Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2024
Customer service was awesome! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The only problem was that it was cramped and no room. The sites are all clumped together.
Jun 06, 2024
Asst manager Jim very helpful.
Jun 04, 2024
Clean and well kept. Heated pool and shuffleboard were alot of fun. Planning to go again next year.
Jun 04, 2024
The facilities were great and clean, but there was about five or six young children who were allowed to run around unsupervised yelling and screaming riding there bikes thru a fenced trail that has a sign saying no bikes. I even had a staff member ask a little boy was mine when one of the girls admitted he was her little brother. Otherwise very nice.
Jun 04, 2024
Cons-The 50 amp electrical service didn't work. Many low hanging branches scratched top and side of motorhome. The dump station is nearly impossible to use with a large motorhome. Sites were very unlevel. Pro-Very clean restrooms. Very nice pools. Helpful staff.
May 29, 2024
We have been loyal campers for the past 11 years. In the past 2 years we have seen a decline in maintenance of the grounds and a decrease in activities. For example- the women's bathroom near the club house has a handicap railing falling off the wall, golf course needs major attention, etc. Consider some different activities- cribbage tournament, uno tournament, horse for teens. Etc.
May 28, 2024
Campground is nice. Manager will yell at you if he thinks you are over 5 mph even when the golf carts are passing you.
May 28, 2024
Once again the stay and site #2 are good but every once in a while you get the smell of septic from the septic field. The golf carts are once again are my biggest concern, they go flying by (pedal to the metal) and if you don't get out of there way look out. I purposely followed a couple of them at different times going 15 mph. For this reason after 5 yrs. We're not coming back next year.
May 28, 2024
May 25, 2024
Very clean and every staff member friendly.
May 25, 2024
Beautiful campground with friendly staff.
May 21, 2024
May 21, 2024
Mice in my cabin ate my dog’s food and pooped on the table, my suitcases and shoes
May 21, 2024
Open area, no shade, no choice in site, we chose a shaded site per the website and ended up in an open area. Overall the campground was well kept and seasonal sites were as well. But the golf carts and electric scooters ripping around were not awesome.
May 15, 2024
We enjoyed the KOA. Our site #66 was quite small, but we made it work. Our stay was before Memorial weekend when the pools and snack bar and bar weren't open, but we are looking forward to our next trip when everything will be open!!!!
May 14, 2024
May 14, 2024
May 02, 2024
Eary season so not a real feel for the place. Must be popular though as it’s pretty well booked up for the summer.
Apr 30, 2024
Everyone was very kind and the area was very clean!
Feb 05, 2024
Never got to stay I repeatedly asked for a refund or credit with no avail. Phone calls and emails. Not sure why it says I was there never got the opportunity due to my husband’s health issues. All I wanted was a credit or reimbursement.
Jan 16, 2024
Too many seasonals think that they can do whatever they want within the campground. Snack shop hours were continually changing due to lack of help, supposedly because corporate had a hiring freeze. The bar was not open at all after the manager was fired in June. Our rates continue to go up every year and we receive less benefits each year. Not a Happy Camper at all!
Jan 06, 2024
This is my home for 6 months of the year. While I'm perfectly happy while on my site, the campground itself needs some serious upgrading. The two washer/ dryer sets are frequently not available. The hall is hotter than hades - the only working ventilation a giant, loud barn fan that doesn't offer much relief. The being understaffed (3+ yrs) is getting really old. Some of the seasonals are bullies.
Jan 06, 2024
Unfortunately this year had many issues. Hoping for better in 2024
Jan 04, 2024
We reside at the campground during its open season. My wife and I enjoy the quietness of the week and the comrade on the weekends. We have met some many people from different areas that are truly our friends now. We are looking forward to 2024!
Jan 04, 2024
We are seasonal for over 25 years. Do not understand why they got rid of Tiffanie, our manager. Then got a new one and got rid of him. Within 2 months.
Jan 04, 2024
Over the years this campground has taken a huge fall. Many excuses for the lack of cleanliness, activities, updates, staff, poor hiking trails, dirty mini golf, lack of inventory at the snack shack, and so on. Prices keep rising but yet there is less and less offered. It’s an embarrassment how this campground is ran and choices of management is shameful. Unprofessional and criminal activity.
Jan 04, 2024
It's a great campground, just needs better management.
Jan 04, 2024
I have been a seasonal member since 2017. The manager we had did not do her job. The prices go up every year and the commodities we have disappear and we pay more money. Restrooms are unhealthy. Safety is not there either We should be gated. I will be previewing things this year on whether we will come back next year. Thank You
Jan 04, 2024
I have been a seasonal for 5 years. Each year the fees go up and more commodities are taken away - entertainment, chuck wagon open, bar open, bathroom cleanliness and the like. Management has been atrocious. Rules are enforced for some groups and other groups not enforced. Giving this location 1 more season to prove the guests matter. Tiffanie's name is still on the cover of this survey.
Jan 04, 2024
Our first full year as a seasonal. There is a lot that has to be addressed. Updating bathrooms, showers. Short staffing, lack of activities, bar area closed, parking vehicles in playground areas instead of their sites. Golf cart operations, especially for disabled. Rising costs of seasonal sites. Store hours. We have traveled the country and this KOA just doesn’t match up to most across the U.S.
Jan 04, 2024
Too expensive. Most of amenities are not open at all. Kinda sucked. Almost got run over many times by drunks on golf carts flying everywhere. The sites are not kept up. Very uneven. Too close together. It's like opening your door and tripping on neighbors lawn chairs. Would not and will not stay there Ever Again. And to charge almost $5000.00 for a seasonal is insane for the tiny unkept si
Oct 25, 2023
The site was not very level. We could not get our RV leveled.
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Great time well rested time thank you
Oct 16, 2023
Great grounds with great amenities!
Oct 09, 2023
We've been staying on sites 1,2 and 3 this year. The sites are great except for the smell of septic alot. I thought it could of been because of the heat and the campground was busy but this past weekend it was cool and not real busy. We have them reserved for next year 2024, but probably won't rebook for the next year 2025 if the smell is still evident. We like full hookup cause the other is busy
Oct 09, 2023
We had a wonderful time! Clean and friendly!
Oct 09, 2023
Enjoyed our stay. Would like some of the add-on items to be free (mini golf, wifi, etc.).
Oct 09, 2023
We stayed in the beginning of October and everything was closed. I understand the pool being closed but so was the snack shack and the game room. And the mini golf was not cleaned off
Oct 06, 2023
Great Place. Friendly and good service on our request to move to better site. Gave us some help with heavy stuff.
Oct 06, 2023
Oct 03, 2023
Staff & patrons very nice. Tiny site. Cigarette butts on site. Nature trails not maintained. One trail not useable. Other trail was very narrow, steep, hemmed by vegetation. Be prepared to climb over fallen trees. Lots of speeding golf carts blaring music. Quiet hours not enforced. Probably great for loud partying. Not great for quiet relaxing & walking with dog. We went home a day early.
Oct 03, 2023
$70.00 a night for a postage stamp of a site was ridiculous!!
Oct 03, 2023
Sep 30, 2023
Without a car, there wasn't a lot to do since we went so late in the season.
Sep 29, 2023
KOA very clean and staff friendly. Mostly seasonal or permanent sites. Load on weekends with lots of kids running around. Golf carts constantly driving around. I believe it will soon be all seasonal. Cabins are being sold to individuals.
Sep 29, 2023
Office & store closed before our arrival of about 4:20p. Our packet was on the store front window. The site given was a tiny grass spot next to a cabin with a stairway close making setup very difficult. Perfectly fine sites right next to us would have been better. Biggest complaint is for the size of this campground with an abundance of full-time guests no staff whatsoever and no hot showers.
Sep 28, 2023
One of the worst experiences we have had. We almost always stay at KOA's as we experience a great time, but not here. Staff in the office was friendly, gave us directions to our campsite, but did not tell us that we had to go the wrong way on a street marked one way, when we could not get into our site, we had to go back to the check in area, start again, but the road was too narrow for our rv a
Sep 26, 2023
Sep 25, 2023
We had a great time with the Halloween weekend. Lots of fun
Oct 11, 2023
Our not too far away summer home away from home with friendly and fun neighbors. Clean, paved roads, heated / clean pools, etc., etc. Looking forward to more great times going forward in 2024 and beyond.
- michaeljcurry on Trip Advisor