Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Nice and quiet campground, bathrooms were clean, showers were hot. Only thing wish they had a bigger dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Larger dog park is in the planning for 2018, thanks for the comment.
Oct 25, 2017
Fine for overnight. Wouldn't stay any length of time there. Lady in the office was helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
Staff was very nice. Camp site was clean, neat, and very well taken care of. Would stay again without a doubt.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Great for a overnight stay .
Oct 20, 2017
Nice location and hosts.
Oct 20, 2017
Convenient stop over, friendly owners
Oct 17, 2017
Super friendly staff!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
One night only, wish we couldâve stayed for a few days . Lovely campground, clean, well-maintained and great hosts.
Oct 10, 2017
We were there for just a quick overnight stop. Nice campground, will definitely come back.
Oct 09, 2017
Wonderful, everyone was very nice and helpful. Love the park.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful The site along the road had heavy traffic and road noise and lights all day and night, making it way to noisy, and we were unable to rest peacefully at night! We didn't stay the 2nd night< moved to a different RV Resort in Medina!
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We have stayed at Kerrville KOA on several occasions and have never been disappointed!
Oct 03, 2017
Nice folks. Clean cabin. Ceiling fan would be nice in bedroom. Need higher quality silverware. Need longer pull chain on ceiling fan light. Overall it was a pleasant stay with roomy deck, fire pit, picnic table, and room for parking and nice lawn. Close to town for dining and shopping.
Oct 02, 2017
Very enjoyable,great staff,nice grounds love the fact that we had fuel and a very well stocked store on site. Would highly recommend this camping facility.
Oct 02, 2017
Clean cabin, and bathrooms. Helpful staff. Very quiet and behaved tenants, i guess this isnt a party place anyway. Only thing that i didnt like was that my cabin was close to the road. I wish it was more inwards, so that i dont hear any traffic in the night.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Arrived after office was closing. Worker saw us pull in and came and help us out. Very friendly
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Did you find the key to kk2? It was on the window to the right of the office door.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2017
Easy in and out
Sep 23, 2017
Great visit, secure and clean!
Sep 22, 2017
Love the free night
Sep 20, 2017
Great campground
Sep 20, 2017
No hot water until someone came out to fix the problem. Door to men's restroom was jammed. We had to wait for someone to come fix it. I finally had to force it open.The gas pumps did not work. This KOA had a great store, a great day room and a really great laundry room.. The people were very responsive and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had some problems. If the hot water igniter goes out, which can happen once a month it can take awhile to heat a 500 gallon tank. As for gas pumps the tanks are empty due to no delivery thanks to hurricane Harry.
Sep 19, 2017
Small park. Dog area too small.
Sep 18, 2017
Very pleasant and clean. The Host are outstanding friendly and very helpful. I will return to the KOA in Kerrville, Texas again.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean. Friendly people. will stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
This KOA is small with few big MH spots; however the people were nice and accommodating. It has a small dog park but a large laundry facility! Love the location as it's close to Kerrville, Ingram and Hunt which are full if things to see and do. Overall we were pleased to have stayed there!
Sep 14, 2017
Nice shady campsites with great facilities.
Sep 14, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Showers roomy and individually private. Thanks for a good night's sleep.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice, quiet park. My wife and I stayed for three days. Enjoyed it.
Sep 07, 2017
Very helpful staff. Restrooms and shower facilities are one of the best I've ever used.....exceptionally clean with nice details added. We will be coming back again and again!
Sep 05, 2017
Very pleasant my grandsons were able to run around have all the fun they wanted, nice location giving you the feel of being in the woods but close to town. only suggestion, play ground needs repair, (swing set ropes frayed, marry go round not level with or without kids on it, needs new bushings or bearing in the middle at the spin point, hard to spin) would like to see it up dated.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent. All facilities were accessible, functional and clean. Staff very friendly. Definitely coming back next year.
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Outstanding rv park, nice and clean and real organized. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again in the near future. Got to love KOA parks!
Aug 28, 2017
I wasn't sure about this KOA when I looked at the pictures on the app, but it is not the open gravel lot as it appears in the pictures. Scattered trees, higher elevation and breath taking views of the surrounding mountains.
Aug 27, 2017
Camp hosts letting their dog poop and per in occupied sites and not picking it up. My wife and I travel with 3 dogs and she uses poop bags and I carry a poop scoop. No excuse for this to happen
Aug 26, 2017
One of the campground hosts has 2 large dogs, normally this is no big deal. But he continued to walk his dogs through occupied campsites and let his dogs do their business wherever and he NEVER cleaned up behind his pets. My wife and I travel with 3 dogs we not only carry poop bags we carry a pooper scooper. PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH! CLEAN UP AFTER YOUR PETS
Aug 25, 2017
Nice small campground. Windy road in off interstate 25 well insulated from noise and traffic Pleasant staff. Would definitely stay there again
Aug 23, 2017
Love Koa campgrounds, the People that over sees this Kerrville Koa were so sweet and helpful on the phone and also when we got to the campground. we were traveling and pulled over for the night here. Thanks Kerrville Koa
Aug 22, 2017
pleasant experience, park workers very friendly, clean restrooms, nice store, nice park
Aug 21, 2017
The hostess was very helpful on check-in. She explained the grounds and the bathhouse. We stayed at the only cabin with a bthrm inside. We loved the cabin. It was very clean and I was impressed with the size and comfort of it. It even had pots, pans, cutlery, ppr towels, etc. It was also secluded. The only prblm I encountered was that the shower had a slow, slow drain. Great stars at nite!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time look forward to doing out again.
Aug 20, 2017
this location had personal issues.
Aug 17, 2017
Just a overnight stay. Nice facilities
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy