Kentucky Lakes / Prizer Point KOA

Open March 17 - November 12

Reserve: 800-562-3701

Info: 270-522-3762

Email

1777 Prizer Point Rd.

(Mile Marker 55 on Lake Barkley)

Cadiz, KY 42211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Boat &Golf Cart Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
It was my first time ever staying here. It was so beautiful and peaceful plan on coming again staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
Rates are expensive for the quality of the cabin. Ants in the kitchen cabinets. At these rates I would not expect ants. We were only there for 2 days so I did not notify the office. I just didn't use the cabinets. Beds were comfortable and the view was nice. Staff did not ask anything about our stay when I turned in keys. Not the spirit I'm used to with KOA.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place for families. They have a lot of things to do so that you don't have to get in your car and leave every day. Our condo was a little dirty when we first arrived but they quickly compensated us for that. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go here again!
Aug 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Beds were extra comfy. The condo was not clean and that was my biggest complaint. Floors were filthy .. floor by tub and toilet was not atttached and also dirty. There were dead bugs and dust in windowsills. And also we had an active wasp nest on our patio. The pool was great as well as grounds were kept up well . Rented 2 pontoons and battery went dead on 1 while on lake &#
Aug 02, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Prizer Point, we brought our grandson this year for our annual Summer vacation. Was so disappointed that the Zip Line and Water Park were not available to use. Also was looking forward to the minature golf course which is now gone. The ice cream machine was broken, another disappointment. Was very disappointed in the restaurant menu. Always had to stand in register lines.
Aug 02, 2017
Our family had the most fun staying with you last week! Between fishing, tubing, and all the activities on the campsite our time flew! One of the best vacations we've had. We will def be back
Aug 02, 2017
great place to stay. Lots of fun family things to do. Donna and Tina were awesome and customer service was very good. We will for sure be back! Thanks for a great family vacation with so many memories made.
Aug 02, 2017
The family and I had an excellent time and plan on returning next year.
Aug 02, 2017
This was our second stay here and we had a great time! Morgan in the office was beyond helpful and everyone was positive and friendly! The kids enjoyed and so did I! We will back next year! Thank you!!
Jul 25, 2017
This place has major management issues. After a horable stay,& was promised a refund, never got it! Then called and was told that instead of a refund I get a free night stay!! Had to tell them I will dispute charges and was finally issued what was promised. Would not stay here again, to many excuses and not enough follow through!
Jul 22, 2017
I am the one that organized a 55person reunion here.For the most part it was great-service, accommodations,etc.Disappointed that there were no hooks in my fort to hang any wash clothes/towels.REALLY disappointed that there were only TWO kayaks in such a lrg place.Prices on jet ski rentals were too high and from the algae sitting on them I'm guessing most pp agree and don't rent.Still had fun tho!
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin and the view was incredible! We appreciated that Amanda came up in the rain to give us more clean towels and take the dirty ones. My grandson and his cousin LOVED the kid pool, and enjoyed the jumping pillow, playground, and pedal cars. This is an outstanding, 1st rate KOA campground! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great time and want to come back when that new addition of lake inflatables and rope course is finished. One thing we would have liked to be able to do though, is to rent jet skis there, and rent a speed boat. We had to drive quite a ways to rent a speed boat for the day. We did love the pontoon boat that we rented from you though!
Jul 19, 2017
We loved the 3 bedroom cabin !!
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed the clean condo and the many activities. The towel exchange is handy. Only negative was we rented a pontoon that was already rented, and felt it was handled in a dishonest manner. However, we were happy with the pontoon at Lake Barkley resort that we used in exchange. Felt that kids were mostly in charge and they weren't always polite, but we were taken care of. Loved the facilities.
Jul 19, 2017
ROOM WAS NOT READY HAD TO STAY AT HOTEL IN TOWN
Jul 19, 2017
Great time
Jul 19, 2017
Overall a great place. Stayed in cabin 35. Wish they could make a better path to the lake, but a very fun place!
Jul 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 16, 2017
We asked for extra towels and could not get them for four people we had three towels I had to go buy towels!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Always an enjoyable week!
Jul 13, 2017
A great place to take children.
Jul 12, 2017
Everything was fine. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Sheets for the bed were infested with fleas, the kitchen cabinet had ants, and the fire pit had not been cleaned out. We rented a pontoon boat for the day, which was almost $500. It was in a state of disrepair. Would NOT go back to Prizer Point, and am not sure I would go back to KOA after this.
Jul 06, 2017
125 members at our family reunion had a great time. Staff extremely friendly. Condo veR y clean and confortable. Lots of fun things to do. I'd give PrizerPoint 10. Thanks KOA V
Jul 06, 2017
Our family has been home for over a week now and are still reliving the sensational experience with the anticipation of returning next year. We are sharing our thoughts with friends and family as well. Thank you so much. Ron & Pam Ebert
Jul 05, 2017
We rented 4 cottages for a family reunion and found them clean. Grounds are immaculate. We were extremely disappointed that the water park was not set up as it was one of the reasons we chose Prizer for our kids. Also missing: mini golf. Staff are all incredible, friendly, happy and ready to help out.
Jul 05, 2017
We had an amazing time! From the children, to the teenagers and adults there was something for everyone. The view from our cabin let us enjoy the sunrises and the sunsets were remarkable. Our cabin was clean with plenty of hot water for all. The highlights were the paddle boat and bikes - we laughed so hard as the children beat the adults in races. Swimming in the pool was refreshing. GREA
Jul 05, 2017
The employees were great! We had an issue with our accommodations and they fixed it immediately. Great family place
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed in "floating cabin", which was nice but overrun with wasps and spiders (we asked to have someone come deal but didn't seem they did. People at Marina were great. Campground itself was so crowded and ugly though.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
We had an awesome last minute family get away. My son is stationed at Ft Campbell and it was close enough that we didn't have to spend a lot of time traveling from base We booked a cabin on Thurs for Fri and I was a little worried but it was perfect There was so much to do we didn't have a single dull moment From the pool to the peddle trikes and fishing in the lake we couldn't have asked for more
Jun 06, 2017
We enjoyed our full family vacation here over the memorial day week! This is a great place for kayaking, fishing and relaxing! Our grand daughters loved the pools. the cabins are very well stocked and the towel change out is wonderful! Would recommend this campground and would return to camp again!
Jun 02, 2017
we had a good time, everyone was very nice and helpful. we rented a condo and it was very clean and very roomy
Jun 02, 2017
TRAVELED TO PRIZER POINT FOR THE FIRST TIME ON MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND 2017. MY SON, WHO IS 6, LOVED THE ENTIRE PLACE. THERE WERE ACTIVITIES FOR ALL AGES. WE STAYED IN ON OF THE COTTAGES AND WAS VERY PLEASED. KOA STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. DISCUSSED MAKING THIS SITE AND EXPERIENCE A TRADITION FOR YEARS TO COME!!
Jun 02, 2017
We love this place and will continue coming every year, The kids loved it. The staff was very friendly
May 26, 2017
We have been coming to Prizer Point annually for 23 years and always enjoy it. It started as a fishing resort tho and it seems like fishing is no longer a priority. They were out of crickets and carry very little fishing gear. We r also concerned about how crowded it will be when the new campgrounds open up. Still love it here though and recommend as a great family vacation spot.
May 22, 2017
By far our favorite KOA in KY!
May 21, 2017
The condo was nice and the workers were very nice and polite. Only problem we had were ants in the kitchen. Other than that it was a great time.
May 21, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the hassle free houseboat was clean and well stocked. Couldn't have asked for a better place for our team building activity. We plan to book again next year.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
While the weather was not so nice we did go to Cadiz to shop for the day. We did get to enjoy the pool like always it was nice to get some relaxing time..
May 15, 2017
The Staff at this resort seem genuinely Happy to be working there.
May 15, 2017
Loved it! So clean and the staff were friendly! We would come back for sure!
May 15, 2017
Amazing campground! They upgraded my wife and I for our one year anniversary! We had a beautiful duplex and we enjoyed our trip immensely.
May 12, 2017
By far our crews MOST FAVORITE spot to stop at when they are on this side of KY. Absolutely worth the price and visit. Hands down the best KOA we have visited in KY!
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
Beautiful view, friendly staff will come back to stay in the future
Apr 25, 2017
We stayed in bungalow 12 - great spot right in the water with trees to provide shade. EVERYONE working here is pleasant and helpful. Lots of kid friendly stuff and places to walk around when not on the lake. Close to Cadiz and to The dams if you like to stop and take a look.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals