Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2021
We had a great time. Campground seems good for families with children. Only gave it a 4 because sights are very crowded together. We have friends who are down south in the winter and have a seasonal site here in Summer. That’s why I went to book the same site for next summer. They charge $25 extra if you don’t want to be moved. I feel if I book specific site 1 yr ahead, I should be left t
Aug 11, 2021
The cabin was nice, but outside was very cramped. The fire pit is under a tree and the picnic table is right up against it. Got there at 4:45 Sunday only to find out everything was closed at 4 and not open on week days. Nothing. Kids run the office and are no help. Wifi costs money and does not work. Couldn't get wood. Only thing open sun-tuesday was game room. Huge fees. Disappointed
Aug 11, 2021
Lots of activities, nice camp k9 area, band on the patio was great and pools are nice. The store house could stand to be extended, especially on Sunday.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
We usually have a great time at this campground. We enjoy staying by the hippo park. We have kids and they enjoy running and playing in the open area….that is until all the cars park there. Why is this area, next to campsites a parking lot (when actually it’s a grassy area)? We had a tent there and had to move it because permanents needed to park their cars there??? Can’t they park on their
Aug 10, 2021
The campground was very nice, as well as the staff! Thank you! The VIP cabin #58 was NOT acceptable! The carpet is disgustingly dirty! Please get the carpet out. The bed is not flat & very noisy when sitting or moving on bed. Needs to be replaced ASAP! The central A/C was not working as well. The price we paid for this VIP, we were VERY DISAPPOINTED. Would never pay that price again in that condi
Aug 10, 2021
We were not at campground much because we had softball. Campground was clean and band was great Saturday night. Would be nice if permits didn't have rocks, flower pots, blocks, or other decorations where their grass and road meet because some weekenders have big campers so they need that extra room to turn to get on camping pad. I get their permanent but it makes it tough
Aug 10, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
Campsites to close together. But I understand why ( more money) . Roads not labeled. Need Warmer pool water , it's 5 mph for vehicles but gulf carts fly past the Campsite all day till 9ish at night.
Aug 10, 2021
The b!+ch running it, needs to go!!!!!!! Charged me $25 for my golf cart 5 days after I checked in with it. No golf cart rules stated anywhere online. Hassled me about a second vehicle pass when the amount of people staying never changed. We live 15 minutes from this campground and used to live coming here. Not so much anymore!!
Aug 10, 2021
We enjoyed our stay. One thing that disappointed us was our site which was not large enough for our tent. We had to set it up partially on gravel. The part that was grassy was a hill which was especially problematic in the rain. I think you should make a decision whether you want to offer the campground to tents or not and if so offer reasonably sized sites. We may return but not in a tent!
Aug 10, 2021
Park was beautiful and in a quiet area. Pools were awesome and clean. WiFi at sites 1,2 & 3 was nonexistent though. Apparently these are new sites and there is no WiFi at all in that area. The roads are very narrow but since it’s mostly a seasonal park, I understand that. Laundry only had two washers and dryers so we took ours to town. Nice trails to walk. Would stay again while in this area.
Aug 10, 2021
Wonderful stay at this beautiful facility. Looking forward to a return visit.
Aug 10, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 09, 2021
have been coming 23 years and besides the rain it is always fun. love the band.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
We rented 2 cabins and site # 51. We totally enjoyed our stay, but site 51 was very hard to get into. Between all the vehicles parked in the way, and trying to get positioned over a tree stump so that we could get level, was very frustrating. All in all we had a nice time
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Clean cabin and efficient sign in.
Aug 07, 2021
Great campground for seasonal stays. Roads to pull through sites far too narrow, with ruts that need to be repaired. Can’t avoid tree branches scratching the coach. Site was steeply sloped…could not get level. Really a beautiful campground, but not a great choice for us for a short stay.
Aug 07, 2021
Very nice campground. Hosts were very pleasant, campground clean and neat. We look forward to returning again next year.
Aug 07, 2021
Beautiful and well organized facility. People were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
It was difficult to find our way back to the office. The office is deep into the campground with limited clues as exactly where you should go. However, once we found the office and sites it was pretty nice.
Aug 07, 2021
The cabin was very clean. Staff was very accommodating with any questions that I had. The music was great and saloon with community firepit was a blast. All the campers seem to be having a great time. I can't wait to go back one more time this year. Tiffanie: Thanks for a great time.
Aug 06, 2021
While we love the amenities here, we were disappointed in the cleanliness. Restrooms were always disgusting (only 1 of 4 toilets not clogged). The pool and arcade had trash everywhere that was not picked up all 4 days were were there. The activity schedule didn't come out until Saturday morning (doesn't allow much for planning) and activities were weak and poorly organized.
Aug 06, 2021
Nice place with various activities. We booked three cabins with family and friends and confirmed that each were located next to each other. Upon arrival, one of the cabins was already given to another guest who knew the tenants in the next spot down. This was very disappointing for many reasons: money deposit served no purpose, lost booking confidence, no notice given, no apology given.
Aug 05, 2021
Great place to stay despite being a bit out of the way for travellers.
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 04, 2021
Very narrow streets. Way too many gold carts driving around with no regard for vehicles. Noisy. Hard to get into your sites with so many vehicles right along the road. If you are looking for a quiet campground, this is not it.
Aug 04, 2021
Totally understaffed for cleanliness of restrooms. Realize that there is a labor shortage and, with the extremely large crowds, the staff tried but fell short. Needed periodic cleaning all day, especially since it was just outside pool. First site assigned #43 should not even qualify as a RV site and not even a tent site!!! Second site was acceptable.
Aug 03, 2021
We stayed in a cabin, and while everything was pretty good, we struggled a bit with our air conditioner. The thing was completely frozen so we needed to not let it run for almost a day.
Aug 03, 2021
Multiple areas need maintenance! Roads/streets need repair before camper tires are damaged. Believe your rates don't justify the campground. Way overpriced!
Aug 03, 2021
Very nice, clean, well kept campground. Most people seem to be seasonal and ready to party, drink and drive golf carts all weekend. Our campsite had electric but the closest water was on the opposite side of the next campsite and I would’ve need about 100’ of hose to reach my campsite without going across a driveway. More of a weekend party ground for the locals but that’s ok, just not our s
Aug 03, 2021
Sites were very tight and uneven ground, so our camper wasn’t level since we were on a hill.
Aug 03, 2021
site overlooked the big valley- neat. Downfall- our neighboring site had to have hose through our site to share water. Pools were great & clean! no event sheet ready on Friday. neat events on Saturday. Not thrilled with the loud music until late Sat and campers left a mess of garbage at playground. Wish store offered more (magnets, stickers, etc) Golf was fun! Not a super quiet campground.
Aug 03, 2021
I was very disappointed in this campground. Very uncleanly and garbage everywhere. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go here.
Aug 03, 2021
The first spot they tried to put us was 227. It was the most unleveled spot I have seen. After an hour we were getting ready to leave and they offered us site 12, and that was level. Golf carts running all over the place�
Aug 03, 2021
Paid for sull hook up but when arrived was placed on site with water and electric only. Now the fun, had to drive 44 miles to buy 50' water hose to add to my 25' for water in motorhome. No sewer, tv or internet which we always get at KOA camps. Had to pay $5 per day for internet. This campground has 100-150 sites but all but a handful are for travelers. We booked 5 days so not a one nighter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking at the reservation system you booked the site yourself on-line which was a water / electric site. We did not move you. In the future feel free to reach out to us directly and we would be happy to check availability for your requested site type.
Aug 02, 2021
While the amenities On-site are nice, this campsite is far from ideal in my opinion. Many campsites are gravel pits - not ideal for games/kids. The golf carts are OUT OF CONTROL. Reckless driving, at all hours of the night, blasting music, with open intoxicants. We had a very large group, including small children and babies, and the “golf cart parades” late at night were obnoxious & disruptive
Aug 02, 2021
Our cabin was very dirty. Last persons dirty towels were left in there. The sheets for the fold out bed had feces on them. Went to the snack shack and waited over an hour for food. Very disappointed in our stay.
Aug 02, 2021
the main road leading to campground is under major Construction, never did anyone mention this, it requires about 8-10 extra miles to get to the sight, signage is poor, when I made reservations I requested a 50 amp, sewer and water, when I got to the sight, I was given a a 50 amp, and water, no full service available for a 35 ft RV, this sight, is primarily for full timers, not for traveling RVers
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
The space for our camper was not kept up well. Trash strewn around, especially on Sunday morning after Saturday nights activities. I felt like they just jammed as many campers in one space as they could. The main bath house was acceptable. The pool area was nice.
Aug 02, 2021
Extremely clean campsite and campground. Despite the size of my motorhome, 44 feet with a toad, I was amazed I was able to navigate the sharp turns to the campsite. I was in the area for the Oshkosh convention, so didn't spend any time using the facilities. Everyone very friendly and courteous. Drawbacks: contract internet, TV, even texting non-existent at site 1. Pricey for no elec. amenities.
Aug 02, 2021
Tiffany was great
Aug 01, 2021
Stayed here for AirVenture 2021. This was the most affordable lodging within a reasonable distance. We found the cabin to be cleaner than many hotel rooms we used in the past For the cabins, the web site said we needed to bring linens, so we brought both sheets and towels. Sheets were provided, so all we needed was towels. We would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2021
Wedged between 3 long term broken down trailers with trash everywhere. I will be leaving pictures and negative review online (site 14). I am an investor and familiar with Sun RV Resorts. You need to figure out how to run a long term broken old RV's with short terms. The two should not be mixed together. You need to run your old abandon RV park separately. 14 year old running the desk.
Oct 13, 2019
What a great place! A friend and I rented a cabin from Westard Ho for a weekend in October. It was just a perfect size for the 2 of us. Wish it would have been a little warmer because it looks as if during the summer they have a lot of different thing going on. They had a band playing on Saturday night and they sounded very good. The cabin was well kept up, We will hope to be visiting again next summer. Also the price for the cabin was very reasonable and the staff was awesome!
- Sheryl B on Trip Advisor
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed here for two nights. Very well kept property! Many seasonal spots, but all kept in nice condition. We did not travel with children, but if we had they would have loved it. Lots for them to do. Before we came I saw a few reviews complaining about road noise. This is a mystery to me. There are no major roads near by, and we found it to be very peaceful. We would return for another stay.
- Kat B on Trip Advisor
Aug 15, 2017
We camped here in our camper in august. The facilities are clean and very well kept. On weekends they have live music, and a fun atmosphere. There are 2 large pools and one shallow pool for toddlers/babies. The washroom facilities are clean as is the whole grounds. I am definitely returning next summer.
- nursenikkki on Trip Advisor