1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
We had a wonderful two day travelling break. The staff and facilities were great! Nice spacious pull throughs with two way 30/50 amp options. Our first night was a deluxe site and if known we would have booked both nights for those amenities. Wifi is the weak link in this campground however definitely not a show stopper. We did not do the pancake breakfast but it certainly smelled delicious!
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Friendly staff. Received upgrade to deluxe site due to do special promotion. Quiet. Reasonably spaced sites but little privacy between them. Clean. No sewers but honey wagon available without charge.
Jun 21, 2019
Lovely deluxe cabin. Thank you for the 1/2 price deal! I had a great stay. There were, however, a few deficiencies: BBQ propane tank was empty! There were no BBQ utensils or grill brush supplied. There was nothing supplied to safely ignite the stovetop in the cabin (i.e., long lighter/matches). There was no cutting board supplied. The scissors supplied fell apart when I picked them up.
Jun 21, 2019
Got free upgrade to premium site. Very nice! Have stayed there over many years. Always clean and well looked after. Friendly staff. A bit pricy though.
Jun 21, 2019
Only stayed one night on our way to PEI. Friendly staff , clean wash rooms. Biked the K-P trail. Would stay here again.
Jun 21, 2019
Court mais très agréable.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
I dont know how to say this without insulting. Its not ment as an insult because we do love 1000 KOA. But the mens bathroom smells like dirty pee, the showers on a SUnday Night at 10:00 are hard to get hot water from other than waiting for 10 minutes
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
Lot of money and NO sewer hook up. Barking dogs at 7am. Everyone cutting through our lot to access washrooms and office. We camp for peace and quiet. A lot of money to put up with the neighbours. You need some security. Never did see the snack bar
Jun 18, 2019
Jun 16, 2019
The wood was very costly. There were 4 chalets availible and we got the oldest one. The price was right and the chalet was clean and had everything we needed.
Jun 16, 2019
Only 3 nights but staff were friendly and everything was very clean.
Jun 16, 2019
Very well kept property. Pool was clean, showers great. I loved the grounds, lots of trails to walk the dogs and a nice little doggie off leash park. Internet was not good but I understand they are just waiting for the fibe to go through.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Clean Site, friendly and helpful People. Males Camping there a bliss
Jun 13, 2019
We had a nice relaxing time. Glad to have a place for our dogs to play. Workers were nice, didn't bother us. Clean grounds. Clean cabin with working amenities. Overall, great place. A bit disappointed that it cost money to play mini-put - thought it was included.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We were only there for the night but very clean and friendly staff. We utilized laundry room whichbwas spotless and all working.
Jun 13, 2019
The site was clean and very adequate. Laundry facilities good. The sign says the washrooms would be closed for cleaning between specific times however they were behind schedule by a significant period and I did not get to shower prior to leaving. There are issues with the availability of wifi. One device per site gets free wifi, and remaining devices are charged. Ad is misleading here
Jun 12, 2019
Large sites and friendly staff!!
Jun 12, 2019
Great stay! I've been to a few KOAs and this is the best one yet! I have 3 boys (ages 7, 5 and 2). They absolutely loved it.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean, neat and cheerful staff, stayed there several times.
Jun 11, 2019
très propre. bien situé, bien reçu a la direction.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean and lots for kids to do
Jun 11, 2019
This KOA was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be goi6back there for sure. Thank you
Jun 07, 2019
Everybody is very personable. Many upgrades since our last stay 3 years ago. Lynne of Housekeeping incredibly friendly and she mops all cabins after each visit unlike most KOAs we have been to. TVs....new one person shower units with bathrooms...we will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Staff very friendly and clean park.
Jun 05, 2019
The staff were fabulous . Very helpful . The park is immaculate and well kept. No swear, but the trailers can be pumped daily ... THANK YOU
Jun 04, 2019
The owner and Staff hear are Awsome. I come hear a couple times a year and recommend to everyone. Thank you
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We had a great time! Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Most of out Hockey team stayed for a tournament. We all had a blast. Pool is great and it’s heated. Bathrooms and showers are extremely clean. There’s even an outside sink to do dishes.
Jun 04, 2019
Nice, helpful and clean!
Jun 04, 2019
Nice campground. Well managed and friendly. The store could have more selections for food and general necessities so that you would not have to drive off the campground.
Jun 04, 2019
Our absolute favorite KOA! Well maintained and friendly family run. Lots for kids to do. Big sites and conveniently located. We try to visit at least once a summer :) Keep up the great work!!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Clean organized and staff was very friendly!!
Jun 04, 2019
We just have 20$ to charge in extra, but you suppose to make a transfert for that in credit card
Jun 04, 2019
It was too short.. gonna have to be longer next time.
Jun 04, 2019
Great park!
Jun 04, 2019
We had a great weekend, very nice campground we were very please! Staff of very friendly and such a clean park and the bathrooms/showeres were so clean very impressed, the only I would add is more kids activities
Jun 04, 2019
We were very busy as we were in a hockey tournament but the little time we did spend there was fantastic.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
We came with a tent. Had booked a two night stay, but were able to change to 5, as requested. It was a wonderful place, except the last night - hockey convention. Could've done with some help with the noise after 10 pm on that day. Pool was great, staff was nice.
Jun 01, 2019
Very peaceful and close to Kingston center. Awesome bike trail too.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice surroundings and lots of upgrades happening. People are very friendly Patrick,Hans & Rhonda
- Dar MacDonald on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Great campground. Clean, spacious, lots for the kids but best of all great hosts! Will be back.
- Cedrick Lelievre on Google
Oct 11, 2019
best view and a beautiful beach, so much space, but no dumpstation
- Holger on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.