1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Had a great time here, lots of things to keep young kids interested. The kids really liked the jumping pillow and playground. An extra heater in the two bedroom cabin would have been helpful as well as if the handryer in the women's washroom worked. Overall a real great campsite/campground and would go back for sure.
Oct 06, 2017
Always a clean and friendly environment, nice and relaxing stay
Oct 06, 2017
people were extremely friendly and helpful. great location
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay had an issue quickly resolved. Thanks for a Great Family weekend will be Back
Oct 05, 2017
As usual this KOA was great. Everything was clean and well kept. The owners and staff were friendly and courteous and although we were there in late September, the store was well stocked. We had visitors from the UK with us who do a lot of camping in Europe and the UK and they were very impressed. Kingston is a lovely place to visit and staying here made it even more pleasurable.
Oct 03, 2017
Wonderful campground and terrific hosts
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Our site was spacious ,clean and homey with the pretty flowers planted around. We appreciated the service of having our tanks pumped onsite . Washrooms and showers were spotless . Although we didn't have any children with us there seemed to be lots to do for families traveling with children .
Oct 03, 2017
Great friendly service and care at this location! Not impressed to find dog feces not cleaned up multiple times. It is dog owner responsibility, but more repetitive and in your face signage to remind people to pick up after their pets!
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place kiet Near Kingston
Oct 03, 2017
Deuxième séjour de l'été en cabine "rustique" au KOA de Kingston. Séjour parfait, camping très agréable et personnel très gentil et serviable: merci les jeunes, vous êtes top! Le prix est quand même dispendieux mais l'offre de camping est rare à Kingston! Alors on paie le prix et on reviendra! :)
Oct 03, 2017
We were very happy that we were able to drive up to this quiet campground and secure a clean 1 bedroom cabin without a prior reservation. It was also really nice that there was not a 2-night minimum stay in the cabin as is required at the other two 1000 Island region KOAs, particularly since our stay fell in the off-season.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great family vacation and enjoyed the clean well maintained facility.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great stay, nice level lots, very polite staff, clean sites, clean washrooms. Lots for kids to do. Nice to see the owners on site checking on things out. I'll be back.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great stay. Lots of things for families to do. I would suggest lowering the price of firewood because it's very expensive and you don't want people to bring their own. That is the only negative aspect I can point out.
Oct 02, 2017
Very well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. We were in the shoulder season (late September) and so it was not crowded. Good place to walk dogs. We stayed in a "super site" as my wife had broken her hip and the flat concrete patio and conventional patio furniture was most welcome. I had wondered why there wasn't a sewage hookup but they came by daily to pump out what needed to be pumped out.
Oct 02, 2017
was very well looked after and were made very welcome nice site and pleasant staff
Oct 01, 2017
Great with one exception! Please cover the metal stakes in the horseshoe pits ie orange plastic cones. I made that suggestion during an earlier visit to owners as they circled the camp. Other KOA parks do.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Everything perfect , just had wished pool was still open during the hot weather this week of sept 25-28
Sep 29, 2017
Had some problems with my motorhome, personal were more than helpful. Kampground itself is very clean and well laid out.
Sep 28, 2017
The campground is very well kept and the staff are courteous and very helpful. My only complaint, the internet service is dreadful. 1st off they only offer free internet for one device. 2nd both times we stayed this year my free internet connection was terminated early, some 15 hours before checkout time. The prices reflect a better than average campground but the internet service say's not.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
As I have previously stated, it was first rate with wonderfully friendly staff. We WILL be back.
Sep 27, 2017
Our 3yr old doughter enjoyed your play areas big times! Very nice campground, very family friendly. Thanks and good luck! Regards
Sep 26, 2017
Clean. Helpful. Big lots
Sep 26, 2017
The cabin was super. The kids wanted to buy it. It could use a little more counter top or perhaps a cutting board to cover the burners while preparing meals. I thought it had an oven but it wasn't important. It was very comfortable and ideal. Owners are super!
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful! The staff are awsome. We'll be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Great place to camp. Very nice sites with clean facilities. Staff is very friendly. Three dump stations make heading out quick and easy!
Sep 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. As usual the place is clean, the people are friendly. We stayed in a cabin like before and it was great. it was a very hot weekend so too bad the pool was closed but other then that it was great.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff were very friendly and courteous. The campground is extremely well maintained and clean. Although we didn't have any children with us, the halloween themed party was fun to watch the kids enjoying.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Friendly staff clean facilities and well kept site
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff with a great price for our Sea Scout group.
Sep 25, 2017
Great family weekend, there was a Halloween event for the kids, that kept them busy all weekend. Lots of outdoor activities for kids i.e. jump pad, soccer field, playground. Nice facilities, although main washroom could use updating. Beautiful walking trail for the dog and great dog park. When we go to a KOA it is important that our whole family (including the dog) can come and enjoy the time.
Sep 25, 2017
This is a well-run, clean, established park. The staff are engaged and helpful. Proximity to Kingston is a plus. We'll be back next year! The only problem was when the park was full, wifi was so slow we could not access our emails. I paid for a second device and it also was too slow to be usable. I am self employed as an artist and need to respond to occasional client inquiries when we travel.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice koa staff and sites are great, wish the sites had sewer hookups but over all nice koa , we will be back for sure, we also like the wide sites with trees wish more koa's were like this one
Sep 25, 2017
First time being at this KOA and first time renting a cabin. The cabin was really nice ð and both my boys loved it there. The playground areas were good for them but would recommend some park benches in the horseshoe pit area in the shade lol. Otherwise it was a nice KOA and I will be back next year sometime ðâºï¸
Sep 25, 2017
Great campground. Patrick was very helpful with anything we needed. Lots for the kids to do. The only problem I have is that people seem to speed thru the campground, even with the speed bumps. Not safe for all the kids in the campground.
Sep 25, 2017
The stay at the campground was good. When we registered the staff did not provide the coupons that were asked for at the venues and the staff didn't give information freely but the campground itself was good!
Sep 25, 2017
Very friendly place and very clean
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Short stay we even better than we expected. The cabin was clean and well maintained with super friendly staff!
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean level sites to park on. Washrooms clean and functional.
Sep 25, 2017
We didn't use the facilities because our stay took us into Kingston. The proximity to Kingston was great.
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google