RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2021
Great place, internet didn't work for our location
Aug 11, 2021
We had a great time. Campground seems good for families with children. Only gave it a 4 because sights are very crowded together. We have friends who are down south in the winter and have a seasonal site here in Summer. That’s why I went to book the same site for next summer. They charge $25 extra if you don’t want to be moved. I feel if I book specific site 1 yr ahead, I should be left t
Aug 11, 2021
Lots of activities, nice camp k9 area, band on the patio was great and pools are nice. The store house could stand to be extended, especially on Sunday.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
We usually have a great time at this campground. We enjoy staying by the hippo park. We have kids and they enjoy running and playing in the open area….that is until all the cars park there. Why is this area, next to campsites a parking lot (when actually it’s a grassy area)? We had a tent there and had to move it because permanents needed to park their cars there??? Can’t they park on their
Aug 10, 2021
We were not at campground much because we had softball. Campground was clean and band was great Saturday night. Would be nice if permits didn't have rocks, flower pots, blocks, or other decorations where their grass and road meet because some weekenders have big campers so they need that extra room to turn to get on camping pad. I get their permanent but it makes it tough
Aug 10, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
Campsites to close together. But I understand why ( more money) . Roads not labeled. Need Warmer pool water , it's 5 mph for vehicles but gulf carts fly past the Campsite all day till 9ish at night.
Aug 10, 2021
The b!+ch running it, needs to go!!!!!!! Charged me $25 for my golf cart 5 days after I checked in with it. No golf cart rules stated anywhere online. Hassled me about a second vehicle pass when the amount of people staying never changed. We live 15 minutes from this campground and used to live coming here. Not so much anymore!!
Aug 10, 2021
Park was beautiful and in a quiet area. Pools were awesome and clean. WiFi at sites 1,2 & 3 was nonexistent though. Apparently these are new sites and there is no WiFi at all in that area. The roads are very narrow but since it’s mostly a seasonal park, I understand that. Laundry only had two washers and dryers so we took ours to town. Nice trails to walk. Would stay again while in this area.
Aug 10, 2021
Wonderful stay at this beautiful facility. Looking forward to a return visit.
Aug 10, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
Great campground for seasonal stays. Roads to pull through sites far too narrow, with ruts that need to be repaired. Can’t avoid tree branches scratching the coach. Site was steeply sloped…could not get level. Really a beautiful campground, but not a great choice for us for a short stay.
Aug 07, 2021
Very nice campground. Hosts were very pleasant, campground clean and neat. We look forward to returning again next year.
Aug 07, 2021
Beautiful and well organized facility. People were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
It was difficult to find our way back to the office. The office is deep into the campground with limited clues as exactly where you should go. However, once we found the office and sites it was pretty nice.
Aug 06, 2021
While we love the amenities here, we were disappointed in the cleanliness. Restrooms were always disgusting (only 1 of 4 toilets not clogged). The pool and arcade had trash everywhere that was not picked up all 4 days were were there. The activity schedule didn't come out until Saturday morning (doesn't allow much for planning) and activities were weak and poorly organized.
Aug 05, 2021
Great place to stay despite being a bit out of the way for travellers.
Aug 04, 2021
Very narrow streets. Way too many gold carts driving around with no regard for vehicles. Noisy. Hard to get into your sites with so many vehicles right along the road. If you are looking for a quiet campground, this is not it.
Aug 04, 2021
Totally understaffed for cleanliness of restrooms. Realize that there is a labor shortage and, with the extremely large crowds, the staff tried but fell short. Needed periodic cleaning all day, especially since it was just outside pool. First site assigned #43 should not even qualify as a RV site and not even a tent site!!! Second site was acceptable.
Aug 03, 2021
Multiple areas need maintenance! Roads/streets need repair before camper tires are damaged. Believe your rates don't justify the campground. Way overpriced!
Aug 03, 2021
Very nice, clean, well kept campground. Most people seem to be seasonal and ready to party, drink and drive golf carts all weekend. Our campsite had electric but the closest water was on the opposite side of the next campsite and I would’ve need about 100’ of hose to reach my campsite without going across a driveway. More of a weekend party ground for the locals but that’s ok, just not our s
Aug 03, 2021
Sites were very tight and uneven ground, so our camper wasn’t level since we were on a hill.
Aug 03, 2021
site overlooked the big valley- neat. Downfall- our neighboring site had to have hose through our site to share water. Pools were great & clean! no event sheet ready on Friday. neat events on Saturday. Not thrilled with the loud music until late Sat and campers left a mess of garbage at playground. Wish store offered more (magnets, stickers, etc) Golf was fun! Not a super quiet campground.
Aug 03, 2021
I was very disappointed in this campground. Very uncleanly and garbage everywhere. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go here.
Aug 03, 2021
The first spot they tried to put us was 227. It was the most unleveled spot I have seen. After an hour we were getting ready to leave and they offered us site 12, and that was level. Golf carts running all over the place�
Aug 03, 2021
Paid for sull hook up but when arrived was placed on site with water and electric only. Now the fun, had to drive 44 miles to buy 50' water hose to add to my 25' for water in motorhome. No sewer, tv or internet which we always get at KOA camps. Had to pay $5 per day for internet. This campground has 100-150 sites but all but a handful are for travelers. We booked 5 days so not a one nighter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking at the reservation system you booked the site yourself on-line which was a water / electric site. We did not move you. In the future feel free to reach out to us directly and we would be happy to check availability for your requested site type.
Aug 02, 2021
the main road leading to campground is under major Construction, never did anyone mention this, it requires about 8-10 extra miles to get to the sight, signage is poor, when I made reservations I requested a 50 amp, sewer and water, when I got to the sight, I was given a a 50 amp, and water, no full service available for a 35 ft RV, this sight, is primarily for full timers, not for traveling RVers
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
The space for our camper was not kept up well. Trash strewn around, especially on Sunday morning after Saturday nights activities. I felt like they just jammed as many campers in one space as they could. The main bath house was acceptable. The pool area was nice.
Aug 02, 2021
Extremely clean campsite and campground. Despite the size of my motorhome, 44 feet with a toad, I was amazed I was able to navigate the sharp turns to the campsite. I was in the area for the Oshkosh convention, so didn't spend any time using the facilities. Everyone very friendly and courteous. Drawbacks: contract internet, TV, even texting non-existent at site 1. Pricey for no elec. amenities.
Aug 02, 2021
Tiffany was great
Aug 01, 2021
Wedged between 3 long term broken down trailers with trash everywhere. I will be leaving pictures and negative review online (site 14). I am an investor and familiar with Sun RV Resorts. You need to figure out how to run a long term broken old RV's with short terms. The two should not be mixed together. You need to run your old abandon RV park separately. 14 year old running the desk.
Jul 31, 2021
It was unfortunate that the restrooms were not clean during the four days we stayed there.
Jul 31, 2021
The resort was Top Shelf. Clean, grounds are well maintained, sites are comfortable, walking areas for dogs are beautiful, dog enclosure for free play is wonderful. It even includes a drinking fountain for your dog. We wish we had more time to stay at this KOA. The best we have been to in years. Thank you so much for all the hard work you put into this campground!!!!!
Jul 30, 2021
Great!
Jul 30, 2021
Surprised the office closed as earlier as it did. We were hoping to do mini golf early evening but the office was already closed.
Jul 29, 2021
Registration person drew the map for how to get to our site wrong, so we had to drive through the whole entry loop again to get to where we needed. Trees need up trimming to avoid RV damage. Narrow roads. Very loud band playing and neighbor noise until after midnight. Site very not level side to side. Dump station too difficult to get to for most 5th wheel & large rv. Bricks/rocks along road edge.
Jul 28, 2021
We come because friends have a seasonal sight there & makes it convenient to see them. No porta pottys anymore, which makes it difficult as we have a pop-up with no toilet. Was worse because I had hip replacement surgery this year! Bathrooms were out of toilet paper multiple stalls in mornings when my wife went before they cleaned and toilets were not cleaned well at any point. Disappointing!
Jul 28, 2021
Site was difficult to get into. Too many golf carts getting in the way when driving through the campground.
Jul 28, 2021
Improvement over the past year was evident. More staff, cleaner, more chairs poolside and great music! Had a blast and can't wait to go back!
Jul 28, 2021
The maintenance guy went well out of his way to help us. Staff is great !
Jul 28, 2021
We were assigned sites to be close to our friends. Mine was changed but I was notified. Our friends were changed and the site they were moved from sat empty all weekend. We were all several campsites apart which made weekend not so fun. You need more restrooms and showers
Jul 28, 2021
Their prices are getting a little out of hand for a pull through site on concrete 30 amp hookup was 80 bucks a night which I thought was a little steep. Also the park has way too many golf carts seems like everyone there has a golf cart, so if you're walking your dog you're constantly moving out of the way for golf carts that aren't doing the speed limit.
Jul 28, 2021
The park was clean. Everything about this park was snug and tight. Very difficult to maneuver a 36 foot fifth wheel camper around. It was disappointing that all of the amenities were closed by the time we got there at 6:00 pm.. Not worth the money in my opinion. Our site was small and not level at all. We won’t be back.
Jul 28, 2021
While the campground is very nice and well-maintained, there is clearly a well-established culture where the seasonals look down their noses at the barely-tolerable and lowly "weekenders." This is not a campground where a "weekender" feels welcome.
Jul 28, 2021
It was a very nice campground. I’m kids did enjoy the pools. But I wasn’t informed our site was only 20amps. Also it’s a more of a seasonal camp ground. Not real inviting for my family who likes to check out different places each week. But I’m sure it’s a great seasonal camp ground, seeing how that’s basically what all but 20 or do sites are.
Oct 21, 2021
We were camping at The Ho, the weekend following the Fourth of July, and it was very nice. The campground was in EXCELLENT shape. The bathrooms were immaculate, the staff was very helpful and friendly. I like the NEW management that now own the resort and run it.
- Lisa S on Trip Advisor
Oct 21, 2021
We stayed here for two nights. Very well kept property! Many seasonal spots, but all kept in nice condition. We did not travel with children, but if we had they would have loved it. Lots for them to do. Before we came I saw a few reviews complaining about road noise. This is a mystery to me. There are no major roads near by, and we found it to be very peaceful. We would return for another stay.
- Kat B on Trip Advisor
Oct 21, 2021
We camped here in our camper in august. The facilities are clean and very well kept. On weekends they have live music, and a fun atmosphere. There are 2 large pools and one shallow pool for toddlers/babies. The washroom facilities are clean as is the whole grounds. I am definitely returning next summer.
- nursenikkki on Trip Advisor