Kerrville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Reserve: 800-562-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Info: 830-895-1665

Email This Campground

2400 Goat Creek Road

Kerrville, TX 78028

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Small but friendly and clean and comfortable.
Jun 18, 2018
great place, vary friendly staff and over all clean
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
We were in a Kozy Kabin, and the air conditioner was a pleasant accessory. The hot water took a long time to arrive in the men's restroom, and the pool was shut down for three of the four days we were there, which was very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, pools require maintenance and maintaining health approved water is for public safety. Restrooms are on the end of the hot water line. It takes about 3 minutes during first use in the morning. We explained that to the camper.
Jun 16, 2018
Nice quiet, quaint very relaxing small spot to hang over for the night. Staff was really customer oriented, especially Kevin...he offered to trim some limbs to keep them off our rig. Very thoughtful! Great place.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Came in late. Spot marked with cone. Convenient location. Wonderful warm friendly staff! Fair prices on everything including gasoline and propane refill! Just an outstanding oasis in West Texas.
Jun 10, 2018
Very nice stay. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2018
They have free showers!!
Jun 03, 2018
We had such a lovely time in the Kerrville area and this KOA was a big part of it. The cabin was spotless and Lyle up at the front desk was extremely helpful and kind! The kids were so happy and LOVED this KOA!
Jun 02, 2018
The store hours were good. Bathrooms and pool were clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice shady sites.
May 31, 2018
The Bathrooms, the Store,and the pool were excellent. The employees were very good but the reason I will not stay or recommend staying there is the management. The management was rude every time I had to deal with them. Again great facilities and employees but poor management.
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
We thought that it is a nice campground and other than the fact that they woke us up on a Thursday morning before 8:15 mowing the lawn, and that they originally had us in a tiny space that they changed, we found it find for our needs. The spot was level and there was a lot of maneuvering room in front of it. There are trees to help with shade, but the playground is unshaded (temp was 100).
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The park and staff are absolutely great! Sites are well maintained and wonderful. Location is great for access to major highways and local cities. Can't wait to return in July!
May 30, 2018
It was nice clean and quite.
May 30, 2018
Loved campsite very roomy, great trees. Pool great size.
May 30, 2018
Way too much road noise. The park itself is well maintained with lots of shaded sites and the people are friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry, chip sealed county roads make for loud carried noise in the quiet of our isolated area in the Texas Hill Country at night.
May 29, 2018
The setting was very nice and the spaces were great ...however no reception ....for reception through AIr setting and on the eeekend the cable wa nit very good, the people were fantastic however ...John did great. Rickey Dog run was good
May 29, 2018
Nice people and park was clean and in order. Stayed 3 nights with no issues and would recommend this park.
May 29, 2018
Enjoyed the size of the camp. Had enough shade where we parked. Pool very clean! Restrooms and showers well kept. Enjoyed having ice and food available at the store within the campground. Options of cabins a plus for return visits.
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
Had all the amenities for a good overnight stay.
May 25, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 24, 2018
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Our stay was good, but very limited amenities, very dated. The staff was very pleasant.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our KOA is KOA brand Journey not Holiday or Resort. A Journey is a short stop KOA with limited amenities. They are not vacation destinations. We have the store, pool, recreation room and playground plus the scenic Hill Country. The area is Texas rustic by nature as stated in the KOA Directory.
May 21, 2018
Enjoyed the stay very much, friendly staff.
May 20, 2018
Great!
May 17, 2018
Quiet location, staff very friendly and courteous.
May 16, 2018
Was given a WiFi code that did not work. Unfortunately, was not in the campgrounds during regular business hrs to report it. The area around us had a very strong cat urine odor, which bothered me and my dog. As just an overnighter, was given a spot in the front which is usually the case but this is also a gas station so did not feel as secure as most KOAs.
May 16, 2018
Friendly staff, small quiet campground. Great laundry room, clean showers. And beautiful scenery!
May 16, 2018
Friendly, nice location. Very nice for dogs. Gas and diesel on premises!
May 15, 2018
Pulled in for a few days of Motorcycle riding in the Hill country. Very comfortable place. Great little store on site. Easy access to all the areas I wanted to go.
May 13, 2018
May 09, 2018
Dirty and disappointing
May 09, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and touring the hill country!
May 08, 2018
I don't know how camping with you would be, but I had an on-line reservation at the big cottage. Unfortunately I had to arrive very late, and a camper (Patricio) helped me find that cottage. What a beautiful cottage! I wish I could have stayed longer, and I hope to come and use it again! I am an amateur birder and would have enjoyed some more hours there. I liked the minimal "street" lights.
May 07, 2018
Great group working there.vrey clean and well kept.
May 07, 2018
The campground is beautiful! Pool and grounds are immaculate and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, we will come again.
May 07, 2018
This was an overnight stay outside of San Antonio, TX. Close to I-10, but far enough away to avoid the road noise. Staff was friendly and very helpful. A big plus with this location was the gas/diesel pumps on the property offering competitive rates.
May 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals