1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2018
It was amazing!! Thank you:)
Aug 06, 2018
it was wonderful my grandkids had fun. very clean bathrooms etc. the peopleat the desk were cheerful amd very helpful. cant wait until august 13we will be at koa Kingston again.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
The cabin we had was in a good location. The staff were friendly. The a/c in the cabin was nice to have as well as the TV. The only issue I had was I was thinking the TV was just hooked to a DVD player. I emailed to check and was told it was not with a DVD player but connected to cable TV. I don't know of any cable company's that have only 3 channels. Other than that all was good.
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice campground and friendly staff. We didn’t realize that there were no sewer sites in the campground. I wish they had reminded us about that when we checked in ... we would have dumped our tanks before going to our site. Plenty of well placed dump stations.
Aug 05, 2018
Fourth annual trip. The family atmosphere has us coming back each year. A few new gems were added to the campground since last year and our favourite was the Shoe Tree. We catapulted a pair up there to mark our visit.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice campsite with excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Would benefit from more toilets with a more regular cleaning schedule.
Aug 04, 2018
the kids had a great time...
Aug 04, 2018
Nice clean campground. Reasonable prices in the store. Could maybe use more kids activities.
Aug 04, 2018
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Great stay. Lovely sites, wooded yet lots of room. Loved the large open play space. Will come back.
Aug 03, 2018
Only stayed one night...everything was clean and in order. Will us again on our return. Thank you
Aug 03, 2018
Very clean. Very nice staff!
Aug 03, 2018
Service impeccable! Cabine propre et fonctionnelle. Seul point négatif : Aucune barrière, donc n'importe qui peut entrer sur le terrain.
Aug 03, 2018
Very clean, well maintained park, great service AAA+++
Aug 03, 2018
Tres beau terrain et le personnel tres gentil
Aug 03, 2018
You need WiFi boosters. As more people.logged in, the wifi became useless. By 9 am I couldn't log on anymore. Everything else was spot on perfect, not a complaint in the world
Aug 03, 2018
Nice sites, pull through appreciated, nice pool All that is missing is sewer services.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Lots of repairs needed. Basketball net backboard was broken with a huge hole, making play impossible. The mini putt carpets had tears and holes too making it impossible to play. The pool was dirty and cold, even though it says its heated. The jumping pillow was very snall. The deluxe cabin had a half size BBQ which was missing a brush and tongs. Also toaster missing in kitchen. Overall 5/10
Aug 02, 2018
Personnel sympathique Beau terrain Merci
Aug 02, 2018
Très bon séjour, malheureusement trop court. Équipe très sympa et très serviable.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Only downside they ran out of water when we were dumping holding tanks. Could not clean tanks properly
Aug 02, 2018
Great family atmosphere. Rented a deluxe cabin .only issue was shower didn't have enough pressure to turn on .also one day there were no times of events listed. The wagon ride started they ran to ride and the driver wouldn't stop and let them on .they were not happy
Aug 02, 2018
Just one of the employes was very rude with us on sunday morning
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Everything was great, safe are very friendly. Campsits are a good size and very clean. 6However I would suggest more activities for the children. Also I found having to pay for the kids pancake breakfast ($4.00 for 2 small pancakes) a bit much...should have been free. Most koa's have free hotdogs, sundays, floats etc.
Aug 01, 2018
We had a great 4 nights in Kingston great pool and great staff as usual in all KOA camp grounds, but I would say that the price of a bag of logs in all of these campsites are very steep prices should be lower as they varied from $10-13 for 4 quarters of a log!! Wise up KOA lower your prices. Lastly being a uk visitor a community shelf/fridge should be put in place as we threw away a lot of food
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great sites. Lots of stuff for kids.
Jul 31, 2018
Tout était très bien, mais pas de pain au magasin du camping!! Je trouve cela assez essentiel. Nous étions en voyage en vélo et nous aurions vraiment apprécié cet article de base!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
We were put on a end lot and swallowed dust the whole stay
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Staff was amazing and friendly!! Very clean park. We were all very impressed!!
Jul 29, 2018
Patrick and Amanda do an absolutely fabulous job, assisted by well chosen staff, especially Jim. KOA will be rightly proud of this site. We return here twice a year, every year.
Jul 29, 2018
Our stay was disappointing and the campground did not live up to the KOA brand. Many broken and sub-standard items in the deluxe cottage we rented. I sent koa an email to report but my email has not even been acknowledged. I forgot something in the cottage and email the operators asking about having it returned and also got no response. Would never go back, much nicer places to stay.
Jul 29, 2018
We liked their store, it was the best of all the KOA’s we visited in the two weeks we traveled and the staff were very friendly. We didn’t like looking at their trailer storage right next to us.
Jul 29, 2018
Very friendly,clean sites
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Love the campground - very clean and quiet.
Jul 27, 2018
Hot water for shower is so long to come. Tent site have no privacy. Wifi it’s a big zero.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
We liked the location so much that we added a second day to our stay! It was convenient, the staff was kind, and it’s really pretty there!
Jul 26, 2018
Patrick and his staff are friendly and very welcoming. Campground remands clean and very well maintained. Been going here for a couple years and always leave with great memories
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Dec 28, 2019
A great cottage experience. Lots of nature and wildlife. The cottage had everything you needed. Friendly staff members and they were all helpful. Sitting around the campfire was cozy and warm with the stars as the backdrop. A great getaway. Definatly for the family or couples.
- ray miller on Google
Dec 09, 2019
Love spending time with my friend camping. Very clean facilities and lots to do.
- Cindy Boudreau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.