1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2019
Everything was great, jumping pad needs to be replaced.
Jul 22, 2019
Loved it! Everyone was friendly and the entire grounds were kept in great condition & clean. Will certainly be back.
Jul 22, 2019
Nous avons apprécié ce camping parce qu'il est proche de la 401, qu'il est propre. La piscine et les jeux sont bien. Excellent camping pour un court arrêt.
Jul 22, 2019
We were traveling through the area and wanted a break. It was exactly what we needed. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2019
Amazing staff everyoneis so friendly and happy. Clean campground and kabins. Kids had so much fun and us parents were able to relax.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Nice campground - although making the turns with our 40’ RV and tow vehicle was difficult. Loved the unexpected find of some trails. Very clean washrooms. Lots of activities for children.
Jul 21, 2019
Great time
Jul 21, 2019
We had a great time. Great people. Great staff. We will be returning.
Jul 21, 2019
Everything we needed
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
We have been staying at your family’s KOA for decades. This past week 3 generations were camping together. As always, had a great stay- so clean, quiet and well kept. When anyone asks us to to recommend a campground yours is first on the list. Hope to have time to be back again this summer. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Awesome Clean Good service
Jul 21, 2019
The stay was great. Very clean grounds and very polite staff. Only drawback is that it is not very private but I knew that before I booked. I would go back if I was going to Kingston again. Much better than a hotel.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Wifi was terrible, one user is ridiculous, cabins were too close together especially when you see the open spaces adjacent and spaces used to rent trailer storage, RV lots looked cramped also, staff were excellent, store was well stocked, reasonable prices, beautiful campground, many many activities, clean restrooms and laundry, very close to amenities and attractions, overall excellent KOA
Jul 19, 2019
Clean well-equipped campground great programs friendly staff overall a great experience
Jul 19, 2019
good time
Jul 19, 2019
We found accommodations to be clean will maintained and staff was superb everything about the place exceeded our expectations
Jul 19, 2019
Our stay was very relaxing. Only thing is we had to go to A&W to get some high speed WiFi service. To bad we couldn’t park the camper there.
Jul 19, 2019
Aucune réceptivité pour nous Québécois, personne ne parle français, aucun document ou information en français, pour nous renseigner sur la région, endroits intéressents à visiter, points d'intérêts aux allentour. La piscine pleine de brins d'arbres , pas de filet accessible pour la nettoyer... Par contre , le site est propre et douches très bien . Seulement 2 services de disponible.
Jul 18, 2019
Campground fine except for no sewers. Washrooms at main building dark and dungy Toilet door open directly over toilet . Showers small and dirty. Laundry room old. Found out later in stay new washrooms in out building .Biggest complaint is price. I stayed 6 days had three different rates all of which were way too high. Two other Koa s I stayed at were 2/3 the price and better all around.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
It was great stay. Will recommend to any body.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
We really enjoy going to Kingston/1000. It is a very clean and well maintained Kamp. Having some info up about respecting people sites and not cutting through them would be a big plus. Not everyone understands kampground etiquette so to make it lovely for everyone this should be addressed. Otherwise, AMAZING
Jul 17, 2019
Great pool, nice doggie park and wonderful staff. We have stayed here twice this year and love the park. The dogs love walking the back trail.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Overpriced for amenities available Young people working who did not even guide us to our site Not the value expected from a KOA
Jul 16, 2019
I think we had the best site in the campground! Loved the location of being close to the playground, the clean bathrooms and trees.
Jul 16, 2019
Cabin, in and out was great. Pool was awesome. Lots of sports for my boys to play. I wish there was activities scheduled while we were there like scavenger hunt, movie, soccer game,etc so they could have met other kids at park.
Jul 16, 2019
Was satisfying, close to highway but not too close. No complaints.
Jul 16, 2019
Staff was amazing and the campground was extremely clean and well look after. We stayed Monday -Saturday and have looked into possibility of a seasonal for next season
Jul 16, 2019
This place was great! VERY clean and the whole park was in great condition, lots to do, staff was fantastic! There was lots to do onsite. Had a fun and relaxing time! The only minor irritation was that the showers in the main bathroom could be a bit cleaner and the shower heads were not very good.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Very nice, well run, sparkling new clean bathrooms. Dogs a bit noisy. Seemed pricey.
Jul 15, 2019
Very clean I enjoyed my stay I had a problem with my door handle it was changed within a few hours great service I loved it
Jul 15, 2019
The staff was very friendly and it was one of the cleanest parks I have ever stayed at.
Jul 15, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The service was great!
Jul 14, 2019
Séjour très sympa. Accueil très chaleureux, personnel au top! Douche très propre. Juste le passage des places de campings pour aller aux douches un peu compliqué si on ne veut pas empiéter sur une place réservée à une autre personne! Expérience faite et on s est fait remettre en place par des campeurs qui hurlaient qu ils avaient payé leur place et qu on n avait pas à passer sur le te
Jul 14, 2019
My family really enjoyed are stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were very clean and I am very fussy about my bathrooms!! My only complaint is that we had purchased quite a few tickets for a meal that they were serving and they ran out of some of the food. The tickets ended up being quite expensive for what was provided. We had to cook more food for the children.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
When we arrived at the Kingston KOA the staff was very friendly but we were not given a list of things to do for the week while we were there. We were given a list of activities at other KOA’s. It would have been nice since we had our 2 grand children with us. Other than that all was good and a good time was had by all.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Very clean and well kept park. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
improve rest rooms
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google