1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great campground, very friendly staff. Stayed in K61, loved the privacy and AC! The deck needs some maintenance, as it shook a lot when walking on it, making it difficult to prep food. Queen mattress is fairly worn, felt like an airmattress with low air. Otherwise great 2nd stay there!
Jul 05, 2018
Good experience and atmosphere. Will likely return.
Jul 05, 2018
We appreciate the cleanliness of the site, especially the showers and bathrooms facilities. We did not truly partake in the site activities but we could tell that the staff give themselves wholeheartedly to entertain the kids. I was also impressed by the conduct of the manager who handle a full-mouth couple taking showers together, he remained civil and respectful despite a very tense situation.
Jul 04, 2018
Had a great time everything was perfect. Friendly and helpful staff, everything was clean and the grounds well kept. Keep up the good work, hope to see you again some time soon. Regards Alex & Susie.
Jul 04, 2018
A nice relaxed atmosphere. Everything was great, loved the Canada Day fireworks!
Jul 04, 2018
Have used this facility for 3 years now and keep returning for the sites and other amenities it has to offer. The owner and staff are on top of everything 24/7 making everyone’s stay memorable
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Excellent campground. Owners and staff are the most attentive in the KOA system. Very clean campground. Excellent fireworks show on the grounds for Canada Day. A very pleasant place to stay. Very nice dog park. Boat themed wagon ride great for the kids!
Jul 04, 2018
Very good campground, clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Great fireworks on July 1st 2018 Thank you for the stay.
Jul 04, 2018
Oh they were so helpful no matter what we asked. The time spent there was amazing.The park was very clean. The fireworks were great and my accessibility issues were handled well.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Excellent personnel, outstanding service, ultra clean bathrooms and serviced campground.
Jul 04, 2018
The owners and staff are very friendly and attentive. There are lots of activities for the kids. We'll be back!
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Place well maintained and facilities clean. Thought it was a little pricey.
Jul 02, 2018
We stayed in the 1 room cabin without bathroom-one of the nicest we have been in, lots of shade, inside was clean. Lots of activities for kids. Good shaded areas at the pool (was extremely hot so we were thankful for the shaded areas!). We will definitely be back!
Jul 02, 2018
Very clean and well run establishment! Owners are friendly and offer great entertainment and activities! Only recommendation is to maybe have some adult only pool hours.
Jul 02, 2018
Patrick and all the staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was great experience! We have travelled extensively and this is one of the best RV parks that we have seen in long time. Patrick takes personal pride in his park and the evidence shines through with the cleanliness of the washrooms & laundry room, the maintenance of the RV sites, grass & pool areas are immaculate. Kudos to ALL!!!!
Jul 02, 2018
I thought the staff were very friendly, and the grounds were very clean and taken care of. The pizza could have been delivered and served in a warming bag because, ours was cold when we got it. But otherwise from that, had a great time. Thank you for all you have done for me and my family. The fireworks were well put on. God bless you. My family and I look forward to coming back again. :-)
Jun 30, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
Check in was very quick and efficient. The park was well laid out and services available were explained at check in. Washroom was very clean
Jun 30, 2018
Nice spot to get into Kingston. The showers were a bit grimy during our stay. On the whole, not a bad spot.
Jun 29, 2018
Enjoyed it!
Jun 28, 2018
Another great stay. Very nice place!
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very nice campground. Sites were well cared for, and level. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2018
Nice people. Pleasant campsite. Clean facility. Easy highway access
Jun 26, 2018
Stayed 5 nights and had a nice relaxing g time and met some very nice fellow campers. The grounds were clean and the staff were excellent.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
The employees were very helpful...delivered an additional table to our site in order to accommodate extra guests to celebrate a special birthday. They continually asked us if there was anything also they could do. Washrooms, cabins were clean.
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Well-maintained and clean friendly owner that actually came and visited With us at our site but a little more expensive than other KOA that we have visited
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
As usual, we were very satisfied and appeciated our stay.
Jun 25, 2018
Very nice
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Great facility, quiet, well equipped, easy access and close to the city.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
One night stay so enjoyed it. Quiet, So clean and friendly staff. Excellent!! Keep up the good work. Gloria & Doug���
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
We always enjout our stay. Staff are so curtious and friendly.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Very nice place kids enjoy the place
Jun 20, 2018
Characteristically focused towards RV stays. Toilets were very far away from the tent spaces and with little privacy. Other group of tent goers were rowdy and loud until 0100. Staff was excellent and very welcoming.
Jun 19, 2018
came to Kingston for a soccer tournament and the koa provided a great place for the kids to unwind after their daily games
Jun 19, 2018
Deluxe Cabin was clean and comfortable. The grounds were well kept. Only negative was the “warning” given by staff person to our group to keep quiet at 11pm. I appreciate the message and respect it but it was the patronizing way it was delivered to a group of adults that was disappointing.
Jun 19, 2018
Staff was excellent in helping to answer our questions and needs Impressed with the extras they provided for Fathers Day. Already booked another date in July
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Dec 28, 2019
A great cottage experience. Lots of nature and wildlife. The cottage had everything you needed. Friendly staff members and they were all helpful. Sitting around the campfire was cozy and warm with the stars as the backdrop. A great getaway. Definatly for the family or couples.
- ray miller on Google
Dec 09, 2019
Love spending time with my friend camping. Very clean facilities and lots to do.
- Cindy Boudreau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.