Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Enjoyed our time there. Was alit a traffic due to the store. Someone’s dog had left poop next to us that never got cleaned up.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Beautiful campground and wonderful staff. Thank you for the Lone Star State hospitality!
Jan 12, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
Just overnight on our way to Rip Grande valley. Clean and well kept with lots of amenities. Would definitely stay there again.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 09, 2018
Very friendly staff, nice store, lots of trees and deer in the morning. Dog park was small but plenty of room to walk them. Cheep gas on site.
Jan 09, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
We will always make Kerrville KOA a stop on our trips south.
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
This was our second time camping there and plan on staying there every time we are in Texas.
Jan 06, 2018
Easy in and out, clean bathrooms, great showers. Friendly staff our first stay.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Enjoyed the campground. Stranded in Kerrville and so lucky to find this KOA. Staff was very pleasant.
Jan 02, 2018
The park was well laid out and clean. The host was very nice, met you upon entry and guided you to your spot. The pet area was very small. It would have been nice to have a larger pet area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a new large pet area laid out and will start construction as soon as weather permits.
Jan 01, 2018
Staff were truly very helpful in every way! Need to plant short thick pines or cedars bordering city road way to help with high speed traffic noise acoustics. High end residential developers have been doing this with great success!
Jan 01, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Grounds are very well maintained and beautifully landscaped. Each space is nice and large.
Dec 30, 2017
People were real friendly it was nice having gas and diesel at park prices were really low for ����
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Arrived after dark - a gentleman in a golf cart greeted us and proceeded to showed us to our spot. Check in was very easy and quick. Bathrooms were very clean and ready for showers or toilet use. Campgrounds were quiet during our visit. Camp store was clean and organized.
Dec 20, 2017
Made a reservation for a pull through, arrived late and was assigned a back in. The good news is that I called their phone and John changed it. It had rained and the place was a mud hole. Power fluctuate to the point we had to run the generator. No, I will never be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Issues reviewed: Camper came in after hours in dark, rain & fog. Requested pull through was a pull through in correct location on provided site map. New sites on map loosk like back-in and could not be seen given conditions. Host lead them in after call. We could not find a power issue. Storm may have caused minor issue for full electric Motorhome. No other power reports. Sorry about rain/mud.
Dec 18, 2017
The employees were nice. Our first night we had an electrical problem at our spot. The next morning we identified that it was related to the outside receptacle and had to relocate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon inspection we found a damaged power plug and replaced. No further problems. Not related to 12/18 survey that most assuredly was NOT an electrical issue.
Dec 16, 2017
Easy access and always neat and clean, plus nice people
Dec 14, 2017
The folks there were very nice and friendly. My only thing is it is very worn and in need of updating. It sets next door to a mobile home park that is also a little run down.
Dec 13, 2017
This was an overnight stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. Park was clean and quiet. We had an opportunity to pick up a few pecans around our site. Store was well stocked and fuel prices were competitive. We would stay there again.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
John was an awesome host, enjoyed talking with him. thanks again.
Dec 04, 2017
Great location. Love the gas pumps. Very handy for a gas RV.
Dec 04, 2017
Very nice smaller koa. Welll maintained, nice area and staff. Close to town. Only reason not rated 5 was because a male host entered the ladies bathroom without knocking. A lady was in the shower and my wife brushing her teeth. He did stop as soon as my wife spoke to him. This was about 9:30 AM.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry! Have talked to employee on duty at that time to reconfirm our training to knock an yell out housekeeping.
Dec 03, 2017
There was only lukewarm water available in the shower, but regular hot water in both sinks. I did report but nothing was done, nor were we offered any other cabin, or discounts of any kind. The microwave is in an unsafe area, on top of the refrigerator, so for shorter people it is extremely hard to reach. We could not keep the pocket door to the bedroom closed, latch missing.
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Had a family camp with three trailers. Host kept us together and was very helpful. Our sites didn't have fire pits but host saved the day by bringing a fire pit for us to use. Staff was friendly and sites were clean and trees trimmed. Good location!
Nov 28, 2017
John, Annie, and the Team always provide a stellar camping experience. We will be returning soon!
Nov 27, 2017
Hosts that were on duty on Saturday, Nov. 25th, at 2pm, are EXCELLENT!! Friendly, helpful, accomodating —
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
This KOA is relatively small. The cabins are near a local highway. Possibly some bushes or shrubs along the perimeter fence would help with noise and privacy. Overall though it is nice and we enjoyed chatting with the owner.
Nov 27, 2017
We love Kerrville KOA for it location and friendly, efficient staff
Nov 27, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff in this small park off of I-10. Park is clean, well maintained. Plenty of room between sites. This app requires that I rate Kerville but we didn’t go into town. I’m rating it a 5 just because.
Nov 26, 2017
Great Thanksgiving fellowship and food. Had to leave a day early and the front desk never hesitated to refund me the last night. My husband became ill.
Nov 26, 2017
Had a good time. Quite,clean and nice pull through.
Nov 26, 2017
Cabin was very cozy and clean. the staff was very friendly.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
One night stay..nice and quiet. Nice store and staff friendly.
Nov 23, 2017
Park was okay for one night. Convenient to I-10 but nothing else around.
Nov 22, 2017
We were there for 17 days. Staff is very friendly. Wifi is spotty. The campground is quiet - no trains or planes. The shade trees are appreciated. Nice amount of room between spaces. Bath house would benefit from an upgrade. Nice sized laundry room with plenty of machines.
Nov 22, 2017
We were too close to the market, which is used heavily by trucks not staying in the park. The noise and smell of diesel kept me awake. The management was kind enough to let us get our money back for a second night, which we were not going to stay for. There is no real perks for this site, the pool was closed, no hot tub, or any other thing of interest.
Nov 22, 2017
Friendly staff, great store, we will come visit again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals