1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2019
We had a great stay. Should be more accessible bathrooms/port-a-potty’s for people on the tent sites. Very clean and great space.
Aug 28, 2019
We loved our stay but find it extremely expensive.
Aug 28, 2019
Very clean and well kept. Small and quiet Friendly staff
Aug 27, 2019
A very clean and quiet camp. Staff very friendly and helpful. It was nice to know you have a movie every night even though we were only there for the weekend. Breakfast on Sunday was wonderful We plan to return in the future.
Aug 27, 2019
We had a great stay at the Kingston KOA. We rented a deluxe cabin and were very happy.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Everyone seemed to have a great time. I will say that the seasonal camper to our right was quite rude to my girls for stopping in front of his trailer to let a vehicle pass. other than that it was great.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Very Friendly staff and great amenities Had an awesome vacation
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Everyone was polite, respected the rules. We will definitely be coming back.
Aug 27, 2019
The kids loved using the go carts & thought the Lost Channel was very cool. Our dog was welcome and able to explore the very clean grounds. This KOA has great staff, is well organized & affordable. The only draw back was the inability to empty our tanks from our site, but the staff would come empty the grey water for us daily and the public washrooms were immaculate! We will come back :)
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The staff, site and extra activities provided were exceptional. The office staff were especially helpful and supportive to first time campers!
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
We have stayed in many koa and would rate your park the best we have ever visited. We enjoyed the campgrounds and the people working there. We look forward ro a return visit. Thank you Terry&Kathy Foote
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
This was our annual vacation trip to KOA. Was exactly what the kids expected and wanted.
Aug 26, 2019
My daughter and I stayed in a cabin for three nights. We had a fantastic time. All of the facilities were clean and the staff were very friendly. We are definitely planning on returning next summer�
Aug 26, 2019
Stayed while travelling. Had to change nights. KOA did so with no cost.
Aug 25, 2019
Cabin was great. Good layout and kitchen well stocked. But,the couch and bathroom were dirty. Campground was great really enjoyed the poo, jumping pillow. Would not recommend to families with young children because no activities except a wagon ride. Were told there was going to be movies every night but nothing. The rec room was always locked, why? No arts and crafts, no ice cream socials, nothing
Aug 25, 2019
Excellent. Great staff, great amenities.
Aug 24, 2019
Awesome great staff Lots to do Super clean Awesome bathroom Dog friendly Great area to fishing Owner is awesome guy Good there 10 times if u can
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
It was simply amazing. So close to Kingston.The campground is fantastic, quite, very clean. The services are very good and the receptionists so kind than even if we are italian we felt like at home! Absolutely reccomended for families :-)!!!
Aug 24, 2019
The cabins were beautiful and very clean. All the staff were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. All the activities for the kids were great. I 100% recommended KOA Kingston and plan to stay again. My only recommendation is since the tent sites are so close together if they are not fully booked don’t put everyone side by side, people like privacy if it’s available.
Aug 24, 2019
Had a great time as always. Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Aug 24, 2019
Very expensive, WiFi only free for 1 advice. Lots of nice suites were free, we got a better parkingplace in the last row for nearly 100 CAD/night. That was no fun!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
The park was very clean and had what we needed for a great stop in Kingston
Aug 21, 2019
Terrain trop ensoleillé. J’aurais aimé avoir des arbres pour avoir de l’ombre et pour de l’intimité des voisins
Aug 20, 2019
Very clean, well run. Friendly staff. Lots of space on sites. Loved the amenities in the cabins, we will be back.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Our stay was great. The kids had fun doing activities. We were happy to have a sturdy structure to stay in. There was an incompetent employees who messed up our reservation over the phone.I would strongly recommend to make sure you get your confirmation email. My family almost lost out on our trip due to a mishap. Patrick the manager did his best to make sure we had a great stay after the mixup.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We‘ve been there for only one night. The pool was great for the kids. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. Thank‘s :)
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 1 night ... lots of activities for kids and families
Aug 19, 2019
Je déplore que le règlement que les chiens doivent être en laisse ne soit pas appliqué. Car à 2 reprises un chien est venu vers nous et les maîtres avaient décidés de ne pas mettre la lisse à leur chien. Notre bien être à nous c’est quoi???
Aug 19, 2019
The owners and staff really do a great job exemplifying customer service. The pool was nice. We stayed in a cabin with a bunk bed, a double bed, and a bathroom, and would do that again.
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful as usual
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful clean and quiet place to stay!! I'd highly recommend for all families but NOT young ppl wanting to party! Quite time is at 11pm and its enforced! If you want to party find a place deep in the bush where your not disturbing neighbors!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very, very impressed with the park. Extremely clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Sites were spotless, very well kept. Could not be more impressed.
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice sites and clean surroundings. Quiet and peaceful
Aug 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. 5 Stars is not enough. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our site was excellent and very close to Kingston. Would love to return again. Thanks so much !
Aug 17, 2019
Great stay! The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very clean campground. Alison from the front desk - as well as all the other staff - were extremely friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. Clean campground, cool for kids, clean toilets. We can only recommend this campground. Come again :-) (Original) Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Dec 28, 2019
A great cottage experience. Lots of nature and wildlife. The cottage had everything you needed. Friendly staff members and they were all helpful. Sitting around the campfire was cozy and warm with the stars as the backdrop. A great getaway. Definatly for the family or couples.
- ray miller on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.