1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2019
Was very clean and friendly staff. We were touring theKingston sites, so unfortunately not at the campground a whole lot. We would come back for sure. We love KOA’s as there’s so much for the kids!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We had an issue with our fridge and it was dealt with right away! They weren’t able to fix it during our stay but brought in a replacement. It was small and didn’t hold everything we had but were able to share my friends fridge that was in a cabin beside us. We enjoyed our stay and this didn’t effect us in anyway! We all had a blast and the kids were busy which made for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it! This was our thirt time and we are planning to go back next year.
Aug 15, 2019
it was very clean and i would recommend its koa they are friendly and we had a beautiful stay
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Zero privacy! Facilities way too far away from tents. Slow staff due to archaic computer check in.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
While we were only there for one night, to break up a long drive home, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be sure to return. The campground was immaculate, the staff top notch, and the owners very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend d staying here, and will plan on going back.
Aug 15, 2019
Super clean and friendly staff! Shout out to the young gentlemen that attempted to deliver our wood! You were not driving fast in the park at all!!! Kudos
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Heated pool, wide level treed sites, friendly staff! I arrived needing a little mechanical assistance with my hitch and when I mentioned this at the office they contacted the owner who came over at his first opportunity and happily helped me with a clever repair that he suggested. He put me at ease.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice place to stay with great activities for kids. Its nice touch to have the pump out available twice a day aa needed. However i will need to look at other accommodations in the future as i found the price to be way too high at 80+$ I was also disappointed that the pool was littered with tree leaves on the bottom and did not looked like it was cleaned in 3 days during our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Patrick is an amazing host. What an involved and wonderful owner. The pride in ownership is prevalent throughout the park.
Aug 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Patrick and all his staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. The pancake breakfast is a nice touch!
Aug 13, 2019
At K.O. A. Kingston there is always something going on to help your pleasure time. I like to relax and can do so without any disturbance. The entire site is always very clean and tidy. Agreat effort has been spent to keep the younger generation ocupied without seperating them . I enjoyed my stay very much and look forward to my next visit.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Great campsite, very clean, quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the bike trail nearby and the sights of beautiful Kingston. Reception staff were friendly, polite, and very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 13, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean campground and showers.
Aug 12, 2019
Patrick and Amanda are great hosts....even with tiny twins they are always around and happy to chat! Congrats on the babies :)
Aug 11, 2019
What an amazing campground.We have had the opportunity to stay in KO A campgrounds throughout Canada and the USA and this is definitely our favourite.From the initial sign in to our departure we were treated well by the friendly staff.As campers washrooms are important and the staff kept them exceptionally well.The onsite garbage and recycling pickup was a bonus. Thanks again.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed in a 2 room cabin, this is the 3rd year we have stayed there and we will probably go again next year. The only complaint I have is the cleanliness, they only seem to do a quick clean between campers, the floor and the table top were still quite dirty and in fact when I wiped the table the cloth was black.
Aug 10, 2019
Always great.
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Beau camping pour emporter un chien. Nous avons bien aimé notre séjour.
Aug 09, 2019
The bathrooms and campground are clean and well run. The owners are very involved and really friendly. Many family activities and games are available. The only negative was on checkout day the only way out of the park was blocked by everybody emptying their tanks so we had to wait between 5-10 minutes to get out of the park.
Aug 09, 2019
We had a top notch time. Wonderful campground with nice trees, big camp sites, great staff and lots of fun things to do.
Aug 08, 2019
Great campground, friendly staff, clean facilities. It's a great campground but it's very stressful to find an overstaying guest still on the site after we've paid for our stay and no alternate site is possible. It's not the first time for this problem. Staff dealt with it but it shouldn't happen.
Aug 08, 2019
Had an amazing week, loved our kabin , felt like we were there alone, very peacefully. Kids loved the activities even the "boat" ride with forgetful Captain Pat, the only suggestion we would have if the wagon rides could be after dinner like the other KOA just because it was really hot each day at 4 with sun beaming in our eyes. Can't wait to come again !
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean site. Staff are super friendly and knowledgeable about their area.
Aug 08, 2019
We brought our 2 granddaughters for the first time and they had an excellent time and want to go back soon. We all had a wonderful experience. Patrick was great with the girls and made their experience special. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Amazing 5 days in one of your cabins but an outside faucet would have made dishes much easier. Very friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 08, 2019
Bien mais internet payant, dispendieux pour services offerts
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Patrick, hands down, is awesome. Great guy, made every event we took part in at the campground fun and engaging. Showers/bathroom were clean and in great condition, and it's easily accessible from the 401 for those traveling by with a large onsite store. On the downside the pool was smaller compared to other KOA's in the area and playground was very disappointing for those with young kids.
Aug 08, 2019
Campground was ok, the showers were not that great. This KOA was the most expensive that I have been too. I will not go back
Aug 08, 2019
Overall a nice park. Individual unisex bathrooms are great as the main bathrooms sometimes were not in a usable state at night despite regular daytime cleaning. Management and staff worked hard at maintaining sites and cabins and pool was well-kept. Firewood was way over-priced for what you get. We would definitely consider returning.
Aug 08, 2019
My whole family had a great time. With all the amenities and fun activities, we surely will come back.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
totally awesome experience!!
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
AMAZING. Very family friendly
Aug 08, 2019
Great Campground. Clean , lots to do and owners are so nice. Will be back again
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Except for the wet weather, my stay was good. Friendly staff and clean sites.
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice and relax
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Oct 11, 2019
best view and a beautiful beach, so much space, but no dumpstation
- Holger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.