Kingman KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3991

Info: 928-757-4397

Email

3820 North Roosevelt

Kingman, AZ 86409

Get Directions

Accommodations, Bungalows

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
We only stayed at the Kingman KOA one night (on e on our way out to CA, and once on our way back. We found it to be clean a d the sites far enough apart to allow privacy. The people in the office we're very helpful and friendly.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Staff was very friendly. No grass for pets to access. No grass at all other than around the office. Dirt roads were a holy mess after it rained. This KOA desperately needs some TLC. The best asset this KOA has is the friendliness of the staff.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Shower was luke warm 2 mornings in a row. I told the manager but she did nothing to fix it. Was told the hot tub was working, another couple and my husband and I went in but did not work. In fact the controls were duct tape closed. They all were very nice to us, however.
Sep 12, 2017
The staff are friendly and the RV locations are maintained ok. The bathrooms are old but clean. I have been at KOA locations throughout the US, but the Kingman location has poor roads.The roads are more dirt and sand than they are rock, which leaves muddy holes and soft ground after a rain. My RV sank 4 inches in my assigned space due to the poor road. The road needs more rock base !!!!!
Sep 12, 2017
The young man who took us to our site was very pleasant and he fixed our air conditioning concern with no problem. We think he was wonderful.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice park with lots of amenities. Pavers around "deluxe" patio need to be seated properly. Too many are uneven and it causes a safety risk for walking. Would also be nice to have trash and recycling bins in closer proximity to spaces. All in all a nice place to stay though.
Sep 11, 2017
On the afternoon of 9\8 we were very pleased with the staff. The lady at the desk was probably the absolutely most efficient we have ever encountered and she was also very pleasant and friendly. Billy, who led us to our spot, was also above and beyond in courtesy and helpfulness. Great people.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Short but really good
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The people that worked there in the camp were nice but the camp was so close to the flower, bushes and the people next to you that you could not even get out of the RV for hitting the RV next to you!
Sep 06, 2017
The park is always clean when we stay here. The one complaint I had this time is I had four packages being delivered, one came by mail and three by UPS. The two packages by UPS came the day I arrived but was returned because the staff would not sign for them and they said they couldn't find me in the system. Two of the UPS packages were returned to Amazon so I now have to reorder them.
Sep 06, 2017
We've stayed here before and have always been pleased with the park and the employees.
Sep 06, 2017
The reception was very friendly and did help us a lot to find everything. The campground and all installtations were clean and well kept. Alltogether we had a very good stay and a postive impression of the campground.
Sep 06, 2017
We found out you had a pool, so we stopped and bought swimsuits for us and our grand daughter. By the time we arived the pool was closing. Other than that was very clean and would come back.
Sep 05, 2017
had the deluxe patio site, everything was nice. Unfortunately a storm came through and took out the wifi for most of our stay. I wish they had more channels on the cable as we could not watch nascar at all and with the wifi down could not stream it either. The store is well stocked and not with just trinkets and toys it had the real stuff you may need.
Sep 05, 2017
Everybody was very helpful and very nice
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We especially enjoyed the evening BBQ. The folks were friendly and nice. It was very clean. We would stay again for sure
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent park. Very well maintained and clean. Staff is very cordial and helpful. Nice store too!
Sep 04, 2017
Stay was good, pool was great and the storm was magnificent!
Sep 03, 2017
One of the cleanest, well kept KOA's we've stayed in. Really like that the RV sites are very private. Grounds well kept, staff friendly and helpful. Had some things for kids and a k9 area. Definitely would stay here again when traveling.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean, helpful staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Again... another facility and KOA continue to show improvement and the goal of providing clean, entertaining and safe havens for campers.
Sep 01, 2017
Good location. Friendly staff. Clean and well maintained. Thanks for the off leash dog park!
Aug 30, 2017
great as usual
Aug 30, 2017
Kris and the rest of the staff were awesome. Very friendly and accommodating. Loved the pool and laundry area.
Aug 30, 2017
Nicely set out site with necessary shade. Reasonable cost. Very good showers. Helpful friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2017
Management never around. Wrong meter readings. Dead trees and bushes. Pot holes in driveway. No weekly rate.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time there visiting with friends, The park was very clean and the staff were very friendly and courteous. Would stay there again. Would of given a 10 and 5 star rating but there was no grass. Understandable being that the location you are at. Thank you for a wonderful stay. The Mitchem's
Aug 28, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. It was quiet and clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice, wide and level lots. Little shade but not much can be expected in this location. Grounds are well kept. Extremely helpful young man led us to our spot. I had let my cell phone in the administration office and the office called him to have him tell me and he went back to get it for me.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was quiet and peaceful. The staff were very nice!. Easy on and out.
Aug 23, 2017
Very private site. Quiet as well.
Aug 23, 2017
Good place for a stopover.
Aug 23, 2017
We loved the park and location. Park was quiet, clean with great sites. We had come without a tow car for an appointment at DMV for an auto title correction. Melissa and Laurie made sure we got to the DMV and back...and all went well. Thanks so much-this type of customer assistance was not what we have experienced at other RV Parks. We travel between Las Vegas, NV and New Mexico...see you then!
Aug 22, 2017
Pool closed at 7:00 pm?????? It's 100 degrees! Also trash bins were over flowing and I saw at least 2 roaches.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Kingman KOA :) Unfortunately during your stay we had a powerful Thunderstorm that rolled into our area. We have specific Laws we need to follow concerning ground contact Lighting and the use of our pool. These rules are in place for your safety. Mother Nature always has the final say. We wish you Happy Travels :)
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean shower and bathrooms.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice people, great campground.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
siamo stati molto bene! grazie!
Aug 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award