1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2018
we only stayed one night so we really did not get to see or do anything. There was four of us travelling together the other couple had their trailer we had ours. When we booked I used my credit card to hold the sites when we got there I paid for mine on my visa but was told I had paid for the other couple on my visa card They would not let the other couple pay they had to reimburse me. Not right
Aug 15, 2018
I asked this time for a cabin away from other cabins with pet dogs, as our last stay was not enjoyable with whining, barking dogs next to us. We got a nice quiet location. There was one dog two doors down that barked when people would walk by, but that was tolerable.
Aug 15, 2018
I only stayed one night but was very impressed. The washrooms were so clean . I will definitely be back The staff were extremely friendly. I will definitely tell friends about your campground
Aug 15, 2018
We were thrilled that this campground allows dogs in their cabins! Great campground with friendly staff, excellent pool, clean washrooms and showers. Only disappointing thing was the early wagon ride(4pm), we prefer it in the evening like other KOAs that we have stayed at.
Aug 13, 2018
The park is clean, well maintained with sufficient staff to carry out operations. The infrastructure is continually renewed and the electrical system is reliable. The park staff is courteous, personable and responsive to requests. One of the continuously best run parks in the private sector. One side note is that camp fire wood is priced so that people are encouraged to bring their own.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Kids loved it! the Go Karts were great (bit costly but worth it) and we all enjoyed our nightly chats with Patrick... hope he finds his fishing rods!!
Aug 13, 2018
super
Aug 12, 2018
We have always enjoyed our stay in this KOA in our own trailers and now the cottages. It is very close for any of the places you might want to visit. The only thing I might say we needed would have had the coffee filters for the coffee machine and the BQ needs a good cleaning but as far as liking our stay we loved it Thanks again
Aug 12, 2018
We've come here for the last two August long weekends and already planning to returning at the same time next year. We stay in the Kamping Kabins, perfect for those who like to camp but don't enjoy sleeping in a tent!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Love the grounds and the staff. But was a bit to pricey. And when with a group the sites all face the same way. Can’t be facing friends, making it harder to have a good time.
Aug 12, 2018
Super camping et super service, nous reviendront, merci
Aug 12, 2018
The cabin we stayed in and the staff were great. The only thing that upset us were the activities that were listed on the site were mini putt which was not in very good playing state and the horse shoes as there were no horse shoes there to play with. The kids loved the mining area.
Aug 12, 2018
Très beau camping! Par contre, les prix sont trop élevés pour tout! Bois à 10$, mini-golf (tapis usés) 3$ sans parler du wifi...Il faut payer si on a plus d’un appareil...C’est le Koa le plus dispendieux que j’ai visité! Dommage!
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Excellent stay. Lots to do in area.
Aug 11, 2018
We love this park! It is clean, well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Best KOA we have been to. Would strongly recommend to anyone wanting to camp in the Kingston area!
Aug 11, 2018
We stayed in a regular cabin and were very impressed. It was everything we wanted it to be and provided a great atmosphere for fun and family time. The camp ground was very very clean and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground had lots of amenities and it is close to Shops. Kids had a great time on pedal carts and in the pool. We will definitely be returning guests
Aug 11, 2018
We only spent one night... But the site was clean, easy to back into with 22 ft travel trailer backing onto a tree line
Aug 10, 2018
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, the sites are very nice. It would be nicer if they had full service sites with sewer.
Aug 09, 2018
Quite, clean, and nice level lots with lots of amenities.
Aug 09, 2018
Had a wonderful time Would go back again and recommend Very clean and roomy cabin and camp sites Friendly employees Owner came around everyday and asked how we are doing and if we needed anything Hope to see you soon
Aug 09, 2018
We had a great time, wish we had been able to stay longer!
Aug 09, 2018
Had everything we needed.
Aug 09, 2018
Very helpful staff and great riding / walking trails on premise.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Kids had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 08, 2018
This is the third year in a row that we’ve been here on the August long weekend. The camp is always clean and all the staff friendly.
Aug 08, 2018
Absolutely wonderful! Very accommodating and friendly owners, great amenities, spacious sites and so much more! We'll definitely be returning!
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
We stayed 3 nights because we were close to Fort Henry and the Kingston Pen tour. We really enjoyed this campground. The grounds, facilities and bathrooms were kept clean. I was very impressed with the showers/bathrooms, they were very convenient for a family with a younger The staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed the pool, jumping pillow and games. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2018
Nice campground, just a little pricey.
Aug 08, 2018
campground was ok, but needs to be fixed up. it appeared to be run down, especially the mini golf
Aug 08, 2018
Très propre et calme. Nous avons choisi ce camping pour visiter les attraits de Kingston.
Aug 08, 2018
great tent lot and great location very friendly and fun campsite
Aug 07, 2018
This was our first KOA visit and won't be our last- we were pleasantly surprised at the activities and facilities available. Our only few issues were no hot water in the showers at 7am some mornings, the mini golf is so out of shape that it really shouldnt be a charged activity, and the movie on Friday didn't start until close to 10 (instead of 8.30)...and only the last 10 mins were shown.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Très satisfaits. Merci.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
chose it for activities for the kids and the availability of cabins. The kids enjoyed the campground activities when it wasn't raining and we appreciated the cabins even more when it was raining.
Aug 07, 2018
friendly courteous staff. sites are super with level driveways and nice grass. garbage and recycle close by. easy to get to pumpout stations. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2018
Campground was clean, people were friendly, store was well stocked. Visit was good!
Aug 07, 2018
Very Clean campground. Large camsites that are kept very well. Staff and owners were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
First time camping as a family. We loved it.
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Dec 28, 2019
A great cottage experience. Lots of nature and wildlife. The cottage had everything you needed. Friendly staff members and they were all helpful. Sitting around the campfire was cozy and warm with the stars as the backdrop. A great getaway. Definatly for the family or couples.
- ray miller on Google
Dec 09, 2019
Love spending time with my friend camping. Very clean facilities and lots to do.
- Cindy Boudreau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.