Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2021
Very nice, clean, well kept campground. Most people seem to be seasonal and ready to party, drink and drive golf carts all weekend. Our campsite had electric but the closest water was on the opposite side of the next campsite and I would’ve need about 100’ of hose to reach my campsite without going across a driveway. More of a weekend party ground for the locals but that’s ok, just not our s
Aug 03, 2021
Sites were very tight and uneven ground, so our camper wasn’t level since we were on a hill.
Aug 03, 2021
site overlooked the big valley- neat. Downfall- our neighboring site had to have hose through our site to share water. Pools were great & clean! no event sheet ready on Friday. neat events on Saturday. Not thrilled with the loud music until late Sat and campers left a mess of garbage at playground. Wish store offered more (magnets, stickers, etc) Golf was fun! Not a super quiet campground.
Aug 03, 2021
I was very disappointed in this campground. Very uncleanly and garbage everywhere. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to go here.
Aug 03, 2021
The first spot they tried to put us was 227. It was the most unleveled spot I have seen. After an hour we were getting ready to leave and they offered us site 12, and that was level. Golf carts running all over the place�
Aug 03, 2021
Paid for sull hook up but when arrived was placed on site with water and electric only. Now the fun, had to drive 44 miles to buy 50' water hose to add to my 25' for water in motorhome. No sewer, tv or internet which we always get at KOA camps. Had to pay $5 per day for internet. This campground has 100-150 sites but all but a handful are for travelers. We booked 5 days so not a one nighter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Looking at the reservation system you booked the site yourself on-line which was a water / electric site. We did not move you. In the future feel free to reach out to us directly and we would be happy to check availability for your requested site type.
Aug 02, 2021
While the amenities On-site are nice, this campsite is far from ideal in my opinion. Many campsites are gravel pits - not ideal for games/kids. The golf carts are OUT OF CONTROL. Reckless driving, at all hours of the night, blasting music, with open intoxicants. We had a very large group, including small children and babies, and the “golf cart parades” late at night were obnoxious & disruptive
Aug 02, 2021
Our cabin was very dirty. Last persons dirty towels were left in there. The sheets for the fold out bed had feces on them. Went to the snack shack and waited over an hour for food. Very disappointed in our stay.
Aug 02, 2021
the main road leading to campground is under major Construction, never did anyone mention this, it requires about 8-10 extra miles to get to the sight, signage is poor, when I made reservations I requested a 50 amp, sewer and water, when I got to the sight, I was given a a 50 amp, and water, no full service available for a 35 ft RV, this sight, is primarily for full timers, not for traveling RVers
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
Aug 02, 2021
The space for our camper was not kept up well. Trash strewn around, especially on Sunday morning after Saturday nights activities. I felt like they just jammed as many campers in one space as they could. The main bath house was acceptable. The pool area was nice.
Aug 02, 2021
Extremely clean campsite and campground. Despite the size of my motorhome, 44 feet with a toad, I was amazed I was able to navigate the sharp turns to the campsite. I was in the area for the Oshkosh convention, so didn't spend any time using the facilities. Everyone very friendly and courteous. Drawbacks: contract internet, TV, even texting non-existent at site 1. Pricey for no elec. amenities.
Aug 02, 2021
Tiffany was great
Aug 01, 2021
Stayed here for AirVenture 2021. This was the most affordable lodging within a reasonable distance. We found the cabin to be cleaner than many hotel rooms we used in the past For the cabins, the web site said we needed to bring linens, so we brought both sheets and towels. Sheets were provided, so all we needed was towels. We would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2021
Wedged between 3 long term broken down trailers with trash everywhere. I will be leaving pictures and negative review online (site 14). I am an investor and familiar with Sun RV Resorts. You need to figure out how to run a long term broken old RV's with short terms. The two should not be mixed together. You need to run your old abandon RV park separately. 14 year old running the desk.
Aug 01, 2021
Great KOA! They were super accommodating and it was so great to be able to attend an extra night.
Jul 31, 2021
It was unfortunate that the restrooms were not clean during the four days we stayed there.
Jul 31, 2021
The resort was Top Shelf. Clean, grounds are well maintained, sites are comfortable, walking areas for dogs are beautiful, dog enclosure for free play is wonderful. It even includes a drinking fountain for your dog. We wish we had more time to stay at this KOA. The best we have been to in years. Thank you so much for all the hard work you put into this campground!!!!!
Jul 30, 2021
Great!
Jul 30, 2021
Surprised the office closed as earlier as it did. We were hoping to do mini golf early evening but the office was already closed.
Jul 29, 2021
Staff is very rude
Jul 29, 2021
Registration person drew the map for how to get to our site wrong, so we had to drive through the whole entry loop again to get to where we needed. Trees need up trimming to avoid RV damage. Narrow roads. Very loud band playing and neighbor noise until after midnight. Site very not level side to side. Dump station too difficult to get to for most 5th wheel & large rv. Bricks/rocks along road edge.
Jul 28, 2021
We come because friends have a seasonal sight there & makes it convenient to see them. No porta pottys anymore, which makes it difficult as we have a pop-up with no toilet. Was worse because I had hip replacement surgery this year! Bathrooms were out of toilet paper multiple stalls in mornings when my wife went before they cleaned and toilets were not cleaned well at any point. Disappointing!
Jul 28, 2021
Site was difficult to get into. Too many golf carts getting in the way when driving through the campground.
Jul 28, 2021
Improvement over the past year was evident. More staff, cleaner, more chairs poolside and great music! Had a blast and can't wait to go back!
Jul 28, 2021
The maintenance guy went well out of his way to help us. Staff is great !
Jul 28, 2021
We were assigned sites to be close to our friends. Mine was changed but I was notified. Our friends were changed and the site they were moved from sat empty all weekend. We were all several campsites apart which made weekend not so fun. You need more restrooms and showers
Jul 28, 2021
I stayed during the week and nothing was open. No fun activities they only do it in the weekends! We payed a lot of money to just swim.
Jul 28, 2021
Their prices are getting a little out of hand for a pull through site on concrete 30 amp hookup was 80 bucks a night which I thought was a little steep. Also the park has way too many golf carts seems like everyone there has a golf cart, so if you're walking your dog you're constantly moving out of the way for golf carts that aren't doing the speed limit.
Jul 28, 2021
The site we were supposed to be in had people in it already. But it worked out fine because we ended up with a tent site and that is what I originally wanted but the website said they weren't available. But there were 2 available when we got there. On the online reservations, how do you see if a specific site is available? I want a specific site for later in the summer but it won't give specific#
Jul 28, 2021
The park was clean. Everything about this park was snug and tight. Very difficult to maneuver a 36 foot fifth wheel camper around. It was disappointing that all of the amenities were closed by the time we got there at 6:00 pm.. Not worth the money in my opinion. Our site was small and not level at all. We won’t be back.
Jul 28, 2021
While the campground is very nice and well-maintained, there is clearly a well-established culture where the seasonals look down their noses at the barely-tolerable and lowly "weekenders." This is not a campground where a "weekender" feels welcome.
Jul 28, 2021
It was a very nice campground. I’m kids did enjoy the pools. But I wasn’t informed our site was only 20amps. Also it’s a more of a seasonal camp ground. Not real inviting for my family who likes to check out different places each week. But I’m sure it’s a great seasonal camp ground, seeing how that’s basically what all but 20 or do sites are.
Jul 27, 2021
Jul 27, 2021
Check-in person was abrupt. Did not mention that Saturday was a fund raiser for the local Fire Dept. Asked for a print-out of weekend activities (this was on Thursday). She said it was not ready. We again asked on Friday. Still was not ready. We rented Cabin 54. Had trouble with room A/C. Coils froze up. Did not work for several hours. Water heater very slow to recover after 1 shower.
Jul 27, 2021
Very nice campground and everyone takes pride in there site. Very clean everywhere. Staff is polite, courteous, and very accommodating. This campground is highly recommend by our family.
Jul 26, 2021
The check in process was terrible. There was no activity schedule until a couple of hours after we checked in. The bathrooms were always out of toilet paper. There were a couple of activities scheduled at the same place at the same time. Poor planning. There were lots of complaining going on all weekend from many people.
Jul 26, 2021
The cabins need updated air conditioning units, they are too old and way too loud!!! People that own permanents are rude and loud. Loud even after quiet hours. They act like they own the campsite. Permanent owners with golf carts are loud, disrespectful of others and ride way too fast for the small campground that it is. They should not be allowed to ride after dark hours.
Jul 26, 2021
We were in site 67, our friends were in 82. Felt like a bunch of sardines crammed together. I understand wanting more money, but these sites were ridiculously close to the next ones. Also, pool doesn’t open until 10am. On these hot mornings, it sure would be nice to get a swim in before the midday rush hits.
Jul 24, 2021
Our stay was pleasant. We didn't realize that our site did not include on site sewage hookup. The campground dump site worked well. We missed having cable tv availability.
Jul 23, 2021
Was sold a spot with no gravel, making leveling a difficult process. We booked a couple days beforehand, so I guess beggars can’t be choosers, however, if we would have seen our “campsite” before paying for it, surely we would not have decided to book there. It was quite literally half of a campsite. No real room to have a fire. 20 min away from most things. Not worth it! Go elsewhere.
Jul 22, 2021
Jul 22, 2021
Everything from check in to departure was very enjoyable. Shower rooms are some of the nicest I’ve stayed at.
Jul 21, 2021
Was disappointed by the concrete pads. If pads are put in and advertised, then they should be leveled side to side for ease of set up.
Jul 21, 2021
Enjoy the grounds, music was fun on Saturday night! Excellent band
Jul 21, 2021
Jul 21, 2021
Jul 20, 2021
Clean cabin. Efficient check in and out. Quiet time honored. Very pleased.have reservations for August also.
Jul 20, 2021
pool not even fun due to crowding. why not make the small pool adults only?? dump station worst design ever!! park was clean and everything worked. staff was less than friendly.