Oct 16, 2021
The campground was difficult to find for out-of-state people & at night. We saw zero signs pointing to the location. The cabin was very nice & clean! Having bedding/towels was nice. The cabins are very close together, we were thankful the one next to ours wasn't rented. It had rained, so the fire pit had about 3 inches of water in it. Putt-putt course full of leaves & debris. Staff was friendly.
Oct 13, 2021
Clean, Quiet, and Friendly. Definitely will be back!
Oct 13, 2021
Stayed in a cabin .cabin was nice but mattress cheap and hard sofa was worn out people in office were nice but no manager .
Oct 12, 2021
Love Mary and all the workers. Love the cabin.
Oct 11, 2021
My kids and I really enjoyed our stay. I used to camp there (Westward Ho), when I was a kid. I did feel that $200 per night was very expensive considering the size of the so called "Deluxe Cabin". That being said, I would probably do it all over again.
Oct 09, 2021
VERY NICE PARK/FACILITY. CABIN CLEAN, PROVIDED COMFORTING 3 DAY STAY, ( 10-5, 6, 7, Leaving 10-8am. GROUNDS WELL MAINTAINED. EVERYTHING NEAT. BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF GRASSY POOL AREA. HAVE EVERY INTENTION OF BECOMING "REGULARS" !!! :) AND RECOMMENDING / BRINGING FRIENDS TO STAY!! Glenn & Ellen Barnes Oct.9,21
Oct 05, 2021
Cabin was immaculately clean. Service was impeccable. Staff made sure we were close together with our RV friends staying at the site. Good overall experience.
Oct 01, 2021
Sep 30, 2021
Facilities and people were excellent. Bedding in cabin was not comfortable at all. We could feel springs on bed.
Sep 29, 2021
Very friendly campground with lots of season-long residents. Close access to many outdoor activities - hunting, fishing, golf, auto racing. Really good restaurants in nearby towns, especially Plymouth and Sheboygan.
Sep 28, 2021
very clean and polite staff
Sep 26, 2021
To much campfire smoke hard to breath���
Sep 21, 2021
Very disappointed in the changes since KOA took over. We have been camping for over 10 years on Halloween weekend and may have to look for another campground. There use to be activities for the kids, Carmel apple, candy bar bingo and they no longer have them. The additional $25 to guarantee your site is also ridiculous. I chose that site and paid for it, I shouldn't have to pay more.
Sep 20, 2021
The accommodations were fine. I was not pleased to find out the rebooking policy had changed and we were not notified. Making a very frustrating situation.
Sep 17, 2021
Amazing. So clean. Mary and Tiffany were so pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a cabin and it was great. There was an issue with the WIFI in the area and also an RV took out the direct TV cables to our cabin. The guy that came to repair the tv cables our 2nd day was so friendly! We will definitely stay there again!!
Sep 15, 2021
We have stayed in a cabin now for 5 years for the Halloween weekend with a group of people. Our stays have always been so fun and great memories This year we still made memories but new owners and they have changed some policies. First and I feel most important is a $25 extra fee to pay to make sure they don't move your reserved site somewhere else.....NEVER have I seen this at any campground
Sep 15, 2021
In the past I would defnitely rate you a 5 out of 5, but I'm not a fan of your new rule of changing people's sites unless they quickly re-book before someone else takes their spot and if you pay an additional fee. We have gone there for many years with several friends booking several campsites and unfortunately they are not coming back because of how insulted they feel by this new rule.
Sep 13, 2021
The deluxe cabin was absolutely the worst I have ever stayed in. First I was told that it had a queen bed and a queen pull out couch with 2 bunk beds, that is somewhat true if you can blow up the air mattress in the pull out couch...my lips are not doing that. I was told that there was a refrigerator and that's true but it was a dorm fridge and everything we put inside froze and now nothing to eat
Sep 07, 2021
Cabin was nice, but not very private. A lot of activities . The only concern I had is that I waited for approx 10 min to check out just for the front desk clerk to take my key. That was extremely frustrating.
Sep 07, 2021
Very much a “party” campground. You can definitely tell this is a community of seasonal regulars who all drink the summer away together. Knowing that, it didn’t phase us too much, and we appreciated the activities that were available. Fireworks were awesome! Firewood is $7+ things were pretty expensive. Would have loved to see more adults and capable staff running things on a busy holiday
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
This campground is amazing. Tiffanie the manager is very helpful with any questions. Can't wait till next year. Recommending this campground to all my friends.
Aug 31, 2021
The cabin we stayed in was perfect for our needs. The grounds were well kept and we stayed close to the action. There were very small rain showers that passed through the area and the pool was closed. After the rain ended it was unclear what the threshold would be to reopen the pool. Perhaps there could be a sign that is posted outside to help with message clarity.
Aug 30, 2021
Great Campground, one of the best ones in the area! I've stayed at this campground for over 10 years and will continue for the next 10 years.
Aug 25, 2021
Everything was great except for the additional $20 fee to check in 1.5 hours early. We checked out by 8am on our last day so maybe we should get an early checkout refund of $20. That is the only issue we had. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
My girlfriend and I stayed in cabin 56. It was very clean and the staff was wonderful. Enough activities to do for all ages. I booked again over labor day weekend for I had so much fun. The manager was there every time I had a question. Can't wait for the next venture!!!!!!
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 20, 2021
Aug 19, 2021
We enjoyed our stay but our cabin was not swept before we came in- there was food on the floor. Also our tv in the living room area didn’t work. It did the first day but on Saturday it didn’t- no signal. We did tell the front desk but no one came to fix it. It was still a great time. We will be back again� Thank you,Cindy
Aug 18, 2021
Cabins need more dishware. Ours was not vacuumed and the smoke detector kept going off even from just making coffee. It was very annoying. The pools could use a slide or more activity for kids.
Aug 17, 2021
We loved it! We hope to return again!
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
Very clean and nice cabins
Aug 11, 2021
The cabin was nice, but outside was very cramped. The fire pit is under a tree and the picnic table is right up against it. Got there at 4:45 Sunday only to find out everything was closed at 4 and not open on week days. Nothing. Kids run the office and are no help. Wifi costs money and does not work. Couldn't get wood. Only thing open sun-tuesday was game room. Huge fees. Disappointed
Aug 10, 2021
The campground was very nice, as well as the staff! Thank you! The VIP cabin #58 was NOT acceptable! The carpet is disgustingly dirty! Please get the carpet out. The bed is not flat & very noisy when sitting or moving on bed. Needs to be replaced ASAP! The central A/C was not working as well. The price we paid for this VIP, we were VERY DISAPPOINTED. Would never pay that price again in that condi
Aug 09, 2021
have been coming 23 years and besides the rain it is always fun. love the band.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
We rented 2 cabins and site # 51. We totally enjoyed our stay, but site 51 was very hard to get into. Between all the vehicles parked in the way, and trying to get positioned over a tree stump so that we could get level, was very frustrating. All in all we had a nice time
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Clean cabin and efficient sign in.
Aug 06, 2021
Nice place with various activities. We booked three cabins with family and friends and confirmed that each were located next to each other. Upon arrival, one of the cabins was already given to another guest who knew the tenants in the next spot down. This was very disappointing for many reasons: money deposit served no purpose, lost booking confidence, no notice given, no apology given.
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 03, 2021
We stayed in a cabin, and while everything was pretty good, we struggled a bit with our air conditioner. The thing was completely frozen so we needed to not let it run for almost a day.
Aug 02, 2021
While the amenities On-site are nice, this campsite is far from ideal in my opinion. Many campsites are gravel pits - not ideal for games/kids. The golf carts are OUT OF CONTROL. Reckless driving, at all hours of the night, blasting music, with open intoxicants. We had a very large group, including small children and babies, and the “golf cart parades” late at night were obnoxious & disruptive
Aug 02, 2021
Our cabin was very dirty. Last persons dirty towels were left in there. The sheets for the fold out bed had feces on them. Went to the snack shack and waited over an hour for food. Very disappointed in our stay.
Aug 01, 2021
Stayed here for AirVenture 2021. This was the most affordable lodging within a reasonable distance. We found the cabin to be cleaner than many hotel rooms we used in the past For the cabins, the web site said we needed to bring linens, so we brought both sheets and towels. Sheets were provided, so all we needed was towels. We would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2021
Great KOA! They were super accommodating and it was so great to be able to attend an extra night.
Jul 29, 2021
Staff is very rude
Jul 28, 2021
I stayed during the week and nothing was open. No fun activities they only do it in the weekends! We payed a lot of money to just swim.