Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
HELLO, WE REALLY ENJOYED STAYING WITH YOU AS WE DO EVERY YEAR AND WE WILL SEE YOU AGAIN ON OUR WAY BACK HOME IN GEORGIA. VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE.THANK YOU. WILL SEE YOU AGAIN NEXT MONTH. THE CARLISLES.
Jul 19, 2017
Great staff, very helpful. It's a nice park that I would definitely stay in again. The diesel and propane sales were a plus.
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin and it worked perfectly. Cabin was clean, bathhouse was clean, and we enjoyed watching the deer. Also the staff was nice and easy. Thank you
Jul 18, 2017
The staff was very accommodating to our needs and swapped our site out for a different site with more shade. Thank you!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Not enough things to do in the park itself. But most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
The cabin was great, had all the amenities we needed. Staff was friendly and helpful. Only (small) issues were that some playground equipment was broken (merry go round) and the gas wasn't available.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice and clean
Jul 15, 2017
This KOA is old and needs repair. Rec center is an important amenity for travelers with children. This was run down and didn't have complete games or activities like some we have stayed in
Jul 14, 2017
We have not ever stayed in a bad KOA yet I would recommend any KOA to anybody the people that run them and work at them are always very nice keep up the great work.
Jul 13, 2017
The entry sign for registration should be marked better. You had to drive all the way around the park to get into lamp spot. Laundromat should have an access code to get in. Closing at 8:00 was a hasstle.
Jul 13, 2017
Just a little too small & confined, although it was midweek & not at all crowded, so it was nice. Hosts were great.
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed the pool after long trip on the road, friendly staff and helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time. Everyone was friendly and park was clean and nice.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice community room but small pool.
Jul 08, 2017
The park was well maintained and clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area.
Jul 07, 2017
What an awesome little campground! Very friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful scenery, helpful people, clean bath house, nice amenities... I just disliked having a campsite right next to a busy road.
Jul 06, 2017
Great place and convenient to town. It was very clean and quiet. We would stay there again!
Jul 05, 2017
Small KOA, but they have very nice people are there to help you. If you are there between May and October, go see the 3 million plus Mexican Free-tailed bats emergence at the Old Tunnel State Park - incredible!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Easy check in after hours, great site, clean kamp.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff was great!! We had a great time!
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and good sites and clean facilitied
Jul 03, 2017
Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Restrooms and showers a bit of a walk from tent sites, but manageable. Would be nice if had dedicated tent sites with raised pads. To have tent shade you have to locate far from the electric outlets. Overall it's an okay campsite. More suited to Tv's than tent camping, but still a good place. A bit difficult to find on your first visit.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
I like your location being close to Kerrville and yet not in town.
Jul 02, 2017
Great for an overnight travel stay.
Jul 01, 2017
A good stop over spot with nice staff and clean. Little ambience as it is a parking lot outside a general store in front of a trailer park. But in west Texas you don't have many choices. Will keep this spot as a one nighter.
Jun 29, 2017
Have stayed at this KOA about 4 times. Every time has been great !
Jun 27, 2017
Very pretty, relaxed setting. A nice overnight stop for us. Camp staff very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
We were able roll in late at night and still had helpful staff. I would recommend this KOA to friends traveling through the area.
Jun 26, 2017
pool isn't open very long and pull thru spots are right in the middle of everything like the main drive and gas pumps once we got a better spot the stay was good
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice camp. Close to wonderful restaurants.
Jun 25, 2017
Have stayed here several times and will definitely return again.
Jun 24, 2017
Friendly staff. clean and cozy.
Jun 23, 2017
It was hot! Staff was friendly though!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed two nights in a tent with my wife, and my sister and end brother in law were also in a tent, although it was very hot the pool was refreshing and the shower facilities were great, staff was friendly, just wish our stay could have been longer, the area was great. Definitely plan on coming back.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice people running this park. Has a great pool. Very helpful giving directions to town on what we needed to do
Jun 17, 2017
Great
Jun 16, 2017
I liked the staff and the attention to cleanliness... i dineish there were more trees and seclusion between sites but it was still really nice :)
Jun 14, 2017
Had everything we needed, just seemed a little overpriced.
Jun 13, 2017
There was Friendly staff.quiet location.
Jun 13, 2017
Good for an overnight stay
Jun 12, 2017
Annie was so welcoming and friendly to our family. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return when our kids are a little older. Thanks for a wonderful visit!
Jun 12, 2017
Would stay again, nice folks. A little hard to find.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals