1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
campground was ok, but needs to be fixed up. it appeared to be run down, especially the mini golf
Aug 08, 2018
Très propre et calme. Nous avons choisi ce camping pour visiter les attraits de Kingston.
Aug 08, 2018
great tent lot and great location very friendly and fun campsite
Aug 07, 2018
This was our first KOA visit and won't be our last- we were pleasantly surprised at the activities and facilities available. Our only few issues were no hot water in the showers at 7am some mornings, the mini golf is so out of shape that it really shouldnt be a charged activity, and the movie on Friday didn't start until close to 10 (instead of 8.30)...and only the last 10 mins were shown.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Très satisfaits. Merci.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
chose it for activities for the kids and the availability of cabins. The kids enjoyed the campground activities when it wasn't raining and we appreciated the cabins even more when it was raining.
Aug 07, 2018
friendly courteous staff. sites are super with level driveways and nice grass. garbage and recycle close by. easy to get to pumpout stations. We will be back.
Aug 07, 2018
Campground was clean, people were friendly, store was well stocked. Visit was good!
Aug 07, 2018
Very Clean campground. Large camsites that are kept very well. Staff and owners were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
First time camping as a family. We loved it.
Aug 06, 2018
It was amazing!! Thank you:)
Aug 06, 2018
it was wonderful my grandkids had fun. very clean bathrooms etc. the peopleat the desk were cheerful amd very helpful. cant wait until august 13we will be at koa Kingston again.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
The cabin we had was in a good location. The staff were friendly. The a/c in the cabin was nice to have as well as the TV. The only issue I had was I was thinking the TV was just hooked to a DVD player. I emailed to check and was told it was not with a DVD player but connected to cable TV. I don't know of any cable company's that have only 3 channels. Other than that all was good.
Aug 05, 2018
Very nice campground and friendly staff. We didn’t realize that there were no sewer sites in the campground. I wish they had reminded us about that when we checked in ... we would have dumped our tanks before going to our site. Plenty of well placed dump stations.
Aug 05, 2018
Fourth annual trip. The family atmosphere has us coming back each year. A few new gems were added to the campground since last year and our favourite was the Shoe Tree. We catapulted a pair up there to mark our visit.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice campsite with excellent, helpful and friendly staff. Would benefit from more toilets with a more regular cleaning schedule.
Aug 04, 2018
the kids had a great time...
Aug 04, 2018
Nice clean campground. Reasonable prices in the store. Could maybe use more kids activities.
Aug 04, 2018
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground.
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 03, 2018
Great stay. Lovely sites, wooded yet lots of room. Loved the large open play space. Will come back.
Aug 03, 2018
Only stayed one night...everything was clean and in order. Will us again on our return. Thank you
Aug 03, 2018
Very clean. Very nice staff!
Aug 03, 2018
Service impeccable! Cabine propre et fonctionnelle. Seul point négatif : Aucune barrière, donc n'importe qui peut entrer sur le terrain.
Aug 03, 2018
Very clean, well maintained park, great service AAA+++
Aug 03, 2018
Tres beau terrain et le personnel tres gentil
Aug 03, 2018
You need WiFi boosters. As more people.logged in, the wifi became useless. By 9 am I couldn't log on anymore. Everything else was spot on perfect, not a complaint in the world
Aug 03, 2018
Nice sites, pull through appreciated, nice pool All that is missing is sewer services.
Aug 03, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
Lots of repairs needed. Basketball net backboard was broken with a huge hole, making play impossible. The mini putt carpets had tears and holes too making it impossible to play. The pool was dirty and cold, even though it says its heated. The jumping pillow was very snall. The deluxe cabin had a half size BBQ which was missing a brush and tongs. Also toaster missing in kitchen. Overall 5/10
Aug 02, 2018
Personnel sympathique Beau terrain Merci
Aug 02, 2018
Très bon séjour, malheureusement trop court. Équipe très sympa et très serviable.
Aug 02, 2018
Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Only downside they ran out of water when we were dumping holding tanks. Could not clean tanks properly
Aug 02, 2018
Great family atmosphere. Rented a deluxe cabin .only issue was shower didn't have enough pressure to turn on .also one day there were no times of events listed. The wagon ride started they ran to ride and the driver wouldn't stop and let them on .they were not happy
Aug 02, 2018
Just one of the employes was very rude with us on sunday morning
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Everything was great, safe are very friendly. Campsits are a good size and very clean. 6However I would suggest more activities for the children. Also I found having to pay for the kids pancake breakfast ($4.00 for 2 small pancakes) a bit much...should have been free. Most koa's have free hotdogs, sundays, floats etc.
Aug 01, 2018
We had a great 4 nights in Kingston great pool and great staff as usual in all KOA camp grounds, but I would say that the price of a bag of logs in all of these campsites are very steep prices should be lower as they varied from $10-13 for 4 quarters of a log!! Wise up KOA lower your prices. Lastly being a uk visitor a community shelf/fridge should be put in place as we threw away a lot of food
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Great sites. Lots of stuff for kids.
Jul 31, 2018
Tout était très bien, mais pas de pain au magasin du camping!! Je trouve cela assez essentiel. Nous étions en voyage en vélo et nous aurions vraiment apprécié cet article de base!
Jul 30, 2018
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google