1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
would appreciate if there were more lights throughout the campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Just a short overnight stay but staff was friendly, site was perfect and facilities were clean!
Aug 25, 2017
only because we had a deluxe site. We had a deluxe site which had a brick patio with swing and table, chairs and umbrella. Not sure why we had a delux site, but in retrospect, we wish we had more than 1 night at your campground. Nothing but dirt at KOA Niagara Falls ON and Lake Placid, NY.
Aug 25, 2017
Très bien, très propre. rien de négatif, merci beaucoup.
Aug 25, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 25, 2017
1000 Islands/ Kingston KOA is our favourite KOA. The sites are green, many with mature shade trees. The entire campground is very well maintained and spotless. Lots of outdoor fun for families. The dog play area, Camp K9, is the best our pets have ever played in. Staff is friendly, courteous and helpful. There are great places to explore in the area. What more could a camper want?
Aug 25, 2017
Not impressed. Had to cancel 2 daya prior due to leaking fuel tank. No deposit return.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very clean well looked after park and the staff was very help full , sites were very well laid out , we would come back for sure .
Aug 24, 2017
Overall great experience! Only suggestion is in cabin 46 the door to the back bed room needs to be planned along the bottom. Presently the door binds/rubs hard on the floor and at night wakes the children with the noise. Other wise great stay.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time all 4 kids had lots of activities to do. Veey freindly staff. Will definitely. Be back
Aug 24, 2017
As we're travelling it was just an overnight stay. Very friendly and uncomplicated. Good site for a motorhome. Thank you.
Aug 23, 2017
We went for my moms 65th birthday and we had a great time. The young people that work there were awesome this trip and always willing to help with a smile.
Aug 23, 2017
Great as always.
Aug 23, 2017
thank you for this opportunity 1000 islands is definitely one of the best. very clean, friendly staff, prompt honey wagon, and an all round great family atmosphere. we have already booked for thanksgiving weekend. .
Aug 23, 2017
C'est la première fois que nous utilisons un KOA, donc difficile de donner une note de 100%. Nous avons été content de notre séjour, réception courtoise et rapide, terrain changé à la dernière minute afin de bien accommoder notre RV). Le terrain est facile d'accès avec toutes les commodités. Le seul iota, nous avons dû payer $20 d'extra pour partir 2 hres plus tard après 3 jours de c
Aug 23, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. The push carts for kids is a great idea. Just $5 a half hour a bit steep but I guess that way everyone gets to use them The hand dryer in women's washroom would intermittently
Aug 22, 2017
Very, very clean! Great grounds, great staff, excellent amenities, comfy beds in the cabin, what else could you ask for? Great time!
Aug 22, 2017
Service was really good. Needed an umbrella replaced in the Deluxe site, and a new one was ordered / installed a day or two later. Also, clean out of tanks was done very quickly which we really appreciated. Our kids enjoyed the Activity Passes (did it twice). Overall, a very good stay!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Had a great stay in the camping cabin at the KOA the kids loved the "boat ride"! Thank you ð
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean and great staff
Aug 22, 2017
very friendly staff great activities clean
Aug 22, 2017
Staff were fantastic and very helpful. Had originally booked for 3 days but due to trailer problems had to leave after one night and no problem. Second stay here and will be back. Only drawback is there are very few shade trees.
Aug 22, 2017
Très beau camping, employé souriant, installation très belle, douche très propre KOA a aidé à aimer notre séjour de 3 jours dans la belle région de Kingston.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Campgrounds are always clean and tidy, in particular your camp site. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
We absolutely love staying at this particular KOA because of the kind, outgoing staff they have and the fact that there is always something to do for all ages!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this campground where we held our family reunion this past weekend. The grounds were very well kept and the cabins were very clean and appealing, there were numerous activities for the whole family. I would certainly stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for an all around and accommodating campground to enjoy family time
Aug 21, 2017
We rented one of the 6 person cottages at $180.00 dollars a day. Which was fine, but we were not informed that there was also a charge for each person who stayed in the cabin. Per adult and child per day. Why in the world would anyone rent a 6 person cabin and then not have anyone stay in it. The charge should include up to 6 people staying as it is advertised as a 6 person cabin. Not right
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed one night in a cabin, very comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool and pedal carts.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights. Lots of things to explore in Kingston. Highly recommend the Tolley tour from the Basin as it is hop on hop off and lasts for 24hr. and you see most of the sites. The park is very nice and quiet.
Aug 21, 2017
I find the campsite very clean.especially washrooms.the staff here are very helpful and of course a smile.everytime.i travel a lot in ontario and havnt found a friendly place like koa kingston....it is my number 1 campground..campers talk a lot to other campers.over the years so many have visited kos kingston and told the staff that talked to me and just had to visit koa kingston ..thanks
Aug 21, 2017
Always a great time with friends.
Aug 21, 2017
Everything was wonderful except for the wifi.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time. The kids loved all the activities (bicycle "cars", mining, mini golf, jump pillow, pool). My husband and I were just taken back by the extra cost of many of these activities. With three kids and a three-night stay, it was quite an added expense. I wish there were multiple day or multiple child discounts for these services, especially on week days (which is when we stayed).
Aug 21, 2017
We loved our site. It was so nice that they each had nice Grass and at least one tree. The Play structure area is geared to bigger kids.. and has no seating for parents to sit and watch their kids which would be a really nice addition. Also no infant/toddler swings. Hopefully when the new play structure goes in it has more options for different ages.
Aug 21, 2017
Nous n étions que de passage pour une nuit. Donc pas profiter de rien. Arriver vers 17h et départ vers 9am. Mais 100$ pour une nuit vous ne me verrez plus. Dommage
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly, very clean and highly recommended
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderfully nice staff. Property was very well maintained. Only wish they had a second set of washrooms near the back of the property as the only washrooms were not very centrally located.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved this campgrounds, we can't wait to come back again ð
Aug 21, 2017
Nice Place, beautiful landscape.
Aug 20, 2017
Always fabulous. Great park and people
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyable and friendly. Would come back again
Aug 20, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and just loved our stay! Grounds are clean, staff are friendly and helpful. Truly enjoyed my time
Aug 20, 2017
Pleasant staff, lots of things for the kids to do! A+
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was immaculate. The staff very friendly and enthusiastic. I couldn't say too much about how much I enjoyed my stay there.
Aug 19, 2017
Just a fantastic place to stay. If you want to eat out you will be stuck for places so eat on camp or be ready to drive far
Aug 19, 2017
Nice clean park. The pool was out of order during our stay, but they allowed free use of pedal cars and mini putt. Great access to Kingston. Would definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy