Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2021
Sep 24, 2021
Spot we stayed in had septic up a hill that was not functional. Waste will not go up. No cable for price. Grounds were pretty but won’t go back personally
Sep 23, 2021
We chose this KOA because of its location to the Ryder Cup. We like to stay at KOAs. I would say about 90% of this KOA is made up of seasonal campers as their Eva are more or less permanent. I would like to recommend that the owners escort each guest to their site. This happens in all of the other KOAs we have stayed at. This avoids confusion about the boundary of your site and makes setting up le
Sep 22, 2021
Our site was hard to get in to and barely big enough for our camper. Pretty pricey for what we got.
Sep 21, 2021
Very disappointed in the changes since KOA took over. We have been camping for over 10 years on Halloween weekend and may have to look for another campground. There use to be activities for the kids, Carmel apple, candy bar bingo and they no longer have them. The additional $25 to guarantee your site is also ridiculous. I chose that site and paid for it, I shouldn't have to pay more.
Sep 21, 2021
The campground was nice and the staff was very friendly. We’ve been coming with 7 other campsites for almost a decade and the $25 fee to “lock in your site” is absolutely ridiculous. We went to rebook our sites at the end of our stay like always but apparently 2022 had already started booking and some sites were gone. Changing policy without informing your campers ahead of time is crappy.
Sep 21, 2021
Your dump station situation is the only thing preventing me from leaving a 5 Star rating and a 10 for referring. It is by far the worst Dump Station set up of any campground we go to.
Sep 21, 2021
Sep 20, 2021
The accommodations were fine. I was not pleased to find out the rebooking policy had changed and we were not notified. Making a very frustrating situation.
Sep 19, 2021
The campground is beautiful but is set up and caters to seasonal sites. the store closes at 4 during the week and you cannot take advantage of mini golf or shuffleboard if you are gone till 5. It is a long ways to town so they should be open till 7 if they want fall campers. I did appreciate the veteran discount.
Sep 18, 2021
Sep 18, 2021
For our first night we were put in an awkward, a bit off balanced, tight spot between two seasonal RV's. The gal in the office very sweetly moved us for our second night. I wonder though, when checking in, why would that not be suggested in the first place? It's a $5 difference and a WORLD of difference when moved to an empty row. Our second night was perfect, first night not so great.
Sep 17, 2021
Sep 17, 2021
Amazing. So clean. Mary and Tiffany were so pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a cabin and it was great. There was an issue with the WIFI in the area and also an RV took out the direct TV cables to our cabin. The guy that came to repair the tv cables our 2nd day was so friendly! We will definitely stay there again!!
Sep 17, 2021
Everyone was very nice. Bath house was very clean. We loved our stay and would definitely stay again. Thank you!
Sep 17, 2021
It was fine. It was a place to camp, but not a destination. Came in about 2:30 Sunday afternoon, with office closing at 2. The map was not to clear for unfamiliar campers, so it took us a bit. I like the rolling hills but some pretty tight turns. Not always easy to maneuver camper The site was very nice, clean. This vacation was to visit family, so we only used site for sleeping.
Sep 17, 2021
We had a very nice peaceful night stay. Was the middle of September on a week night so not many people around. Would guess that it is much busier on weekends and summer time. Clean and well maintained.
Sep 17, 2021
Very nice open place. Tiffani was very helpful and cheerful, and the facilities were great.
Sep 16, 2021
We have been coming to formerly Westward Ho for over 15 years now. We use to camp there 4-5 times a year. But now it seems the more ways you find things to charge us for, the less we will stay there. Now it is the $25 to reserve a certain site???? We have stayed in 1 site for a Halloween weekend for how many years, and now we have to pay extra? Why should we come then?
Sep 15, 2021
We have stayed in a cabin now for 5 years for the Halloween weekend with a group of people. Our stays have always been so fun and great memories This year we still made memories but new owners and they have changed some policies. First and I feel most important is a $25 extra fee to pay to make sure they don't move your reserved site somewhere else.....NEVER have I seen this at any campground
Sep 15, 2021
In the past I would defnitely rate you a 5 out of 5, but I'm not a fan of your new rule of changing people's sites unless they quickly re-book before someone else takes their spot and if you pay an additional fee. We have gone there for many years with several friends booking several campsites and unfortunately they are not coming back because of how insulted they feel by this new rule.
Sep 15, 2021
Not happy you made us pay and extra $25 to book for the next year to get the site we want. Don’t agree with this and will tell everyone not to book at a KOA because of this.
Sep 15, 2021
Sep 15, 2021
Sep 15, 2021
No issues at all
Sep 15, 2021
It's a great KOA. However, they choose to make their own rules. No free night and $25.00 to hold a space for you? I think this is terrible.
Sep 15, 2021
It was nearly impossible to park on our site, we had no room to sit outside or have a fire. Very difficult to maneuver the roads and to find the sites. Ended up with scratches and dents on the side of our camping trying to get around the entrance, why you have trees there is beyond me. Very disappointed.
Sep 15, 2021
Very thankful to call on Thursday and get a site for Friday and Saturday.
Sep 14, 2021
We had a great time and will be back for sure
Sep 13, 2021
The deluxe cabin was absolutely the worst I have ever stayed in. First I was told that it had a queen bed and a queen pull out couch with 2 bunk beds, that is somewhat true if you can blow up the air mattress in the pull out couch...my lips are not doing that. I was told that there was a refrigerator and that's true but it was a dorm fridge and everything we put inside froze and now nothing to eat
Sep 10, 2021
sites were unlevel, you have a bobcat with blade, the sites could be leveled. Sites 226 and 227. Site 227 the fire pit was too close to Site 226 to be useable. Site 88A was very narrow. Based on my comments the sites were overpriced.
Sep 10, 2021
Detours made it difficult to find.
Sep 09, 2021
Nasty rowdy kids that were seasonal campers
Sep 09, 2021
Too many golf carts going way too fast. Not following the 5 mph rules
Sep 08, 2021
Men's room at the trading post was out of toilet paper on the last day. Reservation policy changes will make it difficult to ensure our group gets adjacent sites. Previous policy that held the site until you checked out (for the next year) was much better!! We have been at the park for over 20 years, and feel we should have priority for the next year's reservation before offering to others.
Sep 08, 2021
This was our third stay since Memorial day, two issues with a seasonal sites dog/dogs being off of leashes and pooping on our site. We did go up to the office to let them know. If we have to follow the rules and keep our Labs on leashes then the seasonal sites should too, 10 yrs of camping here, not happy with our recent stays at all.
Sep 08, 2021
Not happy at all with new rules on non seasonal campers having to pay more to keep their site just a push for more seasonal campers guaranteed money and the way the seasonal campers parade around in their golf carts checking out how the lowlife camp
Sep 08, 2021
We canceled our stay, called three times and no one returned our call. Will dispute with credit card company.
Sep 08, 2021
Sep 08, 2021
We had tires slashed on our truck along with a vehicle at a site right next to us. We asked for a free weekend stay and they just say there is nothing they can do.
Sep 08, 2021
Fun time, loved the pool, Saturday nite D.J and the band Sunday nite were great. Will be back again next year!
Sep 08, 2021
Great time on holiday weekend!
Sep 07, 2021
Campground was what was expected. Bathrooms were clean, pool was clean and warm. Good band Sunday night and the kids enjoyed the fireworks. The staff worked hard to make sure everyone enjoyed their stay.
Sep 07, 2021
Need to have more involvement in golf cart speeds and quite time monitored. Vehicles are limited to 5mph, golf carts should be the same. Otherwise the camp ground is great!! Need a second dump station though, people are very inpatient when a line forms.
Sep 07, 2021
Cabin was nice, but not very private. A lot of activities . The only concern I had is that I waited for approx 10 min to check out just for the front desk clerk to take my key. That was extremely frustrating.
Sep 07, 2021
Very much a “party” campground. You can definitely tell this is a community of seasonal regulars who all drink the summer away together. Knowing that, it didn’t phase us too much, and we appreciated the activities that were available. Fireworks were awesome! Firewood is $7+ things were pretty expensive. Would have loved to see more adults and capable staff running things on a busy holiday
Sep 07, 2021
Sep 07, 2021
The store lacked some essential items we assumed would be there. The site was small and water hookup was too far away (almost 50 feet) from our site, so even though we paid for water for three nights, we couldn't use it. The amenities offered are very nice, and the public restrooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly, but for the money spent, I was a little disappointed.
Sep 07, 2021
We were originally assigned a site that was too small for our Motor home. Mary at the front desk was very helpful, and was able to get us into one that would fit.
Sep 07, 2021
This campground is amazing. Tiffanie the manager is very helpful with any questions. Can't wait till next year. Recommending this campground to all my friends.