1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open April 28 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Info: 613-546-6140

Email

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, well kept, lots to do for kids!
Jul 16, 2017
My son and i had an awesome stay. Lots of activities, cabin was clean. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 16, 2017
Salle de bain trop loin pour ceux dans la section des tentes.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The KOA was clean, well maintained and have lots of facilities to make your stay comfortable. What it lacked was privacy and natural surroundings which are important factors for me when camping
Jul 16, 2017
This campground was nice. Very kid friendly with lots to do. There weren't any bugs. Tent sites were spacious. The bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner and could use some updating. The location was within a few mins from the highway, but not close enough to hear any highway noises. The price was a steep considering it was just two of us pitching a tent without any hookups for a few hours.
Jul 15, 2017
Handy location on 401 to Kingston exits. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
A nice convenient park. It was disappointing that they didn't have any full service sites.
Jul 14, 2017
Hadn't stayed at a KOA in decades. Really nice facility, clean, pleasant staff, emptied our tanks for free. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, very friendly!
Jul 14, 2017
Everyone extremely friendly and helpful
Jul 13, 2017
Very cool place to stay. The cabins are very clean and confortable. Thanx!
Jul 13, 2017
We loved the size of the cabin we had, the kitchen and bathroom made life easier. Just wish that there was more for kids to do during the week.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff there were very helpful. The park was well maintained and clean. Only thing that would be helpful is if there was an outhouse or something by the tent area. At 2 am its hard to walk all the way to the washrooms. I just drove. However that wouldn't stop me from going back
Jul 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and will be back for a longer stay. So much to do here!
Jul 12, 2017
It was a great first time family camping experience! Looking forward to doing it again!!
Jul 11, 2017
Patrick and Amanda have created something wonderful. We will continue planning our family reunions at this terrific campground!
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean, well kept campground. Spacious sites. Friendly staff. Convenient location off 401 freeway.
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean and well run.
Jul 11, 2017
When I booked I asked that all three sites be together that did not happen. The place is clean and friendly but I booked really early to make sure we were together
Jul 11, 2017
great Campground...immaculate. Owners are very friendly and inviting. All staff were smiling and appreciative of their customers. Will definitely return
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful campground! Owners were great and very helpful when we had a problem with our trailer!! Excellent activities for kids and dogs!!
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2017
It was very nice. Lots of activities for the kids. the campground is very well kept and the Sunday pancakes was a nice adult activity. Well done!
Jul 11, 2017
quiet, clean, and well maintained. It had a small library, walking trail, fire pits, good size spots and Sunday morning pancakes !! All ages campground.
Jul 11, 2017
It is close to home for us to tend to our farm and still enjoy the getaway
Jul 11, 2017
This was our second visit here on our way to and from the east coast and the staff are friendly, helpful and organized. We will definitely be back. Thank you all.
Jul 10, 2017
thank you
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was great, and very helpful. Site was very clean as well. Only issue I had was that the site was very narrow, uneven and rocky underground (bend 3 tent spikes). Activities for the kids were a little on the expensive side as well.
Jul 10, 2017
amazing campground with lots to do for everyone
Jul 10, 2017
we were just there on an overnight....everyone was very friendly...have been there before and loved it.
Jul 10, 2017
Top notch staff. Excellent activities for the kids. Clean campground, including pool.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. Well maintained. Relaxing atmosphere. Very close to 401.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean. Nice set up.
Jul 10, 2017
Hi Everything was what we expected from a KOA. Great services available, large lots, well maintained and lots to do. Patrick was very hands on, friendly and involved in the events we attended. We stayed in site B1 which was very convenient. The only issue I had was due to its positioning we had many people strolling through our site to get where they were going. Overall a great stay! Thanks!!
Jul 10, 2017
Stayed for a soccer tournament. Great place! Only complaint is not being able to access any bathroom facilities due to cleaning. Wish there was another option of a place to use a bathroom, especially since the cleaning starts right at checkout time, and people need to travel.
Jul 10, 2017
So friendly!!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff, clean facilities and sites!!
Jul 10, 2017
Not enough bathrooms/showers. Lots are too close together with little privacy. Wonderful entertainment, great staff. Very clean facilities
Jul 10, 2017
The staff there are very attentive, friendly and well organized. The owners are a positive face for the campground and are involved and on top of things. Our family had a great time!
Jul 10, 2017
The only reason we are not 'extremely likely' to recommend this campground is because the sites don't have full hook-up. Other than that, this KOA is great.
Jul 10, 2017
We have loved coming to this KOA for 19 yrs. Its very peaceful & friendly. We recommend it to everyone.
Jul 10, 2017
J'aime beaucoup les KOA.. Toujours très propre..... Employés toujours gentil......
Jul 10, 2017
Nice spot, although $85 is a little expensive for a 2 way site, convenient location.
Jul 09, 2017
Stay was good. Lots of stuff to keep the kids occupied. We would have preferred larger/more private campsites, but in the end we had good 'neighbours' so it all worked out. If you're into heading to the beach while camping, then this KOA may not be for you... as the nearest decent beach is over 1 hour away.
Jul 09, 2017
I am giving this rating for the following reasons: I requested a quiet area as we were just travelling through and needed a good sleep. We were placed in among a party area and got woken up at 2AM because of loud talking. I had to get out of bed to tell them to be quiet. I did not see anyone patrolling the area after hours. It was the worst ever experience we had at any KOA.
Jul 09, 2017
This property was very clean and very centrally located to all tourist destinations in Kingston.
Jul 09, 2017
I was very disappointing at this KOA campground. The location of my site was not clearly defined and as a result we had issues with a couple of men approaching our camper door within 2.5 feet and looking in. I booked at KOA because we were 2 women traveling. When I asked to speak to the manager they were unavailable and never addressed my concerns. Washroom garbage was overflowing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy