Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email This Campground

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2018
Small and friendly. We enjoyed both of our stays!
Mar 05, 2018
Only stayed one night but wished I had stayed a least two or three . The town of kerrville is not far away that is very scenic and has lots of restaurants and shops. The people at this Koa were very nice,and helpful. My site was great very spacious and level. Good place to stop.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Stayed 3 nights. This is a small campground. We had reserved a pull through with full utilities but we're put in a spot with no sewer. This wasn't a problem because of the short stay and availability of a sewer dump. Very nice office/store and laundry facilities. It was convenient to have gas/diesel pumps available to fill up before leaving and the prices weren't bad. Very noisy adjacent roa
Mar 04, 2018
Friendly and accommodating. However our site did not have a sewer hookup. Cable did not work for us. Best part is Billy Genre's restaurant down the road.
Mar 04, 2018
Very uneven ground on which to park. Some trees need trimming for larger motor homes.
Mar 03, 2018
Friendly staff, on-site fuels, new bark park, store. Sites are a little small and rough. Need some upgrading. Wouldn’t take much to make this a much nicer place
Mar 03, 2018
Very courageous attempt to be an accommodating facility. Extreme entrance and exit for our low slung 5th wheel. Nice to have fuel on site.
Mar 03, 2018
Good people easy access to town and surrounding area. Nice visit
Mar 02, 2018
Staff is friendly and attentive. Park is pretty and quiet. Bathrooms and laundry room are clean and maintained well. Will definitely stay again!
Mar 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Easy on-off to I10.
Mar 01, 2018
I was impressed when one of the park hosts met us as we drove in and took us directly to our site. I was able to get all set up before going over to do the paper work. Nicely run park.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
The owner John was very helpful
Feb 26, 2018
A great little campground that we enjoyed very much. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were very well maintained. We will definitely return for our next baseball tournament.
Feb 26, 2018
There really is nothing to say, it was unspectacular. Just an overnighter
Feb 25, 2018
I have absolutely no complaint we were treated with the famous welcome that only KOA peoples know how to do it and the services were impeccable.
Feb 25, 2018
Very good. Just a little fun finding it from the south. Would have been easyer from highway 10.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Coming in from the south is hard. That is why our recommended directions are from I-10 exit 501 in the KOA directory and on internet KOA Kerrville home page. By the way pick up the new 2018 directory.
Feb 24, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
We loved the long pull-thru site for our one night stay. It was easy to get back to the freeway and the staff was very friendly.
Feb 24, 2018
Nice place to stay
Feb 24, 2018
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice camp store, competitive gasoline and diesel prices too. Just far enough away from I-10 to get away from freeway noise.
Feb 23, 2018
Super nice & helpful staff. Easy pull through near the laundry/ofc/store. Best thing: they sell both gas and diesel! Short drive into town for groceries.
Feb 20, 2018
Neat, clean park. Staff is very friendly and restaurants and shopping is close by.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Very friendly people!
Feb 18, 2018
only complaint is road noise

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Road Noise: The quiet of the Hill Country. 2 mi from I-10 & 2 mi from Kerrville. No trains, planes or major highway. To quiet: You can hear a dog bark 1/2 mi away at night. Bottom line is the road tire noise carries and sounds loud when it's so quiet with no other interference noise. Sorry is bothers some campers but nothing we can do about it.
Feb 17, 2018
Nice place
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Small campground. Not a lot of spaces. Only a few full service pull through spaces and they were all taken, so had a back in space that was clean, level and good. Great customer service!
Feb 14, 2018
Exceptionally clean bathrooms and super friendly staff!
Feb 14, 2018
It’s a small campground next to a moderately busy road. It is very clean & the employees were extremely nice.
Feb 14, 2018
A large gravel parking lot with a tiny dog run. I wouldn't even call it a dog run, just a tiny fenced off area. We were in two sites, the first one our sewer hose could not reach the connection no matter how we maneuvered. The second site the connection was set in concrete and was concave so our elbow connection wouldn't fit. The office staff was very friendly and helpful to us, so that s a plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Referred parking lot is parking for the store and additional space for RV's entering pull throughsites. There is a very large dog yard under construction due to be open in 2 weeks.
Feb 13, 2018
Endroit super !!
Feb 12, 2018
The campground staff was friendly and helpful. We used the facility as an over night stay.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
We enjoyed this small KOA out of town yet just close enough to Kerrville. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful. We will come back next year!
Feb 11, 2018
Nice, clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. Good wifi also.
Feb 11, 2018
Too busy with the fuel pumps and the store. Otherwise ok and did get a good night's sleep.
Feb 10, 2018
One of the best KOA, I have stayed at.
Feb 09, 2018
Very small campground. Good for a one stop night.Gas and diesel on site.
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice place. Very friendly and helpful
Feb 08, 2018
On the Road in Texas--very nice people and beautiful country. Campground was very nice and clean and everything we asked for. We will come again and thank you.
Feb 07, 2018
We were there only overnight. Access and exit were very easy and the staff was very friendly.
Feb 07, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
If you don’t have breakfast in the cafe, then you’re just stupid.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not have a cafe? We have a multi use recreation room with a kitchen available to cabin and tent campers.
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Small but very nice. Fuel available at competitive price. Staff welcoming and quite helpful...
Feb 03, 2018
Small campground, but stayed only one night,great stop over spot. Great to see a familiar face when we arrived (steven). Good service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals