Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2021
Very nice area. Only issue was showers. Water was so hot I couldn’t even stand under it to wash my hair.
Jun 30, 2021
Jun 30, 2021
Unlevel campsites, bathrooms closed from 9-11(both bathrooms at the same time. Portable bathroom near campsites removed and when questioned. Were told that maybe in several years permanent restrooms will be added because "they can't afford to do it now". Available bathroom is difficult to access for more elderly campers who cannot walk up and down hills.
Jun 29, 2021
We booked the sites based on the DJ for Saturday night. It was disappointing to not be able to hear the music from right next to the park because the DJ set up inside the bar instead of the patio like previous years. Could have set up under an easy up tent in case of rain. We have enjoyed this campground for a few years now, so this is the only negative thing I could say.
Jun 29, 2021
Quiet hours not enforced, definitely a party campground and not great for families with small children. The golf carts speeding by the tiny campgrounds in the dark did not make me feel safe with my 2 year old running around. We ended up leaving a night early because even with our camper closed and the air on I could hear music and screaming throughout the night.
Jun 29, 2021
Our site was alright. It was at a main intersection, so there was a lot of traffic. The campgrounds really seemed to cater to the seasonal clients, many of which were in a constant parade of golf carts. Some of these golf carts had their music way too loud, to the point I couldn't hear my family members talk. There also didn't seem to be much respect for the quiet hours.
Jun 28, 2021
It was great! Lots for the kids to do. We had an issue with our TV and it was taken care of quickly by staff. Booked again for next year!
Jun 28, 2021
Short stay in one of the cabins with running water and AC. Surprised at how busy and loud it was, not the typical sort of camping I do. My kids enjoyed meeting people their age, hanging out at the arcade and swimming in the pools. One thing that I noticed was just how loud it was up until lights about at 11 PM. I thought it was a little expensive for what I got amenity-wise. I’ll return.
Jun 28, 2021
cabin wasnt worth the money .. mattress on bed was old, smelly and terrible and barely any water pressure in shower. I understand is a cabin, but is way over priced .
Jun 27, 2021
Everything was great
Jun 26, 2021
The cottage we stayed in was very clean and welcoming when we arrived. The kitchen was adequately stocked with dishes, kitchen utensils and such. Bedding was comfortable. The entire campground was well kept and offered plenty of activities. The staff was helpful. We definitely plan on returning.
Jun 25, 2021
This is a great place for seasonal camping and a night out 2. The grounds are immaculate, seasonal sites look all well cared for and the amenities at the KOA are well done too. Daily sites are small but for being gravel are really level I was amazed.
Jun 24, 2021
We have held a family Reunion at this campground for 20 years. There are no numerous senior citizens in our group who still rent campsites to put up pop up campers. Without warning we arrived to find out that the outhouse behind the campsites was no longer there. This made the stay for our senior citizens and two very pregnant women Very difficult. Not acceptable.
Jun 23, 2021
Jun 23, 2021
Bathrooms were extremely dirty. Help was not very friendly. Too many seasonal campers that take over the park, swimming pool, bar etc. Do not feel welcomed. During the week the office closes to early to enjoy the amnenties. The snack shop is only open on the weekends when seasonal campers are at the park. Too many golf carts, some driven by kids that are yelling and speeding around.
Jun 23, 2021
During the week the campground was pleasant & not crowded. Friday,Saturday & Sunday were full of golf carts, extra cars and campers were packed in tight. Neighbors fire pit was extremely close to our camper and truck. People did not respect quiet hours we had to give up our bed in the front of our camper because of their late hours (11:45pm & 12:45am) around the fire on Friday & Saturday night
Jun 23, 2021
Very enjoyable. The kids loved it and want to come back. Wish our site placement was a bit different due to the noise of the band with littles but understand that is part of calming :)
Jun 23, 2021
Got there an hour early and they charged me $20 to set up early. The site was unoccupied, so why?
Jun 23, 2021
Jun 22, 2021
They need to fix the dump station it needs to get with the times of the new campers and it is way too small to get around and it blocks a road way in back and if there are multiple campers you can’t get out
Jun 22, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
We love coming here to camp. Very clean place with friendly staff. With booking for next year, wish we would of knew ahead of time of the policy of the extra $25 charge to protect ur spot if u dont pay this $25 you can get bumped out from someone does pay the nonrefundable $25
Jun 21, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
We love going to KOA been going on Father's Day weekend for years, but now there's a $25 lock in fee. Just getting to expensive.
Jun 21, 2021
Everything was nice. Only downfall is the poor location and road in and out of the dump station. Should add another option.
Jun 21, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
It felt more like a mobile home park versus a campground.
Jun 21, 2021
Absolutely Fabulous campground! We had a situation where we had to alter our stay by a day and the staff were fantastic about adjusting to our schedule. Location was perfect for us to spend one day in Green Bay and another day in Milwaukee and when we got back to the campground it was a nice quiet place to relax in the evenings. Highly recommend for anyone to stay there. Thank you KOA!
Jun 21, 2021
Grounds are clean but for the price you pay for cabin rentals, the bed mattress should be updated.
Jun 21, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
Jun 21, 2021
We had such a great time. We had a large group with 3 sites. We also had multiple visitors as we were celebrating my daughters birthday. The kids had a blast and so did the adults. We went to book the sites again for next year. Unfortunately with the extra cost of holding spots we did not chose to book again.
Jun 21, 2021
Fun weekend. Clean campground. Would recommend extra personnel in the food and drink areas. The wait was incredibly long for food and we never found the bar to be open so we could try the root beer float that was advertised. We also had a neighboring camper with a dog left inside for hours barking incessantly. We will come again but stay away from the too congested Mesa section.
Jun 20, 2021
Bathrooms were horrible. Showers burnt your skin. Cleaning person never filled up toliet paper. Half of the amenities were closed down for the week. Only open for the weekenders. Basically you pay full price for a weekday for the pool use. Office closed early so you were limited on playing mini golf and shuffle board.
Jun 18, 2021
The only issue we had with our site was the misleading information we received saying there was grass on our site for a tent and the map showed the site much larger. We had to use some of our neighbors site for our tent. Everything else was great! Also, we would like to thank Dan for all his help! He is amazing and deserves recognition!
Jun 16, 2021
While the stay itself was nice, we won’t be rebooking. We’ve booked there the same weekend the last three years, booking a year in advance. We were told if we wanted to guarantee the same sites next year we would have to pay an additional $25. This is already one of the most expensive places we stay, to include an additional charge seems unreasonable
Jun 16, 2021
We really had a great time staying with you, we really liked the roof over the picnic table I think all the sites in that area should have the roof over the picnic table. I realize that you are more geared toward seasonal sites and don't take wrong about seasonals. We were a seasonal for over 26 years at another camp ground and enjoyed it. We will definitely be back to camp again. Thank you Dave L
Jun 16, 2021
Everything was good but I think the store closes way to early everyday Things come up after 8 pm on a Saturday Lots of revenue being lost because it’s closed
Jun 16, 2021
We had a great time! Everything we so clean and well kept. Kids spent most of the time in the pool but loved the play grounds and goats as well.
Jun 16, 2021
This KOA is quite a way from Major Highways if you're looking for a place to stage for easy access to Oshkosh and Milwaukee. Additionally, the majority of this campground is Permanent/Seasonal residents. We were placed in a tight spot and really cramped between two other campers with families. Not the most enjoyable KOA we've stayed at. It was clean, just not a place we'll stay again.
Jun 15, 2021
Water for showers was soooooooo scolding hot, people couldn't even shower. VERY VERY understaffed. Nothing to dry hands with in womans bathroom and hand dryer out of order as well. Paid good $$$ to camp here.
Jun 15, 2021
Jun 14, 2021
We had multiple sites. Mary at check in was so friendly and informative We did not have enough blocks to level one of the campers. Angel and the maintenance man were extremely kind to saw boards to level camper! The bathrooms very clean. Was hot and the pools were so nice. Was nice that there is a kiddie pool. People there are all so friendly. A lot of activities for all ages.
Jun 14, 2021
Very nice campground. First time staying here. We got lucky and had an end site so we had a little extra room. Did not use any of the amenities. Was a little disappointed in the $6 per person guest fee when we did not use any of the extras there. They just came out to have supper with us. Camp ground is clean and tighty.
Jun 14, 2021
Neighbors were loud. We didn't fit into our site. Had hard time getting in and out so ended up checking out late.
Jun 11, 2021
We rented a cabin and our shower wouldn’t drain, all of our dishes were full of food, our fire pit was right I front of our cabin so our screened in porch was full of smoke which filled our cabin. Also I got stung by a wasp, went to the office and they had absolutely nothing. I ended up going to Walgreens myself to get bee sting stuff and bee spray to spray the nest ourselves.
Jun 10, 2021
Check in staff wasn’t very knowledgeable, the park is huge and seems to cater mostly to seasonal or permanent sites that seem to have no guidelines about anything on the sites so it has a gaudy appearance. It is remote and inconvenient for overnight stays. I will look elsewhere if I am ever in the area again.
Jun 10, 2021
Wonderful campground with lots of activities Wonderful campground with lots of activities ... especially for families. The campground has all the ammenities needed. A bit busy for our liking and being most of the sites are seasonal it is a bit hard to fit in. But all in all a great campground!!
Jun 10, 2021
It seems the weekend sites are more of a money maker than a "provide a quality camping experience" philosophy. The site we received for our pop up was on the side of a dead end road with basically no space other than the picnic table to hang out. No room for games, hammocks, kids to run. The amenities were nice. We enjoyed the pools, buffalo playground, dog park, and mini golf.
Jun 10, 2021
My dog was attacked by a pit bull that had been left out and broke the tether. There were rules in place about this practice. The camp was fine but it looked like the site with this dog was a long term rental.
Oct 13, 2019
What a great place! A friend and I rented a cabin from Westard Ho for a weekend in October. It was just a perfect size for the 2 of us. Wish it would have been a little warmer because it looks as if during the summer they have a lot of different thing going on. They had a band playing on Saturday night and they sounded very good. The cabin was well kept up, We will hope to be visiting again next summer. Also the price for the cabin was very reasonable and the staff was awesome!
- Sheryl B on Trip Advisor
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. Very well kept property! Many seasonal spots, but all kept in nice condition. We did not travel with children, but if we had they would have loved it. Lots for them to do. Before we came I saw a few reviews complaining about road noise. This is a mystery to me. There are no major roads near by, and we found it to be very peaceful. We would return for another stay.
- Kat B on Trip Advisor
Aug 15, 2017
We camped here in our camper in august. The facilities are clean and very well kept. On weekends they have live music, and a fun atmosphere. There are 2 large pools and one shallow pool for toddlers/babies. The washroom facilities are clean as is the whole grounds. I am definitely returning next summer.
- nursenikkki on Trip Advisor