1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2018
Excellent stay as always!
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Very nice campground. Lots of fun for the whole family. Owners and staff are great.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
This by far the best KOA we have stayed at. The mini golf could use some TLC but that is the only critique. The sites are beautiful, the grounds are well maintained, and the staff is excellent. You can see pride of ownership when dealing with the owners. We will definitely be returning for more stays.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
It is one of the nicest campground we have stayed at. The property is well kept, amenities are top notch, and location ideal. Highly recommended.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Awesome, I wish I could have stayed a little longer to enjoy the pool and a camp fire. Thank you to the owner that stayed on the property to give us the key when we got in at 11:00 pm. Thanks again
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Lovely pitch, friendly staff....
Sep 18, 2018
Need better internet service - speed was worse than dial up
Sep 17, 2018
The only thing I was surprised at was that you cannot have a 'running tab'. We usually rent a deluxe cabin for a week in July (Mallorytown) and we pay our balance at the end of our stay. I specifically asked if they would do this for weekly stays and I was told no. I cannot see myself walking around with a wallet all the time on a campground. But we loved the site!
Sep 16, 2018
Good clean camp ground,close to all local attractions and shopping. Easy access to major hiways. Jim maintence worker was great to make our stay very relaxing,
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Great place to stay but….. Free Wi-Fi as slow as molasses!
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
The staff where great. The service at this KOA is one of the best I have ever seen. With free pump outs, and I was away for the last week we where there, and helped my wife move the trailer to the back so I could come and get it 2 days later at no cost. To me that was a big help, and that kind of service goes a long way. I will be back next year for sure. Thank you all.
Sep 15, 2018
If I can say anything to make this park better it would be to do something with those speed bumps. They rock the crap out a motor home no matter how slow you go over them.
Sep 13, 2018
We had a great experience Friendly staff and the park was very clean
Sep 13, 2018
nice, quiet campground
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Great staff. Very friendly. Customer service above and beyond. Campground in very good condition. Clean facilities. Lots for people to do!!! See you again soon.
Sep 11, 2018
Love coming here. Wide open spaces with mature trees. Everything is well maintained and everyone is real friendly and very helpful
Sep 11, 2018
First time camping at a KOA, would return for longer stay. Thanks
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
This park has lots of activities to keep everyone busy. It is so clean. The lots are a nice size and beautiful. The staff were very pleasant and extremely accommodating. I would definitely come back to this park.
Sep 11, 2018
Hi, I lost a head lamp while at your site. It's gray. Did you find it? Thanks, Gene
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, quiet and very accomodating. Thanks for your kindness.
Sep 08, 2018
Best campground ever!!
Sep 07, 2018
Wonderful Campground
Sep 06, 2018
Always a great time at the Kingston KOA. Patrick, his wife and all the staff are wonderful to deal with. They always make our stay enjoyable.
Sep 06, 2018
All the staff here are very friendly and attentive. They are quick to make sure everyone is comfortable and enjoying their stay, knowledgeable and helpful. The facilities are very clean. There’s lots for families to do. However several guest left their children unattended to run through people’s campsites and use the pool without supervision, unfortunately this is out of staff control.
Sep 06, 2018
at 95.00 a night this place is highly over priced. No sewer lines, only wifi access for one device per lot. We paid 30.00 more a night then our neighbor due to a ''crack'' concreate pad and an included with bricks fire pit. definitely not worth the price. This shouldn't be more then 55.00 a night.
Sep 06, 2018
Nice & relaxing good staff
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
It was very nice that the K&P trail is so close to your KOA. We cycled daily and relaxed in the afternoon. Way to go KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. The people were friendly. What really press us is when I had to go to the hospital because I wasn't feeling good. We had to leave our dog out because we were gone for a long time. When people heard about it they made sure he was take care. I didn't have to worry. Just that I got better. There were other thing but there is only so many words to tell. We would be back
Sep 05, 2018
Excellent ,way beyond the norm,the best I've ever stayed at ,p
Sep 05, 2018
Awesome campground always kept in great shape. Friendly staff that love to make it fun for kids
Sep 05, 2018
The only think I would like to add is about the deluxe cabin is that the rooms did not have lucks a specially the bathroom. Otherwise our stay was excellent
Sep 05, 2018
It was our first time and got lot B2. It was a nice lot but since it was at the beginning of the road there was a lot of traffic moving too fast. A lot of kids playing in the road which makes it dangerous. Overhaul stay was very good.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
it was a very nice campground in an area where there are few. My complaint with it was that it costs about double the amount we had been paying for a nights camping.
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very clean campground. Alison from the front desk - as well as all the other staff - were extremely friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. Clean campground, cool for kids, clean toilets. We can only recommend this campground. Come again :-) (Original) Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Not bad it's a typical KOA nice sized lots. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
- Dallas woodworth on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.