1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2019
Very clean, well run. Friendly staff. Lots of space on sites. Loved the amenities in the cabins, we will be back.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Our stay was great. The kids had fun doing activities. We were happy to have a sturdy structure to stay in. There was an incompetent employees who messed up our reservation over the phone.I would strongly recommend to make sure you get your confirmation email. My family almost lost out on our trip due to a mishap. Patrick the manager did his best to make sure we had a great stay after the mixup.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We‘ve been there for only one night. The pool was great for the kids. The campground was clean and the people were friendly. Thank‘s :)
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 1 night ... lots of activities for kids and families
Aug 19, 2019
Je déplore que le règlement que les chiens doivent être en laisse ne soit pas appliqué. Car à 2 reprises un chien est venu vers nous et les maîtres avaient décidés de ne pas mettre la lisse à leur chien. Notre bien être à nous c’est quoi???
Aug 19, 2019
The owners and staff really do a great job exemplifying customer service. The pool was nice. We stayed in a cabin with a bunk bed, a double bed, and a bathroom, and would do that again.
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful as usual
Aug 19, 2019
Wonderful clean and quiet place to stay!! I'd highly recommend for all families but NOT young ppl wanting to party! Quite time is at 11pm and its enforced! If you want to party find a place deep in the bush where your not disturbing neighbors!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very, very impressed with the park. Extremely clean campground. Lots of activities for kids. Sites were spotless, very well kept. Could not be more impressed.
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice sites and clean surroundings. Quiet and peaceful
Aug 17, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location. 5 Stars is not enough. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Our site was excellent and very close to Kingston. Would love to return again. Thanks so much !
Aug 17, 2019
Great stay! The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Campground was very clean and quiet.Loved our stay
Aug 17, 2019
Pool gate was locked during a rainstorm but then never opened once the sun came out, even when I asked what time it would open. Prices are very high for this campground per night compared to other campgrounds in the area. Washrooms were very clean. Pool chairs were plentiful and in good condition. Nice touch to have free tank pump out provided on our last day. It was easy to book this service.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Great atmosphere. Very busy but pleasant
Aug 15, 2019
A great first stay, will back for sure.
Aug 15, 2019
Quiet family oriented. Always treated well. Staff wonderful and very helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Was very clean and friendly staff. We were touring theKingston sites, so unfortunately not at the campground a whole lot. We would come back for sure. We love KOA’s as there’s so much for the kids!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We had an issue with our fridge and it was dealt with right away! They weren’t able to fix it during our stay but brought in a replacement. It was small and didn’t hold everything we had but were able to share my friends fridge that was in a cabin beside us. We enjoyed our stay and this didn’t effect us in anyway! We all had a blast and the kids were busy which made for a great stay!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
The staff are all very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
We loved it! This was our thirt time and we are planning to go back next year.
Aug 15, 2019
it was very clean and i would recommend its koa they are friendly and we had a beautiful stay
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Zero privacy! Facilities way too far away from tents. Slow staff due to archaic computer check in.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
While we were only there for one night, to break up a long drive home, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be sure to return. The campground was immaculate, the staff top notch, and the owners very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend d staying here, and will plan on going back.
Aug 15, 2019
Super clean and friendly staff! Shout out to the young gentlemen that attempted to deliver our wood! You were not driving fast in the park at all!!! Kudos
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Heated pool, wide level treed sites, friendly staff! I arrived needing a little mechanical assistance with my hitch and when I mentioned this at the office they contacted the owner who came over at his first opportunity and happily helped me with a clever repair that he suggested. He put me at ease.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice place to stay with great activities for kids. Its nice touch to have the pump out available twice a day aa needed. However i will need to look at other accommodations in the future as i found the price to be way too high at 80+$ I was also disappointed that the pool was littered with tree leaves on the bottom and did not looked like it was cleaned in 3 days during our stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Patrick is an amazing host. What an involved and wonderful owner. The pride in ownership is prevalent throughout the park.
Aug 13, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. Patrick and all his staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to make us feel welcome. The pancake breakfast is a nice touch!
Aug 13, 2019
At K.O. A. Kingston there is always something going on to help your pleasure time. I like to relax and can do so without any disturbance. The entire site is always very clean and tidy. Agreat effort has been spent to keep the younger generation ocupied without seperating them . I enjoyed my stay very much and look forward to my next visit.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Great campsite, very clean, quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed the bike trail nearby and the sights of beautiful Kingston. Reception staff were friendly, polite, and very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 13, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean campground and showers.
Aug 12, 2019
Patrick and Amanda are great hosts....even with tiny twins they are always around and happy to chat! Congrats on the babies :)
Aug 11, 2019
What an amazing campground.We have had the opportunity to stay in KO A campgrounds throughout Canada and the USA and this is definitely our favourite.From the initial sign in to our departure we were treated well by the friendly staff.As campers washrooms are important and the staff kept them exceptionally well.The onsite garbage and recycling pickup was a bonus. Thanks again.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Nice spacious sites and helpful, friendly staff. There are no dump stations at the rv sites but there is a mobile service and a couple of dump stations near the exit. Close to Kingston but a quiet location.
- Cat W on Google
Aug 08, 2019
(Translated by Google) Impeccable service (Original) Service impecable
- Éric Huneault on Google
Aug 15, 2019
Over all, it was a good stay. We rented a cabin, it had AC which was nice and back in a wooded section away from the rest of the campsites. The cleaning of the cabin was sub-par, and they didn't clean out the coffee maker so there were mouldy coffee grounds in it when I went to use it the first morning. There is no supervision for any of the park attractions, thus the posted rules are not followed by kids in the park. We would stay again, but if you plan to stay don't have high expectations for the price you pay.
- Michael Abrams on Google