clean. Pool chairs were plentiful and in good condition. Nice touch to have free tank pump out provided on our last day. It was easy to book this service.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Great atmosphere. Very busy but pleasant
Aug 15, 2019
A great first stay, will back for sure.
Aug 15, 2019
Quiet family oriented. Always treated well. Staff wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Was very clean and friendly staff. We were touring theKingston sites, so unfortunately not at the campground a whole lot. We would come back for sure. We love KOA’s as there’s so much for the kids!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We had an issue with our fridge and it was dealt with right away! They weren’t able to fix it during our stay but brought in a replacement. It was small and didn’t hold everything we had but were able to share my friends fridge that was in a cabin beside us. We enjoyed our stay and this didn’t effect us in anyway! We all had a blast and the kids were busy which made for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it! This was our thirt time and we are planning to go back next year.
Aug 15, 2019
it was very clean and i would recommend its koa they are friendly and we had a beautiful stay
Aug 15, 2019
Jul 08, 2020
Our favourite campground. Immaculate, organized, friendly, mature trees on sites, 5 minutes from major stores.
- Jane Gunter8 on Google
Jul 04, 2020
The family who run this camp ground are wonderful. Staff were very helpful and the grounds very clean. We were on D3 it says it's a 3 way but you do have to ask for tanks to be emptied but honestly no matter how many times you asked it was never a problem. I would return and recommend this Koa. Rob & Tracy Hill
- Rob Hill on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Friendly.clean and close to Kingston
- Adrian Alyea-Marazzo on Google