Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 29, 2017
I found the KOA Kerrville to be a very nice place to stay.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We have stayed at Kerrville KOA on several occasions and have never been disappointed!
Oct 03, 2017
Nice folks. Clean cabin. Ceiling fan would be nice in bedroom. Need higher quality silverware. Need longer pull chain on ceiling fan light. Overall it was a pleasant stay with roomy deck, fire pit, picnic table, and room for parking and nice lawn. Close to town for dining and shopping.
Oct 02, 2017
Clean cabin, and bathrooms. Helpful staff. Very quiet and behaved tenants, i guess this isnt a party place anyway. Only thing that i didnt like was that my cabin was close to the road. I wish it was more inwards, so that i dont hear any traffic in the night.
Sep 29, 2017
Did you find the key to kk2? It was on the window to the right of the office door.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean. Friendly people. will stay there again.
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleasant my grandsons were able to run around have all the fun they wanted, nice location giving you the feel of being in the woods but close to town. only suggestion, play ground needs repair, (swing set ropes frayed, marry go round not level with or without kids on it, needs new bushings or bearing in the middle at the spin point, hard to spin) would like to see it up dated.
Aug 21, 2017
The hostess was very helpful on check-in. She explained the grounds and the bathhouse. We stayed at the only cabin with a bthrm inside. We loved the cabin. It was very clean and I was impressed with the size and comfort of it. It even had pots, pans, cutlery, ppr towels, etc. It was also secluded. The only prblm I encountered was that the shower had a slow, slow drain. Great stars at nite!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time look forward to doing out again.
Aug 20, 2017
this location had personal issues.
Aug 06, 2017
Cabin Air conditioning filters need to cleaned once a week. Overall Friendly service, and just ask where eat in town very helpful 😎😎😎
Aug 02, 2017
Staff very friendly - went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed in a cabin because we wanted to have the luxury of air conditioning. The A/C unit was not working well. The cabin NEVER got cool. We arrived about 8:15pm, check-in closed at 8:00pm, and because the bathrooms have coded locks on them, we were unable to use them until 8:00am when someone with the code arrived to check us in!! NEVER, NEVER stay there again!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience. The restroom code was on your site map locate in the late arrival folder on the store door that you should have picked up and read. Also should have upped the AC to high as they will freeze you out of the log cabins.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin and it worked perfectly. Cabin was clean, bathhouse was clean, and we enjoyed watching the deer. Also the staff was nice and easy. Thank you
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin was great, had all the amenities we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only (small) issues were that some playground equipment was broken (merry go round) and the gas wasn't available.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice and clean
Jul 15, 2017
This KOA is old and needs repair. Rec center is an important amenity for travelers with children. This was run down and didn't have complete games or activities like some we have stayed in
Jul 08, 2017
Nice community room but small pool.
Jul 08, 2017
The park was well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA about 4 times. Every time has been great !
Jun 12, 2017
Annie was so welcoming and friendly to our family. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return when our kids are a little older. Thanks for a wonderful visit!
Jun 09, 2017
Firendly & helpful staff, quiet area and very clean facilities.!
Jun 01, 2017
We've been camping here once or twice a year for 15 consecutive years. It is always clean and the owners/ staff are friendly and helpful. Love camping here. Lots to do in the area.
May 27, 2017
Quite place. Didn't care for the cabin being close to the road like it was. Especially on a curve. Not a big deal
May 13, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and it is fine. There is a lot of traffic on the road beside the cabins but other than that, it is a beautiful location.
May 09, 2017
We really enjoyed the log cabin. Besides the deadbolt and windows it was ALL wood and authentic log cabin style. AC was ice cold. Porch swing was perfect for relaxing. The pavilion bathroom and shower were very clean and comfortable. The store was stocked with some emergency essentials and the employees were very kind.
May 08, 2017
Beautiful. Clean. Great place to getaway. Especially when the wildlife are the ones greeting you.
May 01, 2017
Perfect
Apr 24, 2017
Awesome lodge accommodations and very helpful staff.
Apr 13, 2017
Staff and facilities were wonderful! Right on the Adventure Cycling Southern Tier route, so convenient and easy to find too! Perfect!
Apr 06, 2017
The cabin was fine - typical KOA cabin. However, it was beside a very busy road and the traffic kept me awake most of the night. It was ok for the value.
Apr 03, 2017
Everyone was fantastic and so helpful and kind! We would stay there again if we are ever in town! Thanks Michelle and Mark
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed in one of the KOA cabins. Beautiful location and clean facilities with friendly staff.
Mar 15, 2017
Folks that run this KOA are very friendly, and the restrooms are always clean. The new parking lot was nice to see!
Mar 05, 2017
Nice cabin.
Feb 16, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
We enjoyed the cabin and the people at the front desk were courteous and kind. Thanks!
Dec 10, 2016
Very comfortable
Dec 05, 2016
The cabins are nice.
Dec 02, 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at the Kerrville KOA. Can't wait to visit again.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
We drove our motorcycles to Kerrville and spend the weekend at the deluxe cabin ---we were really impressed with the warm & cozy cabin --all our needs were there --will certainly do it again . The staff as usual were really helpful & funny they kept us laughing when ever we saw them . Good job KOA Kerrville
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
Well not sure exactly how to explain my rating. The overall facility was outstanding (to include the personnel, campground) BUT the mattresses were unbearable. I woke up with extreme back pain as if someone hit me with a baseball bat. Unfortunately, I won't be able to refer this KOA to friends and family until the issue has been resolved.
Oct 18, 2016
The facility was clean. Kamp cabins are, I feel, an upgrade from tent camping yet tents were 50 feet from restroom and shower facilities while the cabins were a 1000 feet away. The cabins were also built right by the dumpster and RV waste dump. Just saying the were built in the wrong place. This KOA is also a permanent mobile home park. In my opinion not a true KOA.
Oct 18, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was wonderful, however were disappointed with the bathroom/shower facilities. A little bit of paint and updates would make such a difference. My family from Chicago, whom I was touring through the hill country were not impressed with bathroom/showers. The yard around the bathroom also needed a some attention.
Oct 17, 2016
Basic cabin accommodations were OK. The small dog park was weedy with tall grass. I walked my dog elsewhere.
Oct 10, 2016
Quick check in Clean rest room and shower No complaints Great stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy