Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Nice shady campsites with great facilities.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Showers roomy and individually private. Thanks for a good night's sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice, quiet park. My wife and I stayed for three days. Enjoyed it.
Sep 07, 2017
Very helpful staff. Restrooms and shower facilities are one of the best I've ever used.....exceptionally clean with nice details added. We will be coming back again and again!
Aug 29, 2017
Outstanding rv park, nice and clean and real organized. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again in the near future. Got to love KOA parks!
Aug 28, 2017
I wasn't sure about this KOA when I looked at the pictures on the app, but it is not the open gravel lot as it appears in the pictures. Scattered trees, higher elevation and breath taking views of the surrounding mountains.
Aug 27, 2017
Camp hosts letting their dog poop and per in occupied sites and not picking it up. My wife and I travel with 3 dogs and she uses poop bags and I carry a poop scoop. No excuse for this to happen
Aug 26, 2017
One of the campground hosts has 2 large dogs, normally this is no big deal. But he continued to walk his dogs through occupied campsites and let his dogs do their business wherever and he NEVER cleaned up behind his pets. My wife and I travel with 3 dogs we not only carry poop bags we carry a pooper scooper. PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH! CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR PETS
Aug 25, 2017
Nice small campground. Windy road in off interstate 25 well insulated from noise and traffic Pleasant staff. Would definitely stay there again
Aug 23, 2017
Love Koa campgrounds, the People that over sees this Kerrville Koa were so sweet and helpful on the phone and also when we got to the campground. we were traveling and pulled over for the night here. Thanks Kerrville Koa
Aug 22, 2017
pleasant experience, park workers very friendly, clean restrooms, nice store, nice park
Aug 17, 2017
Just a overnight stay. Nice facilities
Aug 16, 2017
Aside from the noisy bikers - I would stay there again. The site that was provided was nice - but the more shaded one was not taken and I asked, but was told it was taken already - no one used the site for the 3 days I was there.
Aug 16, 2017
It was nice a bit noisy when we had the bikers in but other that it was very nice and clean .
Aug 15, 2017
Very quiet place to camp. The staff waa very helpful, and one of them gave us the number for her personal dentist when we had a dental emergency.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay greatly. The camp ground was clean and well kept. We restrooms were clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that would be nice is a sign at the exit of the highway pointing the direction to the camp, both of our GPS had us turning the wrong way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI - Prior to Interstate 10, exit 501 east & west there are interstate signs advising of KOA & Buckhorn Lake Resort campgrounds. There are also signs at the bottom of the exit ramp are signs pointing in the direction of each campground. There is also a KOA campground assurance sign 1.5 miles ahead after turning on Goat Creek Road (1338). Suspect the datum on these GPS units might be wrong.
Aug 14, 2017
A very friendly and helpful staff. Restroom and showers clean. Over all appearance very good and clean.
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, friendly. Loved it!
Aug 05, 2017
We liked the area so well we decided to stay another day.
Aug 05, 2017
Friendly courteous staff. Clean accomodations. I would stay again. Maybe a bigger do park.
Aug 01, 2017
Of all the campgrounds in kerrville Texas , which some are on the beautiful Guadalupe river, the koa is our favorite . It's small , personal inexpensive and shady . We would recommend the KOA on goat creek road to all of our friends and everyone . Sincerely, Blane and Tracey Richard , Kinder La .
Jul 31, 2017
Love this KOA clean-quiet-close to everything that's why we r there as often as we can --our friends just got their new rv & that's where we took them first & they joined rewards program
Jul 31, 2017
Just over night. Very friendly and helpful 😊
Jul 31, 2017
Great Place, Quiet, Plenty of Shade, Pool, Store, Laundry and Clean Showers. Close To Shopping Downtown Kerville.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice quiet setting. Friendly service.
Jul 26, 2017
Ok site to stop near the highway. Small but clean. Really tiny pool.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice people. Treated us great
Jul 22, 2017
Just like home when we are in the Hill Country!
Jul 22, 2017
It was ok.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
HELLO, WE REALLY ENJOYED STAYING WITH YOU AS WE DO EVERY YEAR AND WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN ON OUR WAY BACK HOME IN GEORGIA. VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE.THANK YOU. WILL SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT MONTH. THE CARLISLES.
Jul 19, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. It's a nice park that I would definitely stay in again. The diesel and propane sales were a plus.
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was very accommodating to our needs and swapped our site out for a different site with more shade. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Not enough things to do in the park itself. But most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We have not ever stayed in a bad KOA yet I would recommend any KOA to anybody the people that run them and work at them are always very nice keep up the great work.
Jul 13, 2017
The entry sign for registration should be marked better. You had to drive all the way around the park to get into lamp spot. Laundromat should have an access code to get in. Closing at 8:00 was a hasstle.
Jul 13, 2017
Just a little too small & confined, although it was midweek & not at all crowded, so it was nice. Hosts were great.
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed the pool after long trip on the road, friendly staff and helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time. Everyone was friendly and park was clean and nice.
Jul 07, 2017
What an awesome little campground! Very friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Great place and convenient to town. It was very clean and quiet. We would stay there again!
Jul 05, 2017
Small KOA, but they have very nice people are there to help you. If you are there between May and October, go see the 3 million plus Mexican Free-tailed bats emergence at the Old Tunnel State Park - incredible!
Jul 04, 2017
Easy check in after hours, great site, clean kamp.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was great!! We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and good sites and clean facilitied
Jul 03, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Restrooms and showers a bit of a walk from tent sites, but manageable. Would be nice if had dedicated tent sites with raised pads. To have tent shade you have to locate far from the electric outlets. Overall it's an okay campsite. More suited to Tv's than tent camping, but still a good place. A bit difficult to find on your first visit.
Jul 02, 2017
I like your location being close to Kerrville and yet not in town.
Jul 02, 2017
Great for an overnight travel stay.
Jul 01, 2017
A good stop over spot with nice staff and clean. Little ambience as it is a parking lot outside a general store in front of a trailer park. But in west Texas you don't have many choices. Will keep this spot as a one nighter.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy