Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2021
Aug 17, 2021
They said the pool is heated, but never is when we camp there. Also,when we reserve a site for next year they said we are not guaranteed the site we reserved unless we pay an EXTRA $25.00 on top of the camping fee. What’s the sense of reserving a site then. The EXTRA $25 made me mad.
Aug 17, 2021
Weathwr wasnt great but our family made the best of it. Felt very welcomed by all the seasonals. Prices are a little aggressive, but we will likey be back..kids loved the arcade, pools, goats and all the activities
Aug 17, 2021
Beautiful grounds
Aug 17, 2021
We loved it! We hope to return again!
Aug 16, 2021
Lots of fun activities, clean pools and restrooms
Aug 16, 2021
The sites are very small and do not make it easy to get into plus everyone parked around our site to make it difficult to park. We were not happy with the conditions of the amenities for the amount we paid. And we will not return due to a $25 fee to pick our site. I think it very unacceptable to just give people whatever site when you arrive. That means you give us the crappiest site
Aug 16, 2021
Very enjoyable.
Aug 16, 2021
This is a clean, friendly, and local place for us. The staff are wonder. We take our grandkids here and they are never bored.
Aug 15, 2021
I tried to cancel 2 days before arrival. Called several times, left a voicemail, and even emailed to no response. Extremely poor customer service.
Aug 15, 2021
Had a great time spent there, lots of activites to do there during your stay.
Aug 15, 2021
It was very clean with a relaxing environment
Aug 15, 2021
I realize this is a HOLIDAY KOA but It’s not a place most travelers or traditional campers would enjoy. It’s more of an amusement park. Sites crammed in a tight space. My spot was between two “permanent” residents of the park. Folks sit around drinking, watching everything you do. People drive golf carts around at a high speed for no reason. Unless you want a carnival, this is an over pric
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 14, 2021
Very clean and nice cabins
Aug 13, 2021
Great place, internet didn't work for our location
Aug 11, 2021
We had a great time. Campground seems good for families with children. Only gave it a 4 because sights are very crowded together. We have friends who are down south in the winter and have a seasonal site here in Summer. That’s why I went to book the same site for next summer. They charge $25 extra if you don’t want to be moved. I feel if I book specific site 1 yr ahead, I should be left t
Aug 11, 2021
The cabin was nice, but outside was very cramped. The fire pit is under a tree and the picnic table is right up against it. Got there at 4:45 Sunday only to find out everything was closed at 4 and not open on week days. Nothing. Kids run the office and are no help. Wifi costs money and does not work. Couldn't get wood. Only thing open sun-tuesday was game room. Huge fees. Disappointed
Aug 11, 2021
Lots of activities, nice camp k9 area, band on the patio was great and pools are nice. The store house could stand to be extended, especially on Sunday.
Aug 11, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
We usually have a great time at this campground. We enjoy staying by the hippo park. We have kids and they enjoy running and playing in the open area….that is until all the cars park there. Why is this area, next to campsites a parking lot (when actually it’s a grassy area)? We had a tent there and had to move it because permanents needed to park their cars there??? Can’t they park on their
Aug 10, 2021
The campground was very nice, as well as the staff! Thank you! The VIP cabin #58 was NOT acceptable! The carpet is disgustingly dirty! Please get the carpet out. The bed is not flat & very noisy when sitting or moving on bed. Needs to be replaced ASAP! The central A/C was not working as well. The price we paid for this VIP, we were VERY DISAPPOINTED. Would never pay that price again in that condi
Aug 10, 2021
We were not at campground much because we had softball. Campground was clean and band was great Saturday night. Would be nice if permits didn't have rocks, flower pots, blocks, or other decorations where their grass and road meet because some weekenders have big campers so they need that extra room to turn to get on camping pad. I get their permanent but it makes it tough
Aug 10, 2021
Aug 10, 2021
Campsites to close together. But I understand why ( more money) . Roads not labeled. Need Warmer pool water , it's 5 mph for vehicles but gulf carts fly past the Campsite all day till 9ish at night.
Aug 10, 2021
The b!+ch running it, needs to go!!!!!!! Charged me $25 for my golf cart 5 days after I checked in with it. No golf cart rules stated anywhere online. Hassled me about a second vehicle pass when the amount of people staying never changed. We live 15 minutes from this campground and used to live coming here. Not so much anymore!!
Aug 10, 2021
We enjoyed our stay. One thing that disappointed us was our site which was not large enough for our tent. We had to set it up partially on gravel. The part that was grassy was a hill which was especially problematic in the rain. I think you should make a decision whether you want to offer the campground to tents or not and if so offer reasonably sized sites. We may return but not in a tent!
Aug 10, 2021
Park was beautiful and in a quiet area. Pools were awesome and clean. WiFi at sites 1,2 & 3 was nonexistent though. Apparently these are new sites and there is no WiFi at all in that area. The roads are very narrow but since it’s mostly a seasonal park, I understand that. Laundry only had two washers and dryers so we took ours to town. Nice trails to walk. Would stay again while in this area.
Aug 10, 2021
Wonderful stay at this beautiful facility. Looking forward to a return visit.
Aug 10, 2021
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 09, 2021
have been coming 23 years and besides the rain it is always fun. love the band.
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
We rented 2 cabins and site # 51. We totally enjoyed our stay, but site 51 was very hard to get into. Between all the vehicles parked in the way, and trying to get positioned over a tree stump so that we could get level, was very frustrating. All in all we had a nice time
Aug 09, 2021
Aug 09, 2021
Clean cabin and efficient sign in.
Aug 07, 2021
Great campground for seasonal stays. Roads to pull through sites far too narrow, with ruts that need to be repaired. Can’t avoid tree branches scratching the coach. Site was steeply sloped…could not get level. Really a beautiful campground, but not a great choice for us for a short stay.
Aug 07, 2021
Very nice campground. Hosts were very pleasant, campground clean and neat. We look forward to returning again next year.
Aug 07, 2021
Beautiful and well organized facility. People were very friendly.
Aug 07, 2021
Aug 07, 2021
It was difficult to find our way back to the office. The office is deep into the campground with limited clues as exactly where you should go. However, once we found the office and sites it was pretty nice.
Aug 07, 2021
The cabin was very clean. Staff was very accommodating with any questions that I had. The music was great and saloon with community firepit was a blast. All the campers seem to be having a great time. I can't wait to go back one more time this year. Tiffanie: Thanks for a great time.
Aug 06, 2021
While we love the amenities here, we were disappointed in the cleanliness. Restrooms were always disgusting (only 1 of 4 toilets not clogged). The pool and arcade had trash everywhere that was not picked up all 4 days were were there. The activity schedule didn't come out until Saturday morning (doesn't allow much for planning) and activities were weak and poorly organized.
Aug 06, 2021
Nice place with various activities. We booked three cabins with family and friends and confirmed that each were located next to each other. Upon arrival, one of the cabins was already given to another guest who knew the tenants in the next spot down. This was very disappointing for many reasons: money deposit served no purpose, lost booking confidence, no notice given, no apology given.
Aug 05, 2021
Great place to stay despite being a bit out of the way for travellers.
Aug 05, 2021
Aug 04, 2021
Very narrow streets. Way too many gold carts driving around with no regard for vehicles. Noisy. Hard to get into your sites with so many vehicles right along the road. If you are looking for a quiet campground, this is not it.
Aug 04, 2021
Totally understaffed for cleanliness of restrooms. Realize that there is a labor shortage and, with the extremely large crowds, the staff tried but fell short. Needed periodic cleaning all day, especially since it was just outside pool. First site assigned #43 should not even qualify as a RV site and not even a tent site!!! Second site was acceptable.
Aug 03, 2021
We stayed in a cabin, and while everything was pretty good, we struggled a bit with our air conditioner. The thing was completely frozen so we needed to not let it run for almost a day.
Aug 03, 2021
Multiple areas need maintenance! Roads/streets need repair before camper tires are damaged. Believe your rates don't justify the campground. Way overpriced!