1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2019
HI GUYS!!!! Alex & Susie here..... As always we had a great time with you.The grounds and facilities were impeccable,and the staff just wonderful. Keep up the good work, don't change a thing. Looking forward to our next visit. Regards Alex.
Jul 10, 2019
We love Kingston KOA! Such friendly, helpful staff. Clean cabins and camping areas. The pool is cleaned every morning and was the perfect temperature. Thank you especially to the staff member on the store for her patience and kindness towards my son!
Jul 10, 2019
1000 Islands KOA Kingston is a beautiful place! If your looking for a piece and quiet place! Staff are amazing and make you feel right at home! The Deluxe cabin is the best choice!
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
6 nuits au camping. Le personnel gentil et courtois. Le site d’une grande propreté et les services et équipements de grande qualité. Je recommande fortement à tous.
Jul 10, 2019
Had a great time. Friendly staff and lovely facilities.
Jul 10, 2019
Very clean facilities Friendly staff Lots of activities for the kids!
Jul 10, 2019
My kids loved the playground and the pool! Our tent site with water and electric, was really close to the restroom, pool, office, and playground. This was convenient as we have 3 kids. Most of the campground is for Rvs, so bathrooms and showers never got too busy. The tent sites were large and grassy. We set up a large tent and dining tent, but their was room for a child’s tent too.
Jul 10, 2019
Very quiet �. Was very it the days we were there so didn’t do much outside.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
We loved the well treed sites and the cleanliness of the campground. The pool was lovely and the washrooms were immaculate!
Jul 10, 2019
Awesome pool, great playground with basketball. Kids loved the go kart bikes and mini golf.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
over priced tent site the next tent was way too close and it was very loud. Staff were nice
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Staff were very friendly, helpful. Campgrounds nice and clean and well maintained. Easy to get to and close to everything.
Jul 09, 2019
Nice park, level spots, good for big rigs.
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
It was so lovely. Very impressed on cleanliness. My only little issue was the man doing the yard work wouldn't stop and wait for people to pass while whipper snipping. My husband was hit in the eye thank goodness for glasses. And I had to wait and dance around him for over a minute. Everything else was great!!!!
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
My stay was perfect, no mosquitos at all.
Jul 05, 2019
All of the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help you. The camp is very clean and generally well taken care of. The particular site we stayed at does require some attention to the grading of the site to prevent pooling of water. Overall an awesome stay!
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
This was Great site with amazing staff a beautiful set up. Close to all amenities. We truly enjoyed our stay here.
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Many campers were not observing quiet hours! No representation of management team after 10!! People talking and laughing as late as12:30 am! Everything else ok! Will not recommend to friends because of this issue!! Someone should make rounds around 11 to remind/enforce quiet hours!
Jul 03, 2019
they ran a contest for decorating your camp site for Canada day to win a prize. My 9 year old daughter takes it very seriously and decorated her little heart out. They didn’t post who won so my daughter asked at the desk and one of the young workers told her which campsite it was and it was ours and the manager would be around with her prize. No one came to give her a prize or acknowledge it.
Jul 03, 2019
Beautiful kept park great staff can't wait to get back there!
Jul 03, 2019
Good park. A little pricey, but I thought the staff were very friendly. Lots of activities and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2019
Very accommodating and family friendly. The staff do whatever they can to make sure every “KOAer” has a great experience... extremely well run park and we will be back when we’re in the neighbourhood!
Jul 03, 2019
Great KOA..Loved the Spot we had...all round excellent experience
Jul 03, 2019
Great place to take the family...Lots of activities for kids/grandkids Well maintained this was our 4th time visiting càn't wait to visit again
Jul 03, 2019
We've stayed many times over the last several years. Usually twice a season, always enjoy ourselves. Good hosts, good environment. My one critique and this season is the first it's happened. Assigning only one WiFi code, for one device, is a serious flaw in policy, especially in 2019. This policy will factor into deciding future stays, as most campgrounds include WiFi access with campsite rental.
Jul 03, 2019
No activities during week for kids it was just on weekend
Jul 03, 2019
We always have a great time at the 1000 Islands, Kingston KOA. There is lots of activities for the kids, the park is immaculate and the staff are super friendly.
Jul 03, 2019
Very nice place was surprised that there was no 3 service sites
Jul 03, 2019
Our Stay was beautiful but please clean restrooms twice a day
Jul 02, 2019
WOW! This was a really nice relaxing weekend with the family. My expectations were definitely exceeded. We had 3 adults and a 2 year old plus two dogs.. we stayed in the 4 person cabin with no washroom. There was plenty of room, the space was clean along with the site. Everyone was friendly and the staff was amazing. Patrick and his family are amazing hosts! 100% recommend!
Jul 02, 2019
My family and I always enjoy staying at KOA Kingston. Lots of activites for the kids and the campground is really clean. Patrick is a super guy!!!!
Jul 02, 2019
Excellent campground, new family washrooms, clean pool and grounds. The operation is very well run keeping the grounds quiet for sleeping and will definitely visit them again. Canada Day Fireworks were really well done! Highly recommend
Jul 02, 2019
Nice site and employees very great
Jul 02, 2019
Lots of good features and we enjoyed our visit. One suggestion is to reduce the amount of disposable plastic used for ice cream, pancake breakfast. Campers could be encouraged to bring their own dishes and maybe knock 50c or $1 off the price. Ice cream cones would be another alternative.
Jul 02, 2019
One of the most beautiful camping visited. Only problem WiFi is very slow.
Jul 02, 2019
Fantastic team, we always feel welcome and the Canada Day fireworks were amazing, thank you Patrick and team!!!
Jul 02, 2019
Our stay was ok. Love KOA usually and they have a high standard of cleanliness usually. The washrooms and showers were putrid & absolutely appalling. My kids were disgusted as were we.No paper towel even to clean up other people's messes. People doing dishes in the bathrooms.The place was run by teenagers all weekend with one adult onsite, this explains it all! Not happy, will not be back.sorry
Jul 02, 2019
Je vais y revenir certain �
Jul 02, 2019
Loved the Canada Day fireworks display on Sunday. Very awesome show! Bathrooms were always clean. Only remark would be to have washrooms near the G-tent sites. It’s a long walk to the main building and sometimes all for just a quick washroom break. Nonetheless we had a fantastic experience during our stay.
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google