Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
It was hot! Staff was friendly though!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Stayed two nights in a tent with my wife, and my sister and end brother in law were also in a tent, although it was very hot the pool was refreshing and the shower facilities were great, staff was friendly, just wish our stay could have been longer, the area was great. Definitely plan on coming back.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice people running this park. Has a great pool. Very helpful giving directions to town on what we needed to do
Jun 17, 2017
Great
Jun 16, 2017
I liked the staff and the attention to cleanliness... i dineish there were more trees and seclusion between sites but it was still really nice :)
Jun 14, 2017
Had everything we needed, just seemed a little overpriced.
Jun 13, 2017
There was Friendly staff.quiet location.
Jun 13, 2017
Good for an overnight stay
Jun 12, 2017
Annie was so welcoming and friendly to our family. We enjoyed our stay and plan to return when our kids are a little older. Thanks for a wonderful visit!
Jun 12, 2017
Would stay again, nice folks. A little hard to find.
Jun 11, 2017
Cute campground but bad unlevel sites for us backins..older and out dated but nice folks work there.nice trees..good pool! Fuel available

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Somewhat confused. The site occupied was site #9 and is a level site. Did note that they did not unhook from their tow vehicle that most likely caused them to be unlevel.
Jun 09, 2017
Firendly & helpful staff, quiet area and very clean facilities.!
Jun 04, 2017
Outside of our rather poor view of their gas station, it was a good overnite. Quiet area a ways from highway which is nice. Very nice laundry and store and nice people.
Jun 01, 2017
We've been camping here once or twice a year for 15 consecutive years. It is always clean and the owners/ staff are friendly and helpful. Love camping here. Lots to do in the area.
Jun 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and love #13 perfect spot to just relax will return soon soon​, thank you😀
May 30, 2017
First time at a KOA, being that we have a little teardrop camper.We depend on clean restroom,and showers.Having a rec room there was a bonus, it gave us a place to get out and stretch our legs and stand up. The only problem we had a big rain storm came and our camp site was so muddy we couldn't get in to the camper ,I had to hook up and pull to differnt site ,thanks to the man at the KOA .
May 29, 2017
The staff was great. Super nice and helpful. The RV sites were so small my pop up camper barely fit. I will start looking to places other than KOAs I think and will not be renewing my membership. The last several KOAs we've stayed at have been rather disappointing.
May 28, 2017
Staffers are so friendly and helpful! Always a good place to stay!
May 27, 2017
Quite place. Didn't care for the cabin being close to the road like it was. Especially on a curve. Not a big deal
May 26, 2017
Great campground. Great people running the facility.
May 22, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds and amenities were clean and well kept. We were very happy with our stay.
May 22, 2017
Very clean and pretty camp ground. Friendly staff. A real plus is it also sells gas at a reasonable price.
May 22, 2017
Loved our stay there. Your staff member, Debbie, was so very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
Staff were really great and bathrooms were clean. Nice laundry room with lots of machines. The grounds could be improved however.
May 21, 2017
Nice place to use for one night stays.
May 21, 2017
Perfect for us. Small park that was quiet and out of the way. Lots of trees, birds, and squirrels. Wi-fi worked quite well most of the time and cable TV was better than most. The owner and employees were top notch and could not have been nicer. Their store was well equipped / open till 8:00. I would give them 6 stars if possible and will definitely stay with them again when in Kerrville.
May 20, 2017
Always feel like home
May 20, 2017
Clean area with friendly staff. The showers are nice and large! It was comfortable and quiet.
May 20, 2017
Would give more but lacks sewer hookup and cable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Review sounds like we have no sewer or cable. All sites have cable. Only one pull through site does not have sewer as stated on web page site description. Busy weekend most likely got last site. Dump station also available.
May 16, 2017
Good park except the wi-fi is poor. That seems to be the case at ALL KOAs however.
May 16, 2017
Nice and quaint. I would definitely recommend this spot to my friends and if ever in the area again will stay there again.
May 15, 2017
Small park but the workers were very friendly. Just basic sites. Small pool and very small dog area.
May 15, 2017
Fantastic
May 13, 2017
Stayed in a cabin and it is fine. There is a lot of traffic on the road beside the cabins but other than that, it is a beautiful location.
May 09, 2017
We really enjoyed the log cabin. Besides the deadbolt and windows it was ALL wood and authentic log cabin style. AC was ice cold. Porch swing was perfect for relaxing. The pavilion bathroom and shower were very clean and comfortable. The store was stocked with some emergency essentials and the employees were very kind.
May 09, 2017
I would stay there again
May 08, 2017
Beautiful. Clean. Great place to getaway. Especially when the wildlife are the ones greeting you.
May 07, 2017
Restrooms were clean. Amenities worked. We didn't stay long enough to really rate. Sorry.
May 05, 2017
Friendly people. Clean facilities. Quiet location. Convenient.
May 05, 2017
Nice campground, good value, Richard the owner us an awesome guy.
May 05, 2017
The staff is very pleasant and very helpful. Bath house was nice and clean. Very peaceful and quiet. Very nice store on premises. They also sell gas. Dog lot is small but sufficient. Stayed here dew years ago. It has improved.
May 01, 2017
The best possible experience in Kerrville. Friendliest of folks, so many fun things to do, Fredericksburg is just half an hour away too.
May 01, 2017
Perfect
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Great campground and extremely helpful and personable crew!
Apr 29, 2017
This KOA is also a connivence store with gas & diesel. The place was quiet, clean and the staff was nice, friendly and helpful. We would happily stay here again.
Apr 28, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. Clean bathrooms and very friendly staff. I'll will defiantly look into this place if I'm in the area again!
Apr 26, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Courteous and helpful camp hosts.
Apr 26, 2017
Nice park. Clean, quiet, shaded. We will stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy