1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2018
Another great stay. It's nice going to a campground where the owners remember your name. If the waiting list for a seasonal site wasn't so long I'd be all over it.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
all was great. will return.
Aug 21, 2018
Wifi was not good at all
Aug 21, 2018
Propre et des employés sympathiques
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Great place to stay, lots of activities for the kids to do everyday. The showers are new and are fantastic! The owners made you feel that you are a part of their family! I would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Aug 21, 2018
Owners and staff were awesome. Lots of fun activities for kids. Clean. Excellent services offered. Excellent campground- keep up the great work!
Aug 20, 2018
Excellent stay. Great owners and staff. Very clean campground. Kids loved the activities.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Had a great time. Staff were fantastic. Will be coming back again
Aug 20, 2018
WONDERFUL TIME AGAIN. HAD MY GRANDKIDS LOTS TO DO FOR THEM. CLEAN BATHROOMS YOUR WORKERS WERE CHEERFUL AN HELPFUL. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PLACETO CAMP.
Aug 20, 2018
Never stayed at a KOA before, but the kids had a ridiculously good time so we'll be staying there in the future for sure.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Staff were very friendly and helpful... I definitely would return and recommend this place �
Aug 20, 2018
it was ok, no complaints, but it wasn't as friendly, or as pleasurable as our stays with Ivy Lea.
Aug 20, 2018
Real nice KOA. Super friendly staff. Very easy to get to from the 401.
Aug 20, 2018
Très bien, petit point négatif, peu de végétation entourant le terrain. Du coup, il y a peu d'intimité.
Aug 20, 2018
It's my personal preference that I prefer more nature (at a provincial park) than activities (like KOA) . That being said, the staff at the park were exceptional and the kids had a great time!
Aug 20, 2018
Our site was comfortable as there was plenty of space on the grass for our tent. How ever we did have to move the table as it had rained and it was in the middle of a mud puddle. My only other problem was the smokers next door. Waking up to cigarette smoke was very unpleasant. Camp ground was welcoming, clean, safe, child friendly and the staff super friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Men’s shower & bathroom is awful. Someone should learn how to clean a urinal. The smell permeates the whole place making having a shower unpleasant. The fire rings on the serviced tent sites are too close together. We had our neighbors fire going right beside our teardrop’s window. The unserviced tent sites look to be way nicer than the serviced ones.
Aug 20, 2018
We loving it been going there for over 10yrs
Aug 19, 2018
Very clean park and close to all the nearby attractions. Great place to stay while visiting Kingston. Staff are all very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area!
Aug 19, 2018
Once again, great place. Need to give a shout out to Ethan, the only male employee that waves and smiles all the time, besides the owner!
Aug 19, 2018
Nice level campsites, clean, friendly staff -- everything you would want and expect at a KOA!
Aug 19, 2018
clean, friendly, attentive staff. All very helpful, All needs taken care off. close to Kingston a beautiful city with lots to see and do.
Aug 19, 2018
Great stay. We arrived late but our info was left at late check-in. Staff were great with us and the kids. Facilities were well maintained and clean.
Aug 19, 2018
I am traveling from Alberta to the east coast of Canada and back again. I have stayed in over 10 KOA and 12 private sites. So far this is the highest rate paid for so called full hook ups. Usually all the rates in 5 provinces are at $ 40 mark. I paid over $ 77 including my 10% discount to find out that after I paid, that there was no sewer hookup on site and I had to dump in the morning.
Aug 18, 2018
Aug 18, 2018
Very clean, very quiet place. We enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 18, 2018
We love KOA in Kingston. We've been going there for over 20 yrs and couldn't imagine camping any where else. We've known the owners Hans & Lynn since they first day they came. We've watched Patrick grow up and take over. Now he's raising his family there. It's truly a family business and place to stay. Best camp ground in town for the family!!!!
Aug 18, 2018
Even though it rained heavily each of the 3 nights we stayed, the cabin was dry, roomy and had nice touches like a patio table and chairs outside and a microwave for popcorn and tv to watch while we were stuck indoors. I especially loved the pet friendly cabin and fenced in dog park. The bathhouse was clean and showers were nice and hot. Everyone was friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 18, 2018
Slightly disappointed with the washroom, a decent the pool was very small.
Aug 18, 2018
Excellent
Aug 17, 2018
Although we were not travelling with kids,we saw a lot of activity programmed. Very nice personel, driving around and greeting friendly and be alert. Good instructions oraly and by print to reach Kingston by RV.
Aug 17, 2018
Ok, not nicest KOA we’ve stayed at. Nice tree’d campsite. Mini putt condition not great, store was just ok, need more activities, firewood expensive for what you get.
Aug 17, 2018
nice campground, except for lack of sewer hookup, and flooding on sites when it rained. Our site flooded out 2 times while there, had to have wooden pallets laid out so we could get out of our coach.
Aug 17, 2018
Excellent Service. Friendly staff
Aug 17, 2018
Good place to over night.
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Our stay was great. The park is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful. There is lots of fun things to keep the kids busy. Would definitely come back.
Aug 17, 2018
Great campground! Lots of activities to keep everyone entertained....pool, pedal cars, horseshoe pits, volleyball net, outdoor kids themed movies, "boat" ride through the park, playground, jumping pad, mini golf. There's a great store with everything you could possibly forget to bring with you! Very clean and well maintained park grounds. Spacious campsites. Owners are very friendly!
Aug 17, 2018
Nice size sites, clean.
Aug 17, 2018
We had a fantastic time. Thanks to all the staff, it was awesome �
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
Aug 17, 2018
- One night only tent site reserved a few days prior to the stay. - The campground and washrooms were very clean; $6 all-you-can-eat Sunday pancakes / sausages / coffee were a convenient on-site food option; park was quite after hours, which enabled a comfortable and restful sleep. The Kingston KOA is now the preferred (and more cost effective!) alternative to a no-frills motel.
Aug 16, 2018
It was honestly the best experience. As a family of 5 (with 3 of those people being 3 years old and under) the cabin provided a convenient, VERY clean, cozy space. We loved every minute of it and will definately be back next year!!!!!!!!
Aug 16, 2018
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Dec 28, 2019
A great cottage experience. Lots of nature and wildlife. The cottage had everything you needed. Friendly staff members and they were all helpful. Sitting around the campfire was cozy and warm with the stars as the backdrop. A great getaway. Definatly for the family or couples.
- ray miller on Google
Dec 09, 2019
Love spending time with my friend camping. Very clean facilities and lots to do.
- Cindy Boudreau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.