1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2019
Patrick, Amanda and all their staff are amazing. Campground always looks wonderful.
Jan 22, 2019
Our family stayed at the Kingston KOA after we sold our home very quickly. We loved the clean campground, friendly staff and new spacious bathrooms. The laundry facilities were convenient and we loved the porch swing outside the laundry room. We were able to store our trailer for the winter on site as well.
Jan 22, 2019
Really good.
Oct 16, 2018
Great stay, great site, awesome staff to make sure all your needs were looked after. Just ask, they deliver!
Oct 15, 2018
always very nice people
Oct 13, 2018
nice little campground with easy access to kingston, facilities dated but clean
Oct 12, 2018
Expensive stay. Internet quit after 24 hours. Not near town as described.
Oct 11, 2018
Always comfortable and enjoyable.
Oct 11, 2018
Stayed in a regular cabin and had a great time!
Oct 11, 2018
Location was great for our Kingston visit. Great sewage pump out system however we weren't advised of service until 2nd last day. We would have used our coach shower facilities instead of park services.
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Very good
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Our stay at Kingston was great, the weather was horrible, but that's fine, the campground is clean, the people friendly, what more could you ask for. We had had to cancel at the last minute a few weeks back because of a storm that was going through the area, and The people at the campground were so accommodating, that they let us use our deposit towards this past weekend, greatly appreciated.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
This is the nicest KOA campground we’ve ever stayed at.. very friendly, helpful staff and spacious campsites. This KOA is special and we plan to return next year.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
The campground has a great location, easy to find, close enough to Kingston to enjoy all it has to offer. Campground is very clean, quiet, organized. Staff is friendly and helpful. I can't say enough about the site with the pavers, swing and patio table. Excellent stay. Wish were there longer. Next time.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
It was so peaceful because we had a deluxe cabin back in the wooded area and your totally one with nature. The staff were awesome and we would definitely go there again.
Oct 02, 2018
Le camping était cher pour la qualité des installations. Piscine ordinaire. Parc a chien super . Sites très propreet personnel accueillant.
Oct 02, 2018
Campground was very clean and our spot was spacious compared to most campgrounds. We had fun with the shoe tree, many laughs as we attempted to land shoes on branch. We will most definitely be back.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Great customer service, clean, safe accommodation.
Oct 02, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Only stayed two nights but were most enjoyable. Had all the amenities we required. Thank you. The Adams.
Oct 02, 2018
HAD A WONDERFUL TIME YOU TRULY DO HAVE BEAUTIFUL CABINS
Oct 02, 2018
Absolutely love staying at this campground! Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful! Highly recommend this place to all!!!
Oct 02, 2018
We were returning from a 60 day trip to the east coast and wanted a good level site to stay over without unhitching our trailer. They accommodated us with a very level pull through site and came around to ensure we were well. We have stayed at the KOA in the past. All good
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
Nice campground, well maintained. Good service.
Sep 29, 2018
Right off the highway this was a convenient stop for us. The owners are super friendly and helpful. Clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2018
Quiet but handy to town
Sep 28, 2018
Friendly and helpful hosts that made us feeling welcome. Nice campground conveniently located.
Sep 28, 2018
Very quiet place. Helpfull staff. Clean.
Sep 27, 2018
Very good
Sep 27, 2018
Cabins are clean and so are the facilities offered at the site. Great that there is a dog park for my furry family to stretch his legs. Fridge, microwave, grill, heater and fan are great to have. All makes the stay very comfortable. The staffs are friendly and professional. Definitely will stay here again.
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Always friendly staff. They go out of their way with the chidren. Crafts .movies candy hunts etc.
Sep 26, 2018
Great comfortable stay. The kids loved your Halloween events!!
Sep 25, 2018
we stay here every year, never have negative experiences and will continue to retiurn
Sep 25, 2018
We do enjoy staying at 1000 Islands/Kingston KOA. It is a very well run park.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Very clean and friendly, Just needs a few more activities for the older kids, like crafts for 12 and older. Maybe some outdoor competition like bocce tournament, ladder golf. There seems to be a lot of green space that could be utilized for this.
Sep 25, 2018
The cabins could have been a bit cleaner and cleared of bugs (dead and alive) but other than that we love coming here every year for the last 3 years!
Oct 27, 2019
(Translated by Google) Very clean campground. Alison from the front desk - as well as all the other staff - were extremely friendly, uncomplicated and helpful. Clean campground, cool for kids, clean toilets. We can only recommend this campground. Come again :-) (Original) Sehr sauberer Campground. Alison vom Empfang - wie auch alle anderen Mitarbeiter - waren äusserst freundlich, unkompliziert und hilfsbereit. Sauberer Campground, cool für Kids, saubere Toilettenanlagen. Wir können diesen Campground nur empfehlen. Kommen gerne wieder :-)
- Marion Baumann on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Not bad it's a typical KOA nice sized lots. Friendly staff. Nice pool.
- Dallas woodworth on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.