Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2021
Staff is super friendly, bathrooms clean, pool areas awesome!
Jun 07, 2021
Cabins need to be cleaned better...very dusty areas like fans and blinds. Also, the hand soap in ours was like water. We also did not have paper toweling. Good thing we brought our own.
Jun 07, 2021
Jun 07, 2021
Could have used more hand towels, dish cloth and dish towels. One supplied for 4 adult and 3 kids for a 3 day stay. The extra adults paid extra but didn't get extra supplies. Needs more silverware, plates, cups, and toilet paper, my Son went to go ask for more and the office was closed. For the amount of money they spent they shouldn't have had to ask for things. Golf cart drivers don't drive 5MPH
Jun 06, 2021
While the campground offers a lot to do it seems like people are on top of each other in the main park areas. The golf carts were nonstop! We would not come back again.
Jun 05, 2021
Always awesome time
Jun 04, 2021
It was cold at our stay but we found something to do.it was great to get away from everything!!!
Jun 04, 2021
Very well run. Service was outstanding!! Great campground:)
Jun 03, 2021
Jun 03, 2021
Very friendly staff and seasonals! The prices are high though. Miss the exercise trail too.
Jun 03, 2021
We love camping here. Clean, friendly staff, always stuff to do. We are camping here 2 more times this year
Jun 03, 2021
We had a great time. Loved the activities for the kids!
Jun 02, 2021
Overall our stay was nice. Was a little disappointed that now when you make a future reservation you need to pay a $25.00 fee to "lock in" your site number if you do not want to be moved. I feel this is just another way to get extra money out of you...rates are already on the higher end for camping. Also noticed a lot of garbage laying around near basketball courts, maybe a few more trash cans.
Jun 02, 2021
Not impressed that you are now charging another $25 to insure I get the site I booked. That is double dipping and just a way to get another $25 out of everyone without getting anything in return. I pay for a site and I should get that site without paying extra. I will now be looking for other places to stay. Charging way to much.....
Jun 02, 2021
We had a very nice stay - a few challenges with the Snack Shack getting organized for the year (lost an order, ice cream machines down), but had a great weekend. We were frustrated with $298 for booking next year (3 day cost and fee to hold the site #). Honestly if my brother in law hadn't already booked his site, we were considering going elsewhere after 23 years of coming to Westward Ho.
Jun 02, 2021
Enjoyed our stay and everyone was polite and friendly. Only area that i think is tough are roads aren't wide enough if you have to campers coming from opposite directions and maybe a better location or a 2nd dump station. thanks
Jun 02, 2021
Loved all the Dogs and so many children. It was quite early and the live music was great.
Jun 02, 2021
Our site was not what we were told it would be. The manager did give us some money back to make up for it. Very little to do here. Suppose to be three "HEATED" pools. Took my grandkids in the kiddie pool and it was freezing cold water! Gift shop is very small and on the high side. Not really a place for kids
Jun 02, 2021
When we first arrived we were assigned a site that was too small for our rig (I booked as usual our size)... But there was a really sweet girl from the office that was driving around in a golf cart and offered us to follow her to a site that we could fit in. Thank you � There was many activities to do great for young families. There was a lot of permanent sites. Very busy memorial wknd.
Jun 02, 2021
The sites are ridiculous. Our water hookup was under the camper in the site next door. The sites are tiny and quiet time is not enforced. The seasonal across was partying until after midnight all weekend. The water in the showers scalded our skin. The chuckwagon took 45 minutes to get food out the window. The office /store closes at 8pm so we had no firewood the first night. Live music was good.
Jun 02, 2021
The location was perfect for our plans to spend time hiking the Kettle Moraine State Forest. The facilities were excellent and we enjoyed the amenities.
Jun 02, 2021
Very relaxing weekend! The hiking trails were fantastic, candy bar bingo was a blast, and everything was clean! Very impressed with the all the amenities and activities that were planned out!
Jun 02, 2021
Absolutely loved it
Jun 01, 2021
We had a great time. The screen door a little wonky needs fixing. The AC also needed resetting often to work. There’s hornet/wasp nests that need to be attended to as I’m severely allergic and they were hanging around a little too often. We noticed a small nest outside cabin near roofline. We were first timers. Full bathrooms a must and hot water too so awesome! Loved it.
Jun 01, 2021
Wonderful stay
Jun 01, 2021
Jun 01, 2021
We rented a different cabin this year and it was so clean upon arrival.
May 30, 2021
They forgot to turn our cabin’s water on before our arrival. We figured it out on our own. You need better mattresses! I could feel the wires in the mattress on my back and on my ankles. My back is still killing me days later. Everything else was great.
May 28, 2021
Overall nice, trailer site a little small and hard to get in. Seasonal people had little regards for quiet time loud past 1230am
May 28, 2021
Nice. We enjoyed our stay. No problems. Thanks
May 27, 2021
Our stay was extremely relaxing and enjoyable. Staff was professional, friendly and always helpful. Our cabin was impeccably clean and beautiful - as was the entire campground. Internet was a bit spotty, but that was the only disappointment. We look forward to visiting again in the future.
May 27, 2021
May 26, 2021
Thank you for opening the pool, it was wonderful to enjoy it in the warm weather.
May 26, 2021
The site we had was nice once we wiggled in. The permanents across from our site I believe 218 have boulders on the perimeter so trying to get a 39 ft trailer in there was quite the trick. I thought it was very nice that you opened the pool early because of the heat. I know several members of our group enjoyed that. I just wished I had thought to bring my suit. But over we enjoyed out your KOA
May 26, 2021
Love that they managed to get the pool open Saturday afternoon. Dislike that you cannot reserve a specific site without additional fee. Playgrounds are in serious need of more wood chips. They were a frustrating muddy mess.
May 26, 2021
Very nice campground with friendly staff
May 26, 2021
This was our very first camping experience and it was very good. We enjoyed having the water and electricity while we tested everything in our new camper. The main bummer was that the pool and mini golf closed earlier than we had hoped and we didn’t get to experience them.
May 25, 2021
Stayed in a cabin. Very nice and perfect amount of room. However, the floor had not been mopped in forever as our feet/socks were BLACK after the few first hours after check in. Also, quality of some of the furnished (mattress's, kitchen items, couch & towels) in my opinion, should be better especially taking in to consideration the price point of the cabins ($159+tax/per night).
May 22, 2021
Loved it and are coming back however the cabin was very dusty and dirty. Floor took two sweepings when we first got there. Dust balls hanging off ceiling fan in master. Mary was super and the staff were all great.
May 20, 2021
We had a nice time staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean we would recommend to family and friends.
May 20, 2021
May 19, 2021
Great time enjoy the outdoors stay here last year and was great
May 19, 2021
Really a nice park. We wish the amenities were open more but other then that a great stay.
May 19, 2021
We have been staying at this campground every Mothers Day weekend and were always offered a special deal because of pre season. Well no deal was offered and we thought the price was steep for this time of the year. We booked anyway, but were told if we didn't lock in with an extra fee of $25.00 that our site could be changed. First come first served. Others we talk to feel the same.
May 19, 2021
Pros: Variety of pIaygrounds, store, arcade, hiking trails, a lot of mature trees. Cons: Way too much gravel spread out on the sites (this is the most I've seen at a campground), kids throwing their trash on the ground in the arcade and swing area, extra fee for site selection, lack of craft activities for kids during the weekend.
May 19, 2021
We booked our stay online and when we arrived the rate was different then when we booked it. They so they explained why and adjusted it for us. When we got to our site it wasn’t level enough for our RV. We called the front desk right away and they were able to move us to different sight that work for us. The staff we came in contact with were great. Very polite and friendly.
May 19, 2021
May 19, 2021
May 17, 2021
We had a family situation arise and never even got to walk into the cabin. Bummed we wasted almost $300 and were informed that their was nothing they could do to offer up a different time to come, even for just one night.
May 16, 2021
There are a few very rude seasonal members that where near my site that were loud till 2 to 3 am and leaving music play outside their unit all day while no one was around and on the day of departure leaving their vehicle in the way. I even wrecked my truck trying to back into the site due to boulders being in the way that a seasonal has put in that werent there previous years when I used this site
Oct 13, 2019
What a great place! A friend and I rented a cabin from Westard Ho for a weekend in October. It was just a perfect size for the 2 of us. Wish it would have been a little warmer because it looks as if during the summer they have a lot of different thing going on. They had a band playing on Saturday night and they sounded very good. The cabin was well kept up, We will hope to be visiting again next summer. Also the price for the cabin was very reasonable and the staff was awesome!
- Sheryl B on Trip Advisor
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. Very well kept property! Many seasonal spots, but all kept in nice condition. We did not travel with children, but if we had they would have loved it. Lots for them to do. Before we came I saw a few reviews complaining about road noise. This is a mystery to me. There are no major roads near by, and we found it to be very peaceful. We would return for another stay.
- Kat B on Trip Advisor
Aug 15, 2017
We camped here in our camper in august. The facilities are clean and very well kept. On weekends they have live music, and a fun atmosphere. There are 2 large pools and one shallow pool for toddlers/babies. The washroom facilities are clean as is the whole grounds. I am definitely returning next summer.
- nursenikkki on Trip Advisor