1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Stay tuned for updates on our HUGE EXPANSION

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2018
it was a very nice campground in an area where there are few. My complaint with it was that it costs about double the amount we had been paying for a nights camping.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Always great being there! Patrick and his team are fantastic, merci!!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Très beau camping, grands terrains, les gens qui y travaillent sont vraiment accueillants et intentionnés. Beaucoup d’activités bien organisées pour les enfants. Beaucoup d’espace pour marcher. Très très propre. Merci!!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Great campground!!My family and I love this place.Patrick and his wife are amazing.The staff are also great. Nice clean campground. Can't wait to come back next season.
Sep 04, 2018
Awesome!! A nice clean, friendly and quiet campground!!
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We loved it. Staff were so friendly and helpful , in particular Alix, are only complaint would be the washrooms. We arrived sat night. They we're not great. Sunday morning better but not 100 percent. We did enjoy our stay and would return
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice campground, very nice people. I will defiantly come back!
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
Camping was more like staying at park. Site all too open. No privacy. But washrooms were well kept and clean. Nice stay if you rented a cabin or had an RV.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Great park although the Wifi needs improving!
Sep 02, 2018
I needed a place to stay at the last minute and I thought of this Koa bc of a previous enjoyable visit. Great family -friendly place. I enjoyed the stay better than a hotel.
Sep 01, 2018
My friend and i have made this our annual girls weekend before school starts we both take our daughters rent a cabin for a week and just have a great time. OUr trip was full of fun and enjoyment. we love the campground and will be back
Sep 01, 2018
right from the get go the entire staff made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable in fact my wife and I extended our stay by 1 additional day wee were enjoying ourselves so much. Thank you to everyone on staff at the KOA we will be returning for sure
Sep 01, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at 1000 islands. We go every year. The staff is great. We always have a hard time starting our fire so on Wednesday night 2 young guys stayed after delivering the wood to help. So grateful. See you next year!!
Sep 01, 2018
Children allowed to play all over roadways into camping areas with go-carts and scooters creating a dangerous situation. Would recommend regulating this activity to avoid a potentially bad accident.
Aug 30, 2018
This was our second time here and we loved it just as much as the first time. Friendly staff and clean park.
Aug 30, 2018
Excellent location and easy access for big rigs.
Aug 28, 2018
What a great site! Despite many serious downpours, the site held up very well and the staff continued beavering away as usual. Great place, great people.
Aug 28, 2018
Beau camping mais très dispendieux pour ne pas avoir les 3 services
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
We love staying at this park! It is always clean, well maintained and you feel welcomed as soon as you arrive. Exceptional staff!
Aug 27, 2018
Great KOA. Great location. Nice, quiet and pleasant stay
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
The grounds are completely run down and we were very dissapointed. Our cabins AC unit was full of mildew and mold which made for a terrible nights stay. We got a refund for our second night and left.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Was fun, movie didn’t work right one night. Was lovely tho���
Aug 25, 2018
Facilities were somewhat dated. Also seemed like there were additional fees for most activities including a $3.00 per person charge to have guests join us for dinner and to see the facilities. Bed was not comfortable, ceiling fan was quite noisy. Appeared to have poison ivy in the woods next to where you exit your car. Will probably choose a different location next trip. Staff were friendly.
Aug 24, 2018
The campground was very nice and well kept. Things I didn't like: 1) Wi-Fi was terrible and to charge for additional phones for abysmal service was biggest disappointment. Although most come for outdoor amenities, the world relies on internet. This KOA needs to do better here. 2) Firewood is overpriced. 3) Cabins are too densely packed (not enough privacy)
Aug 24, 2018
The sites were well kept. Friendly staff. Easy to access. Perfect for the one night stay we required while travelling
Aug 24, 2018
The campground was ok but it is over priced per night from other KOA campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
It was our first time staying at a KOA campground. We will surely stay again and also recommend KOA to our friends and family.
Aug 23, 2018
Excellent campsite. Be aware that there is no sewage dump on each site just a campground dump. They will, at no cost, collect your sewage at your RV site.
Aug 22, 2018
A great experience at the Kingston 1000 Islands KOA.We stayed in a deluxe cabin and enjoyed our vacation immensely.Very clean cabin upon arrival.Our children enjoyed the pool.Kind and professional staff who were always making sure our stay was going well.We’ll certainly return soon.
Aug 22, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
price for 2 nights was outrageous!!!! could have stayed at your competition four nights for same services. felt like paying for the seasonals
Aug 21, 2018
Second time here and just as excellent as last year. Consistency is what it's all about !!
Aug 21, 2018
The campground is well maintained. The owner took an active interest in his guests (stopped by for a chat). Lots of activities for kids and families.
Aug 21, 2018
We were not there a lot but it was clean and sites were a good size for a Koa. The horse shoe pits were in terrible shape though. The dumping stations were a bit to close to site. Not the best smell when your trying to relax at your site.
Aug 21, 2018
We stayed one night in a tent site. The bathrooms were clean and walking distance. The roads were marked well. The wood was expensive but brought to our site so I think it was worth it.
Aug 21, 2018
Very good!!! Thank you
Dec 09, 2019
Very clean
- L M on Google
Dec 28, 2019
A great cottage experience. Lots of nature and wildlife. The cottage had everything you needed. Friendly staff members and they were all helpful. Sitting around the campfire was cozy and warm with the stars as the backdrop. A great getaway. Definatly for the family or couples.
- ray miller on Google
Dec 09, 2019
Love spending time with my friend camping. Very clean facilities and lots to do.
- Cindy Boudreau on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.