1000 Islands / Kingston KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Reserve: 800-562-9178

Info: 613-546-6140

Info: 613-546-6140

Email This Campground

2039 Cordukes Road

Kingston, ON K7L 4V4 Canada

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2019
We had a nice relaxing time. Glad to have a place for our dogs to play. Workers were nice, didn't bother us. Clean grounds. Clean cabin with working amenities. Overall, great place. A bit disappointed that it cost money to play mini-put - thought it was included.
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We were only there for the night but very clean and friendly staff. We utilized laundry room whichbwas spotless and all working.
Jun 13, 2019
The site was clean and very adequate. Laundry facilities good. The sign says the washrooms would be closed for cleaning between specific times however they were behind schedule by a significant period and I did not get to shower prior to leaving. There are issues with the availability of wifi. One device per site gets free wifi, and remaining devices are charged. Ad is misleading here
Jun 12, 2019
Large sites and friendly staff!!
Jun 12, 2019
Great stay! I've been to a few KOAs and this is the best one yet! I have 3 boys (ages 7, 5 and 2). They absolutely loved it.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean, neat and cheerful staff, stayed there several times.
Jun 11, 2019
très propre. bien situé, bien reçu a la direction.
Jun 11, 2019
Clean and lots for kids to do
Jun 11, 2019
This KOA was very clean and well taken care of. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be goi6back there for sure. Thank you
Jun 07, 2019
Everybody is very personable. Many upgrades since our last stay 3 years ago. Lynne of Housekeeping incredibly friendly and she mops all cabins after each visit unlike most KOAs we have been to. TVs....new one person shower units with bathrooms...we will definitely return.
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 05, 2019
Staff very friendly and clean park.
Jun 05, 2019
The staff were fabulous . Very helpful . The park is immaculate and well kept. No swear, but the trailers can be pumped daily ... THANK YOU
Jun 04, 2019
The owner and Staff hear are Awsome. I come hear a couple times a year and recommend to everyone. Thank you
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
We had a great time! Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Most of out Hockey team stayed for a tournament. We all had a blast. Pool is great and it’s heated. Bathrooms and showers are extremely clean. There’s even an outside sink to do dishes.
Jun 04, 2019
Nice, helpful and clean!
Jun 04, 2019
Nice campground. Well managed and friendly. The store could have more selections for food and general necessities so that you would not have to drive off the campground.
Jun 04, 2019
Our absolute favorite KOA! Well maintained and friendly family run. Lots for kids to do. Big sites and conveniently located. We try to visit at least once a summer :) Keep up the great work!!
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Clean organized and staff was very friendly!!
Jun 04, 2019
We just have 20$ to charge in extra, but you suppose to make a transfert for that in credit card
Jun 04, 2019
It was too short.. gonna have to be longer next time.
Jun 04, 2019
Great park!
Jun 04, 2019
We had a great weekend, very nice campground we were very please! Staff of very friendly and such a clean park and the bathrooms/showeres were so clean very impressed, the only I would add is more kids activities
Jun 04, 2019
We were very busy as we were in a hockey tournament but the little time we did spend there was fantastic.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 02, 2019
We came with a tent. Had booked a two night stay, but were able to change to 5, as requested. It was a wonderful place, except the last night - hockey convention. Could've done with some help with the noise after 10 pm on that day. Pool was great, staff was nice.
Jun 01, 2019
Very peaceful and close to Kingston center. Awesome bike trail too.
Jun 01, 2019
Clean,friendly,all what you Need!
Jun 01, 2019
Was originally booked on a what seemed to be a tent only spot. Seemed a little damp. Before we did anything the owner moved us to a much nicer/drier spot by the main building. Not expected, was a nice touch. Much appreciated.
May 31, 2019
The whole process of reservation, reception and instruction is efficient and friendly. The campsite is clean and well-managed. The staff is very helpful. We loved the silence through our stay. Kingston isn’t too far away and easily reached by taxi or RV. Parking instructions by the staff!
May 29, 2019
Very clean easy to find very friendly
May 28, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. We will return.
May 28, 2019
We have a great time, close to all the sites and sounds of Kingston and the amenities at the site were excellent.
May 28, 2019
Staff were friendly. Showers not great. No one likes to turn on a shower to get the temps adjusted accordingly andthen have it spray directly at you while it is freezing cold. There is no where else to stand. I noticed They only provide one wifi password per unit. That is ridiculous. I used it on my iPad it did not work. It was just refreshing (wheel spinng) for 10 minutes. Gave up.
May 27, 2019
May 27, 2019
The weekend was great - the Warner family do a wonderful job of making your stay enjoyable!
May 27, 2019
Our stay at the campground was very nice and accommodating. I was emailed a promotion code to sign up for the KOA membership which I spent a large amount of time trying to subscribe to be told that the code was not correct. I did end up signing up for the membership at our next koa stop where we were told that the code was infact incorrect.
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
May 25, 2019
It was disappointing that the pool was closed due to heater issues. it was one of the reasons why we picked that particular campsite. The cabin had some spaces that needed to be filled in . Some gaps and in the walls and door warped this allowed warm air out and bugs in. Over all the entire campground was beautiful, well maintained , and staff were friendly. We would return if ever in that area.
May 25, 2019
May 24, 2019
Staff were very pleasant. Very clean facilities. Great time.
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
I found the overall sites very small, I felt like we were stacked up like cord wood. There is no privacy whatsoever. However the people that work there are amazing, I had an issue when I arrived and an individual (I believe the owners son) helped me out until my problem was solved. Staff there are very professional and courteous.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
wonderful campground the owners made our weekend, the activities for kids and adults a lot of fun. loved the whole weekend
May 22, 2019
Excellent. Clean Kabin. Clean campground. Nice site (in wooded area) Convivial staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals